Back

Island Chevrolet Buick GMC

Duncan, BC

3.7
451 Reviews

6300 Trans-Canada Hwy

Duncan, BC

V9L 6C7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 451 reviews

January 28, 2024

Good until you signed your paper. They said and promised referal gift card but it's been over 3 months and nothing happen. I purchased new Bolt from Chippy. I'm not going back ther More

by Calvin
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Johnson
January 13, 2024

Total used car salesman scammers. Do not give them any deposit cause you won’t get it back. They kept mine after I saw how bad the vehicle was when I went in to purchase it. I said More

by Got scammed!
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Aydon, Mike Hearn, Cameron Jones, Archie Sanderson, Terry D'Aoust, Ivan Phan, Ashley Vomacka, Jim Sinclair, Ryan Balliet-Harrison, Brian Gemmell
October 22, 2023

Finally got my new truck and worth the wait. Supply is still a nightmare in a lot of industries, including the one I work in. Randy, Dan, Ivan, Tony, Craig, and Chris were all great to work wit More

by Geoff
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Dan, Ivan, Tony, Craig, Chris
October 05, 2023

I want to Thank Tony and all his staff who were so helpful in getting my new car and making this an easy and enjoyable experience. I love my new car and recommend this dealership highly.. More

by Jagowan
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Jones
May 20, 2023

10 out of 10 I purchased a used vehicle back in Nov from this amazing dealership, the exsperience was already an outstanding one, a couple months of owning it an there was a problem I encountered. I contact More

by Chelli
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Toews
April 11, 2023

BLOWN AWAY! What a great group of people!! After searching up and down the island for the right truck, I was drawn to these fine humans on a recommendation from More

by OPB
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Parisien, Mike Hearn
February 06, 2023

My wife and I went in to see an advertised Chevy Volt. After trying to find the car to look at it was determined the sales manager had taken the car off the lot to go pick up his kids from school and take More

by Daoimage
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Phan
October 17, 2022

Hands down worst dealership on the island … ordered a new GMC half ton , it arrived 4 months later. Told them I work and can come down on weekends only, but have family staying at my house on the thanksgivin More

by Darcy
Customer Service
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
October 06, 2022

Buyer beware. Just paid my “NON REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT” on a sales contract for the purchase of new TrailBoss. The next day Kevin the Sales Manager phones me and wants More

by Briangiampa
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin the Sales Manager
September 30, 2022

I went to Island GMC one day in September (2022), just to "have a look" at what Island GMC/Chevrolet had in stock, and see what the fuss was about GMC 1 Ton HD trucks. I was met at the front sales desk More

by Geebs
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ainsbury, Kevin Dunlop, Erika Sage
1
...