Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

High River Autoplex and RV

4.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

102 - 24th Street SE, High River, Alberta T1V 0B3 Directions
Call (403) 652-3171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of High River Autoplex and RV

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2019

"Not interested in selling SUV’s!"

- Xm

Sales manager tells the sales rep why are you wasting your time with the SUV sale when we sell RV’s. Well if you advertise something you don’t want to sell don’t advertise. Poor ethics by Paul. Sales rep was good but kept saying I only sell RV’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Good morning, You are absolutely right! Every sales person we have is to sell all units that we have for sale. We have a large variety of everything and there is no excuse. We truly apologize. We are hoping some how we can make it up to you.

May 30, 2019

"Bait and Switch "

- Unhappy Camper

This should be known, proceed with caution when interacting with High River Autoplex. Be sure to have everything spoken during the sales process in writing, and signed by management. Our sales agent made guarantees to get my wife and I into a motorhome, when the time came to honour the guarantee that was made on the floor, amnesia related to our conversation at sale occurred (including email requests I had kept) resulting in thousands of dollars worth of out of pocket expenses. Whatever effort and energy was put into getting us into the right motorhome has been erased by a dishonest approach to get us to sign on the dotted line. I'm saddened and frustrated by the treatment received, but the lesson here for those interested in proceeding with this dealership, is record, document, and have signatures next to any promises made. Which, by the way, is common sense but can be forgotten when a transaction of the nature is occurring. One can get caught up in trusting who you are interacting with - which has cost us. Better yet, find a dealership that still appreciates the responsibility that comes with an honest sale, the hard earned money clients spend with them, and the integrity behind a handshake and an assurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
1.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We have pondered and talked of this review for quite some time now, as we take all comments very seriously. This review is very upsetting for everyone. if you have any inquiries about it we would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

April 25, 2019

"Trena Tait is Outstanding to deal with!"

- FawnChrisDavey

We have always had outstanding service at High River Autoplex & RV. All the staff have been extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. In particular, we would like to congratulate and recognize Trena Tait for a job well done! Trena works on the Service Team and she has been extremely attentive to our needs. We own a 2019 Roadtrek 170 Versatile. Ever since we purchased our vehicle last November Trena has made us feel like one of the family. She is always friendly and pleasant to deal with and she always has a smile on her face. We enjoy coming in and seeing her because she makes us feel so welcome! Trena is proactive and she quickly lets us know when we need maintenance on our coach. She is accommodating with our tight schedules when she books us for appointments and she has gone out of her way to make sure that we always have a vehicle available when our Roadtrek is being serviced. She always makes time for us, takes her time to answer any questions we have about our coach, and she is extremely efficient and organized. She is a pleasure to deal with and her customer service skills are above and beyond amazing!! We would highly recommend Trena on the Service Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
Apr 30, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you so much for leaving this Review! You are right, Trena takes her job to heart and we feel she is always putting in her 110%. This is so very nice to hear from one of our very important customers! We passed this along to Trena as soon as we got it~ which made her day! Thanks again and we appreciate your business very much.

March 30, 2019

"new fifth wheel purchase "

- Rvking0868

Great and friendly experience with Finance manager Rob Wishart would recommend dealing with him to everyone very professional . Went above and beyond helping great job ! From Randy and Dianne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Other Employees : Rob Wishart
Apr 01, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Rob sends a big thank you! We are very lucky to have Rob with us! Thank you for your business and we hope if you have any problems in the future that you give us a call so we can help~ wishing you a wonderful Camping season :)

February 25, 2019

"Super RV shopping experience"

- Oldcamper

Recently purchased a 2007 travel trailer at High river, excellent experience dealing with Nicki Dahl who made sure we were buying a unit that was towable with our minivan & that we understood how everything operated. When we did the "walk through " with Nicki we discovered she had added a couple of extras for us - a very pleasant surprise - thanks Nicki, your advice & help was excellent. We have been " camping " in one form or another for more than 50 years but good help & advice is still very useful. Don't think we've ever had a better shopping experience . Honourable mention to Rob who willingly accepted our payment with such a nice smile - a great friendly attitude too. Thank you, Bian & Kathy, happy campers still.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Mar 05, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you folks for your business and we are truly happy you are still "happy campers"! We wish the snow to go soon and hope you have a wonderful season of Camping! Should you need anything your RV Team is here for you, please just give us a call :)

February 22, 2019

"New 2018 Wildwood-Forest River purchase started rough."

- Jim b.

My wife and I purchased a brand new trailer from the High River Autopelx and RV. Shortly after possession numerous significant construction issues arose. A few examples are; hard wall flaws, electric cabinet separating, leaking shower and rust on the entire chassis and gas lines. After several trips to High River for service, the issues at this point are hopefully addressed. I believe the issues were created right at the factory and do not pertain to High River. I have attempted to contact Forest River without success. I just wanted to thank Jerry and his service team for the efforts with our trailer. Michelle, Trena and Scott (aka Mason) were very helpful. I very much appreciated the time taken by Trena, Mason, and Clint to listen to my concerns and explain the work that was done to the trailer. The opportunity to deal first hand with the team was a very good experience. We are looking forward to the upcoming camping season. Please pass on our thanks to Michelle, Trena and Scott/Mason. Regards, Jim and Patti I just wanted to provide an update regarding the previous review. I hope that Forest River also reviews these comments. They still haven't replied. Well after several attempts to correct a leak in the front bedroom wall, it still continues. We haven't even began the upcoming camping season and the water from the roof somehow gets into the trailer, seeping down the inside bedroom wall and out through the bedroom light. While it is in storage! I hope that our trailer is a rarity! Regards, Jim B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
4.0
Mar 05, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you very much for your review, and thank you for being patient with all of us through the process. Have a great season of RV'ing and please know we very much appreciate your business! Call us if you should need us :)

January 05, 2019

"Chris Minard and the focus on the customer."

- J&T B

Over the years my wife and I have purchased 4 different RVs. Quite frankly the experience has left us wondering how most dealerships stay in business. We recently moved up to a Class A DP and made this purchase through High River Autoplex and RV. We dealt with a young salesperson named Chris Minard who has helped renew our faith in the industry. He was excellent to deal with and worked with us without pressure in helping us find what we were looking for. The after sale service has been fantastic and has left us feeling like our business was important to both Chris and the dealership. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
Feb 01, 2019 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

Thank you very much Jeff and Tracy from Chris and all of us at "the Plex". We thank you for your business and coming to see us! We wish you a wonderful spring and summer ahead and if you need us, "your RV team" is here for you! Thank you again!

October 18, 2018

"FIVE STARS for CHRIS MINARD & ROBERT WIECHERT!!!!!"

- Lucille Parkinson

Sales Associate CHRIS MINARD & Financial Advisor ROBERT WIECHERT are two of the "best in the business"!!! They deserve the "rock award" because this team ROCKS!!! They are a very professional and well informed A-team who made my purchase of a Destination Home seamless!! The expression, "if you do not take care of your customer...someone else will" rings loud and clear with me at High River Autoplex & RV, thanks to these two employees!!! I strongly recommend if you are looking to buy...make the trip to High River and see CHRIS & ROBERT!! You will not be disappointed as they provide top drawer Customer Care!!! I felt I was given the utmost professional customer care at all times from the get go!! THANK YOU Chris & Robert!!! You go Above & Beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRIS MINARD & ROBERT WIECHERT
Oct 18, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

WOW! They both say Thank you very much! We think they are both pretty awesome too! Thank you for leaving your review with us! Thank you for your business and if you need us, you know who to call!

October 06, 2018

"Happy Days!!"

- Bkahuna

Having researched / settled on a particular size & type, we searched for a dealer & a particular RoadTrek (210 Popular). We couldn’t be more pleased with the guidance & care we received from Gary MacDonald @ High River Autoplex & the closing administration so easily/thoughtfully handled by Daniel & Rob. We’re currently on our first shake down cruise in southern BC & enjoying the convenience & reliability of our new RV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
5.0
Oct 09, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

This is excellent news! We really hope you enjoy your trip and all your adventures to come! If you need us please call or email~ we are here for you :)

September 10, 2018

"They’re ok"

- Fuller

Had an issue with the dealership, management helped sort it all out. Just please do all of your research and make sure you buy the right thing for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
High River Autoplex
2.0
Sep 17, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

We understand our Sales Manager Paul has been in contact with you. We are here to help you with your situation. We are truly sorry for your loss.

Oct 03, 2018 -

High River Autoplex and RV responded

That is perfect advise. Buying "the right thing for YOU" is exactly perfect. Thank you for leaving your review.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results