Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jackson's Toyota

3.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

181 Mapleview Dr W, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9E8 Directions
Sales: (705) 726-0288

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Jackson's Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2019

"Kind, gracious and quick service! "

- HeatherA

I was visiting some friends in Canada for a little over a week, but there was some bad weather and wind and my car seemed to be pulling to the right as I drove. I called Jackson’s Toyota in Barrie, ON to see if they could check if I needed a wheel alignment because I was concerned about needing to drive back to the US if there was a problem. They said they were booked well into May (and this was right before Easter weekend too), but they would check with the supervisor and call me back. When the supervisor called back, she said they would try to fit me in the next day. I was so thankful they were willing to try to help me with it. I was a little early for the appointment and they took me right in. I shared with Jim Barrett (the one who helped me) that I noticed the pulling wasn’t nearly as bad while I drove in from New Lowell for the appointment. He said he’d check the tire pressures first and found that one of the tires didn’t have a valve cover, so he went and got one and replaced it for free. He then asked if he could take my care for a drive to make sure everything was ok. When he came back he said it should be fine. I asked him how much I owed and he said “nothing”! I could hardly believe it! I was so thankful for how the Lord provided for my need. I appreciate Toyota for their great, friendly, and kind service. I’ve gone to them for years now and am thankful for how they keep track of all my service records as well. This makes it so easy for me. My tires were under warranty with them too so I knew if something needed replacing, Toyota would be able to do it. So thankful everything was fine in the end. Thanks Jim Barrett and Jackson Toyota for your help! It was very appreciated! :) Heather Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Barrett
January 16, 2019

"Comfortable, confident, secure experience"

- Happy senior lady

I recently bought a new Corolla through Andrew Black, product advisor. He was professional, non-threatening, patient, knowledgeable & well researched. At no time did I feel pressured or like a silly senior who should know better. He made me feel comfortable & confident to ask anything & if he didn't have the answer at the ready, he went to get the info for me right away. I am a senior woman on my own with no one to advise me so I shopped widely at different dealerships, various makes & models, new & used, etc. I was thorough & have no hesitation recommending Jackson's & especially Andrew Black to go thru the process with. Jackson's service department is also excellent, efficient & customer-friendly &, dare I say, honest. I am a very happy, satisfied Jackson's customer of over 12 years & have no intention of changing. All in all, a 100% pleasant experience with minimum stress. For my first purchase in over 10 years, Andrew took the worry out of taking the leap! The fact that I had no second thoughts afterward speaks volumes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Black, Raj, Ana Brunning, Melissa. Most service has been managed by Elie Assaf, the BEST!
December 08, 2018

"Terrible experience "

- Yule1138

Watch out for all the extra charges they add to your purchase. They actually charge you a fee to purchase a vehicle from them the profit is not enough from just the vehicle Alan Yule and I’m very unhappy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Hoy
April 21, 2018

"Borderline criminal, terrible experience"

- Dont buy at Jacksons

In March I bought a 4Runner from Jacksons Toyota Automatch. The vehicle itself is great, that’s why I bought a Toyota. The service and undisclosed damage where not. The interior was filthy; it was clear that the vehicle was being used by staff members as there were animal hairs all over the rear of the vehicle and the odometer was way off from what the vehicle info listed. Taking the car on the road, the sales woman had no idea how to use the features of the vehicle and was clearly inexperienced. She forgot to take the flag from the window which was whipping around and I had to pull over and removed it myself. Having been looking for this model for awhile and only finding it here, I decided to overlook the experience so far and begin negotiations on the price. No adjustment was given for the added kilometers and the trade in value for my current vehicle was absolutely criminal. She stated because it was involved in an accident it was worth almost nothing, she advised damages were $6000.00 when my invoice from the body shop clearly stated around $4100.00. Apparently all dealers use this tool so unfortunately it would be no different anywhere else. There was some minor paint flaking on the front bumper of my trade-in vehicle, purely cosmetic, that she asked about. I advised her it started flaking shortly after I bought it. Then we had a short conversation about how the dealer wouldn’t do anything to make it right and she found this strange (this part is important later). She frequently got up to speak with other patrons and coworkers leaving me sitting for 15 minutes at a time. When she would return she kept advising “My boss is yelling at me about this deal, I’m trying to get you the best deal”. The type of language you would expect from a character in used car sales commercial. I ended up purchasing the vehicle, again because I couldn’t locate another with the same trim and options I was after. I looked beyond the sales gimmicks and poor service and accepted them as just facts of life. I was told the vehicle would be cleaned and ready before my scheduled return to work, advised they would use their best car detailers. Wasn’t shocked that they didn’t come through and I had to attend after work the next day and wait while the vehicle had to be fuelled and assist her with putting the plate’s on the vehicle. Still found white hairs in the back after their “best” cleaned it. I received a call from the sales women a few days later advising that she had given me a document that she wasn’t supposed to and that it needed to be returned to complete the sale. When I returned home a short while later I noticed that there was a crack in a plastic covering on the rear bumper. Upon further inspection it appeared that the side of the bumper was popped slightly, you would not have seen this unless you were looking for this exact issue. During these first few days of owning it, it had never been parked anywhere it could have been hit. It was evident that this was in a previous unreported collision despite the “clean” car fax. There are gouges at the bottom of the bumper that were waxed and cleaned and could not be seen unless you ran your hand across them. I contacted the sales women who did not answer the phone and left a voicemail detailing the above. I not only did not receive a call regarding this, but it took her a few days to send an email with the car fax attached and a single line of text that ended with “strange...”, what a professional why to address a customer concern. What was the most upsetting is that the collision my trade-in had been in looks to be exactly what happened to this vehicle. Appears that our conversation about dealers making it right was hollow, referencing the paint chips on my trade-in front bumper. When looking through vehicle info packet with the manual and such I found the previous drivers information and the information of others who subscribe to Jackson’s rewards points, just so you have piece of mind they really have you personal info secure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaqueline Carrigan
March 20, 2018

"Service and Parts are number one, outstanding."

- Jimmy2

Excellent service through oïl change and parts. I had a Corolla for 6 years and loved it. Bought a New Vehicle last week at Nissan. Try different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
he no longer works at your place
March 08, 2018

"Pleasurable experience! "

- Erin Burrows

As I waited for my service, I got a massage. the most pleasurable way I can think of to pass time getting my car fixed. Very thorough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Jackson
December 12, 2017

"Happy with my experience"

- Tacoma Darin

I'm currently viewing the comments and I was surprised with some of the negative responses. I came down from Sudbury to pick up a 2010 tacoma in 2012. Tara Patton/Tolmie was the sales associate I dealt with. We negotiated a price over the phone. The price was good for me and I haven't had issues with the truck. I'm looking forward to doing business again because I was treated well. Darin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Greatrix
October 26, 2017

"Ask for Taz!"

- Jezza

Had a great experience with Taz and Chris. I highly recommend looking them up if you'd like to deal with people who truly want to work WITH you, not work you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taz and Chris
August 14, 2017

"Careless and Greedy Dealership"

- Ken Nguyen

I contacted this dealership about a car that I found they posted on autotrader. It took them so long to response. They also schedule a time to call me but then never called me. Also, do not buy car from this dealership because they will charge extra admin fee and incidental fees which are bs money they made up to steal more money from you. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nevin, Kristie
May 24, 2017

"purchase new camry"

- hutch

mywife and i were very pleased with your sales rep eric bouchard during our purchase of our new 2017 camry.He was very professional and honest He has great knowledge of vehicles and answered every question throughly .He is one of the best sales reps we have ever met and we highly recomend him to anyone considering a vehicle purchase. The strengh of a dealership is not the bricks and mortar but the people on the front lines of the dealership .Eric Bouchard showed this strength and because of him we would return for future purchases and will recomend him to anyone interested in a vehicle keith and barbara hutcheson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eriic bouchard
1
1 - 10 of 26 results