Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Island Honda

4.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

1025 Comox Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 3P7 Directions
Sales: (250) 338-7761

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Island Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2019

"Excellent no BS sales and service from this dealership"

- Tracy

After receiving horrible customer service on a repair from the Honda dealership in Campbell River, we drove 1/2 hour to Courtney to check out what they had available. What a difference. No hassle, no pressure, just a nice overall great experience. I explained that I knew what car I wanted and who ever gave me the best trade in price is where I would buy. I also explained that I don't do the Mexican barter game. They offered a great price right off the bat, and our deal went smoothly, with out any drama. Thank you to Henry for making my buying experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
May 13, 2019

"Everyone especially Lorna very helpful and friendly. "

- cargal lorna 123

One of the employees Lorna was unbelievably helpful and accommodating. Treated us like family and even willing to tudor me in learning all the new features available in the car. Cant say enough about how wonderful we were looked after. Thanks so much Lorna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorna
December 10, 2018

"Great sales, not so great anything else"

- Bb123

Went in to buy a car. Dealt with Colton who was very nice and super knowledgeable! I decided to buy and was directed to the finance guy Larry who was rude and condescending. Some things that I was told was included by the sales team, were denied by Larry....I wasn’t sure if I had understood the sales team Incorrectly so went with it. It wasn’t until a week later I found out that Larry scammed me. I’m glad I stayed for Colton and the sales manager as they were great, but I would NOT go back and deal with their finance.l dept. I have bought a Toyota, kia and Chevy, used and new, and all those dealerships were very nice and worked with the customer to help them get into the car they wanted. That was NOT the case with Honda. Would follow Colton to another dealership, but unsure if I would go back to Island Honda .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton, Larry
November 10, 2018

"Arrogance"

- heyyou

People at this dealership give customer service and customer satisfaction lip service only. They are motivated to maximize Honda profits, not build long-term relationships; and they will chisel you each step of the way. Also very arrogant, assuming Honda is the best vehicle so they don't have to listen or care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Service, Finance
October 25, 2018

"Damsel in distress"

- tbrewer

There I was, parked on 4th Street and my 4 year old car battery was dead. Who happens to walk by and offers help to this damsel in distress from Nanaimo? It happens to be Dave, the general manager of Island Honda. He could have keep walking as there was someone already talking to me trying to offer assistance, but he didn’t, he stopped to help and I am incredibly grateful. After assessing the situation, we boosted my car (in the middle of the street I might add), and took it to Island Honda. Sort of long story short, a huge grateful thank you to Dave from Island Honda for taking the time to stop, and assist this damsel in distress. And thank you to Bryan and Dave to inform me exactly what was wrong and why, for checking my alternator, for being prompt, efficient, professional, and most of all kind. -Tanya

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Bryan
September 08, 2018

"Thanks Lorna"

- VannaL

Thanks Lorna for being so professional and friendly at the same time. You made my day! And I will be recommending you to my friends and family for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorna
July 19, 2018

"Dave......"

- Barry Gold

a week ago Went into Honda Courtenay because we wanted to support the local dealership and buy a CRV. Dealt with Colton as a sales person. In spite of his young age he is VERY knowledgeable about the Honda product line. Agreed to purchase the CRV and only had to work out the details of the trade in value on our car. So their employee Dave came over and we started haggling back and forth over price. I understand the process its part of the whole schtick. But things went sideways with Dave. He became rude and quite condescending. Really Dave?!?!? My wife and i left because he was unprofessional. Dave turned out to be the General Manager!! He's the G.M. ???? Wow. Its too bad for Colton he was great!! Anyways went up the road to Honda in Campbell River the next day. Met Sean and Louie. Both great and very professional. Sean was the salesman and Louie was the closing salesman. Guess what? We bought our car from Campbell River Honda!! Hey Dave, call Louie and he can teach you about being a professional car salesman!!! Thanks Campbell River Honda Sean and Louie. Sorry Colton :( Dave - go back to sales school and public relations!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton, dave :(
June 07, 2018

"Caring and professional service"

- Goodcar

Took my old CRV in for a starter change but they realized there was a serious danger in the front brakes and act upon it instantly accomodating us with their busy schedule and lending us a courtesy car. Very caring and professional service. They earned our trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gail and Brian
May 17, 2018

"Great Place to buy your new car"

- Martin

Just a good place to buy. Friendly staff who know the products they sell. My friend recommended them to me, and glad she did. I am very happy with my new car. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
January 29, 2018

"Superb service"

- hondagal

Have been taking my Fit in for service for the past 9 years....Friendly accommodating service. Washed my car. Efficient, Fast, Experts in the field. Clean service area and nice waiting area or ride home if I needed that. Good advise regarding snow tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gail
1
1 - 10 of 19 results