Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Hyundai Gallery

Calgary, AB

2.8
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11770 Lake Fraser Drive SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 7J5

Directions

37 Reviews of Hyundai Gallery

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2020

"Very pushy"

- atomicgarden

I recently went to this dealership to test drive a vehicle. We were considering a purchase, but were very uncomfortable with the pushy sales tactics used by the manager. We wanted to leave to discuss the price and get some food, but the salesman and manager kept walking off whenever we said we wanted to leave and think about it. They would leave us there for another 10-15 minutes each time, Unfortunately they had checked out our vehicle to give us a trade in price, and kept our keys hostage so we couldn't walk out. If you are uncomfortable with very pushy people, this is not the place for you. If you live for high pressure haggling on an empty stomach, you will be right at home at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
February 12, 2020

"Great friendly, carrying and helpful dealership. From..."

- MPSM

Great friendly, carrying and helpful dealership. From Lance and Ricardo in sales to Harrison in finance, Duane in parts, Melissa in service and of course the boss David. Excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Lance, Ricardo, Duane and Melissa.
February 04, 2020

"This dealership is a fraud, probably the most fraudulent in "

- Dayo

I bought a Hyundai Santa Fe 2019 for my wife in August 2019. The sales-guy was Ricardo, smooth-talking, but the most insincere salesman on earth. I was told I was getting Winter mats and 4 Oil Changes when I signed the agreement. When I went to pick the car, I was told Ricardo was on vacation and that the winter mats were not part of the agreement. I refused to pick the car. They got the GM out and he said the winter-mats were not part of the agreement, but that he would give them to me as complementary. I took my mats and drove out of the place. When I went for the first oil change, they said I had to pay. I said that was not the agreement. They did the oil change for free. Last December, I decided to buy a 2020 Hyundai Tucson, their deal was not as good as Calgary Hyundai, so I bought from Calgary Hyundai. I took my Santa Fe back to Hyundai Gallery today and I was given a bill of $188 for 2nd oil change and some other stuffs. I refused and drove my car out of the place as it was only the 2nd oil change and it was supposed to be free. These guys are thieves and they will smooth-talk you to a deal they will not fulfil. I recommend Calgary Hyundai. They give you good deals and are very friendly. If there's a negative star, I'll give that to Hyundai Gallery. They don't deserve a single star. They make sure they don't include what they promise in the agreement. Bunch of thieves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo
November 07, 2019

"2007 Sonata Torque Converter Clutch Issue"

- S. Zhang

Customer service is good and Bob of Service department is friendly. But service technician did not do due diligence the first time and did not fix the car. Spent $100+ diagnostic fee plus $300+ for transmission fluid change which did not solve the problem. Will provide update after 2nd visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 19, 2019

"Liars and Thieves"

- Car Buyer

I approached Hyundai Gallery, in order to purchase a 2019 Elantra GT N Line. I met with the sales consultant, Ricardo Patino, and we agreed on the values for the full transaction - including new car, trade in, and accessories. I agreed to a $500 deposit, and we confirmed an appointment to finalize the sale just a few days later. When I returned days later to finalize the sale and finance, the agreement had changed. They inflated the cost of their vehicle and added some additional fees. This wiped away the value of my trade and increased the amount to be financed by $7000! I refused the purchase, and advised them in writing that I would be cancelling the purchase and seeking a full refund on my deposit. Days later, I met with the GM David Labindao. He informed me that they would not refund my deposit - because they had incurred costs. He could not produce proof of these costs, but held firm in his position. I alerted him to the fact that I was informed by his finance manager - Harrison Lam - that the deposit was refundable if we did not complete the purchase. I also alerted him to the fact that they had changed our agreement - resulting in a $7000 increase to me! Despite this, his position was unchanged and I did not get my deposit. I recommend to anyone seeking to purchase a Hyundai - avoid Hyundai Gallery. They are liars. They are thieves. And they will steal from you. #HyundaiGallerySux

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Patino, David Labindao, Harrison Lam
October 04, 2019

"A nightmare experience. Looking for a used vehicle for my..."

- Dave

A nightmare experience. Looking for a used vehicle for my daughter. She wanted to leave because she was scared from the ordeal. Went to Crowfoot Nissan to buy a used Tucson. Just a regular dad. Looking out for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
July 24, 2019

"Banned for life for using a recording device"

- TheChad

In summary, for those who do not wish to read a wall of text, they have a despicable policy of banning anyone who records them and threatening to have you forcefully "escorted off the property". They clearly do not wish to be held accountable for anything they tell people. This policy is not shared with other locations such as precision Hyundai. A couple years back, while my car was under warranty, I had water building up in one of my headlights. They told me that it was normal to see water in your headlight when I first went in. The second time I went in, after confirming with Hyundai that there should not be water in your headlight, they agreed to fix it. I considered the matter closed but it seemed very strange that they would say something so ridiculous. Recently I had to bring my car in for a recall. To be clear, I don't blame Hyundai or Hyundai Gallery for that matter for the recall. Recalls happen with just about any car manufacturer. Part of the recall was that they asked me to bring in relevant receipts that were related to the recall. I did, the recall was performed, and I was told I would hear about the receipts I brought in within two business days. A week and a half later I had not heard a peep from them, and given my previous experience with the headlight I was more than a little suspicious. When I went in to talk to them about it, I decided to record the audio on my phone just in case they said something unbelievable such as "it is normal to have water in your headlight". The manager began explaining that they would not be covering the receipts I had brought in, which I did not really find surprising, but when I mentioned out of courtesy that I was recording our interaction he completely lost it. He told me he would not say anything further, except that I had to leave the property immediately. He even threatened to have the police escort me off of the premises. He also said that going forward, they would not ever service my car again even if directed to do so by Hyundai Canada. I was polite and professional the whole time, the only thing I did was record my conversation with them. I complied with their request and left the property. I ended up going to Precision Hyundai who gave me the same answers regarding the recall which once again wasn't surprising. However when I asked about their policy with recording he said that it was fine so long as I wasn't trying to record peoples personal information. This is completely reasonable and I would never do that anyway. Hyundai Gallery's policy to ban anyone who records them permanently and threaten to call the police shows that they have no integrity and are not willing to be held to any level of accountability for their actions. I have no doubt that their policy of having zero accountability is going to put peoples lives in jeopardy given the importance of automotive safety. #1 - I do not recommend using this place for service or for car purchases. There are many other locations in the city such as precision Hyundai which hold themselves to a much higher standard. Please do not support these abhorrent business practices. #2 - If you do use their service center, my recommendation is to record everything and just not tell them. I told them I was recording as courtesy because personally, I would want to know if I was being recorded. However, you are under no obligation to inform a business if and when you decide to record them. Given their policy of banning anyone who records them and threatening to have them forcefully removed from their property, it really does not make sense to tell them you are recording.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
May 03, 2019

"bought and serviced here"

- Laura Childs

I have dealt with Bob in service for years. Recently bought a car my son off nathan and it was an enjoyable experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob, nathan
May 03, 2019

"Awesome vehicle"

- CherylJones

Had a great time here. I love Hyundai and I feel like this is the best dealer in terms of how easy it is to get the best no bs deal. Thanks Nathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nathan
April 08, 2019

"It was Great!"

- Rebeckah

I went in to get an oil change on my vehicle and was pleasantly surprised to find that not only did they change my oil but wash it. I Have never had such great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results