Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ideal Honda

Mississauga, ON

4.2
536 Reviews

1700 Toyo Circle

Mississauga, ON

L4W 0E7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

536 Reviews of Ideal Honda

Sort by
August 13, 2021

"This dealership is the definition of crooks. Bought a..."

- Jordan

This dealership is the definition of crooks. Bought a Civic from here, with a global recall. Got the AC condenser fixed once, kicked out yet again 6 months later. Bring it back, tell me the part is on back order and will not have an appointment for 5 months. Call with an appointment within 2 months. After 2 months of struggling in the heat with no AC, I am told that there is contaminated gas in the line and I will be charged $250 for this part that was on a global recall...makes sense right. Best part is, I tried to put Freon in, but due to a Honda Specific Cap on the condenser, I was not even able to do this. So please tell me how this is possible without the Honda Connection? Complete scam. I wouldn't buy another vehicle from this dealership, and at this rate, Honda in general. GO ANYWHERE ELSE BUT THIS ESTABLISHMENT!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
July 13, 2021

"We researched several vehicles in our price range and..."

- Cervinilinda8

We researched several vehicles in our price range and settled on the Honda CRV. From the moment we stepped into the dealership we were treated wonderfully. From the young man who took us on a test drive, then with Mahad is a courteous, fair and knowledgeable sales rep and finally with Furqan who ran us through the tutorial. My husband picked up our car on Monday and went through the tutorial. As I expected he couldn’t remember anything. I had planned on calling Mahad to book another one for me, but before I could do that I received an email from him asking me if I wanted to book a tutorial for myself. Furan was very knowledgeable and super patient with all my questions, no matter how trivial they may have been. Overall I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from Ideal Honda and Mahad.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahad Mofrad, Furqan Zahid
July 03, 2021

"Regular oil change is getting worse and worse in ideal..."

- Poor service

Regular oil change is getting worse and worse in ideal Honda recently except price keep rocketing. In past, I did not need to worry about windshield washer fluid and tire pressure following the service, but now my washer fluid tank is still near empty and tire pressure is still lower. Technicians there often forget to reset car computer code after a service, which leads to warning light flashing or service requirement sign showing again. They recommend customer to do more service just basing on car computer system suggestions rather than on actual inspection. For example, without checking my service records, they suggest me to do transmission fluid replacement and brake service again in July, which I have just done there in February.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mills
June 23, 2021

"I made an appointment with Ideal Honda to fix the five..."

- Dtg

I made an appointment with Ideal Honda to fix the five recalls and oil change when I reached to the dealership in the afternoon they said they can not finish the work today I have to bring my car other day I requested them to change my oil but they refused. That is really useless.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 28, 2020

"I purchased a black Honda accord sport in July of 2020,..."

- C

I purchased a black Honda accord sport in July of 2020, from the moment I drove the car off the lot I noticed that the car was pulling to the right,, I immediately inform them, I was told that it was the alignment. A service appoint was made and an alignment was done.. still the same issue, I was then told that it was the tires fault... got new tires still the issue remained... The car was not safe, i asked if I could get a replacement I was informed that I would have to trade to get a different one..(WHICH SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN THE CASE) Since they sold me a defective vehicle.. (SHOULD HAVE BEEN A REPLACEMENT) They even told me that they were not even going to keep this vehicle... but to my suprise it was sold to another unaware customer... I had to trade my car in...was not going to drive a defective vehicle.. got a different one but I had to pay more..I paid for warranty on the previous vehicle and was told that it was not transferable so I had to get new warranty.. IDEAL HONDA IN MY OPINION SHOULD TREAT CUSTOMER BETTER... WILL BE CALLING UCDA SOON... As soon as the deal is done... You are not important... STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALES, SERVICE AND MANGEMENT
December 05, 2020

"Bachar slammed the phone in my ear. Quite infuriating..."

- shalsh.promo

Bachar slammed the phone in my ear. Quite infuriating after loosing my car in the system saying key was stuck in overnight drop box and the service reception women trying to find excuses why my car was not timely serviced Bashar thought he could fix it by attempting to get me on his side and completely ignoring my experience. I called him on it and he could not handle the truth.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
thanks Solomon and Edwin I will come back to visit with polite Danny
November 10, 2020

"My husband and I Came in to purchase a CRV and had the..."

- Ann

My husband and I Came in to purchase a CRV and had the pleasure of dealing with John, Travis and Jose! Amazing team positive and knowledgeable. I will be definitely recommending this location and the team for their Excellent customer service!! We are very Pleased👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Zhong, Travis Young, Jose Alaan
September 13, 2020

"first meet to till delivery my new car service was..."

- gurjinder singh

first meet to till delivery my new car service was execellent by sales staff. thanks ideal honda sales department all staff members to this valueable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jalil
July 27, 2020

"I have been with this center over 6 years. Nothing..."

- BAP

I have been with this center over 6 years. Nothing exceptional to talk about on the contrary a lot to complain about. Every time I had to demand for my rights. They tell you one thing and will do something else. They don't care a xxxx about customers time and money. Stay away from here as far as possible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 13, 2020

"I have very bad experience with Honda CR-V . My car..."

- ranjit

I have very bad experience with Honda CR-V . My car involved in a accident and air bags doesn’t deploy and my wife got serious injured . Her head hits the steering wheel and spinal got hurted . Please don’t buy Honda vehicles if you love your family . It’s not a safe car . Nobody listen me even ideal Honda

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda
1
...
1 - 10 of 536 results