Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

High River Toyota

4.9

80 Lifetime Reviews

901 11 Avenue SE , High River, Alberta T1V 1P2 Directions
Sales: (403) 652-1365

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of High River Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Service"

- PW

Best front desk service team and service department I have ever had. Very informative and know there stuff. We have taken two Toyota vehicle to High River in the last week and had great service. PW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy, & Mitch
October 17, 2019

"Earned Trust - Above & Beyond Service to Used Sales"

- J & M

When things get stressful, kindness is appreciated and even more so, trust, especially when it is established after years of exemplary service thanks to Darcy at High River Toyota. Eventually, even a fantastic old car reaches a point where serious repairs are no longer worthwhile. We’d asked Darcy to tell us when we reached that point, and that point was now. Thus, we wanted another vehicle without delay. Darcy to the rescue! Even though he is our service guy, Darcy helped us scope out a used vehicle from High River Toyota, shared his research, and confirmed our own - it was a good car and a great price. And because Darcy facilitated this sale directly through the general manager, Greg, we got an even better deal thanks to them both! After years of established trust from HRT, we were completely reassured driving that car off the lot. If you have a Toyota, why would you give your business to a place where the staff aren’t consistently kind and respectful? Now you know where to find that. :-) J & M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy
August 21, 2019

"Best Experience ever in a dealership"

- Hope Truant

Hope Truant recommends High River Toyota. Brendan was very knowledgeable with my NEW 2020 Toyota Corolla... He answered all of my questions and took us for a drive in the car.. Corine was also very friendly and helped us to secure a loan.. The People @ High River Toyota are very friendly and know their stuff. I would highly recommend High River Toyota to any one... Brendan even delivered my car to me ,, to the Crowsnest Pass,, Love that he did...He also that day went over all the features in the car.(not that I remember them all).. Thank You Brendan Sutcliffe and staff @ High River Toyota...💖😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Sutcliffe greeted us pleasantly,, Corine Vanstone was very caring and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with Brendan & Corine, I will definitely relay that message to the rest of my team. We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree!

August 19, 2019

"Extraordinary Experience"

- barrycosgrove

When you have one great experience, that's something, when you have two, well, that's something else! But when you have THREE great experiences in a row, that's extraordinary! That's been the case with the three vehicles I've had with High River Toyota; Two Highlanders and a RAV! The professionalism at every level was second to none. Through the sales, financing, and servicing process, the professionalism exhibited by everyone was, "EXTRAORDINARY"! Thank you, all! Barb and Barry Cosgrove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan in getting us going, Al and Jerry at the financial end, and the "Toyota Twins", Darcy and Mitch in the Service Department!
Aug 20, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Barb & Barry, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that our High River Toyota Team was able to provide you with such an excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We wish you safe travels in your new Highlander and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 14, 2019

"First new car "

- Jen

I was recommended Bob at High River Toyota directly by a family member to help me with purchasing my first car and I wasn’t disappointed. Bob answered all of my questions and helped me find a safe, reliable vehicle that also had enough space for our pup. Thank-you to the entire team at High River, everyone was excellent and I felt truly welcomed before and after purchasing our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Shaw, Al
Jul 29, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with Bob and Al, I will definitely relay that message to the rest of my team. We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree!

July 10, 2019

""Good Experience""

- Tabz81

I am so thankful for the good experience in purchasing my dream car at High River Toyota. It is a good experience having business with the amazing staff at High River Toyota like Jerry and Francis. Keep up the good work guys...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis and Jerry
Jul 11, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

On behalf us all of us at High River Toyota, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Jerry and Francis. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing High River Toyota!

July 06, 2019

"Great preformance"

- Family

From the reception thru sales , service and parts everything was excellent but I knew this from a previous experience since this was my second purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared, Al, actually everyone
Jul 08, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Family, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

July 04, 2019

"Great purchase experience "

- Barry B

I received a phone call from Krystal the Customer Service Manager five days after I took delivery of my new vehicle. I have purchased several new vehicles of different makes in my lifetime and this is the first dealership that has ever contacted me after the sale to ask if everything was going ok and if I had any questions or concerns. This kind of customer service shows they care about you after you drive away for the first time. THANK YOU! The entire purchase experience was also something I must say was a stellar experience thanks to Francis and Al. To the whole team at HRT two thumbs up. And for those of you wondering, no I did not get paid for this review. 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis, Al
Jul 08, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that our High River Toyota Team was able to provide you with such an excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We wish you safe travels in your new Rav4 and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 23, 2019

"High River Toyota Biggest Fan "

- HIGH RIVER TOYOTA'A BIGGEST FAN

High River Toyota is by far the best dealership ever! I always have a fantastic experience when I take my car in for service! My Service Advisor, Lorne is AWESOME! Simon the Fixed Operations Manager got me the best price for the tires I purchased, I was extremely surprised by my invoice, and grateful! The service was worth every penny! Lorne went out of his way to make sure I was completely taken care of, and the Technician, Kenneth was just as amazing! They both even stayed after hours to get my vehicle done when something came up unexpectedly with it, Lorne offered me his own personal vehicle to go home until they were done, so I didn't have to wait at the dealership. Nothing can beat this kind of service, they went above and beyond for me, and I couldn't be more pleased and extremely blessed for how caring the staff are at High River Toyota! So If you are considering buying a Toyota, or need service work done, or even a vehicle detailing, I highly recommend High River Toyota. You wont feel the least bit of pressure, and you'll be happy when you leave!! It's most defiantly worth the drive!!! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorne, Simon and Kenneth
Jul 08, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of your friends here at

Jul 08, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of your friends here at High River Toyota!

May 21, 2019

"Wasted time"

- Farmer

Arrived Sat morning only to be told we would have to wait for sales person. Spent at least an hour with a self absorbed sales person. Made arrangements to pick up tues. at noon Had to wait for finance person to take bank draft, first on phone then he stood listening to some promotion as we waited. Got vehicle paid for then had to wait for vehicle to be released from shop even though it had been fully inspected according to paper work. Very disappointed in the process of buying our vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen
May 22, 2019 -

High River Toyota responded

Farmer, I apologize on behalf of everyone at High River Toyota. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. we always aim to deliver a great experience. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results