Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyundai Gallery

Calgary, AB

2.7
41 Reviews

11770 Lake Fraser Drive SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 7J5

Directions

41 Reviews of Hyundai Gallery

Sort by
May 11, 2021

"Excellent service from the dealership regarding the..."

- Fivendime

Excellent service from the dealership regarding the vehicles first service. Staff was familiar with who I was , even after 4 months. Definitely make you feel like you are more than just a sale or revenue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department.
March 09, 2021

"The team here was so nice and professional. The facility..."

- Rusty

The team here was so nice and professional. The facility was clean and followed all safety requirements. Definitely recommend all my friends and family. Thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Sam, Rahul and the service manager
February 26, 2021

"The most terrible experience buying new car in this..."

- stefanus

The most terrible experience buying new car in this Hyundai Galery. Be careful buying car in this dealer, better buy from other dealer. I bought new HYundai Sonata 2017 in this dealer, I maintained and took care very well. IN only 2 years the painting in bumper starts cracking from inside, never got bump tp anything, no dents and their technician can confirm that, it was under warranty 3 years. Initially they want to repaint it, but during the process Hyunday Canada did not want to pay the warranty. It seem the new car was been hit and got accident, so there is mark inside the bumper, so they repainted it and sell as new vehicle. I was so pissed up. If you don't want to get worst experience buying cars....please don't even try this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jason
August 29, 2020

"Very unwelcoming and judgemental sales team. Doesn’t..."

- Cardealeryc

Very unwelcoming and judgemental sales team. Doesn’t notice customer’s, ignores customers who they think can’t afford a car. Very rude and slow. My parents were looking at cars, NONE of the sales members came up to ask if they needed any help. They literally ignore you.. until you have to actually go up and ask them for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
July 04, 2020

"Very pushy"

- atomicgarden

I recently went to this dealership to test drive a vehicle. We were considering a purchase, but were very uncomfortable with the pushy sales tactics used by the manager. We wanted to leave to discuss the price and get some food, but the salesman and manager kept walking off whenever we said we wanted to leave and think about it. They would leave us there for another 10-15 minutes each time, Unfortunately they had checked out our vehicle to give us a trade in price, and kept our keys hostage so we couldn't walk out. If you are uncomfortable with very pushy people, this is not the place for you. If you live for high pressure haggling on an empty stomach, you will be right at home at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
February 12, 2020

"Great friendly, carrying and helpful dealership. From..."

- MPSM

Great friendly, carrying and helpful dealership. From Lance and Ricardo in sales to Harrison in finance, Duane in parts, Melissa in service and of course the boss David. Excellent job.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Lance, Ricardo, Duane and Melissa.
February 04, 2020

"This dealership is a fraud, probably the most fraudulent in "

- Dayo

I bought a Hyundai Santa Fe 2019 for my wife in August 2019. The sales-guy was Ricardo, smooth-talking, but the most insincere salesman on earth. I was told I was getting Winter mats and 4 Oil Changes when I signed the agreement. When I went to pick the car, I was told Ricardo was on vacation and that the winter mats were not part of the agreement. I refused to pick the car. They got the GM out and he said the winter-mats were not part of the agreement, but that he would give them to me as complementary. I took my mats and drove out of the place. When I went for the first oil change, they said I had to pay. I said that was not the agreement. They did the oil change for free. Last December, I decided to buy a 2020 Hyundai Tucson, their deal was not as good as Calgary Hyundai, so I bought from Calgary Hyundai. I took my Santa Fe back to Hyundai Gallery today and I was given a bill of $188 for 2nd oil change and some other stuffs. I refused and drove my car out of the place as it was only the 2nd oil change and it was supposed to be free. These guys are thieves and they will smooth-talk you to a deal they will not fulfil. I recommend Calgary Hyundai. They give you good deals and are very friendly. If there's a negative star, I'll give that to Hyundai Gallery. They don't deserve a single star. They make sure they don't include what they promise in the agreement. Bunch of thieves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo
November 07, 2019

"2007 Sonata Torque Converter Clutch Issue"

- S. Zhang

Customer service is good and Bob of Service department is friendly. But service technician did not do due diligence the first time and did not fix the car. Spent $100+ diagnostic fee plus $300+ for transmission fluid change which did not solve the problem. Will provide update after 2nd visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 19, 2019

"Liars and Thieves"

- Car Buyer

I approached Hyundai Gallery, in order to purchase a 2019 Elantra GT N Line. I met with the sales consultant, Ricardo Patino, and we agreed on the values for the full transaction - including new car, trade in, and accessories. I agreed to a $500 deposit, and we confirmed an appointment to finalize the sale just a few days later. When I returned days later to finalize the sale and finance, the agreement had changed. They inflated the cost of their vehicle and added some additional fees. This wiped away the value of my trade and increased the amount to be financed by $7000! I refused the purchase, and advised them in writing that I would be cancelling the purchase and seeking a full refund on my deposit. Days later, I met with the GM David Labindao. He informed me that they would not refund my deposit - because they had incurred costs. He could not produce proof of these costs, but held firm in his position. I alerted him to the fact that I was informed by his finance manager - Harrison Lam - that the deposit was refundable if we did not complete the purchase. I also alerted him to the fact that they had changed our agreement - resulting in a $7000 increase to me! Despite this, his position was unchanged and I did not get my deposit. I recommend to anyone seeking to purchase a Hyundai - avoid Hyundai Gallery. They are liars. They are thieves. And they will steal from you. #HyundaiGallerySux

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Patino, David Labindao, Harrison Lam
October 04, 2019

"A nightmare experience. Looking for a used vehicle for my..."

- Dave

A nightmare experience. Looking for a used vehicle for my daughter. She wanted to leave because she was scared from the ordeal. Went to Crowfoot Nissan to buy a used Tucson. Just a regular dad. Looking out for my daughter.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results