About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.7

418 Lifetime Reviews

6300 Trans-Canada Hwy, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C7 Directions
Sales: (250) 746-7131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

418 Reviews of Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2018

"Great team very helpful,yay new truck!"

- M.charlie

Ivan and Opey were a great help in getting us a new truck. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family.traded in my 2015 GMC Terrain, and got a Chevy Silverado!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Opey
October 15, 2018

"Chevytime"

- Newfdog

Answered all questions honestly, thoroughly. Although a very busy day, sales kept checking through the waiting process to ensure needs were met in a timely fashion. Once deal was approved vehicle was detailed thoroughly, tank filled all checks down, vehicle ready for delivery same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacey Westlake
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Chevyman777

Good selection of quality vehicles with 0% financing. Service is excellent. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Ryan made the sale process easy comfortable and quick. I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Balliet-Harrison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Recall Appointment!"

- Debbie

I had a recall done on my Chevrolet Equinox! Neil went above and beyond for me! He made my visit fast and convenient for me! He was very pleasant and helpful! My car was also washed n vacuumed and my mats were cleaned! The car looked so shiny, like it was waxed and smelted so clean inside! I was really impressed with the service department! Thank you Debbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Window shopping leads to car buying"

- Stephanie

A very nice ride. Jim had the vehicle ready for me to test drive with a sign hanging in the window saying "waiting for Malcolm and Stephanie" Hard to say no to that sales pitch! Great service from Jim and Phil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sinclair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phillip Stibbs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 28, 2018

"Enjoyable!"

- Teamck2014

The team was excellent, they met all our expectations. From how friendly Dan Sanders is as a salesman to Moose's ability to get us into what we wanted and meeting up with the owner Randy who helped make this all happen. Thank you very much! Chanda and Kevin Hawkes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Opey made the boring financing part fun! Haha...
September 27, 2018

"Customer service"

- Tim

I traded in 2 duramax one a 2500 and second a 3500 on 2 of 1500 serria’s. Only had s few request. Had to pull my camper, 4 wheel drive, biggest fuel tanks, one to be a single cab with 8 ft box and under coated. All went well than I took off to edm thinking I would have enough fuel to get to Hinton. I had to fuel in Hope, Kamloops valmount and Evans burg Each time I could only get 70 Ltd in I was very clear about size of tank. I phone the sales guy. He never returned my call. I called a second time and he said he had not talked to sales manager and would that day. That was 11 days ago and no response as of yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Gemmell
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alexia Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Got what I wanted."

- BlackOnBlackSilverado

Friendly, personable and down to earth people. They understood what I wanted and also needed, and pulled together a plan to get me out of my Jeep and into a new Silverado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stacey
September 22, 2018

"An amazing and friendly experience. "

- Mark

We had an amazing experience when buying our brand new truck at Island GM. Brian, Terry, and Opey were awesome and went over the top to make sure our new truck was exactly what we were looking for, and for a great price too. These three, as well as the rest of the staff were friendly and great to deal with. Such a pleasure.I strongly recommend Island GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry D'Aoust
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Gemmell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Opey
September 22, 2018

"Car service "

- Lhalk

Excellent service by the advisor and staff Was very pleased with the service provided and everything done and everything Neil did for me. It was a most pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 418 results