Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Heffner Toyota

Kitchener, ON

4.1
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3121 King St E

Kitchener, ON

N2A 1B1

Directions

58 Reviews of Heffner Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2020

"Rich Guanzon - SalesTop Shelf Consultant! Highly..."

- Stephen

Rich Guanzon - Sales Top Shelf Consultant! Highly recommend Rich and Heffner for Toyota products. Recently, picked up our 2021 Venza Ltd Hybrid. We have purchased/leased several Toyota’s in the past and have never been disappointed. We will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Guanzon, Sarah in Finance
August 11, 2020

"Roy Huo "

- don

Roy Huo was easy and straightforward. I would recommend anyone that wants a fair deal and not a pushy salesperson, Roy is you guy. Thanks Roy and yes RX is a great car. Don G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Huo
July 10, 2020

"I am so happy and In love with my new car!!!I recently..."

- sabo74karen

I am so happy and In love with my new car!!! I recently purchased a 2016 Toyota RAV4!!! I was so overwhelmed and anxious with finding the right vehicle...Cory from Toyota Heffner took all my worries and anxieties away from the moment I walked in the dealership straight through to my purchase!!! I could not be happier! The service and understanding from them was exceptional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Jaklitsch
February 03, 2020

"Second car in three years (4Runner Limited 2020)"

- Sid

I recently purchased a 2020 4Runner Limited from one of my favorite dealerships. This is my second car in three years from them. I wanted to buy a SUV for my family but I was unsure which one as there are tons of options out there. So I decided to go to Heffner and talk to someone who can take me through all the available options. I knew I was going to take time for this one as it was going to be an add on car . There I met this gem of a person Vid Athare. He is the most professional sales person I have ever come across. Trust me when I say this - I have been to Grand river BMW, AUDI and Mercedes before coming to Heffner but none of these dealerships can meet the standards of Heffner when it comes to customer service. This guy is something else. I have never seen a person so patient, humble and well spoken. He made me fall in love with Heffner all over again. He never pushed me to buy any specific car- in fact he would always make sure I was satisfied with the car I drove. I test drove almost every car in their lot. He always followed up with me and kept giving me all the latest updates. I have dealt with other sales reps in Heffner in the past and all were extremely good so my expectations were pretty high when I met him. He exceeded all my expectations and he is the only reason I purchased this beast. On top of that he made sure to deliver this SUV on my wife's birthday and made the moment so special that we can never forget it. I handle operations for a manufacturing company and as a VP of Operations, I know how hard it is to keep each and every customer satisfied with the service. He just din't sell me a SUV but also became a part of my family. Love you Heffner for hiring such people and maintaining great customer service way beyond expectations. I just can't thank Vid enough for what he has done for me. Will never buy any car from anywhere but Heffner. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidyadhar, Athare
January 22, 2020

"Greedy and excessive repair rates. Discriminatory service."

- Mark

My car was under warranty for one more month. A noise while braking prompted me to take my car to Heffner. I was reminded that I did not buy my car at Heffner; the implication was that I was not a customer of Heffner and therefore, I was not treated as well as a buying customer. I had presumed that any Toyota purchaser would be treated like a customer; I was wrong. I was poorly treated. The issue of the noise was a rusty bracket in the brake system. I had to pay $700 to make a simple repair that should have been either a full warranty item, or, at worst, a partial warranty claim. I was humiliated by the service manager when I tried to discuss this repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nico Giorgio
1.0
September 28, 2019

"Shady business tactic - don't give them your business"

- Bodrey

I went to Heffner Toyota to look at a car that I saw advertised on Autotrader just today. I'd been looking for this particular year, make and model car every day for the last week and didn't see this ad listed until today. I went straight to the dealer to look at it only to be told when I got there that it had already been sold but the salesperson "couldn't tell me when it had been sold". This car probably generated a LOT of interest (it was a good deal; that's why I was so keen to look at it) So, I suspect they purposely re-posted this ad after they knew it had already been sold simply to lure customers like me in so they could employ the "bait and switch" tactic to upsell me into a different vehicle; something more expensive or even new. I suspect they employ this tactic whenever they get a vehicle in that generates a LOT of inquiries for this purpose. I went straight home after being told that the vehicle had been sold and did another search. Surprise, surprise - the listing for that particular car was now gone. If they were able to take the listing down so quickly why didn't they do that right after it was sold? And, why wasn't I able to find a listing for this ad all week until today AFTER it had already been sold? There was another similar vehicle that they had placed an ad for on Autotrader (again, I did not see this ad posted until today). That car was also nowhere to be found on the lot. Shysters. Why can't car dealerships just operate morally and ethically? Why do they think they always have to employ shady business practices in order to drum up business and sell cars to people? Dealers like this don't deserve your business, people. Vote with your wallets and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
September 21, 2019

"Purchased a new Tacoma P/U "

- Tim

Bought a new Tacoma. Excellent Service and salesmanship. Would recommend Heffner and their staff to anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle. Salesman Matt Solomon was professional and delivered the vehicle as promised. Very Happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Solomon
August 23, 2019

"Excellent sales experience with Jake "

- Elizabeth & Tim

We recently purchased a Rav4 Hybrid from Heffner Toyota with the help of salesperson, Jake Hebscher. He patiently helped us find just the right vehicle, presenting several different options to consider. Jake spent a tremendous amount of time facilitating test drives and providing an overview of each vehicle's special features. The hybrid vehicle we wanted was on back order, due to its popularity, but Jake went the extra mile to help secure a Rav4 Hybrid for our family. We love the vehicle and recommend working with Jake and the team at Heffner Toyota for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hebscher
Aug 26, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

On behalf of Jake and Heffner Toyota thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars. It was our pleasure to help you secure the RAV4 Hybrid for your family. It's a great vehicle and you will no doubt love it as much as we do. Thanks again!

July 15, 2019

"Purchased a 2019 Rav 4 from Jerry Smith"

- dixster

We have purchased 3 Toyotas via Jerry. We have purchased cars from other dealers (makes) BUT no one can Match Gerry Smith's personable competent sincere manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Shaw
Jul 22, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thank you dixster for your 5 star review and for your business over the years. I'll be sure to pass on your praise to Jerry.

June 18, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service and Fantastic Dealership"

- Vladdie1967

I truly had the best experience when I went into Heffner Toyota June 1, 2019! I went in just to test drive one of the newer Toyota C-HR and fell in love with it. The sleek lines the way it handled Kitchener's horrible roads. It was so smooth and slick. I spoke with Marc Fortier the gentleman who walked me through the entire process. He answered all my questions that I had and I had a lot of them. He was professional, very knowledgeable and put me at ease when it came time to decide on what I wanted. He went over everything I needed to know. I went in to speak with an amazing staff in the finance department Mellissa Verrette. She also took the time to explain everything I needed to know and what options I had. I had the best customer service I have had since I started looking for a new vehicle and I would definitely HIGHLY RECCOMMEND Heffner Toyota. When I came in the following Thursday to pick up my new ride, Marc had a big red bow on my vehicle and that was totally unexpected, but was a fantastic touch. Thank you Marc and Mellissa for all your excellent customer service and the excellent experience with Heffner. Very grateful to you both!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Fortier, Mellissa Verrette
Jul 22, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thanks Vladdie1967 for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Heffner Used Vehicle Centre. Enjoy your new C-HR and I'll pass on your praise to Marc and Melissa.

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results