Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Duncan, BC

4.5
427 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6300 Trans-Canada Hwy

Duncan, BC

V9L 6C7

Directions

427 Reviews of Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2020

"Service Dept"

- Bonnie & Michael

We are very pleased with the service we have received at Island GM. Kevin Toews, Service Advisor, could not do enough for us. He is very knowledgeable & very friendly. We also dealt with Dean McIlroy, Assistant Service Manager. He too is most helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Toews
5.0
Other Employees : Dean McIlroy
May 14, 2020

"Awesome service and great people! They will go out of the..."

- SW

Awesome service and great people! They will go out of the way to meet your needs. If you tell them what you are looking for in a vehicle they will find it. The customer service doesn’t just stop at sales, it goes all through the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Barber
5.0
Blair Gohlke
5.0
Mike Hearn
5.0
Ivan Phan
5.0
Opeyemi Adeyemi
5.0
Randy Westlake
5.0
March 13, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- DL

Thanks to the Service Dept., for getting my vehicle up & running again. I can't say enough about the employees I dealt with including Chris who I first had contact with & also Carey....you are the best! I will be back again for detailing. COMPLETELY SATISFIED Doreen L'Heureux

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris & Carey
October 10, 2019

"Thank you so very much!"

- Bonnie

I am absolutely amazed with the water leak repair I received on my truck! Shawn Drover ensured that the work was done above and far beyond my expectations at a minimal cost to me.. I am so appreciative! would highly recommend them! and will definitely be back.. thank you thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Kevin Toews
5.0
September 21, 2019

"detail"

- Happy

Have had my truck detailed by Shane. Super job. When you get tired of the rest. Go and get your vehicle detailed by the best. No one else has done such a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Nadeau
August 31, 2019

"It is with the drive to Duncan."

- Scout

I bought my 2018 Cruze last year at this dealership after taking our jeep in for service. It has been a fabulous car and the service the same! I take both our vehicles there now and enjoy talking to all the staff. Just a GREAT bunch of people. They are all happy to talk and answer any questions. I Like to walk around the dealership to see new stock and the latest trend. AAA+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Dylan Elliott
5.0
Matt Hiltl
5.0
Kevin Toews
5.0
Ivan Phan
5.0
Stacey Westlake
5.0
Randy Westlake
5.0
Other Employees : Will Lucas Craig Hindle AAA+++
June 22, 2019

"Service dept. great customer service "

- Travis

Truck needed warranty work, had no rental car available. Service advisor & service manager got me into a new truck to travel home with my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cheema
Other Employees : Carey Zimmer
January 23, 2019

"Service Centre"

- 2017 Silverado Mike

Very disappointed with my recent visit to Island Chevrolet. Made an appointent to get an oil change done on my 2017 Silverado, entered the Service Department and was totally ignored bybthe Service Staff. Literally stood in the Service Department for 5 minutes and was ignored by staff as they continued conversations amongst themselves. Took my truck into the Ford Dealership...wow...whatva difference. Should have bought a Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one helped
December 06, 2018

"The Place To Buy or Service Your Vehicle"

- Scout

Brought both vehicles in for snow tires. Fast service and friendly staff ! l would highly recommend this dealership.and it is worth the drive to Ducan ! :) A++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Mike Cheema
5.0
James Barber
5.0
Ivan Phan
5.0
Archie Sanderson
5.0
Jim Sinclair
5.0
Ashley Vomacka
5.0
Opeyemi Adeyemi
5.0
Stacey Westlake
5.0
Randy Westlake
5.0
October 22, 2018

"Great team very helpful,yay new truck!"

- M.charlie

Ivan and Opey were a great help in getting us a new truck. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family.traded in my 2015 GMC Terrain, and got a Chevy Silverado!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
5.0
Other Employees : Opey
1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results