Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

High River Autoplex and RV

4.4

26 Lifetime Reviews

102 - 24th Street SE, High River, Alberta T1V 0B3 Directions
Sales: (403) 652-3171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of High River Autoplex and RV

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2019

"new fifth wheel purchase "

- Rvking0868

Great and friendly experience with Finance manager Rob Wishart would recommend dealing with him to everyone very professional . Went above and beyond helping great job ! From Randy and Dianne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Wishart
Apr 01, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Rob sends a big thank you! We are very lucky to have Rob with us! Thank you for your business and we hope if you have any problems in the future that you give us a call so we can help~ wishing you a wonderful Camping season :)

February 25, 2019

"Super RV shopping experience"

- Oldcamper

Recently purchased a 2007 travel trailer at High river, excellent experience dealing with Nicki Dahl who made sure we were buying a unit that was towable with our minivan & that we understood how everything operated. When we did the "walk through " with Nicki we discovered she had added a couple of extras for us - a very pleasant surprise - thanks Nicki, your advice & help was excellent. We have been " camping " in one form or another for more than 50 years but good help & advice is still very useful. Don't think we've ever had a better shopping experience . Honourable mention to Rob who willingly accepted our payment with such a nice smile - a great friendly attitude too. Thank you, Bian & Kathy, happy campers still.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Mar 05, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you folks for your business and we are truly happy you are still "happy campers"! We wish the snow to go soon and hope you have a wonderful season of Camping! Should you need anything your RV Team is here for you, please just give us a call :)

February 22, 2019

"New 2018 Wildwood-Forest River purchase started rough."

- Jim b.

My wife and I purchased a brand new trailer from the High River Autopelx and RV. Shortly after possession numerous significant construction issues arose. A few examples are; hard wall flaws, electric cabinet separating, leaking shower and rust on the entire chassis and gas lines. After several trips to High River for service, the issues at this point are hopefully addressed. I believe the issues were created right at the factory and do not pertain to High River. I have attempted to contact Forest River without success. I just wanted to thank Jerry and his service team for the efforts with our trailer. Michelle, Trena and Scott (aka Mason) were very helpful. I very much appreciated the time taken by Trena, Mason, and Clint to listen to my concerns and explain the work that was done to the trailer. The opportunity to deal first hand with the team was a very good experience. We are looking forward to the upcoming camping season. Please pass on our thanks to Michelle, Trena and Scott/Mason. Regards, Jim and Patti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 05, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you very much for your review, and thank you for being patient with all of us through the process. Have a great season of RV'ing and please know we very much appreciate your business! Call us if you should need us :)

January 05, 2019

"Chris Minard and the focus on the customer."

- J&T B

Over the years my wife and I have purchased 4 different RVs. Quite frankly the experience has left us wondering how most dealerships stay in business. We recently moved up to a Class A DP and made this purchase through High River Autoplex and RV. We dealt with a young salesperson named Chris Minard who has helped renew our faith in the industry. He was excellent to deal with and worked with us without pressure in helping us find what we were looking for. The after sale service has been fantastic and has left us feeling like our business was important to both Chris and the dealership. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Feb 01, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you very much Jeff and Tracy from Chris and all of us at "the Plex". We thank you for your business and coming to see us! We wish you a wonderful spring and summer ahead and if you need us, "your RV team" is here for you! Thank you again!

October 18, 2018

"FIVE STARS for CHRIS MINARD & ROBERT WIECHERT!!!!!"

- Lucille Parkinson

Sales Associate CHRIS MINARD & Financial Advisor ROBERT WIECHERT are two of the "best in the business"!!! They deserve the "rock award" because this team ROCKS!!! They are a very professional and well informed A-team who made my purchase of a Destination Home seamless!! The expression, "if you do not take care of your customer...someone else will" rings loud and clear with me at High River Autoplex & RV, thanks to these two employees!!! I strongly recommend if you are looking to buy...make the trip to High River and see CHRIS & ROBERT!! You will not be disappointed as they provide top drawer Customer Care!!! I felt I was given the utmost professional customer care at all times from the get go!! THANK YOU Chris & Robert!!! You go Above & Beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRIS MINARD & ROBERT WIECHERT
Oct 18, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

WOW! They both say Thank you very much! We think they are both pretty awesome too! Thank you for leaving your review with us! Thank you for your business and if you need us, you know who to call!

October 06, 2018

"Happy Days!!"

- Bkahuna

Having researched / settled on a particular size & type, we searched for a dealer & a particular RoadTrek (210 Popular). We couldn’t be more pleased with the guidance & care we received from Gary MacDonald @ High River Autoplex & the closing administration so easily/thoughtfully handled by Daniel & Rob. We’re currently on our first shake down cruise in southern BC & enjoying the convenience & reliability of our new RV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

This is excellent news! We really hope you enjoy your trip and all your adventures to come! If you need us please call or email~ we are here for you :)

September 10, 2018

"They’re ok"

- Fuller

Had an issue with the dealership, management helped sort it all out. Just please do all of your research and make sure you buy the right thing for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We understand our Sales Manager Paul has been in contact with you. We are here to help you with your situation. We are truly sorry for your loss.

Oct 03, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

That is perfect advise. Buying "the right thing for YOU" is exactly perfect. Thank you for leaving your review.

September 10, 2018

"MARC DUGUAY Sales Consultant"

- R and C

With no intention of making a purchase we travelled to High River Autoplex and RV and were greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile from Marc Duguay. Once we explained we were downsizing from a Class A motor home to something more suitable to our lifestyle Marc certainly directed us. His exceptional experience with Dodge products was instrumental in the purchase of a Dodge Ram 4x4 150 heavy duty truck with a trailer package. Without seeing our motor home, except for pictures, he was able to convince the management team to assist us with the purchase and concluded the trade with a satisfactory outcome. R&C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marc Duguay
Sep 17, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you for your Review! Marc says thank you very much as well! Thank you for your business and coming to see us! We hope you enjoy and we are here for you if you need us!

August 16, 2018

"Purchased our RV Coach and our salesman Gary was the best."

- Brian & Madonna

We just purchased our RV Coach after a long search through many dealerships and we are happy to say that had we not met with Gary MacDonald we would still be looking. He is not a pushy salesman but in his own way he found us exactly what we were looking for. The whole experience was easy and with no pressure from Gary it was an enjoyable experience for us as first time RV purchasers. If we had any issues he took care of it immediately with the service department. Daniel Pilon was also great with the financing. Overall it was a great experience and I would certainly use this dealership again and anyone looking for an pleasant experienced salesman Gary would be the best person to see. Thanks again from Brian & Madonna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

G-mac ( as we call him) says Thank you very much and Daniel too! Thank you for your business! We wish you all the best! If you need your RV Team~ we are here for you just give us a call. Happy Camping!

June 07, 2018

"Success - we now have an RV"

- wolfL

We were really exhausted searching for an RV and just not getting the help we needed. Richard Miller had the right combination of knowledge and no-nonsense. We are thrilled with our RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Miller
Jun 28, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Richard says "Thank you very much"! We truly appreciate your business! Please know your RV Team is here if you should need us and Richard has an open door- Happy Camping this summer and many more to come!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results