Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Harris Victoria Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.5

127 Lifetime Reviews

1061 Yates St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3M5 Directions
Call (250) 386-2411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Harris Victoria Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2020

"SCAM ALERT!!! DON'T BUY FROM VICTORIA HARRIS CHRYSLER"

- This business is a rip-off

This dealership utilizes a deceptive and unethical sales practice known as the "4 Square" sales technique. Google the term "4 Square scam" There are plenty of videos and other articles on this fraudulent car sales practice. The "4 Square" sales method is designed to confuse you and allow the car sales department to extract the maximum amount of cash from your wallet and/or leave you saddled with far more debt that you realized or wanted. The "4 Square" method is only utilized by the slimiest of car dealerships. No reputable car dealership will allow their staff to utilized this method period. There is a lot of psychology that goes into the "4 Square" method and it is very interesting to learn how this deceptive practice works. It is also highly effective in helping the sales department to separate you from you hard earned cash. Once you understand how the "4 Square" method works, you will be in a much better position to protect yourself and your finances from ruin. (note: the best way to protect yourself is to not set foot in Victoria Harris Chrysler in the first place) Using the "4 Square" method", the salesperson uses 4 squares on a piece of paper to write down the sales price for the vehicle you want, your trade value, money down, and the monthly payment. They will typically start off by angering you with a ridiculously low offer on your trade (note: this is done on purpose as part of the "4 Square" method because you cannot make rational decisions when you are angry) and then they will proceed to play a carnival like shell game back and forth with the various numbers on the page until you are no longer sure what any of the costs are other than the monthly payment. This is their goal. Over the course of several hours, the sales staff will tag team you, ie: hand you off to the assistant manager, the sales manager, the finance manager, the supreme commander of janitorial services etc.(okay, that last one was a joke...) and they all have a specific role to play in this highly choreographed scam designed to tire you out, wear you down, and add to the numbers confusion. At the end of the day, they will coerce you into agreeing to a specific payment but they will avoid discussing the total cost of the purchase or actual financing costs. That or they will simply say "don't worry about those numbers, the factory rebates etc. will cancel those out in the end (note: no they wont....). Their ultimate goal is to add thousands of dollars in extra expenses to the advertised price of the vehicle and significantly increase their profit margin at your financial expense. If you find yourself duped into signing a sales agreement, ensure you go over the fine print and costs line by line. Do not get pressured into signing something you don't fully agree with, or fully understand. They will insist that you need to sign right now. They don't want to give you time to think about things or fully understand what you are actually agreeing to on the sales contract. Take a bit of time to educate yourself about the "Four Square" sales scam and protect yourself. The best way to avoid getting ripped off is to avoid Victoria Harris Chrysler altogether and any other dealership that utilizes this deceptive sales scam. Caveat Emptor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just about the entire sales department
January 10, 2020

"Outstanding customer service! Not only does the entire..."

- GrammaGuns

Outstanding customer service! Not only does the entire Harris team go above and beyond but they do it consistently. No where else have I experienced this sincere type of service. I really feel like they got my back! Cayden, Alisa, and all, thank you for saving Christmas for my family ❤My family and I will be loyal life long customers. Happy 2020!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cayden, Alisa.
January 06, 2020

"I had the pleasure of purchasing a brand new vehicle from..."

- jeffmerrill97

I had the pleasure of purchasing a brand new vehicle from Nicole at Harris Victoria this past weekend. I have been in the market for quite some time and as a last minute literally last minute decided that I would contact Harris Victoria to see what they could offer, hoping for better then my pending deal locally he offered identical vehicle and build for less ( considerably) less seemed to good to be true but I explained that I lived a fair distance from the dealership so I would need to make sure it was worth the trip before we made the drive into Victoria. My text was responded to by Jimmy rogers and Nicole who understood my request better than I expected and provided me with all the information I asked for. They promised no smoke and mirrors and actually ended up selling me the vehicle at a lower price then agreed on over the phone before my trip down . Not once did he reply with any of the standard 'sales tactics' and always answered my questions directly, no beating around the bush.Communication stayed open through the entire process financing was completed in the time it took me to drive down very fast and never did I feel pressured to sign on the dotted line or upgrade any package that I didn't need. I think it is safe to say I have found our sales rep for any further purchases we have at Harris Victoria. Thanks again Jeff Merrill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole & Jimmy rogers
December 09, 2019

"2018 Ram Pickup, exceptional friendly service with. "

- Ian J.

These guys are great, the sales person Takai - no pressure. The other guys dealing with the paperwork and documentation -no pressure. This was a great experience to say the least. I also paid cash for the vehicle. Things went smoothly and I drove the truck home with a fair trade price on my old truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Takei
October 27, 2019

"The best car dealer in Victoria"

- Ray J

The best shopping experience ever. The best managers and sales staff in Victoria. The lowest prices anywhere in the province. I give this dealer five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Baker and Ali
October 24, 2019

"Will not be a returning customer."

- Sheps

If i could rate this no stars i would. It all started Sept 19th, I saw an ad on facebook showing a nice 2019 Mustang... Peaking my interest I headed down to harris dodge to check it out. Upon arrival i was greeted by sales person (brock) I first started off with the spew about how my credit wasn't great from previous issues when i was younger, But that i did have a trade in and that i was interested in the mustang. All was good, Or so i thought. We went for a quick ride in the mustang, But i didn't really get that over excited feeling. Skip forward, We are back at the dealership. Im wandering thru looking at other options and i stumble upon a 2017 300s. Snazzy looking car, right in my price range. Start discussing options, and they take down my info for a credit check. Bank declines the loan. But NOLAN (sales manager) says we have an option that works for you and will get you driving today, He shows me a 2017 Nissan Versa. Not even close to what i originally came looking for. After more discussion i told him i was not interested in it and left it at that. Skip to the next day, I get a call asking me to come back down and check out other options. Now suddenly we are back on the topic of the 300. But not without a co-signer. Which i had no problem getting. Between the 2 days ive now spent at this dealership totaled roughly 12 HOURS. Get all the paperwork written up for the 300, Cosigned and good to go. 2 days go by, multiple phone calls to the dealer to find how the process is going, maybe get an update? 3 times I left voicemails for Shane ( Finance manger) to call me back for an update. NOTHING, I head down to speak directly to him, I basically get told we have been busy and couldn't return the calls. IT TAKES 2 MINS TO CALL SOMEONE BACK! Especially when they are attempting to purchase a vehicle from you. But wait, It doesn't end there. 2 Days after driving my 2017 300s with 25k on the odometer, Check engine light comes on. Immediately head over to Harris service department to get it checked out, they book it in for a inspection and find it needs a new exhaust. Luckily its covered under warranty. They order the parts, a week and a bit later the parts finally arrive. Drop the car off again for what is supposed to be a 2 day job and ill be back driving. Luckily they gave me a loaner car... 2 days later, i still dont have a call from them saying the cars ready.. Head down to be told "They didnt realize they needed exhaust manifolds as well, there on order and will be here next week" Ive now been without my car for going on 2 weeks. Its supposed to be done by this Friday (oct 25). In conclusion : - I spent way more time than i ever should have dealing with this, Close 16 hours roughly. Sitting around in there dealership twiddling my thumbs. - Brock was ok, I got the slight sense of pushiness from him. - Nolan : Your typical car lot manager. Talking about the best deals and how they are basically giving the car away. - Shane: Pushed the extended warranty hard, Left me sitting for hours in the waiting room without any explanation as to why. The service department was welcoming, and explained every detail in depth. Slight mistake not ordering the entire exhaust. But xxxx happens. AVOID HARRIS DODGE. I went to willie dodge this week and was approved for a nicer car, Lower payments, and did not get any feelings of being pressured by the sales guys all within 3 hours... Might i add..... Do the research, Check reviews, Dont make the same mistakes i did. Other dealerships will get you the same approval these guys will. But in 3 quarters of the time :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nolan, Shane, Brock
October 09, 2019

"Nicole is such a pleasure to deal with through out the..."

- Lucas

Nicole is such a pleasure to deal with through out the whole situation, she really takes the time to make a friend before anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
September 02, 2019

"Outstanding service in a crunch situation"

- Kathi Harrison

Kieran Dargie (Service Advisor) went above and beyond when we brought in our Jeep Wrangler. Worked with us, worked with the technician, made special arrangements for a rental vehicle to make our experience amazing. He really made the best of the worst possible situation (frozen water pump) and got us a part of of the states very quickly so we could get back on the road prior to a long weekend shutdown. Wow. 5/5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kieran Dargie
August 07, 2019

"Frustrating experience in the least!"

- Shrugs shoulders on what to think...

To start with, I did get a new vehicle and I am very happy with it and there are good people that you can work with within the company. But that was the only good I have experienced thus far. 1. was in dealership for hours! 2. person (Ali Z) I dealt with that was working with the banks, just did not take me seriously about what I wanted and could afford. 3. Waited 2 weeks to get car detailed which never happened and I ended up doing myself. They could not accommodated my work schedule nor provide me a loaner that they had promised which turned around and said they cant give a loaner for details. 4. made appointment with service department to have a chip in the windshield repaired and waited in the waiting room 2 hours after my appointment before they even looked at the car. 5. Plates on the vehicle I gave to them were not cancelled right away so I ended up paying 2 insurance payments on 2 different cars and it bounced my rent which I have now paid 2 nsf fees and a late fee for. 6. dealership is claiming will pay these fees but I have yet to find out if that is true. If you speak to anyone there, speak to Tiffany (sales) and Shane Helop (finance)as they great to deal with and personable. Be firm with what you want and do not let anyone try to take you out of your comfort zone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany, Shane, Ali
July 22, 2019

"bad bad bad"

- harris sucks

scammers and liars this place is a joke. go to a different store the prices are all the same there just make you think there cheaper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cory
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results