Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Gauthier Chevrolet

3.9

68 Lifetime Reviews

1400 McPhillips Street , Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 4G6 Directions
Call (204) 697-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Jim Gauthier Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2019

"Lied to cheated and laughed at."

- Daniel G

Found a truck online texted a sales rep. Agreed on a price and rate. Went in the next morning and they said they changed the posting and it will be 15% more. I told them that is criminal and a bait and switch. After an hour of them trying to negotiate to a different higher price and me standing firm because we had an agreement the manager comes in. He says this is the price nothing we can do. I tell him that's criminal and he laughed. Dont go here unless you want to have deals voided prices changed and managers that dont care about customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet and 2 managers
August 14, 2019

"Very disappointed "

- ryanallard81@outlook.com

I purchased a new cruze and later learned I payed way too much for it! This was our second vehicle from here and a sales man from here and other places laugh at me for my purchase. I won’t buy another from here “ever”unless this is made right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cruze
May 06, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- Dianne C.

This dealership is so professional, from the atmosphere to the salesman to the finance department. It was truly the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preet and Jayden
May 03, 2019

"Winter tires and rims."

- Gary Wittman

My wife purchased new winter tires + rims for her 2015 Trax. The mechanics did not mark which location her summer tires came off of when they removed them, costing us more money this spring to have the wheel sensors reprogramed. I am what you would call a backyard mechanic and even I know enough to always mark the tires when removing them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
February 25, 2019

"didnt take me seriously"

- justme

i went looking for a vehicle last year and the sale rep Joseph I believe did not take me seriously because I was only 19,my however my credit is impeccable and I would have gotten easily approved. ended getting fully approved at ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joseph,crouch
February 02, 2019

"Professional, knowledgeable and friendly"

- C and E Hiebert

From start to finish they go above and beyond to make sure each customer is satisfied. Worked hard to find best deal and explained each step along the way. We won't go anywhere else! Liz L. and Larry R. are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Rode, Liz L.
January 24, 2019

"Exceptional buying experience "

- Jeff388

The whole purchase process was enjoyable. The sales people were friendly and attentive. Financing was easy. People actually took the time to walk thru the whole vehicle and all the options. Only hard part was choosing the colour we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Cross, Franck Severac and a few more.
January 12, 2019

"Amazing!!!"

- BaconLover

Although the purchasing of a new vehicle is sometimes stressful and long drawn out process, the staff did everything to make our time there comfortable! I would like to give a HUGE hats off to Franck! Out of all the salesmen I have interacted with, he has to be one of the best!! He went over everything and more with us and made sure we had a good understanding of our new vehicle and kept checking in on us while we waited, making sure we were comfortable!! The only issue we had was my husband and I over hearing 2 co-worker's conversation about some incoming customers, stating "theres some real winners walking in the door." My husband and I were in disbelief and disgusted by that employee's comment and if it wasn't for us dealing with Franck, we would have taken our business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franck S, Jayden Gauthier
December 21, 2018

"Information and services provided were great "

- Nerwork1

We were informed of all options for buying a car. They took the time to present the the best option for my wife and I to make an informed financial decision on which purchase was best for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cunningham
November 09, 2018

"great service"

- Trix

I went to the 1400 Mcphillips location and they had the best customer service ever! thank you for the help Lito Dabu and Rachel. you guys rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel & Lito Dabu
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results