Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

INFINITI of Willowdale

2.4

38 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Young Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (905) 881-4200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of INFINITI of Willowdale

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2019

"Patient, Amazing Sales Rep. - Kamol!"

- DealerRater2019

As a single female I’m always reluctant to purchase a car on my own. Kamol was amazing to work with and he was very patient with me. He took the time to explain all the features in detail during our test drive and I never felt rushed during the purchase. Kamol had the vehicle in showroom condition and fully licensed when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamol
March 28, 2019

"'Illegally' procured Paint Warranty ++"

- Uknow

Purchased a CPO 2014 QX60 last June. Was sold a 'supposidly' Nissan Canada 5-year Paint Perforation warranty. Was told by the Used Car Manager (our sales associate) that the undercoating being applied to our vehicle was a 'Nissan' product not just the standard stuff the rust proofing facility uses. Neither of these two facts are true - it is actually a dealer specific warranty and the undercoating material is the same the rust proofing facility they contract out to uses on all the cars they service. Within 8,000 km of driving the rear brakes had to be replaced because of poor dealership maintenance. The CPO agreement means that the dealership must perform a detailed inspection of some 162 +/- items, one of these being all components of the brakes. Well the failure of our right-rear brakes was as a result of little-to-no lubricant on one/both of the caliper pins thereby causing it to seize up and prematurely wear out the brake pad so that we had metal to metal grinding of the associated rotor. To their credit but only after some back and forth loud complaining on my part, the dealership paid for this. At our first Oil Change we were told that the Air Filter neede replacing. Looking at the air filter, it was 90% covered/blockef with a black tar-like material. It appeared as if the filter had never been changed in years maybe not even since new. To their credit but (again) only after some back and forth loud complaining on my part, the dealership paid for this. This is not the worst. The worst is the fact now after having had the vehicle for 9 months the dealership has still not provided us with copies of either of the two warranties they sold to us. The CPO warranty is a Nissan Canada warranty which they have no control over yet they seem to be unable/unwilling to scan a true copy and send to us. As for the Paint Perforation warranty, their own warranty, they verbally told us about but did not give us a copy to read nor did they let us see/sign at the time we paid for/picked up the vehicle. So we have a warranty, supposidly 5 years in length which, as Mr. Coleman Lai told us, should cover us for any perforations larger than the size of a dime; HOWEVER, it is a warranty which is invalid - not legally enforceable - since it is not signed by me. Also, I did mention that in the past 9 months of owning the vehicle the dealership has failed to provide us with a true copy of this warranty - even after having made numerous phone calls and written numerous emails requesting this from Mr. Steve Seck - FOM, Mr. Phillip Ruskich - Used Car Manager (our sales person), Mr. Gionnas - CEO, and Mr. Falkenberg- Dealer Principal. You may be wondering why did I not go and get help from Nissan Canada/Infiniti Canada? Actually I tried but in the end their '"Roar is bigger than their Bite". They actually have little to no authority over their dealerships. As the slogan says - BUYER BE AWARE! The dealerships are now goverened by OMVIC, use to be the government but no longer. However, even OMVIC told me that they cannot make the dealerships do anything they do not want to - they can coherse them BUT they cannot force them to right the wrongs you feel were done against you. So what then, well as OMVIC eludes to in their website, you still have the legal system to fall back on. You can take the dealership to Small Claims Court - you do not need a lawyer and you can claim, don't quote me but I believe it is now up to, $10,000 in damages/restitution. Well high-ho-high-ho off to c**** I must go. At least so it seems unless some unforseen miracle occurs. Good luck dealing with this dealership. BUYER BE AWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names all disclosed above.
January 02, 2019

"QX50 Purchase-Great Customer Experience"

- The Law Guy

Leased a new 2019 QX50. Salesperson, Marko Milacic, Sales manager, Moben Shah, and Business manager, Coleman Lai. All very helpful people, friendly, knowledgeable, and anxious to please. I strongly recommend contacting Marko if you are looking to buy or lease a high end vehicle to replace your Volvo, Lexus, Audi, BMW, etc. Great car with a great ride, and all the tech features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marko Milacic, Moben Shah, and Coleman lai
December 08, 2018

"Don’t do deal with infinite of Willowdale "

- Marina9011

Scam personnel, horrible horrible customer service. They take advantage of people who’s level of English isn’t that great. They give you the lease agreement where something is written in small letters... and they tell you to quickly to sign it because the manager is in a rush m If you start asking they it’s all good, nothing to worry about. In other dealerships in 20+ years of leasing and financing experience , literally every line is discussed with you and only then the agreement is given to you for a signature. I am writing this on behalf of my mother. These scammers took advantage of her, mislead her in terms of lease transfer, for which they charged her $950 plus HST lease transfer fee. I will be bringing this to attention of OMVIC for dishonest business practices and if needed to small case court. Absolutely outrageous, audacious behavior. People Stay away from Willowdale Infiniti/Nissan. They will smile and be nice to you while you’re paying. Once you face any problems they don’t want nothing to do with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Infinity of Willowdale
July 30, 2018

"Rude and condescending"

- DJ1129

My husband and I visited the Willowdale Infiniti dealership recently and had the WORST EXPERIENCE with a sales manager named CORY WILLIAMS. He was the most condescending and rude sales person that I have ever encountered in my life. When we first went in, we were the only customers in the entire dealership and not a single sales person bothered to approach us for about 15 minutes. Not sure why no one bothered to help us, but I can assume maybe we looked young and therefore nobody took us seriously as potential car purchasers. Finally a sales person named Michelle approached us and took us on a test drive of the 2017 Infiniti QX50. Since the car was a 2 year old model with quite a bit of inventory remaining, my husband and I thought we could negotiate a good deal. Michelle was very nice and helpful. When we started to talk about pricing, she offered us a monthly lease price that was higher than expected even with options, and we expected to get a better deal. Even with the options, this 2017 monthly payment was approximately equal to that of the 2019 base model. Obviously we were not willing to pay 2019 model price for a 2017 model, even with little more options. We showed her an ad on leasebusters posted by another Infiniti dealership that had 1 less option, but the Infiniti Willowdale price point was 42% higher, which was significant considering that one option’s MSRP price would have made the Infiniti Willowdale price to still being higher by roughly 25~29% for the similar car. Michelle said she can check to see if they can match the leasebuster price. My husband then asked if it’s possible to get a lower price than the leasebusters ad, as he felt that due to model being 2 years old with inventory still remaining, we may able to negotiate a better deal. Michelle then went to ask her manager if this was possible. A few minutes later, her manager Cory Williams came in and explained to us that nobody would offer the leasebusters price, and whatever vehicle in the ad had to be a demo and it must have started its warranty already (there was nothing on the ad that said the car was demo or started its warranty, so I can only think that he was making an assumption), while the car that we just got a quote for was for a brand new car. Then he asked us “what makes you think you can ask for more product for a lower price”, and “how is that fair for the dealership”. He then told us that he did a lot of work to help us by checking for inventory in the colour that we wanted (I’m sure this is going way above and beyond and not a normal part of his job…), and asked again in what world we can expect a lower price. He must’ve asked that question at least 3 times. He then proceeded to tell us that in today’s climate you cannot expect to get a bargain on a car (no idea what he meant by that). I tried to explain that we were only trying to negotiate, but he cut me off and started to explain to us the definition of negotiation, which apparently forbids anyone from asking for a lower price. I was so shocked by his rude and condescending behaviour. I would think that a normal human being would just tell us that he/she cannot give us the price we asked for and make a counter offer. I was so stunned and speechless that I said that this was not going to work out, and that we were simply asking for a better price, not a lecture. His response was that he did not give us a lecture. I cannot believe that a person who is trying to make a sale would behave this way, especially given his accusations were not even true. 1) We asked for a lower price not only because the price was higher than leasebuster prices, but because we knew that there was a large manufacturer discounts going around for cash deal, and based on experience speaking with sales people in the past, that large dealership often arrange with manufacturing to strike similar deal with leases. 2) He claimed that the vehicle in the ad was a demo, and used that as a basis to argue that we should not be asking for lower price than the ad. My husband actually called the dealership that posted the ad afterwards, and confirmed the vehicle was not a demo (to his credit, the warranty did start earlier for this particular car, but this does not mean that he should be belligerent the whole experience, since we were not able to see this from the ads) 3) Had we have been informed with appropriate explanation (we honestly were not aware of the warranty situation), we would have been more than willing to work with them – at this point, we were serious enough that we already gave our credit cards if they needed to process anything 4) Before and after our visit, we found leasebusters ads that had full feature, which was a more inclusive package than the test drive model at Willowdale, and Willowdale’s price was still higher by 25% – it wasn’t just a one off ad we found at the time, and we even have email trail to validate the price we confirmed with the other dealership. I do not know if this is his nature or he simply decided to talk down to us because we looked young and he thought we could be easily intimidated. I just want to again warn everyone to AVOID CORY WILLIAMS if you ever shop for a car at Willowdale Infiniti, considering how belligerent he was with us, and how other dealership that we communicated with through simple emails and calls were more than willing to answer our inquiries and tried to explain everything in much nicer manner. The whole experience was very much insulting considering dealerships try their best to charge customers for their products at full price, yet when we asked for deals, it’s suddenly a taboo. Although we are loyal Infiniti customers (our family had purchased from Willowdale Infiniti not too long ago and my husband and our parents owned multiple Infiniti’s), this experience soured our experience with this dealership very much. We hope that no personal friends or family of ours will ever shop there ever again, as long as this Cory Williams still stays in this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Williams
June 25, 2018

"Evil sales and Service not thorough"

- dt2005

Scammed after purchase a FWD model which was said to have the same appearance as AWD (rim, front bumper, roof rails NOT THE SAME...) Negotiated a final price at the end of financing/cash pay out, ended up paying more... (good thing only about $1000...) good job explaining or apologize salesman but 1/5 star for that sales approach. The sales and the finance advisor were gone few months after revisiting. Picked up car from tire change with tire pressure warning uncleared. Forgot to put the wheel lock back to the compartment, had to go back to pick it up. THATS 2 RETURN TRIPS!! minor scratched dash board due to a recall job that has to be done. Ya... is that bad. To be fair, you might be lucky to find that ONE 4 or 5 star sales (out of the 6-10 sales).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too late now...
April 04, 2018

"Horrible sevice!!!!"

- Americano

Very poor service. Dealers are not very professional, very poor customer service. Very upset with the their service. Always saying they are busy and not return the call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Very rude on the phone not sure about the name
December 15, 2017

"Bait and Switch and poor follow-up"

- 1234

Went specifically to this this dealership as they had the model/colour I wanted in stock. Signed a deal based on that fact and then they messed up and reneged on what they had in inventory and after giving them two weeks to fix the problem, had to settle more a different coloured car. Be careful as they also take a $2,000 deposit and then hold your money for weeks before providing back a credit for the balance. Never give them more than a $1000 deposit to cover a single lease payment plus extra licensing fees. Also still waiting to receive the Visa gift card promised. On the bright side, was happy with the Sales manager and a reasonable negotiation. Felt like the dealership also did right on the trade-in/lease return. If Infiniti wants to be considered a premium brand, it has to iron out the customer experience during the sales process. I felt like I knew twice as much as the salesman and had to lead him along through all the next steps, vs. him proactively leading the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 10, 2017

"Incompetent, regret dealing with Willowdale"

- Disapointed Customer

Overcharged for services after agreeing on a price over the phone and it doesn't end there. Did not complete the required work and then tried to extract even more money. Poor knowledge of their own processes and absolutely no concern for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lease Officer
September 11, 2017

"Jeff Shaw - Class Act Sales Rep"

- ADAM

Just recently leased a car from Inifiniti of Willowdale. Jeff Shaw was a class act. Approachable, friendly, understanding and was willing to work with me at all ends to make my customer service experience exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shaw
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results