Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

High River Autoplex and RV

High River, AB

3.2
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

102 - 24th Street SE

High River, AB

T1V 0B3

Directions

34 Reviews of High River Autoplex and RV

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2020

"Very, very poor customer service. This dealership is..."

- Unsatisfied customer

Very, very poor customer service. This dealership is great while you are purchasing a trailer. Good luck getting any kind of customer service once they have your money, and the deal is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jul 08, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We do certainly ask for everyone's patience, which seems to be very short for everyone these days. Your review is exactly the opposite of who we are and what we stand for. We do wish to help in any way we can if you will let us. Customers are the reason we are able to be here and we don't take that for granted.

June 11, 2020

"We bought a 2020 Rockwood hard sided tent trailer. Bob..."

- Stevlynne

We bought a 2020 Rockwood hard sided tent trailer. Bob was our salesman. He and the service staff went out if their way to PDI the trailer so we could take it the same day. Daniel there'd finance person was very helpful in getting our paperwork in order to travel. The propane cover was damaged while driving home. They allowed us to buy locally and covered the cost. We recommend High River RV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Other Employees : Bob, Daniel
Jul 08, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you very much for leaving this review! Thank you for your business and we are here for you if you need us, just a phone call away. Take care and happy camping!

May 28, 2020

"Bought a 2012 Dutchmen Komfort, Robert was our sales guy..."

- Al

Bought a 2012 Dutchmen Komfort, Robert was our sales guy and he was very good, Got it home and the baggage latch was broken , pulled the blinds and the whole thing fell down. I put about 12 hrs of refixing things( latches etc) , thought I would try the appliances, igniting the stove doesn’t work and worst of all the fridge doesn’t light.,code is a high temp trip, which is a fire hazard. Just tried the microwave and it’s broken too. Not happy. Will give them a chance to fix some issues and see what happens. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.. update: found major water damage and we were refunded our money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Jun 03, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We do apologize for everything that you went through with this trailer. When you are not a happy, we are not happy. We hope your next purchase is exactly what you want.

April 20, 2020

"Did a credit app over the phone and told Daniel the..."

- jason

Did a credit app over the phone and told Daniel the Finance Director that I wanted the app submitted to ATB first, then Royal bank second. Because credit applications hurt your credit score, 2 was the maximum I would allow. The next business day I get an email that my credit file was viewed by 5 banks, none of which were ATB. I called Daniel for clarification. Not only did he not submit my app to ATB, he lied about getting a response from them. When I asked for a copy of their response, he ignored it, and suddenly had a conditional approval from Royal Bank. This guy is shady. I will never go back. Do your homework people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Other Employees : Daniel
Apr 24, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Our dealer principle has explained exactly what we did that you requested from us. Good luck to you.

December 21, 2019

"Terrible after sales service, decietful, engage in ghosting"

- earl.korzenoski

Very deceitful! The very first time we call regarding issues thy claimed our warranty was void, which it was NOT. On subsequent calls their go to was to say the warranty had expired, which it had NOT. They tried to find any loophole possible to not live up to the warranty agreement. They would not return calls or emails and have engaged in ghosting us and our concerns. This is terrible behavior. We insisted over and over to talk to a manager or owner, they would not forward our calls nor would they give us the number. We have been forced to retain legal representation and they are now ghosting them in our efforts to try find a resolve. To add insult to injury they sent us a bill for what clearly should have been covered under warranty and are now profiting from not dealing with our concerns by charging us for keeping our unit. Read all the fine print, they misrepresent their product. They sold us our brand new unit stating that we could eventually park it on a permanent RV site and live in it, not true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Dec 23, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Good Day Mr. Korzenoski, Because you have acquired legal council there will be no response to this review. We have all the documentation and emails of conversations that will be provided when requested. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and much happiness in the New Year.

June 02, 2019

"Not interested in selling SUV’s!"

- Xm

Sales manager tells the sales rep why are you wasting your time with the SUV sale when we sell RV’s. Well if you advertise something you don’t want to sell don’t advertise. Poor ethics by Paul. Sales rep was good but kept saying I only sell RV’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Good morning, You are absolutely right! Every sales person we have is to sell all units that we have for sale. We have a large variety of everything and there is no excuse. We truly apologize. We are hoping some how we can make it up to you.

May 30, 2019

"Bait and Switch "

- Unhappy Camper

This should be known, proceed with caution when interacting with High River Autoplex. Be sure to have everything spoken during the sales process in writing, and signed by management. Our sales agent made guarantees to get my wife and I into a motorhome, when the time came to honour the guarantee that was made on the floor, amnesia related to our conversation at sale occurred (including email requests I had kept) resulting in thousands of dollars worth of out of pocket expenses. Whatever effort and energy was put into getting us into the right motorhome has been erased by a dishonest approach to get us to sign on the dotted line. I'm saddened and frustrated by the treatment received, but the lesson here for those interested in proceeding with this dealership, is record, document, and have signatures next to any promises made. Which, by the way, is common sense but can be forgotten when a transaction of the nature is occurring. One can get caught up in trusting who you are interacting with - which has cost us. Better yet, find a dealership that still appreciates the responsibility that comes with an honest sale, the hard earned money clients spend with them, and the integrity behind a handshake and an assurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We have pondered and talked of this review for quite some time now, as we take all comments very seriously. This review is very upsetting for everyone. if you have any inquiries about it we would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

April 25, 2019

"Trena Tait is Outstanding to deal with!"

- FawnChrisDavey

We have always had outstanding service at High River Autoplex & RV. All the staff have been extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. In particular, we would like to congratulate and recognize Trena Tait for a job well done! Trena works on the Service Team and she has been extremely attentive to our needs. We own a 2019 Roadtrek 170 Versatile. Ever since we purchased our vehicle last November Trena has made us feel like one of the family. She is always friendly and pleasant to deal with and she always has a smile on her face. We enjoy coming in and seeing her because she makes us feel so welcome! Trena is proactive and she quickly lets us know when we need maintenance on our coach. She is accommodating with our tight schedules when she books us for appointments and she has gone out of her way to make sure that we always have a vehicle available when our Roadtrek is being serviced. She always makes time for us, takes her time to answer any questions we have about our coach, and she is extremely efficient and organized. She is a pleasure to deal with and her customer service skills are above and beyond amazing!! We would highly recommend Trena on the Service Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
Apr 30, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you so much for leaving this Review! You are right, Trena takes her job to heart and we feel she is always putting in her 110%. This is so very nice to hear from one of our very important customers! We passed this along to Trena as soon as we got it~ which made her day! Thanks again and we appreciate your business very much.

March 30, 2019

"new fifth wheel purchase "

- Rvking0868

Great and friendly experience with Finance manager Rob Wishart would recommend dealing with him to everyone very professional . Went above and beyond helping great job ! From Randy and Dianne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Other Employees : Rob Wishart
Apr 01, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Rob sends a big thank you! We are very lucky to have Rob with us! Thank you for your business and we hope if you have any problems in the future that you give us a call so we can help~ wishing you a wonderful Camping season :)

February 25, 2019

"Super RV shopping experience"

- Oldcamper

Recently purchased a 2007 travel trailer at High river, excellent experience dealing with Nicki Dahl who made sure we were buying a unit that was towable with our minivan & that we understood how everything operated. When we did the "walk through " with Nicki we discovered she had added a couple of extras for us - a very pleasant surprise - thanks Nicki, your advice & help was excellent. We have been " camping " in one form or another for more than 50 years but good help & advice is still very useful. Don't think we've ever had a better shopping experience . Honourable mention to Rob who willingly accepted our payment with such a nice smile - a great friendly attitude too. Thank you, Bian & Kathy, happy campers still.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Mar 05, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you folks for your business and we are truly happy you are still "happy campers"! We wish the snow to go soon and hope you have a wonderful season of Camping! Should you need anything your RV Team is here for you, please just give us a call :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results