Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Humberview Volkswagen

Toronto, ON

4.2
188 Reviews

1650 The Queensway

Toronto, ON

M8Z 1X1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

188 Reviews of Humberview Volkswagen

Sort by
June 22, 2021

"I came in to test drive a Golf GTI as I was interested in..."

- nino.orahim

I came in to test drive a Golf GTI as I was interested in getting the 2022 model, and walked out signing for a new lease on a 2021 model which I absolutely fell in love with, Thank you Joe, Robert and Shant for your amazing service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shant, Robert, Joe
June 15, 2021

"My search for a 2021 GTI led me to Humberview Volkswagen...."

- Simon

My search for a 2021 GTI led me to Humberview Volkswagen. I’m many ways I’m glad it did. I made an appointment with Jenny in sales. She helped me work and rework an Offer to finance several times. I had a hard time choosing between two vehicles, and after committing to a deal, I changed my mind the next day. She went above and beyond to track down the paperwork in all departments and help me get the GTI I then wanted. She was pleasant the whole time and gave me the best deal I could find. Thanks Jenny. Robert in finance also had to do everything twice for me and he did so without ever making me feel like it was inconvenient. Between Robert and Jenny the experience was enjoyable! If you’re in the market for a new car I would recommend Humberview Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny, Robert
June 03, 2021

"Overall, my experience with my recent visit and purchase..."

- cestafi

Overall, my experience with my recent visit and purchase of my new Vehicle 2021 VW Golf at Humberview Volkswagen was acceptable, However on delivery date June 1, 2021 of my new vehicle, I arrived 40 minutes prior to my appointment with business manager to sign all documents etc. After the documents, I was to be attended by Product & Delivery Specialist, Nick Gallagher whom did not attend to me properly as he didn’t have time, was too busy for his next appointment and just handed me the keys without showing me anything about my new vehicle. I felt Overwhelmed as I was brushed off with rudeness & poor customer service! For this reason, my rating is average, could have been better. However, thanks to Sales consultant Jenny whom was outside and kindly showed me some details of my new VW Golf before my leaving as I didn’t even know how to use the remote keys..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Botea, Jenny Zhao, Ashley Rebelo, Nick Gallagher
May 10, 2021

"Great service and nice to work with.They went the extra..."

- Jcs

Great service and nice to work with. They went the extra mile to make the deal. Happy with trade offer and efforts made to equip the vehicle the way I wanted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdo
February 26, 2021

"Purchased a new 2020 Golf comfortline from Humberview VW...."

- Cristian

Purchased a new 2020 Golf comfortline from Humberview VW. The attitude was amiable, in a simple, straightforward and professional manner. Excelent customer service with prompt response. The vehicle may be german engineered but the service was with swiss precision and efficiency

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdo, Ashley,Nick
February 04, 2021

"I had such a great experience with Hadi Chmait. What I..."

- hilda

I had such a great experience with Hadi Chmait. What I appreciated the most was that he was honest with me instead of pushing a sale, which made me trust his opinion. I ended up purchasing a car and he continues to be there when I have any questions or concerns about my Volkswagen. I will definitely continue to work with him in the future. I also recommend anyone that goes to this dealership to request to speak to Hadi Chmait. He will go above and beyond to ensure you're happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hadi Chmait
January 20, 2021

"Buying a used car from a new car dealership not always a..."

- manny

Buying a used car from a new car dealership not always a wise choice ! After dealing with this dealership I wl not trust one again. I purchased a 2016 GTI loved the car , but had body issues, quarter panel was repaired and door painted to match , after I found out the car was involved in an accident. But, their car fax says all clean.. I must say; don't trust the car fax because people do not always report it. After they fixed the body twice , a couple of weeks goes by and I'm getting bondo showing ,paint dust and clear coat coming off. I'm not happy with this vehicle You'd think a reputable dealer would not do those things ,well they put a bad taste in my mouth. After no phone call returns , numerous attempts I finally got a hold of them they told me I can give back the vehicle , with a less buy back.. I was not happy with that, since I had problems and the hassle back and forth. I wish I could give a negative star! Since this has happened would you trust a new dealership again?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Moscati
September 11, 2020

"I called to schedule an appointment to have warranty work..."

- Vwguy

I called to schedule an appointment to have warranty work done on the body due to rust. The woman put me on hold to check with her manager about the request. When she returned she indicated that there were was no availability until the end of the year as they were so backlogged with appointments because of Covid. I called another dealer and got an appointment the next day. Shockingly bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reception
August 26, 2020

"This is an awesome dealership. From the moment I walked..."

- globalfeminist

This is an awesome dealership. From the moment I walked in, they treated me with kindness and respect. I leased a 2020 VW Golf from them, and I dealt with 5 different employees (from the sales rep, manager, finance persons, and the person who walked me through all the great features of my car), and I was charmed by each one of them. They answered my questions, responded to my concerns and never pushed anything that felt uncomfortable on me. I got an excellent deal on my trade-in, and left the dealership with full confidence that I had made the right choice for my needs and lifestyle. I almost hope my car breaks down so I can have the pleasure of dealing with the mechanics!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shermin Haider
August 20, 2020

"I had to take my car in to repair two recall issues. Was..."

- robertrees176

I had to take my car in to repair two recall issues. Was told it would take 2 hours. After 3.5 hours I went to the desk and was told the car was ready. I waited outside for 20 min. Then was told that the car was not ready.I then waited another hour. I was told that there was no shuttle service due to COVID, although the Chevy dealer next door has a shuttle. When I mentioned this the employee gave me a rude curt response and said I should take it up with the service manager...almost 5 hours of wasted time! wish I had never bought from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results