Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai Gallery

2.9

33 Lifetime Reviews

11770 Lake Fraser Drive SE , Calgary, Alberta T2J 7J5 Directions
Sales: (403) 225-6512

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Hyundai Gallery

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2019

"Liars and Thieves"

- Car Buyer

I approached Hyundai Gallery, in order to purchase a 2019 Elantra GT N Line. They were advertising aggressive pricing on all 2019, and I was excited to benefit from some great programs and savings. I met with the sales consultant, Ricardo Patino, and we agreed on the values for the full transaction - including new car, trade in, and accessories. I offered them a $500 deposit, and we confirmed an appointment to finalize the sale just a few days later. When I returned days later to finalize the sale and finance, the agreement had changed. They inflated the cost of their vehicle and added some additional fees. This wiped away the value of my trade and increased the amount to be financed by $7000! I refused the purchase, and advised them in writing that I would be cancelling the purchase and seeking a full refund on my deposit. Days later, I met with the GM David Labindao. He informed me that they would not refund my deposit - because they had incurred costs. I alerted him to the fact that I was well within my consumer right to rescind on this transaction, and that I was within the grace or honeymoon period to get my refund back. Despite this, he stood firm in his position. I recommend to anyone seeking to purchase a Hyundai - avoid Hyundai Gallery. They are liars. They are thieves. And they will steal from you. #HyundaiGallerySux

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Patino, David Labindao
October 04, 2019

"A nightmare experience. Looking for a used vehicle for my..."

- Dave

A nightmare experience. Looking for a used vehicle for my daughter. She wanted to leave because she was scared from the ordeal. Went to Crowfoot Nissan to buy a used Tucson. Just a regular dad. Looking out for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
July 24, 2019

"Banned for life for using a recording device"

- TheChad

In summary, for those who do not wish to read a wall of text, they have a despicable policy of banning anyone who records them and threatening to have you forcefully "escorted off the property". They clearly do not wish to be held accountable for anything they tell people. This policy is not shared with other locations such as precision Hyundai. A couple years back, while my car was under warranty, I had water building up in one of my headlights. They told me that it was normal to see water in your headlight when I first went in. The second time I went in, after confirming with Hyundai that there should not be water in your headlight, they agreed to fix it. I considered the matter closed but it seemed very strange that they would say something so ridiculous. Recently I had to bring my car in for a recall. To be clear, I don't blame Hyundai or Hyundai Gallery for that matter for the recall. Recalls happen with just about any car manufacturer. Part of the recall was that they asked me to bring in relevant receipts that were related to the recall. I did, the recall was performed, and I was told I would hear about the receipts I brought in within two business days. A week and a half later I had not heard a peep from them, and given my previous experience with the headlight I was more than a little suspicious. When I went in to talk to them about it, I decided to record the audio on my phone just in case they said something unbelievable such as "it is normal to have water in your headlight". The manager began explaining that they would not be covering the receipts I had brought in, which I did not really find surprising, but when I mentioned out of courtesy that I was recording our interaction he completely lost it. He told me he would not say anything further, except that I had to leave the property immediately. He even threatened to have the police escort me off of the premises. He also said that going forward, they would not ever service my car again even if directed to do so by Hyundai Canada. I was polite and professional the whole time, the only thing I did was record my conversation with them. I complied with their request and left the property. I ended up going to Precision Hyundai who gave me the same answers regarding the recall which once again wasn't surprising. However when I asked about their policy with recording he said that it was fine so long as I wasn't trying to record peoples personal information. This is completely reasonable and I would never do that anyway. Hyundai Gallery's policy to ban anyone who records them permanently and threaten to call the police shows that they have no integrity and are not willing to be held to any level of accountability for their actions. I have no doubt that their policy of having zero accountability is going to put peoples lives in jeopardy given the importance of automotive safety. #1 - I do not recommend using this place for service or for car purchases. There are many other locations in the city such as precision Hyundai which hold themselves to a much higher standard. Please do not support these abhorrent business practices. #2 - If you do use their service center, my recommendation is to record everything and just not tell them. I told them I was recording as courtesy because personally, I would want to know if I was being recorded. However, you are under no obligation to inform a business if and when you decide to record them. Given their policy of banning anyone who records them and threatening to have them forcefully removed from their property, it really does not make sense to tell them you are recording.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
May 03, 2019

"bought and serviced here"

- Laura Childs

I have dealt with Bob in service for years. Recently bought a car my son off nathan and it was an enjoyable experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob, nathan
May 03, 2019

"Awesome vehicle"

- CherylJones

Had a great time here. I love Hyundai and I feel like this is the best dealer in terms of how easy it is to get the best no bs deal. Thanks Nathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nathan
April 08, 2019

"It was Great!"

- Rebeckah

I went in to get an oil change on my vehicle and was pleasantly surprised to find that not only did they change my oil but wash it. I Have never had such great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
April 05, 2019

"Easy & Pressure Free"

- Theresa

I recently bought a new car from Hyundai Gallery, and I couldn't be happier. From the very start, Nathan Taylor greeted me and did a great job showing me around several vehicles until I decided on the Elantra. When it came time to negotiate, it felt like Nathan & Kevin were on my side to find me the right car and give me a good deal. Once I had agreed to the numbers, Gregory in Finance took care of me. He explained all of the options when it came to warranties and undercoat and that sort of stuff. Afterwards he helped me pick the options that fit my budget. At no time did I feel pressured, unlike how I've felt at many other dealerships (Being a single woman and all). I'm really happy with everyone here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Kevin, Gregory
April 04, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

Hyundai gallery on McLeod Trail is the crappiest sleepiest dealership! So much for customer service! What a joke! They lie and scam!! I am not knowledgeable in vehicles or the process of purchasing. The finance manager Gregory Cyr was tie-selling and lying though his teeth! They have absolutely no customer service and the finance department needs an overhaul. We agreed on a price with the sales manager on Friday night only for Gregory to submit the bank application at a higher payment adding on extra things (extended warranty & insurance) without our consent to line his own pocket. These things were not necessary to add. He then called us the next morning and told us we were approved without telling us the actual amount he submitted and when we asked him to submit at the lower price he said it would be declined and then if he tried to resubmit at the higher price it would be declined again as they already declined it once. Then told us we had to have the other stuff added on (extended warranty and insurance) to be approved for the car. I felt pressured as he pushed papers in front of me printed out with the higher price, and before I had even signed I was told they were switching my license plate over to the new vehicle. I felt railroaded to purchase the vehicle. Tried calling the next day we called to say we didn't want the car and no one returned our call. We then called the next day and after fighting them about this he told us that he actually submitted at the lower price and it was declined and would not provide proof upon request that he actually submitted at the lower price. Complete BS! Talked to the GM and he was just as useless and showed no care for customer service at all. DON'T BUY FROM THIS PLACE they will just rip you off and if you make a complaint they wont care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Cyr, the GM (dont know his name), and the sales manager (dont know his name either)
February 20, 2019

"Not a place to buy a preowned vehicle from."

- DEVESHNAIK

May be a good place to buy a new Hyundai because there is not much to worry with a new car for upto 5 years plus a lot is covered by Hyundai company warranty. But when buying a preowned vehicle I would advise customers to be more careful. The showroom staff is very pleasant to work with, only till the product is sold but after that it's a complete U turn on customer service. Got a Dodge journey from here supposed to be fully inspected and needed no fix, on day 1 before taking the delivery we identified a few issues, they were all fixed at no cost. But when I came in to pick my car a week later and reported non functioning passenger side heating, they said that was not promised and would cost extra. As a customer if you cant spot all problems before delivery, then this is not a deal for you. As dealers, Hyundai Gallery needs to do a lot better on completely checking a car before claiming it to be fully inspected, or needs no fix, etc. They should also stop pushing to sell the extra 3rd party warranty when the finance managers dont even understand the terms and conditions of these products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Fisher
November 26, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Kim and Robert

My husband and I just purchased a 2018 Elantra GT from Hyundai Gallery. The experience was wonderful! Even though we had to wait for my color of choice, we were given a loaner car which was extremely convenient. Our sales person, Gregory, kept us informed, and was very professional and personable. Best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Cyr
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results