Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Queensway

2.8

135 Lifetime Reviews

630 Kipling Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8Z 5G1 Directions
Sales: (888) 683-7295

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of Honda Queensway

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"I’d give 10 stars if I could!! Andy in parts is by far..."

- DarrenD

I’d give 10 stars if I could!! Andy in parts is by far the BEST parts guy in the city. I’ll tell anyone that will listen to go to Queensway HONDA for the best in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
August 23, 2019

"Airbag recall experience "

- GeeH

I visited this dealership today to deal with replacing my airbags due to the Takata airbag recall. I had tried to set an appointment 3 times over the last few months and was rescheduled each time due to the lack of available parts from Honda which is understandable due to the scale of this recall. What wasn't understandable was after picking up my car and being promised a carwash and "multi-point inspection" I was handed a blank inspection sheet and told my car was "fine". Nothing was filled in whatsoever. Which is comical considering the amount of parts I currently have on order to get it fixed. The oil pan is rusted out and leaking oil, the upper control arm needs replacing as well as some linkage stabilizers. The service rep probably should have caught onto this after I bought some Honda bond and enquired about the cost of replacing an oil pan. He did not. There was clearly no "multi-point inspection" completed. This didn't cost me anything other than my time but I would never visit this dealership again due to being completely mislead as to the state of my car and them actually completed the services they promise. I wouldn't let these clowns pump my gas. STAY AWAY. The only reason they got three stars on price was due to the good price on the Honda bond. It's a shame considering I have always loved and owned Honda's and was actually considering upgrading to the new Accord 2.0 Sport as its one of the MT's still offered. This dealership will never again get my business due to being mislead over such a basic thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moataz Elhalwa
August 21, 2019

"Ilham at Honda Queensway"

- Happy Customer

I needed a car asap within a certain budget and Ilham took care of all my needs. He was fast, friendly and accommodating. Go see him, he's a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ilham
June 29, 2019

"Very happy"

- Tadeusz i Malgorzata

We just purchased used Civic. It was great experience. Knowledgeable stuff and not pushy. We receive nice discount on car too. Also they did a nice job with preparing car for us, it looked like brand new. Thank you Honda Queensway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil Manakhimov
June 26, 2019

"lease buyout "

- Flygirl

Had to deal with 2 different people for a lease buyout. The first one Chris. I called several times. Finally had to go to the dealership to find out what needed to be done. I made an apt with him on the 11th of June to finalize the buyout. He wasn’t there. I had to wait 45min to see someone else. I was told he quit. The second person Ishmal left for 2 weeks holidays and had no message on her voicemail. I sent her several emails and voicemail. Nobody called back. I had to go to the dealership again to recuperate my new plates and ownership. Took 15 days to finalize when it should take only a few days. Well I work with the public and this is very poor customer service. Do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Rocci. Ishmal Malik
April 29, 2019

"Poor customer service and long service wait times "

- A800

This honda location does not care about the customer's time or money. They process everyone like a transaction. I had to wait 2.5 hours to get an oil and filter change done! How ridiculous is that!!! I am very disappointed as well that I was not even acknowledged once of my presence as a customer. If you want to see true poor customer service, GO HERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure of name
December 06, 2018

"Changes from new owner are terrible."

- Glenn

Have been coming to this dealership for 15 years, and have also bought a second new vehicle from them last year. I was informed today that they no longer provide courtesy cars. The customer can rent a car if they choose. This huge convenience, coupled with the awesome service from John Ng was the only reason I decided to keep coming back. I felt unimpressed by the new service manager Debbie Oliver - I explained to her this is a huge inconvenience and she just kept repeating that they dont give courtesy cara any longer. I can understand if you are spending below a certain amount on service then sure a courtesy car may not be cost effective, however, for a customer that has ALWAYS had all of their service performed by the dealer AND bought new cars there, this is a huge slap in the face. I am surprised the new management and Debbie couldn't have come up with a creative solution and perhaps even provided free courtesy cars for new car owners for a year or something, instead of just cutting them off completely. Anyhow, I will unfortunately start shopping around for a dealer that is willing to cater better to their customer. I won't be buying another car from Lakeshore Honda again. Thanks for nothing New Management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie Oliver
November 28, 2018

"very rude John"

- aitouali

Had my new (2018) car towed to the dealership as I was having problems starting it. The dealer asked me to pay for the diagnosis. The car is less than 6 months old and is under warranty. Not just they did not find the problem (some gasket letting the humidity in or faulty battery), they made me pay for the diagnosis. Mr. John was extremely rude and would not listen to my complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
November 09, 2018

"Service Department (Johnny service mgr)"

- Steelers

My mother has been bringing her car to Lakeshore Honda since she got it 5 years ago. She will be just turning 80 years old next week. I worried at first with her bringing the car in for service by herself, But Johnny kept assuring me she was in good hands and she was. She has difficulty walking, so Johnny would help her out of the car on arrival and drive her car to her on departure. I fully trust them to do what has to be done, and with my 80 year old mother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny service manager
June 30, 2018

"very solid and professional team"

- Alex

I have bought a 2015 HONDA CR-V SE in June 2018 and I woes very pleased to see several people working as a team (sales representative-Johan Akay, sales manager Yuri Domaretsky). They did everything,to be everybody happy. Thank you guys for your excellent service. Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johan Akay, Johan Akay, Greg Lazszkowski
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results