Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

High River Toyota

High River, AB

4.5
127 Reviews

901 11 Avenue SE

High River, AB

T1V 1P2

Directions

127 Reviews of High River Toyota

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"During the past 5 years, I have been very satisfied with..."

- bmcgrath

During the past 5 years, I have been very satisfied with High River Toyota service and that continues to be the case following my most recent service visit. The work was done reliably and on time. Service desk staff are always courteous and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy, Mitch
June 29, 2021

"We have had excellent service for all our Toyota cars..."

- hoeftjd

We have had excellent service for all our Toyota cars over the last 15 years. The service department is very easy to work with. We have also found that any problems were quickly and easily resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Halina
5.0
June 24, 2021

"I purchased my RAV4 from High River Toyota based off..."

- Rob J

I purchased my RAV4 from High River Toyota based off recommendations from friends. I was drawn in by the dealership's offer of vehicle pick up and drop off for servicing that would negate any negatives of dealing with a dealership well away from my home in Calgary. Trying to get my vehicle in for it's regular servicing as well as getting a recalled component dealt with has been a continued series of failures on the part of High River Toyota. Repeated phone calls to speak with the Service department consistently resulted in no one being available. When I had been put through to voicemail, it has also not been answered. After a couple weeks of this I submitted the same request through their website, citing the issues to this point. I was encouraged when I immediately received an email reply where vehicle pick-up was arranged for June 16th between 6 and 7pm. By 9pm I realized that once again, what seems to be the normal for High River Toyota, there were no communications and another broken commitment, was happening once again. I emailed the same advisor and he offered to pay for my servicing, clearly not even bothering to spend the couple minutes to assess the situation he had, and see that my service appointments are already paid for. I emailed the same advisor back and arrangements were once again made to have the courtesy car dropped off and mine picked up the following Monday. By this point my vehicle was well over 1000 additional km past its required service deadline. On the Monday someone actually did come and pick up my vehicle, however contrary to the arrangements, they locked up the courtesy car and took the key with them. When I was done work for the day and there was still no sign of my vehicle, and the locked courtesy car remained secure in my work parking lot, I again emailed the same "Platinum" Service Advisor who told me that the driver with my vehicle was "leaving here ASAP". I did a phone map check and it showed the drive to be approximately 45 minutes. An hour later I received a phone call from the drop-off driver advising that he was only then leaving High River Toyota and would be with me in another 40 minutes. I emailed the same advisor back and, once again keeping with their standard of communications, did not get a reply. I was forced to remain at work for 2 hours past the end of my work day to get my vehicle back. In the days since I have continued to not hear from anyone at High River Toyota except a random call from their sales department asking if I would be interested in trading in my current vehicle and again give them business to get a new one. No thank you. So, if you don't mind being ignored, having important recalls not dealt with in a timely manner, and if you enjoy getting the run-around repeatedly with zero concerns on the part of your car dealership...maybe then High River Toyota would be the place for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Anger
June 06, 2021

"Honest, friendly and on time. Mitch and Darcy are so easy..."

- Dan

Honest, friendly and on time. Mitch and Darcy are so easy to work with. The drive out to high river is worth it with such great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy and Mitch
May 22, 2021

"I bought a used Toyota from their dealership last fall..."

- Alice

I bought a used Toyota from their dealership last fall and the customer service was appalling. I am a woman who apparently made the huge mistake of not bringing a man with her, it was the most stereotypical sleezy car salesman experience ever. He tried to tell me that the car I wanted was actually cost over $1000 more than the price advertised on their website. In addition he told me that I had to pay extra for a security feature and that it was not an option to not have that feature. After telling him there’s no way I’m paying more than advertised he said he would talk to his boss to see if he could get me a better price and when he returned to the office he told me that “this was my lucky day, this NEVER happens and that he could give me a better deal. WOW, lucky me. That non optional security feature all of the sudden became optional and he was going to sell it to me for the price that was advertised (again, lucky me). He also told me that this type of car was hard to find so I wasn’t going to find one anywhere else (meanwhile I knew that there were 8 of the same car sitting in Calgary lots. I could go on and on about this conversation...it was so condescending it was almost funny. But I learned a lesson that day...take a man with you when you go car shopping because car salesman still think it’s the 1950’s. I will also never, ever return to that dealership, not ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francis
May 22, 2021

"Great dealership! Now please rate how you enjoyed..."

- None

Great dealership! Now please rate how you enjoyed receiving my money for the service you preformed.? In other words, I hate wasting my time with reviews. At $140.00 per, you owe ME 10 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy
April 30, 2021

"They always go above and beyond with their..."

- wendybalderson1

They always go above and beyond with their customers. Always do everything they can for us. Doesn't matter who deals with you. It a pleasure to bring my car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Halina
2.0
April 27, 2021

"I love Toyota and have always has good service. I would..."

- Shirley Suitor

I love Toyota and have always has good service. I would never buy another car.Toyota is the best. The only problem I encounter is sometimes they are running a little late.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Halina
5.0
April 02, 2021

"Always professional, friendly and efficient! I've been..."

- thelanges

Always professional, friendly and efficient! I've been dealing at HR Toyota for nearly ten years now and have yet to have an experience that wasn't 'the best' Thank you for making the drive worthwhile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kell Mitchell makes a point to saying hello as I wait for my car
March 27, 2021

"The purpose of the trip to high River Toyota was a..."

- Bob

The purpose of the trip to high River Toyota was a routine service of the my Camry.I arrived at the appointed time and they were ready to take take me with in minutes of my arrival. I’m very satisfied with this kind of prompt and timely service and would recommend it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results