Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hallmark Ford Sales Ltd

1.6

24 Lifetime Reviews

10025 152nd Street, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 4G6 Directions
Sales: (604) 584-1222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Hallmark Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2019

"Service department is garbage never go here "

- Tige

Garbage service department I bought a new truck and first service was free I went there and they Made me pay 40$ for tax on an 0$ bill garbage service department never go here they are not polite

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and front desk
March 13, 2019

"Feeling taken advantage of...."

- DisappointedCustomer

Took my truck in for three different problems. First problem was my automatic running board was not staying up when the door was closed. second was my automatic tailgate wasn’t opening and third was my gps SD card needed to be updated. First off they charged me one hour for diagnostics 3 times for each problem. That’s 148 dollars for each diagnostic, total of ~450. All that was wrong with my running board was that it was dirty and needed to be cleaned, nothing replaced. When i dropped off my truck i told them that i needed to replace the actuator in the tailgate. The part was 67 dollars. And apparently they updated my software to fix my gps problem. (The SD card wasn’t replaced). My total bill was 800 dollars. oh and to install a new battery i purchased from lordco to save money cost me 50 dollars. I don’t see why they couldn’t figure all three problems with one diagnosis! It’s the equivalent to one hour of service and I’m sure it didn’t take 3 hours to diagnose. I’ll disappointed and will never bring my truck back to hallmark ford. I thought they would treat you better after purchasing a 85000 dollar truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
January 07, 2019

"No service ownership."

- Jenny

I booked an appointment for windshield wiper repair. The warranty covers. First appointment when I visited, it took a whole day to repair. But, the service department finally said that one of parts not delivered yet, couldn't fixed it on that day. And then, they re-booked another schedule after 2weeks. I went the service department, they said it will take 2 hrs to fix it. I was waiting in the shop. After one and a half hour past, again, one of parts not delivered yet... I have to come back 2days later.. I can accept the first mistake, but, two times for the same mistake they've made shouldn't be acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department staff on Jan.7th between 9am~ 10:30am
September 13, 2018

"CUSTOMER NOT DEEMED WORTHY."

- Customer Brian

I booked my scheduled service appointment for my C-Max 3 weeks ago at Hallmark Ford and was told it would take between and hour and 1 1/2 hours to complete. When I showed up for the appointment on Sept. 6, Floyd told me their technicians take their lunch breaks at 11 am. So I asked why they scheduled me for a time that no one is working...all I was told was that it would now take an extra hour to an hour and a half for it to be ready. They asked if that was all right...I said no but I didn't have any choice. (I had planned my daily activities around this appt, but that obviously didn't matter to them!) I finally received a call that my car was ready and I arrived to pick it up an hour later than scheduled. I then asked if they customarily washed their customers vehicles before making them ready. They said yes, so I asked why mine wasn't washed. Floyd told me he could arrange for that...once again, why am I having to ask for something that was supposed to be done in the first place. (I asked another employee if they could arrange for the cleaning and she had it done right away.) There was no consideration for me as a customer and no respect for my time. There were no apologies and no concern for my schedule and no offer of compensation for the inconvenience this presented while having to reschedule the rewt of my day. I will definitely be looking for another Ford dealership to take care of the servicing of my vehicle. None of this lack of customer respect was noted when I put out a lot of money to purchase my car, so I would hope the managers alter their "customer service" policies to accommodate their consumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floyd Szilagyi
May 01, 2018

"Hallmark ford service manager shady"

- Drew03

I bought a 2016 mustang with less than 20 k on it only had the car for 2 months the car broke down engine misfiring and overheating so I took the car to hallmark ford waited over 3 months for my car to be fixed and when I got it back I went to pick up my daughter from school and then the car shut off hallmark service didn’t care when asked the manager he gave me the same run around that he gave me for 3 months also he is rude and unprofessional he hung up on me and promised me compensation for the 3 months that they had my car and when asked the service manager about the compensation he hung up on me again so while.the vehicle was with them they damaged the roof of my car made a huge scratch on the side of my door headliner was also damaged and I now have a vehicle that is not running and sitting in my driveway I learnt a valuable lesson never trust hallmark ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Wilson
March 22, 2018

"Worst dealership in BC "

- mike

My cars AC has been broken for over a year now and has still not been fixed. I've brought my car to the dealership over 5 times and they would just put dye in the coolant to see if there were any leaks, but they never found any. They made excuses saying that there AC repair machine was broken for over a year. Car is still not fixed and wont be going to this dealership ever again. Service advisers also do not care about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
crystal
February 21, 2018

"Poor service"

- Richard Jack

I am very disappointed, this happened before, where I bring my car in for a very expensive servicing and no wash or detailing. I realise that it's cold and washing would create hazards but how does that effect a vacuum?? Last time I was disappointed as well, I believe it couldn't be washed because of a water shortage and again no detailing. I mentioned this upon my leaving and was told the detailing person was busy shuttling a customer; my car was the first appointment and I didn't pick up until 4:30. No washing because of weather conditions, what did he do all day?? Counter person said if I'd like to wait they would go do it right then. I didn't have time to wait another hour. This was the second time, I always give a second chance but not a third, I will never return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Smith
January 27, 2018

"poor parts dept. and service is over priced"

- Mustang_Driver

I ordered parts last wednesday Jan 17,2018 and was told that due to it being special order the parts would be coming in on friday the 19th which sounded fair as they were coming from Edmonton and all was good till i got the call friday and they told me there was a problem with my order and part of it went to a vancouver dealership and that it would be in on tuesday the 23rd i said that was fine and that i would come in and pick up what did come in and get the mising parts then that was fine. come the 23rd i get a call saying that the parts didn't show and to give it another day so i called on wednesday to be told (VERY RUDELY I MIGHT ADD) that the parts were not there and were in EDMONTON....HMMMMMM and that they would be here in 2 days... so how did it go from being shipped to the wrong dealer and would be here the next day to being in edmonton i have no clue but was told that this is something that happens and i should deal with it so friday the 27th comes i am ready to return my parts for a refund if they are not there and low and behold they magically appeared fresh off the truck... from now on i will deal with wreckers for certain parts and the local autoparts store for anything else as FORD just signed their death certificate with me as a customer.... don't even get me started on the service dept. cost my 263 dollars for a transmission flush only to find out that the transmissions in the escapes are not to be flushed and are drain and fill only from a transmission shop where the 263 dollar flush cost me 3100 for a transmission rebuild as they didn't change the filter just blew the crud in the transmission all through the transmission and it developed a 2-3 shift flare and when it slammed into 3rd gear it burn't the bands and clutches in the transmission and needed a total rebuild.. as for ford i am done with them i will try my luck on an import next time just going to stay away from mazda as well as they are manufactured in the same facilities as ford and my next new car i will be taking 30k away from ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service team and parts dept.
November 25, 2017

"I am always fully satisfied every time I come for service..."

- gerbera

I have been with Hallmark Ford over 20 years and bought all my vehicles thru them. I am always satisfied with the service everytime I brought my vehicle to have things done. The service stuff, office and everybody has a warm welcome and pleasant. I will always recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Steve
November 03, 2017

"Had car Serviced worst mistake"

- Mustang_Driver

I had my 2008 escape in for a service oil/trans(flush) and rear differential serviced to the tune of approx. 605.00 dollars and i haven't even put 1000km on it since but i went to goto the doctor and the trans had a slip between 2-3 gear i took it to the transmission shop and was told it had a transmission 2-3 flare and that it needed to be rebuilt i said that it ran great up to the time the dealer flushed the transmission and the service tech said that it is NOT advisable to flush a C4DE transmission as they were just a drain and fill type of transmission so i emailed the head of service department and haven't heard back from them so i am guessing i am trying to be silenced but as soon as i get the vehicle back i will be making a trek to hallmark to find out what went so wrong... a 160 dollar flush just cost me 1700-2000 to repair it, not to mention that it had a recall so i got them to order parts in i dropped it off at appointment time and was told that they didn't have the parts to do the recall and i would have to reschedule.. i said excuse me the parts were ordered 2 weeks prior to my appointment and the service tech talked to the service manager and low and behold the parts were on the desk..go figure i actually knew more than the service tech and they offered my a discount on the labor to do the oil service and it still cost me 605.00 for oil,trans flush,and rear differential oil change and they needed it an extra day to complete the repair after i waited all day for them to fix it... WAS NOT impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all service dept.
1
1 - 10 of 24 results