Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jack Carter Chevrolet Buick GMC

Calgary, AB

4.6
230 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Hello Alberta Drivers! At our greater Calgary Chevrolet, GMC, CADILLAC and Buick dealership, we are committed to customer service and satisfaction. Jack Carter Chevrolet CADILLAC Buick GMC is conveniently located and serves Red Deer, Airdrie, Okotoks, High River and Strathmore with an exceptional selection of new and used cars. Experience our dealership in person and meet our friendly sales team who will assist you in finding the perfect Chevrolet, GMC, CADILLAC or Buick or give us a call at 403-258-6300. We can even tell you all about the exciting new 2015 Corvette Stingrays available to our Calgary customers.

11555 29 St SE

Calgary, AB

T2Z 0N4

Directions

230 Reviews of Jack Carter Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2020

"New Pick-up Purchase"

- LDLEVI_WURZ

I had stopped by the dealership late on June 29th shopping for a new pick-up hoping to take advantage of the GM employee pricing which was ending on June 30th. I was not successful in locating what I was looking for and was about to leave when I made contact with Jeff Stewart (New Sales) on his way home. Jeff took time to listen to my specifics in what I was looking for in a pick-up and promised he would come in early to check inventory on his computer. Sure enough 9 AM the next day we were on the road to completing my purchase. Thanks Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stewart
5.0
Len Cardinal
5.0
June 30, 2020

"So disappointed again with service at this location. I..."

- JGL

So disappointed again with service at this location. I book an appt 1 week in advance, drop off my vehicle at opening (7am, 3rd vehicle in line). I call at 230 pm to enquire what’s happening, ”oh we have not got it in yet” I get a call back at 3:15 discuss with mechanic his list of issues, clear up sell, agree to do oil change, inspection,spark plug change, multi pony inspection including tire rotation (only 4K on tires), new air filter, induction service and cleaning, Agreed to do that work, not to replace 3 tranny hoses as suggested (upsell?). Low and behold, they must have had the whole shop working on it as I got a call 1 hour later saying truck will be ready at 4:30, they didn’t start any work until at least 3:30. Oh, and they were so busy that the mechanic had asked me during our 3:15 discussing re his recommendations if I could leave it overnight as he may not be able to finish it by closing ....really. Never again Jack Carter, times are tough, I know service staff are on commission, but your up sell is on called for and regarding your timing for customers, give us an idea in advance that you may not be able to complete service on a customers vehicle by end of day, and don’t wait for me to call you after having it sit with you for 7.5 hours. Finally, don’t put on your invoice that you washed the vehicle when you didn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Horton, Shawn Wardley
June 19, 2020

"AMAZING SERVICE AND STAFF!"

- BigBlackBuick

The staff at Jack Carters are very knowledgeable and kind. Always treated very well. Warren Blancher and Jordan Venables go above and beyond every time. I never have to worry about anything when my car is in their hands. Thanks so much for all you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Forrest
5.0
Jordan Venables
5.0
Other Employees : Warren Blancher
June 18, 2020

"Always great and dependable service. Purchased my..."

- Chuck S.

Always great and dependable service. Purchased my Silverado new in 2013 from Jack Carter and have never taken it anywhere else for service. I’ve never been disappointed and appreciate the level of service and high standard of care provided by the Jack Carter team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Venables
5.0
June 09, 2020

"At better dealers a large vehicle like mine would be..."

- MattKay

At better dealers a large vehicle like mine would be backed in to a larger stall so the customer can easily exit. Or 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
May 14, 2020

"Excellent service. Jordan was great to deal with. He kept..."

- geoffbcet

Excellent service. Jordan was great to deal with. He kept in contact with me to let me know the status of my truck in the shop and was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Venables
5.0
May 07, 2020

"Hello Jack Carter. Before I fill out a survey I would..."

- Ryan

Hello Jack Carter. Before I fill out a survey I would like to provide my feedback on today's service of recall work. A little history I frequent Jack Carter often for parts and the parts counter has been exceptional and always a great experience. Today was the first experience I have had with the service department, the service writer and counter staff were extremely helpful and courteous. But I am not pleased with the quality of the mechanical work provided. I had the block heater cord replacement completed and upon booking I asked that the cord be placed back in the factory location and in the factory wiring bundle. This was not done, the cord was installed with only one of the factory clips, and the cord almost touching the cord exhaust manifold. No doubt would burn off in a matter of time. And a couple other little things that I will not bring up on here. Unfortunately not the greatest experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna
May 01, 2020

"Got tire change over, oil change and inspection done, "

- Georgey33

All above done professionally with excellent written report! Drove in took my keys and placed on paper towel, met with service rep who was behind screen. Confirmed info for work. Told pick up later afternoon. Picked up car and all,good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stewart
5.0
Other Employees : Donna Ward
April 30, 2020

"Curtis mutton was the best salesman ever. I was a ford..."

- Swervin4hames3

Curtis mutton was the best salesman ever. I was a ford guy for years until I met curtis at your dealership. He listen to me on what I wanted in a truck. And now I'm a proud to switch over from ford to a gmc thanks to curtis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Peltier
5.0
April 29, 2020

"truck"

- mcinnis9

all ok no issues now truck would not start was towed was well informed re the issues and the fixes needed went ahead with their fixes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Venables
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results