Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.8
187 Reviews

170 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2V4

Directions

187 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

Sort by
March 31, 2021

"First, I will say that my review is 100% based on my..."

- LAM

First, I will say that my review is 100% based on my customer experience at this dealership and not about the quality of the vehicle. I actually love my car. This is to caution anyone thinking of buying from this particular dealership and dealing with Hitesh Moudgil. I will not comment about the service department except to say that Matt S is great - communicates promptly and is professional. Here is my story: I wish I were making this up because it is so ridiculous - we just wanted to buy a new vehicle. My lease expired on October 1, 2020. I started calling the sales agent Hitesh in August about purchasing a 2020 model. Literally have barely spoken to him over my 42 month lease, I guess follow up with customers is not part of the customer service mandate here. We made an appointment, came in, test drove and agreed to purchase a 2020 model and sent in our specs. After NUMEROUS emails, calls, and unanswered emails, we were told that we missed the 2020 production run which wasn’t exactly true. I called the Edmonton dealership and spoke to a sales person about moving our business there as we were unhappy with the customer service at the Calgary location. Within a few hours, the Edmonton store had a manager contact me and told me the Calgary location was under new management due to this very issue. Being a reasonable person, I gave them the opportunity to prove me different. I spoke with Maurice (the new manager) on the phone about our entire experience - noting all the issues with the 2020 and previous service issues. Seemed like a nice enough guy, trying to change the reputation of the dealership.. He convinced me that they were going to do better. That he was there to change the culture - trying to improve the customer experience. That has proven to be completely false. I'm told we will be 1st down the production line for the 2021 model. My lease is extended for 3 months. Vehicle is set to arrive in March. Lease extended for a 2nd time in January. Email Jan 27, 2021: “Your vehicle is flagged to be one of the first ones coming in but there have been some delays in the redesign production. We are estimating the vehicle to be here in May”. I asked a question regarding this timeline and got no response until Feb 1 only after having to text his manager Maurice, then Hitesh bothers to answer me. Maurice apologizes for the lack of communication. Email March 3, 2021: I have to ask for an update……...Great news, the timeline has shortened from earlier. Please see attached. We are anticipating the Jag to be here End of March or First week of April. That’s the last update I ever get. If all of that isn’t bad enough, the lease extension is applied incorrectly. Canadian Dealer Lease Services (Hong) acknowledges THEIR error in writing but proceeds to report it to the credit bureau. I have an email dated Feb 19 from CDLSI saying the incorrect reporting has been corrected with the credit bureau, I’m told I need to wait for the update. March 15 - credit reported updated, incorrectly AGAIN. File formal dispute with the credit bureau with letter from CDLSI. Email to CDSLI, Hitesh and Maurice - not a single word from either about the situation. Still no update as of today - March 31 - have emailed Hong and asked a different manager Jiri to follow up. Our expectations are pretty basic, honesty, clear communication, periodic updates and decent level of customer service. Ultimately, it is how a company handles their mistakes that shows their caliber and shows customers their business is valued. Everyone makes mistakes, but being accountable and making it right makes ALL the difference. March 29, 2021: went into the dealership to buy out my existing vehicle. Hitesh is hiding out in a back office, laughing and joking around with the managers. Clearly, 0 accountability or repercussion for losing a customer which could have been 100% prevented. When we are leaving, we see several 2021’s in the lot and the finance dept told us they have had 3 truck loads of vehicles (including the version of my vehicle) come in for March Madness. Perfect ending to the LONG string of dishonesty. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hitesh, Maurice
March 26, 2021

"My wife and I can’t say enough about our positive..."

- JRae

My wife and I can’t say enough about our positive purchasing experience and outstanding customer service at Calgary Jaguar. From Ken our product specialist to the General Manager Jiri, and finally Scott our Service Advisor. The couple issues that did come up we’re swiftly addressed and taken care of in both timely manner, and to the highest standard of quality possible in order to make us happy. We will definitely be coming back for both our maintenance needs, and our next purchase. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, Jiri, Scott
March 12, 2020

"worst experience of my life!"

- scarlettecardoze

when I first purchased my vehicle, i traded my old one and i had a km deposit with another dealership where i purchased my old vehicle at and they only paid the difference on my pay out even though that was not part of the deal i had my bill of sale. When i came in to request my money back the owner tried to tell me that it was part of the deal during negotiation.. so glad i kept the original bill of sale where it showed it wasnt. They ended up writting me a chque but made me wait all day for it. Two years later, I lost my keys and called to order two new sets for 250 each. My car had to get towed from the lake by the dealership which took over 10 days to get approval from their office. Due to the distance, but i had to keep calling till they finally got somone to come get my car. Once i got to the dearlership, the service guys asked how i was paying and if insurance was involved. After 2 hours waiting for my car they said they couldnt reset the key and i had to purchase a new module. Which the cost would be $3000 plus installation and gst. I was so upset, and the service guy told me to make up my mind as they were not a parking lot to stored vehicles , that they need to know what iwanted done if iwas going to go ahead with the service. I ended up towiing by car to my house . I ended up been referred by a friend to a guy that does keys for all types of vehicles. He came to my house and in 5 mins had my keys done. How?? is it that some guy with no special tools had it done so fast. but my dealership who has techs that specialize on landrover.. couldnt get it done and wanted tme to pay an additional 2500 for it. .. crazy.. !! I also had some recals and issue during my car was still under warranty. I brought it several times and they suppost to have fixed the issues but they continued even after my warranty was over . not they want me to pay for it myself.. i dont recommend anyone going there. They have gone through many differnt management but it si always same bs!. I WOULD NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. Too bad cuz i like their cars but if i ever decide again to purchase a landrover would be at edmonton dealerdship .. they are amazing there. Product is always not the best, had issues with my car from day 1. if i could rate them with less then one star i would! dishonest people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mason
December 09, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- Kulbir Jassal

I made an appointment for test drive, Sales person specifically asked me to come 1:45PM and told me that the vehicle will be ready for test drive. We showed up 1:45pm, the front desk girl told me he had taken someone else for test drive and will be here after. We waited 10 min and asked if someone else can help. The manager took me to the vehicle and told me that I won"t be able to do test drive soon as there was another test drive scheduled before me. I left the dealership and will never go there though I wanted to buy the SUV desperately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayden
November 05, 2019

"WORST SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!"

- HSingh27

Jaguar of Calgary has the worst service ever! Today my father and I, had went to seek a potential purchase. As we arrived we were made to wait for a couple of minutes for a sale representation to help us out today, as we were then helped out by Freedom Burles, who wasn't even properly informed about their own dealership. We came interested in a the Jaguar XE and XF, but as they had advertised vehicles on their own sitre, were not even available due either being sold several days before or not even in the system by an excuse given which seemed false. We had simply asked the salesman to show at least a similar vehicle so we could have a rough idea of what we were purchasing but after another hour and half or so, we had noticed the salesman was in an office laughing, and joking around as we have been waiting. We were so dissatisfied with the service we just left because it had seemed that our time was not important to them. Before leaving had left a message informing the salesman, we were leaving and had given him my personal cell number, hoping this High-End Company could redeem itself but I haven't even received a callback or anything. As for my future reference to anyone in who is interested in purchasing a vehicle from them, DO NOT BUY FROM JAGUAR OF CALGARY!!!!!!!!!! I will inform family, friends, co-workers, classmates, anyone, I may in encounter who is thinking of purchasing from Jaguar of Calgary to look elsewhere unless they want APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD!!!! BUT SADLY ONE STAR IS THE LOWEST!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freedom Burles
Nov 07, 2019 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. My name is Alyssa, and I am one of the Client Experience Managers at the Dealership. First off, I want to apologize for your recent experience in the showroom. We have a strong focus on customer service and what you have described certainly does not align with that. This will be reviewed internally so we can improve moving forward. In regards to your experience, would it be possible for you to send me an email directly at ABuchanan@JLRCalgary.com or give me a call at 403.255.1994 so we can work to find a solution for you?

September 27, 2019

"great experience "

- w

the sales team was great and i would recommend anyone to go down there and the financial department was fast and friendly i would come back to this dealership for another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong
September 21, 2019

"Happy customer "

- Gregory Hancock

The vehicle I was shown was in perfect shape. Sales staff very helpful. Def be back love my new Rover Sport. Enjoyed the knowledgeable staff and all those who looked after me. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong, Hitesh Moudgil
September 20, 2019

"Not the epitome of Land Rover "

- Charity Wagner

Due to our vehicle constantly needing substantial repairs we were eventually sent to deal with Steve. I have never been more disturbed than I have been in the few weeks I have had to deal with him. Truthfully he comes across as sincere and trustworthy. Unfortunately, he is not. Verbal agreements were made and then retracted. He refused to send anything in writing. He is not transparent, dependable or trustworthy. Obviously he has not taken the Land Rover culture and values training. -Putting people at the heart of everything we do is not just a definition, it's our obsession. - Someone should really look into how he is running this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROBIN MACKINTOSH, Alan Chung, Mike Kipper, STEVE KINDRED, Jill Timmins
September 16, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Sfa

Jon really went above and beyond to make sure i was happy with this car. Bought a used car is great condition. Unfortunately had issues with the battery and alternator when i first got the car and everytime i texted him my issues with it he was super accommodating and corrected the mechanical issue without any hesitation. Definitely got lucky because I know not many dealerships if any would have done that. Thank you to Jon, the mechanics and everyone else at jaguar land rover i am beyond happy w this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong
September 15, 2019

"In the market for a pre-owned Land Rover? Talk to John Chong"

- LRDriver

John was a pleasure to deal with. Very nice guy who was always available (even on his day off) and he worked hard to make sure everything was right for me. Good follow up post-purchase as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong, TREVOR GONSALVES
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results