Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Heffner Toyota

Kitchener, ON

4.4
63 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3121 King St E

Kitchener, ON

N2A 1B1

Directions

63 Reviews of Heffner Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2021

"I was very pleased with the Heffner Toyota service..."

- Sandy

I was very pleased with the Heffner Toyota service department last week when I had to take my vehicle in. Even though it was short notice and I wasn't able to wait (due to the COVID safety protocols in place) they were able to fit me in and quickly resolved the issue (needed a new battery). My car was ready before I expected it to be and, as always, the staff were helpful, friendly and professional and Grace made sure I knew that the new battery had a lifetime warranty (which I might not of realized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace (service advisor)
December 15, 2020

"Personable, helpful and knowledgeable Richard was a..."

- slowlowe

Personable, helpful and knowledgeable Richard was a pleasure to deal with. we really like our new Venza and we are looking forward to learning a lot more about the car. Barbara in finance was also very helpful. Thanks .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara, excellent.
December 14, 2020

"I have been a customer for over 10 years and today, when..."

- tyuzwak

I have been a customer for over 10 years and today, when I went in for an oil change, I was disappointed with the service. I was not informed that my car was ready. I waited over 900 minutes before I went up to the service desk to ask why my car was not ready. The service attendance informed me that I had been paged. How can anyone hear a page when the television in the viewing section is blaring. When I asked Rob, another service adviser, he assured me that an attendance would come out to tell me when the job was finished. This has been my experience ever since I became a customer years ago. Alas, I guess the adviser could not walk into the waiting room to inform me that I could pay for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob is a fine example that I enjoy working with
November 19, 2020

"It was a pleasure to deal with Michelle Whittle...relaxed..."

- g.cassone

It was a pleasure to deal with Michelle Whittle...relaxed and very efficient...the entire experience was excellent and we love our new Avalon. Thanks Michelle for taking the time to make sure we were very comfortable with all the options this sedan provides. Barbara Shaw was also very friendly and helpful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Whittle and Barbara Shaw
November 06, 2020

"Alan the sales rep I dealt with, was awesome! He didn’t..."

- neuf_16@icloud.com

Alan the sales rep I dealt with, was awesome! He didn’t pressure me at all to any decision, but was professional and gave various recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
September 26, 2020

"Rich Guanzon - SalesTop Shelf Consultant! Highly..."

- Stephen

Rich Guanzon - Sales Top Shelf Consultant! Highly recommend Rich and Heffner for Toyota products. Recently, picked up our 2021 Venza Ltd Hybrid. We have purchased/leased several Toyota’s in the past and have never been disappointed. We will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Guanzon, Sarah in Finance
August 11, 2020

"Roy Huo "

- don

Roy Huo was easy and straightforward. I would recommend anyone that wants a fair deal and not a pushy salesperson, Roy is you guy. Thanks Roy and yes RX is a great car. Don G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Huo
July 10, 2020

"I am so happy and In love with my new car!!!I recently..."

- sabo74karen

I am so happy and In love with my new car!!! I recently purchased a 2016 Toyota RAV4!!! I was so overwhelmed and anxious with finding the right vehicle...Cory from Toyota Heffner took all my worries and anxieties away from the moment I walked in the dealership straight through to my purchase!!! I could not be happier! The service and understanding from them was exceptional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Jaklitsch
February 03, 2020

"Second car in three years (4Runner Limited 2020)"

- Sid

I recently purchased a 2020 4Runner Limited from one of my favorite dealerships. This is my second car in three years from them. I wanted to buy a SUV for my family but I was unsure which one as there are tons of options out there. So I decided to go to Heffner and talk to someone who can take me through all the available options. I knew I was going to take time for this one as it was going to be an add on car . There I met this gem of a person Vid Athare. He is the most professional sales person I have ever come across. Trust me when I say this - I have been to Grand river BMW, AUDI and Mercedes before coming to Heffner but none of these dealerships can meet the standards of Heffner when it comes to customer service. This guy is something else. I have never seen a person so patient, humble and well spoken. He made me fall in love with Heffner all over again. He never pushed me to buy any specific car- in fact he would always make sure I was satisfied with the car I drove. I test drove almost every car in their lot. He always followed up with me and kept giving me all the latest updates. I have dealt with other sales reps in Heffner in the past and all were extremely good so my expectations were pretty high when I met him. He exceeded all my expectations and he is the only reason I purchased this beast. On top of that he made sure to deliver this SUV on my wife's birthday and made the moment so special that we can never forget it. I handle operations for a manufacturing company and as a VP of Operations, I know how hard it is to keep each and every customer satisfied with the service. He just din't sell me a SUV but also became a part of my family. Love you Heffner for hiring such people and maintaining great customer service way beyond expectations. I just can't thank Vid enough for what he has done for me. Will never buy any car from anywhere but Heffner. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidyadhar, Athare
January 22, 2020

"Greedy and excessive repair rates. Discriminatory service."

- Mark

My car was under warranty for one more month. A noise while braking prompted me to take my car to Heffner. I was reminded that I did not buy my car at Heffner; the implication was that I was not a customer of Heffner and therefore, I was not treated as well as a buying customer. I had presumed that any Toyota purchaser would be treated like a customer; I was wrong. I was poorly treated. The issue of the noise was a rusty bracket in the brake system. I had to pay $700 to make a simple repair that should have been either a full warranty item, or, at worst, a partial warranty claim. I was humiliated by the service manager when I tried to discuss this repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nico Giorgio
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results