Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

Calgary, AB

4.0
186 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

170 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2V4

Directions

186 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2020

"worst experience of my life!"

- scarlettecardoze

when I first purchased my vehicle, i traded my old one and i had a km deposit with another dealership where i purchased my old vehicle at and they only paid the difference on my pay out even though that was not part of the deal i had my bill of sale. When i came in to request my money back the owner tried to tell me that it was part of the deal during negotiation.. so glad i kept the original bill of sale where it showed it wasnt. They ended up writting me a chque but made me wait all day for it. Two years later, I lost my keys and called to order two new sets for 250 each. My car had to get towed from the lake by the dealership which took over 10 days to get approval from their office. Due to the distance, but i had to keep calling till they finally got somone to come get my car. Once i got to the dearlership, the service guys asked how i was paying and if insurance was involved. After 2 hours waiting for my car they said they couldnt reset the key and i had to purchase a new module. Which the cost would be $3000 plus installation and gst. I was so upset, and the service guy told me to make up my mind as they were not a parking lot to stored vehicles , that they need to know what iwanted done if iwas going to go ahead with the service. I ended up towiing by car to my house . I ended up been referred by a friend to a guy that does keys for all types of vehicles. He came to my house and in 5 mins had my keys done. How?? is it that some guy with no special tools had it done so fast. but my dealership who has techs that specialize on landrover.. couldnt get it done and wanted tme to pay an additional 2500 for it. .. crazy.. !! I also had some recals and issue during my car was still under warranty. I brought it several times and they suppost to have fixed the issues but they continued even after my warranty was over . not they want me to pay for it myself.. i dont recommend anyone going there. They have gone through many differnt management but it si always same bs!. I WOULD NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. Too bad cuz i like their cars but if i ever decide again to purchase a landrover would be at edmonton dealerdship .. they are amazing there. Product is always not the best, had issues with my car from day 1. if i could rate them with less then one star i would! dishonest people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mason
December 09, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- Kulbir Jassal

I made an appointment for test drive, Sales person specifically asked me to come 1:45PM and told me that the vehicle will be ready for test drive. We showed up 1:45pm, the front desk girl told me he had taken someone else for test drive and will be here after. We waited 10 min and asked if someone else can help. The manager took me to the vehicle and told me that I won"t be able to do test drive soon as there was another test drive scheduled before me. I left the dealership and will never go there though I wanted to buy the SUV desperately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayden
November 05, 2019

"WORST SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!"

- HSingh27

Jaguar of Calgary has the worst service ever! Today my father and I, had went to seek a potential purchase. As we arrived we were made to wait for a couple of minutes for a sale representation to help us out today, as we were then helped out by Freedom Burles, who wasn't even properly informed about their own dealership. We came interested in a the Jaguar XE and XF, but as they had advertised vehicles on their own sitre, were not even available due either being sold several days before or not even in the system by an excuse given which seemed false. We had simply asked the salesman to show at least a similar vehicle so we could have a rough idea of what we were purchasing but after another hour and half or so, we had noticed the salesman was in an office laughing, and joking around as we have been waiting. We were so dissatisfied with the service we just left because it had seemed that our time was not important to them. Before leaving had left a message informing the salesman, we were leaving and had given him my personal cell number, hoping this High-End Company could redeem itself but I haven't even received a callback or anything. As for my future reference to anyone in who is interested in purchasing a vehicle from them, DO NOT BUY FROM JAGUAR OF CALGARY!!!!!!!!!! I will inform family, friends, co-workers, classmates, anyone, I may in encounter who is thinking of purchasing from Jaguar of Calgary to look elsewhere unless they want APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD!!!! BUT SADLY ONE STAR IS THE LOWEST!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freedom Burles
Nov 07, 2019 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. My name is Alyssa, and I am one of the Client Experience Managers at the Dealership. First off, I want to apologize for your recent experience in the showroom. We have a strong focus on customer service and what you have described certainly does not align with that. This will be reviewed internally so we can improve moving forward. In regards to your experience, would it be possible for you to send me an email directly at ABuchanan@JLRCalgary.com or give me a call at 403.255.1994 so we can work to find a solution for you?

September 27, 2019

"great experience "

- w

the sales team was great and i would recommend anyone to go down there and the financial department was fast and friendly i would come back to this dealership for another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong
September 21, 2019

"Happy customer "

- Gregory Hancock

The vehicle I was shown was in perfect shape. Sales staff very helpful. Def be back love my new Rover Sport. Enjoyed the knowledgeable staff and all those who looked after me. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong, Hitesh Moudgil
September 20, 2019

"Not the epitome of Land Rover "

- Charity Wagner

Due to our vehicle constantly needing substantial repairs we were eventually sent to deal with Steve. I have never been more disturbed than I have been in the few weeks I have had to deal with him. Truthfully he comes across as sincere and trustworthy. Unfortunately, he is not. Verbal agreements were made and then retracted. He refused to send anything in writing. He is not transparent, dependable or trustworthy. Obviously he has not taken the Land Rover culture and values training. -Putting people at the heart of everything we do is not just a definition, it's our obsession. - Someone should really look into how he is running this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROBIN MACKINTOSH, Alan Chung, Mike Kipper, STEVE KINDRED, Jill Timmins
September 16, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Sfa

Jon really went above and beyond to make sure i was happy with this car. Bought a used car is great condition. Unfortunately had issues with the battery and alternator when i first got the car and everytime i texted him my issues with it he was super accommodating and corrected the mechanical issue without any hesitation. Definitely got lucky because I know not many dealerships if any would have done that. Thank you to Jon, the mechanics and everyone else at jaguar land rover i am beyond happy w this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong
September 15, 2019

"In the market for a pre-owned Land Rover? Talk to John Chong"

- LRDriver

John was a pleasure to deal with. Very nice guy who was always available (even on his day off) and he worked hard to make sure everything was right for me. Good follow up post-purchase as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong, TREVOR GONSALVES
September 04, 2019

"Excellent experience! Will definitely recommend!"

- Gloria Jacyszyn

JLR was an overall amazing experience. Not only were they friendly but also very knowledgeable and helpful! Jon Chong found exactly what I wanted/needed without me even knowing it myself yet. He helped me make the best decision for myself and still made the experience personable. I will definitely be referring Jon and Jaguar Land Rover!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong, Paul
August 14, 2019

"Jon was pleasant, finance ladies were wonderful. "

- SS

Overall service was good, there were some miscommunication on time frames for parts and services being done to the vehicle before picking up. Waited over an hour for registration papers, after being told the vehicle was ready to be picked up by the sales manager. Jon was pleasant and was very apologetic for the wait, the ladies in the finance department were also helpful, responding very quickly and efficiently. Rose who details the vehicles was a sweetheart. I would suggest dealing directly with a sales associate, as there is less of a chance of miscommunication between employees and buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chong
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results