Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gyro Hyundai

East York, ON

4.1
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

127 Laird Dr

East York, ON

M4G 3V4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Gyro Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"I was in the market for a good used car and regularly..."

- Cath

I was in the market for a good used car and regularly checked the inventory at Gyro, which was very good - Hyundai and Mazda. Living in midtown, l frequently saw their logo sticker on cars and that indicates a good reputation to me. I called to inquire about a vehicle and spoke to Josh, who was knowledgeable and patiently answered all my questions. I then visited the dealership when l saw a vehicle that interested me and met with a Representative, Naveen. She was so helpful and patient with all my questions then she took me out on a test drive in a gorgeous 2019 Tucson. She also made me feel l could contact her anytime. I would highly recommend Gyro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Naveen
March 24, 2021

"I am impressed how well-organized and customer oriented..."

- Andre

I am impressed how well-organized and customer oriented the service assistance was with my issues, particularly with Mr. Paul Chernyavskyy attendance. He has extremely fast paced and precisely with my requests, and in the end everything was solved on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Chernyavskyy
March 20, 2021

"One the bad dealer with there unprofessional service I..."

- Hassan

One the bad dealer with there unprofessional service I come 2 time get my car fixed in I paid everything b4 I bring my car guys don’t go to dealer to get your car fixed there are thieves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 16, 2020

"As a woman, I expect to be charged a "female surcharge"..."

- Linda D

As a woman, I expect to be charged a "female surcharge" but I hoped that in doing so, I could count on honesty and reliability. Unfortunately, my recent experience at Gyro both cost me dearly and potentially caused an accident to occur. Last week I brought my car in for "seasonable maintenance special" which included, "syn oil & filter change, tire rotation, VISUAL BRAKE INSPECTION, battery charging system check and FLUID CHECK." I was approached at closing at 5 pm as I waited at reception and advised that my tire rods and right front ball joint needed to be changed URGENTLY. In fact, I was told that it was unsafe to drive my car. I was quoted $611 for this work. I was also strongly encouraged to change my transmission fluid at a cost of $272. I was graciously offered a ride home and a ride back to the dealer the next morning so that this work could be completed. Believing them, I agreed. The next morning I picked up my car and paid a total of $1439 for the above work and other work. That afternoon, I noticed my brake light went on. I continued to drive the car for one more day and became concerned when I noticed the brakes were becoming even more spongy. My partner looked at my car on Friday and was shocked to see that there was no brake fluid in the reservoir. If you don't know, this issue was VERY dangerous and I shudder all the more because I had driven the car with my toddler granddaughter twice while it was unsafe. I called Gyro and was told that they would come and pick up my car on Monday AM to examine the car. On Monday I accompanied the drivers to the dealer. I was told that the brake fluid was leaking because of a faulty washer and they again graciously offered to repair it the dealer's cost. I was also encouraged to spend a further $180 to have the brake fluid replaced. I was told it was a mere "coincidence" that the brake fluid had leaked on the very day my car was in for service. I would like to refer you to the inclusions in the "seasonable maintenance special" mentioned above. Was a visual inspection done? IF so, why wasn't this caught? If not, why did I pay for such service? I wonder why the service manager was so eager to drive me home, pick me up and then pick up my car when I called about the brake fluid. Could it be that they were concerned about liability? Finally, as a kicker to all of the above, I requested that the replaced ball joint be provided to me as I knew my partner would balk at the need for it as he drives my car on weekends, and is mechanically inclined (unlike me). He said he did not notice any of the telltale signs of a problem with the ball joints. He even brought the part to his trusted mechanic who confirmed that while the part was "worn", he agreed it did not have to be replaced on an emergency basis as I was told by Gyro. Oh, on my initial visit to GYRO I requested that a bulb be replaced but no, it wasn't. At least they didn't charge me! While I cannot confirm that there are discriminatory practices at play here, I am left with serious doubts and consequently I will not service my car at GYRO in future (I have since 2014). Women, please be cautioned by my experience and perhaps find a new mechanic for your vehicle as well. I feel duped and at the same time, very thankful that my brakes did not fail me while my cherished granddaughter was in my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
November 18, 2020

"What can you say about a service department that can't..."

- ilyas_lulat

What can you say about a service department that can't diagnose a coolant leak. Took my car in for a tuneup and was advised to get a coolant flush done because reservoir was empty. 2 weeks later, reservoir is empty again. Had to pay twice because the first tech couldn't or didn't find the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin, Service Manager
February 04, 2020

"I was impressed from the efficiency and the..."

- Gadi.avishai

I was impressed from the efficiency and the professionalism of the team. The sales manager , the product advisor and delivery all helped me with all aspects of this purchase. Now what is left is enjoyIng the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Aliangan, Josh Alexander, Amanda Dookie
January 26, 2020

"Gyro Hyundai are a pleasure to work with. Everyone is..."

- yaelj0324

Gyro Hyundai are a pleasure to work with. Everyone is very kind and knowledgeable. They are a wonderful dealership and I will continue to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson, Amanda, Jack
December 13, 2019

"Gyro Hyundai’s service manager is m Jesurajah. His..."

- Hello234

Gyro Hyundai’s service manager is m Jesurajah. His customer service follow up is non existent,he doesn’t care and he is not interested in any complaints.i hope you never have an issue with Gyro Hyundai’s service department because there will be no empathy and no further contact. I give Gyro a failing grade. Pay your service invoice and goodbye . BTW the owner/partners have shown no interest in my complaint either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
m Jesurajah
December 06, 2019

"We‘be recently buy our new car a Palisade 2020 they were..."

- paolaferraz

We‘be recently buy our new car a Palisade 2020 they were very competitive in price (Aigre - our sales person) was very attentive and nice! After the purchase the whole team were involved on getting our lease approved and Jack really worked hard on that among with us! Finally car was delivery buy Diana who has given us a “private class” on how tão the best advantage of all the future the car has! It was a pleasant and easy experience! They are GREAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aigre/jack and Diana
December 06, 2019

"Excellent service! Staff were very informative and..."

- Shayna.stoymenoff123

Excellent service! Staff were very informative and helpful when it came to the purchasing of my new car. I couldn’t be happier with the car and service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Crombie
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results