Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

High River Autoplex and RV

High River, AB

2.3
38 Reviews

102 - 24th Street SE

High River, AB

T1V 0B3

Directions

38 Reviews of High River Autoplex and RV

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"We fell in love with our motorhome before reading the..."

- CGWilliams

We fell in love with our motorhome before reading the reviews on this and several other pages regarding High River Autoplex. The reviews left us feeling concerned about the sales, service and financial process of the dealer. Despite what we read, and because we loved the layout of our motorhome, we opted to move forward, with caution, and work with High River Autoplex. First, please note that we worked with Patricia and not Daniel. Patricia is simply amazing and really was instrumental in securing our purchase. Although I had a positive credit score there were some factors that may have otherwise limited my financial ability to gain the loan to purchase our motorhome. Patricia worked with us and the bank to secure the credit required. She was available to me/us through the entire process and did not waiver in her commitment. Because of the difficulty in securing credit, there were two checks conducted on my credit bureau but this did not impact my score significantly. Please know that Patricia and High River Autoplex does not send out mass credit approvals as noted in other reviews. If your credit score is low, it will be difficult to secure financing but that does not mean that Patricia will not try and advocate for you on your behalf. In terms of sales, our go to person was Stan. He worked alongside Patricia and was responsive to our plethora of questions. This was a challenging sale because of the distance between High River and our home. Stan, like Patricia, made this work and the miles did not feel like an issue. It should also be noted that High River very well could have sold us the motorhome and sent us on our way as indicated in previous reviews. This was not the case. They did a thorough inspection, found the drag link to be damaged and were honest and communicative with us during the process. Undoubtedly, there were emotional peaks and valleys as we moved through the purchase but their responsiveness left us feeling safe and secure in our transaction. Stan informed us that it would take some time to repair our motorhome and that it was not safe to drive until the repairs had been conducted. Despite the fact that our motorhome was in the shop, both the service, sales and financial team moved their own agendas aside so we could see our motorhome to satisfy our thirst while we waited. At present we are currently waiting for our baby to be repaired which we anticipate will be fairly soon. The reason for the lengthy wait is that the drag link needed to be manufactured which takes time. In closing, we strongly recommend you make your own judgment regarding High River Autoplex. The finance, sales and service teams are focused on serving you to the best of their ability.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
April 05, 2021

"Read this before choosing AutoPlex RVI have been a..."

- C&KF-H

Read this before choosing AutoPlex RV I have been a customer of Autoplex rv since 2016. First I would like to make aware that AutoPlex RV in High River Alberta in February 2021 was purchased by Woody’s RV. Through out the years of getting service at Autoplex for my 2016 Sandpiper 43 foot Fifth wheel. Like every service place there are problems, but it is how you deal with the problems that makes the customer happy and people returning. I just had my trailer in for service and picking it up Saturday April 3 2021. The cost of my service was $2,400 which included a full break job, re algin my door, and fix a squeak that was occurring in the floor. To fix the floor they had to go through the underbelly, on my work order stated not to cut the under belly and I would pay the extra hours to remove it. K so paid my bill, went and looked at a few trailers with friends that were with us looking to purchase one and then after went to hitch up. After doing a test pull aka lock the brakes on the trailer and give it a quick pull to test fifth wheel hook up and brakes and found that I had no brakes. I went right into the dealership and seeing it was Saturday and a long weekend the Service people have already left. I got the Sales Manager paged and told him I just spent $2,400 on service for new brakes and other stuff he need to call someone in from service because I have no brakes and it is unsafe to pull. He asked me if this is a new unit? This just goes to show that he was not listening to me because how many people have to get new brakes installed on a new trailer. So I repeated myself so the Sales Manager could understand. He said he will try and get a hold of someone I was told that I would have to leave it till Monday if he can not get a hold of anyone. I went back to my trailer and told my wife. We waited and she was surprised that the Manager didn’t come outside, so my wife went back into the dealership. She asked for the Sales Manager and had him paged, the Sales Manager came to the front desk and said I already talked to your husband with this rude attitude. My wife said I’m not him so you can tell me what you said. The Manager says what you want me to repeat myself? She said Yes. Then he offered that my wife can join him and another manager in a sales office alone to discuss this. This made my wife very insecure and almost felt in danger. She replied No you can go out side and talk with my husband. When my wife returned I noticed that the under belly was cut and taped right by the driver side wheels about 4 feet in a L space which I said to not cut the underbelly and paid so they didn’t. Understanding that this problem will have to be discussed with service I tried to explain that if I didn’t do a test pull before hand, this could have turned into a accident of even worse. Both of them looked like they really didn’t care. So needless to say I told them I want a phone call by 8:30am Monday on when my trailer will be ready and why they would let a trailer out of service without brakes. Monday I received a phone call that my trailer was being looked at, It wasn’t till around 2pm that I was told it was ready. I arrived there and talk with Don the General Manager about that they fix the brakes and they are now working. Then I asked about the under belly and I was told that he believes his service techs and didn’t not cut the under belly, I replied that AutoPlex RV are the only ones that have been in that underbelly and in 2017 doing work on the trailer cut the underbelly to access a problem at a tank which I had them replace it because underbellys should never be cut defiantly if you are planning to go to the states in the future can be a red flag. In 2019 Autoplex replaced 2 gate valves which they had to pull back the underbelly and didn’t cut it. I believe that who ever did the brakes had to feed the lines into the underbelly and cut it to access. So he stood be hide his staff and believed them and was basically called me a liar even after he admitted that the brake were done wrong. I said that I will be writing a review on about this because people need to know so they don’t go through this and left. Thank you to taking time to read this long review please you be the judge to this. I feel that I have been taken and did not ask for anything more than just do the work that I paid $2,400. I will never recommend the risk of taking your trailer to Autoplex RV (Woody’s) to anyone, not when they will not believe a customer with solid fact, and where my wife feels threatened when a Strange Man wants to talked to her be hide close doors alone which is not right. P.S. my friends that were with us said they will not be purchasing a trailer there if that is how there service is and how rude the Sales Manager was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
November 24, 2020

"I've been and owner of RV's since '98 and 2 RV..."

- GMS

I've been and owner of RV's since '98 and 2 RV parks... In May of 2019 I bought a brand new Roadtrek Mercedes Sprinter Van, from High River Autoplex, Alberta, now it's more than 15 months later and we still have yet to receive a title for a vehicle for which High River has been paid. I have received nothing but misinformation and subterfuge and the owner blaming everyone else... Terrible customer service barely describes it...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
September 01, 2020

"Had some shop service work done on my truck canopy and..."

- markwilliams_1

Had some shop service work done on my truck canopy and Phil was my technician. Superb workmanship and friendly, courteous service from all staff actually. Very impressed with this dealership, refreshing actually.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
Sep 21, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for us! Very much appreciated! Phil says Thanks as well! Thank you very much for coming to see us and for your business!

July 03, 2020

"Very, very poor customer service. This dealership is..."

- Unsatisfied customer

Very, very poor customer service. This dealership is great while you are purchasing a trailer. Good luck getting any kind of customer service once they have your money, and the deal is done.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jul 08, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We do certainly ask for everyone's patience, which seems to be very short for everyone these days. Your review is exactly the opposite of who we are and what we stand for. We do wish to help in any way we can if you will let us. Customers are the reason we are able to be here and we don't take that for granted.

June 11, 2020

"We bought a 2020 Rockwood hard sided tent trailer. Bob..."

- Stevlynne

We bought a 2020 Rockwood hard sided tent trailer. Bob was our salesman. He and the service staff went out if their way to PDI the trailer so we could take it the same day. Daniel there'd finance person was very helpful in getting our paperwork in order to travel. The propane cover was damaged while driving home. They allowed us to buy locally and covered the cost. We recommend High River RV

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Other Employees : Bob, Daniel
Jul 08, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you very much for leaving this review! Thank you for your business and we are here for you if you need us, just a phone call away. Take care and happy camping!

May 28, 2020

"Bought a 2012 Dutchmen Komfort, Robert was our sales guy..."

- Al

Bought a 2012 Dutchmen Komfort, Robert was our sales guy and he was very good, Got it home and the baggage latch was broken , pulled the blinds and the whole thing fell down. I put about 12 hrs of refixing things( latches etc) , thought I would try the appliances, igniting the stove doesn’t work and worst of all the fridge doesn’t light.,code is a high temp trip, which is a fire hazard. Just tried the microwave and it’s broken too. Not happy. Will give them a chance to fix some issues and see what happens. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.. update: found major water damage and we were refunded our money.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Jun 03, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We do apologize for everything that you went through with this trailer. When you are not a happy, we are not happy. We hope your next purchase is exactly what you want.

April 20, 2020

"Did a credit app over the phone and told Daniel the..."

- jason

Did a credit app over the phone and told Daniel the Finance Director that I wanted the app submitted to ATB first, then Royal bank second. Because credit applications hurt your credit score, 2 was the maximum I would allow. The next business day I get an email that my credit file was viewed by 5 banks, none of which were ATB. I called Daniel for clarification. Not only did he not submit my app to ATB, he lied about getting a response from them. When I asked for a copy of their response, he ignored it, and suddenly had a conditional approval from Royal Bank. This guy is shady. I will never go back. Do your homework people.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Other Employees : Daniel
Apr 24, 2020 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Our dealer principle has explained exactly what we did that you requested from us. Good luck to you.

December 21, 2019

"Terrible after sales service, decietful, engage in ghosting"

- earl.korzenoski

Very deceitful! The very first time we call regarding issues thy claimed our warranty was void, which it was NOT. On subsequent calls their go to was to say the warranty had expired, which it had NOT. They tried to find any loophole possible to not live up to the warranty agreement. They would not return calls or emails and have engaged in ghosting us and our concerns. This is terrible behavior. We insisted over and over to talk to a manager or owner, they would not forward our calls nor would they give us the number. We have been forced to retain legal representation and they are now ghosting them in our efforts to try find a resolve. To add insult to injury they sent us a bill for what clearly should have been covered under warranty and are now profiting from not dealing with our concerns by charging us for keeping our unit. Read all the fine print, they misrepresent their product. They sold us our brand new unit stating that we could eventually park it on a permanent RV site and live in it, not true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Dec 23, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Good Day Mr. Korzenoski, Because you have acquired legal council there will be no response to this review. We have all the documentation and emails of conversations that will be provided when requested. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and much happiness in the New Year.

June 02, 2019

"Not interested in selling SUV’s!"

- Xm

Sales manager tells the sales rep why are you wasting your time with the SUV sale when we sell RV’s. Well if you advertise something you don’t want to sell don’t advertise. Poor ethics by Paul. Sales rep was good but kept saying I only sell RV’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Good morning, You are absolutely right! Every sales person we have is to sell all units that we have for sale. We have a large variety of everything and there is no excuse. We truly apologize. We are hoping some how we can make it up to you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results