Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.7

424 Lifetime Reviews

6300 Trans-Canada Hwy, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C7 Directions
Sales: (250) 746-7131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

424 Reviews of Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"Thank you so very much!"

- Bonnie

I am absolutely amazed with the water leak repair I received on my truck! Shawn Drover ensured that the work was done above and far beyond my expectations at a minimal cost to me.. I am so appreciative! would highly recommend them! and will definitely be back.. thank you thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Kevin Toews
5.0
September 21, 2019

"detail"

- Happy

Have had my truck detailed by Shane. Super job. When you get tired of the rest. Go and get your vehicle detailed by the best. No one else has done such a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Nadeau
August 31, 2019

"It is with the drive to Duncan."

- Scout

I bought my 2018 Cruze last year at this dealership after taking our jeep in for service. It has been a fabulous car and the service the same! I take both our vehicles there now and enjoy talking to all the staff. Just a GREAT bunch of people. They are all happy to talk and answer any questions. I Like to walk around the dealership to see new stock and the latest trend. AAA+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Dylan Elliott
5.0
Matt Hiltl
5.0
Kevin Toews
5.0
Ivan Phan
5.0
Stacey Westlake
5.0
Randy Westlake
5.0
Other Employees : Will Lucas Craig Hindle AAA+++
June 22, 2019

"Service dept. great customer service "

- Travis

Truck needed warranty work, had no rental car available. Service advisor & service manager got me into a new truck to travel home with my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cheema
Other Employees : Carey Zimmer
January 23, 2019

"Service Centre"

- 2017 Silverado Mike

Very disappointed with my recent visit to Island Chevrolet. Made an appointent to get an oil change done on my 2017 Silverado, entered the Service Department and was totally ignored bybthe Service Staff. Literally stood in the Service Department for 5 minutes and was ignored by staff as they continued conversations amongst themselves. Took my truck into the Ford Dealership...wow...whatva difference. Should have bought a Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one helped
December 06, 2018

"The Place To Buy or Service Your Vehicle"

- Scout

Brought both vehicles in for snow tires. Fast service and friendly staff ! l would highly recommend this dealership.and it is worth the drive to Ducan ! :) A++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Mike Cheema
5.0
James Barber
5.0
Ivan Phan
5.0
Archie Sanderson
5.0
Jim Sinclair
5.0
Ashley Vomacka
5.0
Opeyemi Adeyemi
5.0
Stacey Westlake
5.0
Randy Westlake
5.0
October 22, 2018

"Great team very helpful,yay new truck!"

- M.charlie

Ivan and Opey were a great help in getting us a new truck. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family.traded in my 2015 GMC Terrain, and got a Chevy Silverado!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
5.0
Other Employees : Opey
October 15, 2018

"Chevytime"

- Newfdog

Answered all questions honestly, thoroughly. Although a very busy day, sales kept checking through the waiting process to ensure needs were met in a timely fashion. Once deal was approved vehicle was detailed thoroughly, tank filled all checks down, vehicle ready for delivery same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
4.0
Stacey Westlake
4.0
October 10, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Chevyman777

Good selection of quality vehicles with 0% financing. Service is excellent. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Ryan made the sale process easy comfortable and quick. I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Balliet-Harrison
5.0
September 29, 2018

"Recall Appointment!"

- Debbie

I had a recall done on my Chevrolet Equinox! Neil went above and beyond for me! He made my visit fast and convenient for me! He was very pleasant and helpful! My car was also washed n vacuumed and my mats were cleaned! The car looked so shiny, like it was waxed and smelted so clean inside! I was really impressed with the service department! Thank you Debbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 424 results