Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gyro Hyundai

East York, ON

4.1
35 Reviews

127 Laird Dr

East York, ON

M4G 3V4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

35 Reviews of Gyro Hyundai

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"We purchased a 2021 Venue and the purchase process quick..."

- bk

We purchased a 2021 Venue and the purchase process quick and pleasant. The staff was very cheery and helpful. There was minimal hard sell which made the experience very enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Brown, Aris Karim, Aigre Braze
June 16, 2021

"I leased a new Palisade with this dealership last week..."

- rv777caballero

I leased a new Palisade with this dealership last week and it was overall a very pleasant and wonderful experience. The staff was all very nice and helpful and I did not feel any pressure nor was I made to feel like I was being SOLD on stuff. My wife and I dealt with Aris in sales, his manager Josh, Jack in the finance department and Cheryl with delivery. And the newest and coolest part of this dealership is that they are part of a new Hyundai program called Hyundai for Hire, which allows people to rent a Hyundai vehicle of choosing to try for up to a month at a VERY LOW RENTAL RATE! You can actually try out the vehicle to see if it’ll fit your lifestyle, which is an awesome program to offer before deciding to purchase or lease! That’s awesome! Highly recommend this great dealership team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aris, Josh, Jack and Cheryl
May 19, 2021

"I have recently purchased a Hyundai Venue from Gyro..."

- dorothylim

I have recently purchased a Hyundai Venue from Gyro Hyundai. From the moment I walked in everyone was warm and welcoming. I had a wonderful team helping me. Jayson Aliangan Jack Jin Cheryl Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Aliangan, Jack Jin and Cheryl Briwn
May 14, 2021

"Over the course of six or seven calls to the Service..."

- C. Dalglish

Over the course of six or seven calls to the Service Dept, my calls always went first to voicemail. I eventually booked an appointment to program a spare key. Only after arriving was I told it would take an hour and a half. Not just that day, but in general. Just to program a key. They initially explained that I had to wait until they finished working on some cars, then said they have to check that the key works. When I asked what the purpose of booking an appointment was if the service is essentially first come first served, they said it was "just to talk to the service consultant" ... who told me nothing I hadn't already been told. I cancelled the appointment, and found a car key locksmith through Google. He programmed the key in about ten minutes, including checking that it worked ... by starting the car with it. And it cost about 30% less than the dealership. I see no reason ever to go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?? - I don't recall
April 08, 2021

"I was in the market for a good used car and regularly..."

- Cath

I was in the market for a good used car and regularly checked the inventory at Gyro, which was very good - Hyundai and Mazda. Living in midtown, l frequently saw their logo sticker on cars and that indicates a good reputation to me. I called to inquire about a vehicle and spoke to Josh, who was knowledgeable and patiently answered all my questions. I then visited the dealership when l saw a vehicle that interested me and met with a Representative, Naveen. She was so helpful and patient with all my questions then she took me out on a test drive in a gorgeous 2019 Tucson. She also made me feel l could contact her anytime. I would highly recommend Gyro!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Naveen
March 24, 2021

"I am impressed how well-organized and customer oriented..."

- Andre

I am impressed how well-organized and customer oriented the service assistance was with my issues, particularly with Mr. Paul Chernyavskyy attendance. He has extremely fast paced and precisely with my requests, and in the end everything was solved on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Chernyavskyy
March 20, 2021

"One the bad dealer with there unprofessional service I..."

- Hassan

One the bad dealer with there unprofessional service I come 2 time get my car fixed in I paid everything b4 I bring my car guys don’t go to dealer to get your car fixed there are thieves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 16, 2020

"As a woman, I expect to be charged a "female surcharge"..."

- Linda D

As a woman, I expect to be charged a "female surcharge" but I hoped that in doing so, I could count on honesty and reliability. Unfortunately, my recent experience at Gyro both cost me dearly and potentially caused an accident to occur. Last week I brought my car in for "seasonable maintenance special" which included, "syn oil & filter change, tire rotation, VISUAL BRAKE INSPECTION, battery charging system check and FLUID CHECK." I was approached at closing at 5 pm as I waited at reception and advised that my tire rods and right front ball joint needed to be changed URGENTLY. In fact, I was told that it was unsafe to drive my car. I was quoted $611 for this work. I was also strongly encouraged to change my transmission fluid at a cost of $272. I was graciously offered a ride home and a ride back to the dealer the next morning so that this work could be completed. Believing them, I agreed. The next morning I picked up my car and paid a total of $1439 for the above work and other work. That afternoon, I noticed my brake light went on. I continued to drive the car for one more day and became concerned when I noticed the brakes were becoming even more spongy. My partner looked at my car on Friday and was shocked to see that there was no brake fluid in the reservoir. If you don't know, this issue was VERY dangerous and I shudder all the more because I had driven the car with my toddler granddaughter twice while it was unsafe. I called Gyro and was told that they would come and pick up my car on Monday AM to examine the car. On Monday I accompanied the drivers to the dealer. I was told that the brake fluid was leaking because of a faulty washer and they again graciously offered to repair it the dealer's cost. I was also encouraged to spend a further $180 to have the brake fluid replaced. I was told it was a mere "coincidence" that the brake fluid had leaked on the very day my car was in for service. I would like to refer you to the inclusions in the "seasonable maintenance special" mentioned above. Was a visual inspection done? IF so, why wasn't this caught? If not, why did I pay for such service? I wonder why the service manager was so eager to drive me home, pick me up and then pick up my car when I called about the brake fluid. Could it be that they were concerned about liability? Finally, as a kicker to all of the above, I requested that the replaced ball joint be provided to me as I knew my partner would balk at the need for it as he drives my car on weekends, and is mechanically inclined (unlike me). He said he did not notice any of the telltale signs of a problem with the ball joints. He even brought the part to his trusted mechanic who confirmed that while the part was "worn", he agreed it did not have to be replaced on an emergency basis as I was told by Gyro. Oh, on my initial visit to GYRO I requested that a bulb be replaced but no, it wasn't. At least they didn't charge me! While I cannot confirm that there are discriminatory practices at play here, I am left with serious doubts and consequently I will not service my car at GYRO in future (I have since 2014). Women, please be cautioned by my experience and perhaps find a new mechanic for your vehicle as well. I feel duped and at the same time, very thankful that my brakes did not fail me while my cherished granddaughter was in my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
November 18, 2020

"What can you say about a service department that can't..."

- ilyas_lulat

What can you say about a service department that can't diagnose a coolant leak. Took my car in for a tuneup and was advised to get a coolant flush done because reservoir was empty. 2 weeks later, reservoir is empty again. Had to pay twice because the first tech couldn't or didn't find the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin, Service Manager
February 04, 2020

"I was impressed from the efficiency and the..."

- Gadi.avishai

I was impressed from the efficiency and the professionalism of the team. The sales manager , the product advisor and delivery all helped me with all aspects of this purchase. Now what is left is enjoyIng the car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Aliangan, Josh Alexander, Amanda Dookie
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results