Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Honda Queensway

Toronto, ON

3.1
140 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

630 Kipling Ave

Toronto, ON

M8Z 5G1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

140 Reviews of Honda Queensway

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2020

"I was asked for my offer on a Civic touring which I..."

- John

I was asked for my offer on a Civic touring which I provided - a sales manager Jason (Dickson) then proceeded to accuse me of taking an offer from him for the sole purpose of driving down offers at other Honda dealerships - interrupting a perfectly amicable discussion with the sales rep without knowing anything me, the context of my discussion with Vijayant (who I was speaking with originally who was very polite and easy to deal with) - is this part of the Honda training? To accuse customers with no background information. Jason then refused to check if the offer I made was reasonable, unless I provided a deposit/credit card information - stating "an offer means you are ready to buy the car today." How can I make that decision without even knowing the final price? Googling "high pressure sales tactics" will describe Jason's behavior to the letter. When I started to get frustrated, he began to sulk back to his desk and when I stood up to leave, stating that I would leave a one-star review - he said he was pulling out the offer - no doubt, this is the excuse that he will provide you too; that I left as he "was doing the calculation on the offer" - something that he was blatantly refusing to do. It's clear they prefer customers who don't know anything - also explains why they are among the lowest rated Honda dealerships - don't waste your time here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Vijayant
July 30, 2020

"I have been provided with excellent customer service..."

- Kathrina

I have been provided with excellent customer service throughout the process purchasing my car. Got an amazing team who attended to everything I need. I felt comfortable working with them, they communicate very well, quick and responsive at all times. Absolutely happy and satisfied that I am in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor, Alena, Cleimore
July 22, 2020

"Good Sales and Service Experience"

- George

We have used this dealership for over 20 years and have purchased 4 vehicles over this period. Sales and service have been excellent. The sales experience was low key and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvio Chylinski
May 15, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Paul

Just returned back from a service appointment (summer tire swap) that I made at Honda Queensway for 7:45am this morning, which I walked out from. After I dropped my car off and went to fill out the paperwork did I receive information that it would take a full day to complete this service. I never received any notification of this timing via my confirmation email nor the Honda rep that booked this for me over the phone. I advised the rep when I booked this appointment that I would wait for my car and she advised that I could just walk in the area and they would call me. Well, I didn't feel like walking on the Queensway close to 9 hours on a rainy day as I waited for something that should take an hour. As I left, another employee did ask about my situation and sounds like it is a problem with customer communication at Honda, as he did confirm to me another customer also did not receive this critical information ahead of time. But I didn't appreciate the "it is what it is" response I received afterwards. Overall terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noor
October 30, 2019

"Noor in Service department"

- Peter

My granddaughter damaged my door lock system by playing with it. The passenger and tail gate door wouldn't open on my CRV.I was becoming weary as the labour charges were adding up. Noor did his utmost to minimize the charges as it was very time consuming to repair. He was very knowledgeable and compassionate with a customer focus. Noor regained my trust in dealership service. Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noor
October 02, 2019

"I’d give 10 stars if I could!! Andy in parts is by far..."

- DarrenD

I’d give 10 stars if I could!! Andy in parts is by far the BEST parts guy in the city. I’ll tell anyone that will listen to go to Queensway HONDA for the best in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
August 23, 2019

"Airbag recall experience "

- GeeH

I visited this dealership today to deal with replacing my airbags due to the Takata airbag recall. I had tried to set an appointment 3 times over the last few months and was rescheduled each time due to the lack of available parts from Honda which is understandable due to the scale of this recall. What wasn't understandable was after picking up my car and being promised a carwash and "multi-point inspection" I was handed a blank inspection sheet and told my car was "fine". Nothing was filled in whatsoever. Which is comical considering the amount of parts I currently have on order to get it fixed. The oil pan is rusted out and leaking oil, the upper control arm needs replacing as well as some linkage stabilizers. The service rep probably should have caught onto this after I bought some Honda bond and enquired about the cost of replacing an oil pan. He did not. There was clearly no "multi-point inspection" completed. This didn't cost me anything other than my time but I would never visit this dealership again due to being completely mislead as to the state of my car and them actually completed the services they promise. I wouldn't let these clowns pump my gas. STAY AWAY. The only reason they got three stars on price was due to the good price on the Honda bond. It's a shame considering I have always loved and owned Honda's and was actually considering upgrading to the new Accord 2.0 Sport as its one of the MT's still offered. This dealership will never again get my business due to being mislead over such a basic thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moataz Elhalwa
August 21, 2019

"Ilham at Honda Queensway"

- Happy Customer

I needed a car asap within a certain budget and Ilham took care of all my needs. He was fast, friendly and accommodating. Go see him, he's a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ilham
June 29, 2019

"Very happy"

- Tadeusz i Malgorzata

We just purchased used Civic. It was great experience. Knowledgeable stuff and not pushy. We receive nice discount on car too. Also they did a nice job with preparing car for us, it looked like brand new. Thank you Honda Queensway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil Manakhimov
June 26, 2019

"lease buyout "

- Flygirl

Had to deal with 2 different people for a lease buyout. The first one Chris. I called several times. Finally had to go to the dealership to find out what needed to be done. I made an apt with him on the 11th of June to finalize the buyout. He wasn’t there. I had to wait 45min to see someone else. I was told he quit. The second person Ishmal left for 2 weeks holidays and had no message on her voicemail. I sent her several emails and voicemail. Nobody called back. I had to go to the dealership again to recuperate my new plates and ownership. Took 15 days to finalize when it should take only a few days. Well I work with the public and this is very poor customer service. Do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Rocci. Ishmal Malik
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results