Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Harris Victoria Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Victoria, BC

3.1
135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1061 Yates St

Victoria, BC

V8V 3M5

Directions

135 Reviews of Harris Victoria Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"Got tricked into showing up there to talk to Madalyn, who..."

- SJBK

Got tricked into showing up there to talk to Madalyn, who never even had the courtesy to say anything to us. Just passed us off to Nichole. After spending most our time sitting at an empty desk we were told they'd get back to us and then we never heard from them again. Got two emails from Nicole with her contact information and nothing else. Was that supposed to mean I was supposed to chase you down to deal with more of the unprofessionalism? I'm not sure. I'll never deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madalyn, Nicole
March 25, 2021

"Basically they are fraudulent, lying & a pure..."

- wlhd44

Basically they are fraudulent, lying & a pure pawn-shop-like scam. Dealt with these people before (maintenance/service department)...recently had to travel a distance to do a recall part...then they said they were missing a part but, lo and behold, found that I 'need' $5000 in repairs...and then tried to hustle me into buying a new car....took vehicle back to my home city, had it looked at and the mechanic said "they are full of s___t"....he took photos and had their written report to review....I am a professional and am forwarding this to my law firm as it is a deliberate attempt to defraud under $10,000 Never use this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all the same
March 02, 2021

"I have to admit the buying experience of my Jeep Compass..."

- laurel

I have to admit the buying experience of my Jeep Compass was horrible. I actually took it back a few days after buying it wanting my old Jeep Liberty back.. of course they wouldn’t do that for me. However... the Service Department has been great! They have been very helpful, courteous and have helped me to start enjoying my Jeep. Thank you Emily and all the other Service Department staff! Laurel Duncan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily
December 17, 2020

"Slimy Jimmy Roger. The General manager. Stay away from..."

- Rb00

Slimy Jimmy Roger. The General manager. Stay away from Harris Dodge. They are sneaky and Slimy. There are lots of other really old honest dealers in Victoria. Just stay away from this one. You have been warned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Slimy Jimmy Roger
September 07, 2020

"I had a pretty difficult situation I was in a vehicle..."

- kevinlescorbeau

I had a pretty difficult situation I was in a vehicle still owed money I got financed through TD Bank even though other dealers said no I got a 2019 jeep Cherokee. Nicole was super patient and super friendly and went above and beyond to manage my extremely difficult situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
August 03, 2020

"Clown show"

- bill

Do you have tons of valuable time to be wasted? Do you want the most inexperienced bunch of hacks pulling your credit 4 times for an approval, then wasting more time by forcing you to attend the office instead of just asking for documents over the Internet? All because they just want that $500 deposit to "hold YOUR new car for you?" And then after a week of no communication asking for a $10,000 deposit on a $36,000 car when they couldn't figure out how to finance you!? Well then, Harris Dodge is the dealership for YOU! What a clown show. Shane, worst sales guy i've ever dealt with. Full of absolute xxxxe. Jay; solid guy working for the wrong team. Also the new guy whose name I forgot; jump ship and go get a job somewhere else. Guess what guys? You couldn't finance me on a $36k car but I drove a $52k truck off a Ford lot yesterday at a .99% lease rate which clearly shows your lack of experience. Maybe you could have leased me a Dodge instead of financing me on a used car? DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME with this dog and pony show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
June 13, 2020

"Very friendly sales!"

- Darth Ray

Really appreciated the much help and everything they helped me, especially the friendly Omar! He's more like a friend than just a sales guy, stood in my shoes and understood my situation. If you are going to find a car there make sure you go talk to this awesome dude!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
June 09, 2020

"Amazing, efficient, and friendly service!!"

- ryan

Spoke with Prince Agba about the new Jeep Wranglers and he spent time expertly explaining my options. Ali Zee made sure I was taken care of with my lease return in a timely manner, and Allison Fryer was friendly and efficient helping to complete the process. Highly recommend! I'll be back soon, thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison Fryer, Ali Zee, Prince Agba
January 21, 2020

"SCAM ALERT!!! DON'T BUY FROM VICTORIA HARRIS CHRYSLER"

- This business is a rip-off

This dealership utilizes a deceptive and unethical sales practice known as the "4 Square" sales technique. Google the term "4 Square scam" There are plenty of videos and other articles on this fraudulent car sales practice. The "4 Square" sales method is designed to confuse you and allow the car sales department to extract the maximum amount of cash from your wallet and/or leave you saddled with far more debt that you realized or wanted. The "4 Square" method is only utilized by the slimiest of car dealerships. No reputable car dealership will allow their staff to utilized this method period. There is a lot of psychology that goes into the "4 Square" method and it is very interesting to learn how this deceptive practice works. It is also highly effective in helping the sales department to separate you from you hard earned cash. Once you understand how the "4 Square" method works, you will be in a much better position to protect yourself and your finances from ruin. (note: the best way to protect yourself is to not set foot in Victoria Harris Chrysler in the first place) Using the "4 Square" method", the salesperson uses 4 squares on a piece of paper to write down the sales price for the vehicle you want, your trade value, money down, and the monthly payment. They will typically start off by angering you with a ridiculously low offer on your trade (note: this is done on purpose as part of the "4 Square" method because you cannot make rational decisions when you are angry) and then they will proceed to play a carnival like shell game back and forth with the various numbers on the page until you are no longer sure what any of the costs are other than the monthly payment. This is their goal. Over the course of several hours, the sales staff will tag team you, ie: hand you off to the assistant manager, the sales manager, the finance manager, the supreme commander of janitorial services etc.(okay, that last one was a joke...) and they all have a specific role to play in this highly choreographed scam designed to tire you out, wear you down, and add to the numbers confusion. At the end of the day, they will coerce you into agreeing to a specific payment but they will avoid discussing the total cost of the purchase or actual financing costs. That or they will simply say "don't worry about those numbers, the factory rebates etc. will cancel those out in the end (note: no they wont....). Their ultimate goal is to add thousands of dollars in extra expenses to the advertised price of the vehicle and significantly increase their profit margin at your financial expense. If you find yourself duped into signing a sales agreement, ensure you go over the fine print and costs line by line. Do not get pressured into signing something you don't fully agree with, or fully understand. They will insist that you need to sign right now. They don't want to give you time to think about things or fully understand what you are actually agreeing to on the sales contract. Take a bit of time to educate yourself about the "Four Square" sales scam and protect yourself. The best way to avoid getting ripped off is to avoid Victoria Harris Chrysler altogether and any other dealership that utilizes this deceptive sales scam. Caveat Emptor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just about the entire sales department
January 10, 2020

"Outstanding customer service! Not only does the entire..."

- GrammaGuns

Outstanding customer service! Not only does the entire Harris team go above and beyond but they do it consistently. No where else have I experienced this sincere type of service. I really feel like they got my back! Cayden, Alisa, and all, thank you for saving Christmas for my family ❤My family and I will be loyal life long customers. Happy 2020!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cayden, Alisa.
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results