Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Harris Victoria Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.4

123 Lifetime Reviews

1061 Yates St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3M5 Directions
Call (250) 386-2411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

123 Reviews of Harris Victoria Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2019

"The best car dealer in Victoria"

- Ray J

The best shopping experience ever. The best managers and sales staff in Victoria. The lowest prices anywhere in the province. I give this dealer five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Baker and Ali
October 24, 2019

"Will not be a returning customer."

- Sheps

If i could rate this no stars i would. It all started Sept 19th, I saw an ad on facebook showing a nice 2019 Mustang... Peaking my interest I headed down to harris dodge to check it out. Upon arrival i was greeted by sales person (brock) I first started off with the spew about how my credit wasn't great from previous issues when i was younger, But that i did have a trade in and that i was interested in the mustang. All was good, Or so i thought. We went for a quick ride in the mustang, But i didn't really get that over excited feeling. Skip forward, We are back at the dealership. Im wandering thru looking at other options and i stumble upon a 2017 300s. Snazzy looking car, right in my price range. Start discussing options, and they take down my info for a credit check. Bank declines the loan. But NOLAN (sales manager) says we have an option that works for you and will get you driving today, He shows me a 2017 Nissan Versa. Not even close to what i originally came looking for. After more discussion i told him i was not interested in it and left it at that. Skip to the next day, I get a call asking me to come back down and check out other options. Now suddenly we are back on the topic of the 300. But not without a co-signer. Which i had no problem getting. Between the 2 days ive now spent at this dealership totaled roughly 12 HOURS. Get all the paperwork written up for the 300, Cosigned and good to go. 2 days go by, multiple phone calls to the dealer to find how the process is going, maybe get an update? 3 times I left voicemails for Shane ( Finance manger) to call me back for an update. NOTHING, I head down to speak directly to him, I basically get told we have been busy and couldn't return the calls. IT TAKES 2 MINS TO CALL SOMEONE BACK! Especially when they are attempting to purchase a vehicle from you. But wait, It doesn't end there. 2 Days after driving my 2017 300s with 25k on the odometer, Check engine light comes on. Immediately head over to Harris service department to get it checked out, they book it in for a inspection and find it needs a new exhaust. Luckily its covered under warranty. They order the parts, a week and a bit later the parts finally arrive. Drop the car off again for what is supposed to be a 2 day job and ill be back driving. Luckily they gave me a loaner car... 2 days later, i still dont have a call from them saying the cars ready.. Head down to be told "They didnt realize they needed exhaust manifolds as well, there on order and will be here next week" Ive now been without my car for going on 2 weeks. Its supposed to be done by this Friday (oct 25). In conclusion : - I spent way more time than i ever should have dealing with this, Close 16 hours roughly. Sitting around in there dealership twiddling my thumbs. - Brock was ok, I got the slight sense of pushiness from him. - Nolan : Your typical car lot manager. Talking about the best deals and how they are basically giving the car away. - Shane: Pushed the extended warranty hard, Left me sitting for hours in the waiting room without any explanation as to why. The service department was welcoming, and explained every detail in depth. Slight mistake not ordering the entire exhaust. But xxxx happens. AVOID HARRIS DODGE. I went to willie dodge this week and was approved for a nicer car, Lower payments, and did not get any feelings of being pressured by the sales guys all within 3 hours... Might i add..... Do the research, Check reviews, Dont make the same mistakes i did. Other dealerships will get you the same approval these guys will. But in 3 quarters of the time :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nolan, Shane, Brock
October 09, 2019

"Nicole is such a pleasure to deal with through out the..."

- Lucas

Nicole is such a pleasure to deal with through out the whole situation, she really takes the time to make a friend before anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
September 02, 2019

"Outstanding service in a crunch situation"

- Kathi Harrison

Kieran Dargie (Service Advisor) went above and beyond when we brought in our Jeep Wrangler. Worked with us, worked with the technician, made special arrangements for a rental vehicle to make our experience amazing. He really made the best of the worst possible situation (frozen water pump) and got us a part of of the states very quickly so we could get back on the road prior to a long weekend shutdown. Wow. 5/5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kieran Dargie
August 07, 2019

"Frustrating experience in the least!"

- Shrugs shoulders on what to think...

To start with, I did get a new vehicle and I am very happy with it and there are good people that you can work with within the company. But that was the only good I have experienced thus far. 1. was in dealership for hours! 2. person (Ali Z) I dealt with that was working with the banks, just did not take me seriously about what I wanted and could afford. 3. Waited 2 weeks to get car detailed which never happened and I ended up doing myself. They could not accommodated my work schedule nor provide me a loaner that they had promised which turned around and said they cant give a loaner for details. 4. made appointment with service department to have a chip in the windshield repaired and waited in the waiting room 2 hours after my appointment before they even looked at the car. 5. Plates on the vehicle I gave to them were not cancelled right away so I ended up paying 2 insurance payments on 2 different cars and it bounced my rent which I have now paid 2 nsf fees and a late fee for. 6. dealership is claiming will pay these fees but I have yet to find out if that is true. If you speak to anyone there, speak to Tiffany (sales) and Shane Helop (finance)as they great to deal with and personable. Be firm with what you want and do not let anyone try to take you out of your comfort zone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany, Shane, Ali
July 22, 2019

"bad bad bad"

- harris sucks

scammers and liars this place is a joke. go to a different store the prices are all the same there just make you think there cheaper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cory
July 22, 2019

"Once you're in the system..."

- Harry_B

Text messages from multiple sales people several times a week and letters to your home asking you to trade in your vehicle only a month after purchase. If you happen to have issues or questions they do not return calls. Somehow my SiriusXM and VIN# were registered to another user 3 months before I purchased my "new" vehicle, no explanation provided by sales manager. Warranty details not explained clearly at all during purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brodie, Kewal, some new sales manager
July 18, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- Xstal44

Do not go here to buy your new vehicle. You will regret it. If anything happens and you look for help they will leave you high and dry. In particular their GM. He is a bully and he has absoulelty no customer service skills at all!!! There are other delarships on the island that you should go to. Buyer beware!!!!!! I am going to the VSA, CBC Marketplace, ombudsman the list goes on. DO NOT GO HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Jimmie Rodger
June 17, 2019

"Missing professionalism in Sales and Service department "

- jeep review

I bought my Jeep Compass two years back and it was frustrating experience. Frustration thing was even after negotiation on price staff behavior was totally unprofessional it was looking pulling out last penny from customer. So I am also going for service because I bought extended service plan and thought I will get some good experience. And each service adviser main goal is grab money from customer. Can you believe it they changed air filter and cabin filter at 5000 km on brand new vehicle. And second service again changed the air filler and cabin filter. First two services I trusted them but third service they want to sell me break service and again air filter and cabin filter which I denied and ask then to just change the oil and oil filter which was covered in my service contract. But sale person presented case that way I was ended with break service rear and front both. Today I had another service and sales guys said I have to do some stupid check list otherwise my warranty will void. it cost me $90 and received call from service adviser my break need service. I was confused how come breaks are that bad because all breaks had full service just in 4 months back. So not question is they did not perform the task and charged me or they are lie now. Since last service I start changing air filter and cabin filter myself and planning to change service provider to some other service provider where I can professional advice instead just grabbing money from my pocket. One of the worst experience during buying and now with service department. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 07, 2019

"I am so impressed!"

- GrammaGuns

Not only did I receive rock star treatment buying my vehicle here but shout out to Alyssa in the service department for the best customer service experience ever! Totally blown away. Thank you! Great dealership all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results