Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Duncan, BC

4.7
436 Reviews

6300 Trans-Canada Hwy

Duncan, BC

V9L 6C7

Directions

436 Reviews of Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
July 24, 2021

"We have had the WORST experience with this dealership. I..."

- Not worth the hassle

We have had the WORST experience with this dealership. I would definitely NOT go back or recommend. My partner and I did a custom build new truck that somehow didn’t get ordered (we were told the order wasn’t picked up by GM-but I am not sure that it just wasn’t ordered) that was the 1st issue. So when some Fleet trucks came in, we were told we could have 1 of them but of course after 7 hrs of back and forthing on the price, we ended up having to pay for options we didn’t want/order and not getting some options we did want and ultimately paid more than the original deal . That was the 2nd issue. The 3rd is that we were guaranteed the financing from the original truck but again had to drive to Duncan from Victoria for another 4 hrs only to find out that the financing wasn’t set up and had to wait another day to get that sorted. The 4th is that we finally thought we were in the clear and all was good, but they gave the bank the wrong date to take out the payments….resulting in an NSF fee from the bank …and it was up to us ourselves to sort out the banking and set up the proper payment plan. It has been 1 cluster after another we don’t trust them not to screw up the level kit and tire install, so we have to make yet ANOTHER trip to Duncan to check out the service department as the sales, management and finance departments have all buggered this deal. We have wasted so much time, energy and been stressed that I wouldn’t recommend them. The truck is great but this dealer….not so much…..Just 1 major hassle after another. So much so we haven’t been able to fully enjoy our new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
3.0
May 09, 2021

"Thanks to Ivan and the rest of the team that made the..."

- geoff

Thanks to Ivan and the rest of the team that made the trade in and purchase of a new Sierra easy. Ivan put the work in to find an awesome truck at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
5.0
Opeyemi Adeyemi
5.0
February 22, 2021

"Shout out to Randy, Shawn and Dean for the work we..."

- bchurchill

Shout out to Randy, Shawn and Dean for the work we received on our H3!!! Work was completed competently, our questions were answered directly and any problems we had were corrected immediately, (or as close to as possible). Thanks for the work gents!! Very impressed with your demeanor and the work supplied. Barrie C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Westlake
5.0
Other Employees : Shawn, Dean
February 06, 2021

"Stephanie Doliwa, thanks for answering all my questions,..."

- Richard W.

Stephanie Doliwa, thanks for answering all my questions, and making my experience enjoyable, smooth and painless. Continued success to you and the Island Team. Kindest regards, Richard W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Doliwa,
December 23, 2020

"Awesome!!!! always courteous and and and and and and and..."

- lookbehindyouLoL!!!

Awesome!!!! always courteous and and and and and and and and and and and and and and and and and and and and min 25 words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Toews
5.0
Other Employees : Dean is awesome as well.
December 18, 2020

"I brought my 2020 Silverado in for a wash and a young man..."

- John Quesnel

I brought my 2020 Silverado in for a wash and a young man named sterling got it looking brand new. Best service I’ve received at a dealership aswell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Bachman
December 05, 2020

"Came in for a couple services, and was amazed by the..."

- Andrew Lewis

Came in for a couple services, and was amazed by the customer service and politeness of the staff. Definitely coming here more often! No complaints from any of the staff, and would 100% recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Daryle Carpentier
5.0
Mike Cheema
5.0
Dylan Elliott
5.0
Brian Harrison
5.0
Matt Hiltl
5.0
David Hind
5.0
Phillip Stibbs
5.0
Kevin Toews
5.0
Jason Wainman
5.0
December 04, 2020

"I had sterling clean my car and never had my car washed..."

- Juli

I had sterling clean my car and never had my car washed this clean this quickly! very impressed, I will definitely be coming back soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Bachman
December 01, 2020

"Recently had service work done on my SUV at Island GM .I..."

- sharonb

Recently had service work done on my SUV at Island GM .I couldn’t be happier with Dylan the technician that worked on my vehicle , honest, friendly and fast . Overall a great experience , I would recommend this dealership to anyone , definitely a 5 star experience . Thank You Dylan Elliott .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Elliott
5.0
June 18, 2020

"Service Dept"

- Bonnie & Michael

We are very pleased with the service we have received at Island GM. Kevin Toews, Service Advisor, could not do enough for us. He is very knowledgeable & very friendly. We also dealt with Dean McIlroy, Assistant Service Manager. He too is most helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Toews
5.0
Other Employees : Dean McIlroy
1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results