Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Heffner Toyota

3.9

55 Lifetime Reviews

3121 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1B1 Directions
Call (519) 748-9666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Heffner Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2020

"Second car in three years (4Runner Limited 2020)"

- Sid

I recently purchased a 2020 4Runner Limited from one of my favorite dealerships. This is my second car in three years from them. I wanted to buy a SUV for my family but I was unsure which one as there are tons of options out there. So I decided to go to Heffner and talk to someone who can take me through all the available options. I knew I was going to take time for this one as it was going to be an add on car . There I met this gem of a person Vid Athare. He is the most professional sales person I have ever come across. Trust me when I say this - I have been to Grand river BMW, AUDI and Mercedes before coming to Heffner but none of these dealerships can meet the standards of Heffner when it comes to customer service. This guy is something else. I have never seen a person so patient, humble and well spoken. He made me fall in love with Heffner all over again. He never pushed me to buy any specific car- in fact he would always make sure I was satisfied with the car I drove. I test drove almost every car in their lot. He always followed up with me and kept giving me all the latest updates. I have dealt with other sales reps in Heffner in the past and all were extremely good so my expectations were pretty high when I met him. He exceeded all my expectations and he is the only reason I purchased this beast. On top of that he made sure to deliver this SUV on my wife's birthday and made the moment so special that we can never forget it. I handle operations for a manufacturing company and as a VP of Operations, I know how hard it is to keep each and every customer satisfied with the service. He just din't sell me a SUV but also became a part of my family. Love you Heffner for hiring such people and maintaining great customer service way beyond expectations. I just can't thank Vid enough for what he has done for me. Will never buy any car from anywhere but Heffner. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidyadhar, Athare
January 22, 2020

"Greedy and excessive repair rates. Discriminatory service."

- Mark

My car was under warranty for one more month. A noise while braking prompted me to take my car to Heffner. I was reminded that I did not buy my car at Heffner; the implication was that I was not a customer of Heffner and therefore, I was not treated as well as a buying customer. I had presumed that any Toyota purchaser would be treated like a customer; I was wrong. I was poorly treated. The issue of the noise was a rusty bracket in the brake system. I had to pay $700 to make a simple repair that should have been either a full warranty item, or, at worst, a partial warranty claim. I was humiliated by the service manager when I tried to discuss this repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nico Giorgio
1.0
September 28, 2019

"Shady business tactic - don't give them your business"

- Bodrey

I went to Heffner Toyota to look at a car that I saw advertised on Autotrader just today. I'd been looking for this particular year, make and model car every day for the last week and didn't see this ad listed until today. I went straight to the dealer to look at it only to be told when I got there that it had already been sold but the salesperson "couldn't tell me when it had been sold". This car probably generated a LOT of interest (it was a good deal; that's why I was so keen to look at it) So, I suspect they purposely re-posted this ad after they knew it had already been sold simply to lure customers like me in so they could employ the "bait and switch" tactic to upsell me into a different vehicle; something more expensive or even new. I suspect they employ this tactic whenever they get a vehicle in that generates a LOT of inquiries for this purpose. I went straight home after being told that the vehicle had been sold and did another search. Surprise, surprise - the listing for that particular car was now gone. If they were able to take the listing down so quickly why didn't they do that right after it was sold? And, why wasn't I able to find a listing for this ad all week until today AFTER it had already been sold? There was another similar vehicle that they had placed an ad for on Autotrader (again, I did not see this ad posted until today). That car was also nowhere to be found on the lot. Shysters. Why can't car dealerships just operate morally and ethically? Why do they think they always have to employ shady business practices in order to drum up business and sell cars to people? Dealers like this don't deserve your business, people. Vote with your wallets and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
September 21, 2019

"Purchased a new Tacoma P/U "

- Tim

Bought a new Tacoma. Excellent Service and salesmanship. Would recommend Heffner and their staff to anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle. Salesman Matt Solomon was professional and delivered the vehicle as promised. Very Happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Solomon
August 23, 2019

"Excellent sales experience with Jake "

- Elizabeth & Tim

We recently purchased a Rav4 Hybrid from Heffner Toyota with the help of salesperson, Jake Hebscher. He patiently helped us find just the right vehicle, presenting several different options to consider. Jake spent a tremendous amount of time facilitating test drives and providing an overview of each vehicle's special features. The hybrid vehicle we wanted was on back order, due to its popularity, but Jake went the extra mile to help secure a Rav4 Hybrid for our family. We love the vehicle and recommend working with Jake and the team at Heffner Toyota for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hebscher
Aug 26, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

On behalf of Jake and Heffner Toyota thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars. It was our pleasure to help you secure the RAV4 Hybrid for your family. It's a great vehicle and you will no doubt love it as much as we do. Thanks again!

July 15, 2019

"Purchased a 2019 Rav 4 from Jerry Smith"

- dixster

We have purchased 3 Toyotas via Jerry. We have purchased cars from other dealers (makes) BUT no one can Match Gerry Smith's personable competent sincere manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Shaw
Jul 22, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thank you dixster for your 5 star review and for your business over the years. I'll be sure to pass on your praise to Jerry.

June 18, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service and Fantastic Dealership"

- Vladdie1967

I truly had the best experience when I went into Heffner Toyota June 1, 2019! I went in just to test drive one of the newer Toyota C-HR and fell in love with it. The sleek lines the way it handled Kitchener's horrible roads. It was so smooth and slick. I spoke with Marc Fortier the gentleman who walked me through the entire process. He answered all my questions that I had and I had a lot of them. He was professional, very knowledgeable and put me at ease when it came time to decide on what I wanted. He went over everything I needed to know. I went in to speak with an amazing staff in the finance department Mellissa Verrette. She also took the time to explain everything I needed to know and what options I had. I had the best customer service I have had since I started looking for a new vehicle and I would definitely HIGHLY RECCOMMEND Heffner Toyota. When I came in the following Thursday to pick up my new ride, Marc had a big red bow on my vehicle and that was totally unexpected, but was a fantastic touch. Thank you Marc and Mellissa for all your excellent customer service and the excellent experience with Heffner. Very grateful to you both!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Fortier, Mellissa Verrette
Jul 22, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thanks Vladdie1967 for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Heffner Used Vehicle Centre. Enjoy your new C-HR and I'll pass on your praise to Marc and Melissa.

June 13, 2019

"Best car purchase experience"

- Loving her Prius

Heffner's provided me an excellent sales experience,. Sales representative Rheal Lariviere is very experienced with Toyota products. He explained in detail the features of hybrid technology and features of the Prius that I was considering more than any website that I had visited or other prospective dealerships. He presented financing options that made sense. As this was my first experience with a hybrid, the test drive gave me the confidence to master this vehicle. At delivery, Rheal spent 90 minutes with me going over the details of the transaction and the many features of the amazing Prius. All aspects of this dealership are professional and client friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rheal Lariviere, Babara Shaw
Jul 22, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and recommendation. We take pride in making sure you have all the information you need to make the proper decision for you and your lifestyle. I'll be sure to share your comments with Rheal.

May 08, 2019

"Highly recommend Melissa Young and Heffner Motors!"

- kristi

Purchasing a new car, like buying a house, is usually a very stressful experience. It was the complete opposite at Heffner Motors Limited in Kitchener, Ontario! I research everything, every possible detail, to be 100% confident of what I want and expect. As I am new to the area, I thoroughly researched auto dealers, both on-line and word-of-mouth informal chatting. Once I had made the final decision re which vehicle I wanted, a 2019 RAV4 Hybriid, I focused on the dealer. I made an EXCELLENT decision to purchase my new car from Heffner Motors. From the moment I walked in, customer service was outstanding. The product advisor I was directed to, Melissa Young, was phenomenal! She answered all of my numerous questions and provided excellent resources. If she was not 100% certain, she immediately enquired from other advisors. During the follow-up brief negotiation process, Melissa responded to all email enquiries immediately, answered all questions, and provided additional information and on-line links. Negotiation was straightforward, and I never once had that unease that always came with buying a car in the past. Sarah Cooper, Financial Services Manager, clearly explained all vehicle options, but did not apply any pressure to purchase. Even after the sale, Melissa has continued her outstanding customer service, giving generously of her time to answer numerous tech questions, etc. I highly recommend her, and Heffner Motors Limited if you are in the market for a new vehicle. And btw ... I love my new RAV4 Hybrid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Young, Sarah Cooper
Jun 05, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thank you Kristi for your 5 star review. For Heffner Toyota, it's always been about finding the right vehicle for you and your lifestyle. That involves answering all your questions, and as you mentioned, if we don't know the answer, we will find it for you. Thanks again, and keep loving your RAV4 Hybrid.

April 01, 2019

"Great facilities, great staff"

- Dexter

I feel comfortable entering Heffners as I have confidence in what they do to my car. The restaurant area is welcoming and spacious, and my wife and I have lunch there while the car is being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob McLennan; Jerry Smith
Jun 05, 2019 -

Heffner Toyota responded

Thank you Dexter for your 5 star review. We are so proud of Morning Glory and the partnership with Ray of Hope. It's one of the ways we like to give back to our great community.

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results