Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Humberview Volkswagen

Toronto, ON

4.3
184 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1650 The Queensway

Toronto, ON

M8Z 1X1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

184 Reviews of Humberview Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Purchased a new 2020 Golf comfortline from Humberview VW...."

- Cristian

Purchased a new 2020 Golf comfortline from Humberview VW. The attitude was amiable, in a simple, straightforward and professional manner. Excelent customer service with prompt response. The vehicle may be german engineered but the service was with swiss precision and efficiency

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdo, Ashley,Nick
February 04, 2021

"I had such a great experience with Hadi Chmait. What I..."

- hilda

I had such a great experience with Hadi Chmait. What I appreciated the most was that he was honest with me instead of pushing a sale, which made me trust his opinion. I ended up purchasing a car and he continues to be there when I have any questions or concerns about my Volkswagen. I will definitely continue to work with him in the future. I also recommend anyone that goes to this dealership to request to speak to Hadi Chmait. He will go above and beyond to ensure you're happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hadi Chmait
January 20, 2021

"Buying a used car from a new car dealership not always a..."

- manny

Buying a used car from a new car dealership not always a wise choice ! After dealing with this dealership I wl not trust one again. I purchased a 2016 GTI loved the car , but had body issues, quarter panel was repaired and door painted to match , after I found out the car was involved in an accident. But, their car fax says all clean.. I must say; don't trust the car fax because people do not always report it. After they fixed the body twice , a couple of weeks goes by and I'm getting bondo showing ,paint dust and clear coat coming off. I'm not happy with this vehicle You'd think a reputable dealer would not do those things ,well they put a bad taste in my mouth. After no phone call returns , numerous attempts I finally got a hold of them they told me I can give back the vehicle , with a less buy back.. I was not happy with that, since I had problems and the hassle back and forth. I wish I could give a negative star! Since this has happened would you trust a new dealership again?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Moscati
September 11, 2020

"I called to schedule an appointment to have warranty work..."

- Vwguy

I called to schedule an appointment to have warranty work done on the body due to rust. The woman put me on hold to check with her manager about the request. When she returned she indicated that there were was no availability until the end of the year as they were so backlogged with appointments because of Covid. I called another dealer and got an appointment the next day. Shockingly bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reception
August 26, 2020

"This is an awesome dealership. From the moment I walked..."

- globalfeminist

This is an awesome dealership. From the moment I walked in, they treated me with kindness and respect. I leased a 2020 VW Golf from them, and I dealt with 5 different employees (from the sales rep, manager, finance persons, and the person who walked me through all the great features of my car), and I was charmed by each one of them. They answered my questions, responded to my concerns and never pushed anything that felt uncomfortable on me. I got an excellent deal on my trade-in, and left the dealership with full confidence that I had made the right choice for my needs and lifestyle. I almost hope my car breaks down so I can have the pleasure of dealing with the mechanics!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shermin Haider
August 20, 2020

"I had to take my car in to repair two recall issues. Was..."

- robertrees176

I had to take my car in to repair two recall issues. Was told it would take 2 hours. After 3.5 hours I went to the desk and was told the car was ready. I waited outside for 20 min. Then was told that the car was not ready.I then waited another hour. I was told that there was no shuttle service due to COVID, although the Chevy dealer next door has a shuttle. When I mentioned this the employee gave me a rude curt response and said I should take it up with the service manager...almost 5 hours of wasted time! wish I had never bought from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted
August 11, 2020

"Awful Service and Treatment of Car"

- kevinz

Time after time I bring in my car and there always seems to be an issue upon pickup with the appearance of the car. The first time the window bar (the part the window sinks into) was bent like crazy, the next time the front bumpers had deep scratches (which led to the car being in the shop another day) and finally a chip in the paint of my trunk on the latest pickup (not to mention all these tiny scratches and black “gunk” all over the car, which I truly don’t really care about). This latest time, which is the reason for my review, required me to wait over 25 minutes while they checked the camera. Unlike last time where they saw the scratch occur and of course fussed up, this time it was not caught on camera and accused me instead. The only footage they would show me, which they are basing their claim on, was the car coming from their back parking lot into the service shop. Meaning it was taken from the front, where I left it, to the back for who knows how long then through the back door to the shop and out to the back again. Their rationale is that they have no reason to open the trunk in the back. But they opened the trunk in their service shop which they had no reason to do either, as the issue was on the passenger front side. They had nothing to say about that but stuck with their rationale that they didn’t have it occur on camera and that they have no reason to open the trunk. I would give them the benefit of a doubt if it weren’t for the other several incidents with them. You’d expect nothing more than your car to come back in the same condition you dropped it off in, especially considering you pay double what you should be when using a dealership service shop. They don’t deserve a one star because they are very upfront about cost and won’t preform any work without your consent which I appreciate in mechanical services. However given the constant, repetitive issues and the hassle they put you with errors they case all while making it seem like your fault by constantly saying “Are you sure it wasn’t like that when you brought it in?” and checking cameras for a half an hour in front of you all to have them finally admit blame. Thank you Payman Nasrollahi for your wonderful service. Awful customer service and treatment of your car for the ridiculous price you pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Payman Nasrollahi
August 06, 2020

"Misled - wasted 90 minutes of my time"

- Prateek

Although we've had pleasant experience at this dealership previously, our current experience wasn't fun. Ended up wasting 90 minutes of time getting inaccurate information from service advisor on the phone, and when getting to the dealership being told something completely different. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
January 11, 2020

"I can't say enough about how well we were treated by..."

- Richard

I can't say enough about how well we were treated by Michelle Carvalho and all the staff at Humberview Volkswagen. The response to my query was quick and an appointment was scheduled within minutes. We drove 2 hrs to see a specific car and when we arrived it had been detailed, washed and warmed up, and we were there an hour early! The negotiations and financing were handled first rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Carvalho
January 09, 2020

"Service handled by Ryan was exceptional. Having a large..."

- ATigdriver

Service handled by Ryan was exceptional. Having a large amount of work done on the car meant 2 days. He arranged a rental at their cost for the inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan C
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results