About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hallmark Ford Sales Ltd

1.9

15 Lifetime Reviews

10025 152nd Street, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 4G6 Directions
Sales: (604) 584-1222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Hallmark Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2017

"Had car Serviced worst mistake"

- Mustang_Driver

I had my 2008 escape in for a service oil/trans(flush) and rear differential serviced to the tune of approx. 605.00 dollars and i haven't even put 1000km on it since but i went to goto the doctor and the trans had a slip between 2-3 gear i took it to the transmission shop and was told it had a transmission 2-3 flare and that it needed to be rebuilt i said that it ran great up to the time the dealer flushed the transmission and the service tech said that it is NOT advisable to flush a C4DE transmission as they were just a drain and fill type of transmission so i emailed the head of service department and haven't heard back from them so i am guessing i am trying to be silenced but as soon as i get the vehicle back i will be making a trek to hallmark to find out what went so wrong... a 160 dollar flush just cost me 1700-2000 to repair it, not to mention that it had a recall so i got them to order parts in i dropped it off at appointment time and was told that they didn't have the parts to do the recall and i would have to reschedule.. i said excuse me the parts were ordered 2 weeks prior to my appointment and the service tech talked to the service manager and low and behold the parts were on the desk..go figure i actually knew more than the service tech and they offered my a discount on the labor to do the oil service and it still cost me 605.00 for oil,trans flush,and rear differential oil change and they needed it an extra day to complete the repair after i waited all day for them to fix it... WAS NOT impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all service dept.
October 22, 2017

"This Matter has been resolved and Hallmark has made it right"

- Jason Chow

Be very careful dealing with this place. They are great to deal with before the purchase, but days later they call asking for more money. The threats start about owing them money they think they are owed on top of the final sale and signed contract. They claim they made a mistake and then tell us they are going to file a lien on our new vehicle. Don't be fooled into buying from them. If they feel they didn't make enough money from you they can just demand you pay or they will take further action on you. This is very poor customer and business practice. Lesson learned for us, hope this saves others from this shady Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IAN MACONACHIE
Oct 26, 2017 -

Jason Chow responded

Hallmark Ford has Resolved this matter and has made it right. This matter is closed

September 09, 2017

"I will never ever hallmark Ford again"

- sukh

I leased Ford 150 to this dealer ship, before signing lease agreement they promise me to provide the floor mats but after signed they totally disagreed. Hallmark ford's sale team has also very bad...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Jessa
July 31, 2017

"Service was great"

- FusionLori

I have been bringing my fusion in to Hallmark for a few years now and always have had great service, always a big hello when i walk in the door. I see there is a new Service Manager and he is very personable. I normally leave my vehicle for the day and its ready when i am off work. Keep up the great customer service and thank you again Paul for taking care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
July 18, 2017

"I will never EVER be a Ford customer again."

- AlanaH13

First of all, to be fair to Hallmark Ford, another Ford dealership already left a bitter taste in my mouth for the company. Hallmark Ford’s sale team has also been decent, but all it takes is one terrible experience at the Service Department to make any shred of decency fade. I had called a few weeks ago, to schedule service for my 2014 Ford Focus as the car jerks all the time. Apparently, it’s a known issue and from what I can see online a lot of people would love to file a class action lawsuit against Ford because the acceleration is awful. So, I work 8:30 – 5:00, I have school 6:30 – 9:30. There’s a limited window for me to work with. If they offered full service on the weekend, it would be no problem for me to deal with the runaround BS and waiting, but the only time I can get the service for this issue is during the week. So, I explained my situation. We arranged to drop my car off at 5:30, and pick it up the next day. I would also pick up a loaner vehicle from the dealership as well so I could be in and out super fast and still get to where I need to go. They confirmed this would be the case. Now, earlier this week I called in to check and see if I could drop off the car during my lunch hour instead and pick up the loaner then, I did specify between 12:00 – 1:00. I also wanted to confirm that my warranty would handle this. I’m going on a Road Trip August 4th and wanted things perfect for then. So, the person I spoke to said they could get a rental for then, and confirmed I still had the remainder of a 5-year warranty so that the work would be covered. This was also confirmed and that there was a 10-year warranty on the transmission. So, everything sounded great! Fast forward to the day of. I get there, and suddenly now I am getting the whole story because no one bothered to tell me on the phone. First thing that went wrong – I get there, and they tell me someone will pick me up and take me to Enterprise to do the paperwork for the loaner. WHAT? I am on a time limit, I thought I was getting a loaner from the dealership, I didn’t know I’d have to go to the rental branch. This should have been detailed on the phone call. Second thing that goes wrong – The warranty explained to me wasn’t correct. It’s 3 years for the electrical, and it’s expiring in a month. Why didn’t anyone tell me that on the phone. I’ve always been told 5 years. Absurd. Third thing that goes wrong – there is no rental car available for another half hour at least and they want to try to call another rental company. You know what? I do not have time for this. I have work, school, kids, and I explained how busy I am. So, I was unable to get service today, and I walked out very upset, and crying. I don’t even know if I’ll make it in before my warranty expires August 21st so I have to deal with screwed up electrical on my steering wheel for as long as I own the vehicle. I wasted more than an hour of my time, and 34 KM in gas to get back to work. Ford needs to be more forthcoming with the information. If I am calling in, that’s the time to give me that information, or find someone who can. Once my car is paid off I will never deal with Ford again, and I will ensure to any one else out there to go to Toyota, or Honda, or Mazda, or any other car company. What an awful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 31, 2017

"Subpar Customer Service!"

- Customer

I don't care how busy you are acknowledge your customer. The first guy just sat there with his head buried without a simple hey, someone will be with you. When i returned 4 hours later to pickup my truck the service lady commented they did not have time to wash the truck, however said they will wash it now. So you want me to wait another half an hour so you could wash my truck? First and Last visit with hallmark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Sat 27th 2017
Jun 12, 2017 -

Hallmark Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Hallmark Ford Sales. Please reach out to us at (604) 584-1222 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

May 17, 2017

"Worst service department"

- Carguy

i wasted time, money and everything. They charged fee even though they did not fix problem. The last time they fixed the problem, but they broke a cap of rim, the service guy did not even apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
forgot the name
March 20, 2017

"The worst service department I've experienced in 30 years."

- Motorhead

The service department makes excuses for not to your telephone inquiries by saying you called on such a busy day. The advisors do not actually greet you; they just say "I'll be with you as soon as I'm done with this". You get the impression that they find their employment experience there as distasteful as the experience is for you as a customer. They are unfriendly and do nothing to make you feel comfortable. The waiting area looks industrial, unclean and is uncomfortable; it seem they just want you to go away. You need to go to the sales department to find a washroom (in a different building); probably a tactic to have you consider a new vehicle as servicing your present one is made as unpleasant as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
How would I know; they don't introduce themselves.
Mar 29, 2017 -

Hallmark Ford Sales Ltd responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our Staff is dedicated to providing each of our valued clients with the highest caliber of customer service and quality of work you can trust, but it sounds like we let you down. If you’d like to discuss this matter with one of our staff members, please give us a call at (604) 584-1222 at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your honest comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

January 31, 2017

"Do yourself a favor and never lease a vehicle "

- lease customer

I I leased a Ford 350 through Hallmark Ford ( so I thought) when I decided to lease a different vehicle through a different dealership I was held ransom by this dealership, they stated that my lease was not with Ford, even though the guy had an office in the show room, he then demanded an outrageous amount to release the vehicle, when I called to complain the dealership stated that he did his own deals and had nothing to do with Ford Leasing, even though he has an office in the dealership, very deceptive practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayers Reyers
January 03, 2017

"Winter problem f-150 doors can't open"

- Major

Hi, I lease F-150 2016 in July but now I am very disappointed because of truck doors can't open when temperature goes minus _-2 or more door locks freezes and can't open by remote or keys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
K
1
1 - 10 of 15 results