Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Holiday Ford Lincoln

4.6

25 Lifetime Reviews

1555 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M3 Directions
Sales: (705) 742-5432

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Holiday Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"100% Best Experience "

- Bailey123

My husband and I have both dealt with Jake within the past year in buying a new vehicle. He’s is 100% the BEST sales rep I have ever dealt with in my experiences. Courteous, personable and accommodating. Mike in finance was also a huge help in that aspect of the buying process. I have honestly never had such an enjoyable experience buying a new vehicle. Will definitely return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Goodman, Mike (finance dept.)
May 18, 2019

"No pressure!"

- MR J

Kerra made buying a car at Holiday Ford a comfortable and stress-free process. We did not feel pressured at any point during the purchase of our new car. In fact, when the car we desired was not on their lot, Kerra and her sales manager Dean were able to procure it elsewhere for my wife and I. Thank you Kerra. You made buying a car a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerra
March 29, 2019

"Great Service"

- ericandcindy

Overall the service from Holiday Ford Lincoln was great. A few items I would have preferred were handled differently. 1..when prices were being negotiated, I know it seems to be customary for the sales rep and the decision maker (in the corner, hidden) to talk separately without the customer. I find this degrading to the the sales rep and the customer. It would be more acceptable to be open with bottom line price conversations face to face with all involved. 2...When a used car trade in price is being negotiated, the price agreed upon should be the price shown on the paper document not the price minus the sales tax. It can be easily mistaken as deceitful by unaware individuals. Apart from these 2 items mentioned above, the service was flawless. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Killingbeck Mcgee, Jesse Guerin, Angela Curtis
February 15, 2019

"Ford Escape"

- fordescape

What a great experience purchasing my Ford Escape from Jesse. I didn't feel rushed or pressured at all and found my overall experience to be very positive and informative. I typically purchase Demos that are a year old with low mileage and that is exactly what Jesse found me. All the staff were so professional and polite, from greeting me at the door, making me a warm cup of tea, not to mention the chocolate almonds. I highly recommend Holiday Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JESSE GUERIN, DEAN BUSH, ANGELA
November 02, 2018

"I will never go back to Holiday Ford... "

- Life time Ford Customer

I don't recommend this Dealership; Especially for Service, I made an appointment a week in advance for new Snow Tires. I arrived at the appointment on time and they confirmed my cell number and offered me their shuttle service. I arrived back at the dealership 3 hours later (twice as long as the job should have taken) and my truck hadn't even been looked at. The lady in the Tire Dept. informed me that customers waiting onsite get priority because they remained at that location... Therefore, because I left, and went home for 3 hours, my appointment (and apparently everything else I had planned for the day) took a back seat to those who came in off the street and were onsite waiting for their vehicles. What's the sense of making an appointment if the established time means literally nothing ? Are confirmed long time customers less important than random customers who come in off the street ? I guess the fact that I bought a Brand New F-150 Platinum and my repeat business is equally unimportant. I even talked with the Service manger (who was better than the others), but all he offered was an apology with no explanation. Congrats Holiday Ford! I will be visiting Bence Ford (In Kaladar) or Polito Ford (In Lindsay) for all my future service and sales. You can thank your Tire Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tire Service Tech
July 24, 2018

"Very helpfull"

- New ford owner

The staff was Very helpful in locating a vehicle with the desired options we were looking for. The staff was very courteous and I pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 09, 2018

"Great dealership+Great deals+Friendly service"

- terry482

I have been dealing at Holiday Ford since I moved to Peterborough 15 years ago. I have purchased many vehicles and so has my daughter bought a new vehicle here also. The deals have always been good and the after service excellent and very friendly. Thank you Holiday Ford!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Groves
July 06, 2018

"Upgrading to a 2018 F150"

- RogF150

Found the model of truck I was looking for. The best part, it was a low mileage demo. The sales person worked with me to deliver the truck as I wanted it. Fifteen years I had my old F150. Having a new truck is a nice feeling :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerra Edwards
June 04, 2018

"Recent Ecosport purchase"

- Irishgirl

As Ford owners for over 50 years we found Holiday Ford, and particularly Laurie Killingbeck-McGee, was the best experience we have had when purchasing Ford Products. She was knowledgeable, friendly and caring about our requirements. Everyone else we encountered at Holiday Ford were very professional and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend Holiday Ford to any of our friends and family. I would wish everyone could experience the true caring of a salesperson like Laurie at some time in their life. It is very rare now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Killingbeck-McGee
April 28, 2018

"Service was dissapointing"

- BenR

I have been completely satisfied with the purchase process at Holiday Ford, having high regards for all the sales and finance staff I dealt with. Unfortunately the great experience fell short when it came to the service portion. I fully understand that vehicles can have difficult mechanical issues that can be hard to resolve, and unfortunately my F150 happened to be one of those cases. My disappointment came when the service staff do not appear to be organised, or communicating with each other effectively. The diagnosis they came to originally had a heater core being swapped out, then when dropping it off I was told they would only be doing a coolant flush, and called within an hour to tell me that they didn't actually have the parts and would have to reschedule this work. The Service Manager then told me that they didn't have proof this would fix it, so Id have to wait until they new the fix would work. They have still been ignoring the fact that my door locks freeze up and refuse to open, or that on cold days my drivers side door fails to latch. Apparently this isn't an issue on 2017's, only on 2015-16's. I could forgive all this if they would have contacted me afterwards to inform me of the next steps, but I still haven't heard back from them. Holiday Ford just isn't dependable. Unfortunately I suppose I have to see if I can find another dealer to work with, and at least be notified of the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Fournier
1
1 - 10 of 25 results