Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hamilton Volvo

5.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

57 Rymal Rd West , Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1B5 Directions
Call (905) 389-7111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Hamilton Volvo

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2018

"Bought both my Volvos here."

- Lovemyvolvo

I bought both my volvos here (XC90 four years ago and XC60 2 years ago) off Terry. My only complaint s that I live too far away to get all my services done here. I love my Volvos and I am very pleased with everything about the buying process from Terry and Hamilton Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry!!!!!!!!
June 24, 2018

"Excellent and treated as a valued client"

- Lifesgood

They squeezed me in for service without an appointment when my Volvo broke down. Kept me informed with the progress on the repairs and costs associated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson, John Martins
June 19, 2017

"Excellent Service From This Dealership"

- Eurocarfanatic

I will preface this by advising that I have owned two Volvos that have been serviced through this dealership. Although I don't have much to say about the sales experience being exceptional or otherwise, I do want to give credit to their service and parts department. We have had various interactions with service advisor Travis and Craig (who returned to school to further his education/credentials I believe). After owning many vehicles over the years I can say with confidence that Travis is one of the best service advisors I have had the pleasure doing business with. Very fair, very personable. Service manager Steve is also a joy to interact with. Straight forward, no BS or games. Very personable as long as you aren't pretentious. I have also never had any issue with service/repairs performed here. I know there are always changes over the years, but I hope the service and parts areas stay intact for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis/Steve
September 11, 2016

"After sales follow-up? Nothing happening here folks!"

- Customerservicefanboy

To be honest, I think that I should've gone with my instincts and not bought a car from Hamilton Volvo, but we liked the look of one of their used cars (a high-spec used XC-60) and decided to proceed. British Terry from sales is okay, but seemed more interested in closing the deal and moving on, unable to really look me in the eye on the day of the sale for some reason and I've had no after sales follow-up from him or the dealership in general...very poor and to be honest, a little strange. When we picked the car up, (which I'd looked at very closely with my wife and two adult sons when we took the test drive a few days earlier) I didn't have any reason to believe the car was not going to be in top shape when we drove off the lot...alas, a couple of days after getting home, I noticed that a bit of fibreglass lower side molding was cracked near one of the cars four jacking points and talking to one of my car mechanic friends, when he looked at it, he figured it was caused by a lazy mechanic (this thing has only been serviced by Volvo Hamilton) being very sloppy putting the car on a service lift....so disappointingly, not any sort of endorsement for the dealership...avoid, I'd say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry,
August 27, 2015

"BEST dealership in Ontario !"

- CarGuy

I've been going to Hamilton Volvo for sales and service for many years now, I will not go anywhere else. I have bought many new luxury vehicles in my time, and these guys are by far and away the most knowledgeable, most thorough, and most accommodating group I have ever dealt with. Most dealerships just try to sell you a car, these guys take the time to explain every feature and act more as consultants to put you into the right vehicle. The service has been outstanding also. One of the few dealers who offer you a new loaner when you bring your vehicle in for service. A friend of mine used to service his old Volvo at a local garage, but I advised him to service at Hamilton Volvo and it was actually cheaper than his local garage! Regarding the review by 'peanut', you obviously don't understand safety features. Most of the safety features in a Volvo are passive, they work after you crash and will always work as intended. The cars do so many checks when you start it to make sure everything works. If a sensor is blocked, you get a message saying the system is disabled. So it is impossible for the system to not work as intended without warning as you claim. Volvo's are the safest cars on the road by far. No other manufacturer spends as much r&d as they do on safety. Ask anyone who's been in a bad accident in a Volvo what the EMS teams told them...you wouldn't be standing here if you weren't driving a Volvo. It puts everything into perspective, don't wait until you're in the hospital to buy a Volvo, consider a new or used one now. Your family is too important to not protect them with all the crazy inattentive, distracted drivers out there. Take my word for it, I was in a bad crash in a 'luxury' car and was seriously hurt, after that, nothing but Volvo's for me and my entire family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
May 28, 2015

"Hostility"

- peanut

My interaction with Terry started out well enough and he showed me the Volvo models that might meet my needs. However, when I asked about the safety features and expressed concern about what might happen if they do not function as anticipated he became hostile towards me and seemed to take it personally. I have since learned from reading more about the safety features that stop your car for you that some individuals have in fact had such issues where their car stops incorrectly due to a blocked sensor or other issue, so it's not like what I was asking about was out of the realm of possibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Short
April 28, 2015

"Don't trust their service"

- dongz

They don't deliver promised Service 2.0. Don't buy car from them in winter. What's their sales guy promised "We'll always happy to wash your car when you here for service" is NOT TRUE. They don't wash car on weekends. They don't wash cars in winter, even you go there for service. What they promised is NOT TRUE until one day you find out from their service representative that they won't do it under bla bla bla ... conditions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Representative
1
1 - 7 of 7 results