Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Guelph Toyota

Guelph, ON

2.8
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

635 Woodlawn Rd W

Guelph, ON

N1K 1E9

Directions

51 Reviews of Guelph Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2020

"Tyres!I purchased 4 new Michelin Lattitude tyres from..."

- Lander

Tyres! I purchased 4 new Michelin Lattitude tyres from Guelph Toyota (26th June 2020) for my Highlander. Booking was perfect, called and booked for same day fitting. Driving on the 401 at 120km/h, the vehicle vibrates. Returned the vehicle to the dealer 4 times, and they still couldn't balance the wheels perfectly!!! The vehicle runs perfectly now after having the wheels rebalanced by a tyre dealer in Waterloo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rishad Mohammed
February 18, 2020

"Get a second opinion about repairs"

- Wil

I took my Prius in. Accepted the fee for an overall check of the vehicle ($120). I knew I needed new tires and an oil change. Was later called by “Don” that I would need new rotors and brakes on all four. Knowing that I had committed to new tires (3 of 4), an oil change and a wheel alignment, and forking out $1200, I was a little hesitant to do another 1200 to 1400 for a full brake job. I politely turned down the brake repair even though he reported it needed to be done immediately as a rotor was rotted and a pad was ceased. The next day I booked an appointment for a brake job with my trusted mechanic. The day I took it in, he gave me a call back in 20 minutes stating that the brakes were fine,, only half worn and the “rotting” of the rotor was merely rust which is a regular occurrence on vehicles. needless to say, I was seething inside that “the service agent” tried to sell me an unnecessary brake job. After confronting the service department, their chief mechanic took a look at the brakes, admitted it wasn’t needed right away, but rather should be checked at the next service appointment. Then he explained that the reason they put it on the report as needing repairs was that they did not want to see me stranded and to be blamed because of not telling me of the needed repair. Well, it has been over 6 months, my brakes are fine, and you know what?! I have not been stranded due to not doing this repair earlier than needed. The lesson is .... STAY CLEAR OF TOYOTA IN GUELPH FOR ANY REPAIRS. GET A SECOND OPINION FOR ANY REPAIRS THEY STATE ARE NEEDED. I reckon they have been able to do many repairs for many customers who were not aware of their tactics, many repairs that are not necessary or needed at the time. In the end, they did cover the bill my mechanic charged me ... $60. I should have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, head mechanic, assistant service manager
September 25, 2019

"Fantastic salesperson"

- Tami A.

I was in to see about my options for trading in my Rav 4 for a newer model. Lukas O'Rourke was fantastic. He took them time to go over all the newest features and details included in the new Rav. He was very informed about the vehicle and made me feel at ease, not pressured to make a decision right away. He answered all my questions and even though the dealership was closed by the time we took a test drive he was willing to go over any details or questions I had. It was obvious that he takes great pride in his work and he does his job well. Tami A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lukas O'Rourke
March 13, 2019

"Misrepresentation of material"

- Zubi

We purchased a 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid XLE from this dealership, BRAND NEW, for over $43, 000. Further one thing, They charged me $115 to certify the same BRAND NEW car for UBER. Anyone would not be happy after obligating and purchasing a new car and pay $115 for certification. They are very friendly outside. I am not satisfied about their inner intentions are serving a customer to satisfy their needs. They seem very nicest people you ever seen on earth. DON'T TRUST them. We had a very bad experience from them in sales and service departments. (Parts department is doing good, I think) In sales Department: The vehicle as per listed in Toyota brochure, it must have furnished with leather seat but, as per We tested with "Cambridge Material Testing" company and found that seat material is made up of "Synthetic Polyester". We dealt with Ron Stewart(Sales manager) and Steve McInnes (sales representative) at Guelph Toyota. These people are in my experience pathological liars, sociopaths and narcissists characters exists. Be aware, VERY TRICKY PEOPLE. if you have great experience, I am not opposing, you might be a better profitable client for them. Remember, they ring a "TEMPLE-BELL" after you signed a purchase-sale contract. you would see when you sign a contract; ask Why? It's my experience/frustration, because even after we done a scientific material testing, they are not willing to agree the seat are not made up of leather. There is no way you get fair/open treatment from GUELPH TOYOTA. Service Department: Two years I done my oil change my Honda Civic with them. 1) they did not topped/checked the engine coolant, then I specifically asked them to check into it, but they did not do it. Then I brought back to ask them. Their answer was, their coolant cannot be mixed with Honda coolant. Why they did not inform me? I trusted them, if my engine seized because of that, what is next? 2) I done oil change in the middle of winter for my Honda Civic. They not installed the undercover clip properly. It fell down in the middle of highway. I brought there to fix it. put Toyota clips.(they charged me too) it fell down again. They bought few clips from Honda and said because it's Honda clip only fit well. (they charged me again) That's "Horse xxxx", as per I verified with a body shop. Parts department is doing reasonably well. Other than that; As your community member, I recommend you never walk into their lot to do a service, or purchase a new/used car. I believe they are in a systematic scammers. If you want to do, Please do by all means. It's my opinion but, if you have different opinion, I completely respect that wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Stewart(sales Manager), Steve McInnes(Sales representatives)
January 17, 2019

"great place to service your toyota!!!"

- car guy

Experienced staff and friendly service, nice sales people in both the new and used car locations. clean waiting area and sweet big screen TV's fair pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
December 19, 2018

"Positive sales experience"

- Dador

We just purchased a used vehicle from Guelph Toyota, dealing with salesperson Patrick Matthews. Patrick was very patient , excellent communications and made the experience pleasurable. Would recommend. Thanks Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Matthews
December 16, 2018

"Brakes still squealing"

- Guelph RAV4

I took my 2015 RAV4 in for a front end brake service and the next day as I backed up out of driveway the brakes created a high pitched squeal. I realize that moisture on pads can lead to this issue so decided to give it a day or two. Every day since then the brakes squeal when backing up, I have had the brakes re-inspected, lubricated , etc, by Toyota Guelph to no avail - they still squeal.They kept telling me there is nothing wrong - yet they said they used a special lubricant from Toyota for brakes that squeal excessively. Also they would not consider that maybe the brake pads were bad (they were Toyota provided) or had a glaze on them which are tow other conditions that cause brakes to squeal. Needless to say I am monitoring how long these pads last and doubtful will take my RAV4 back to Toyota Guelph for further servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service technician and Shop manager
November 12, 2018

"Bunch of liars. "

- Marek

Brought 2014 Camry for all services here. First they broke one of the latches holding air filter. Did not react to complains. Than replaced transmission fluid at 96 000. Since then, engine started shuddering. Getting worst, so I started digging (as car is out of warranty). In USA there is a massive recall for this problem (almost 900 000 Camrys affected with bad torque converter and Toyota USA replace it at no cost and extends warranty to 160 000 miles). So I went to Guelph Toyota complaining about. They updated software (it did nothing) and decided that everything is OK (saying that they tried it and cannot find any problem. My wife took technician for a ride (he was driving) and he noticed problem right away, so appointment has been made for a replacement (almost 3 weeks later) at no cost. When we came in, they denied everything, saying that it would have to be evaluated first, yet did not even try to do any evaluation, telling us that they have to talked to a manager. And.... nothing. They even tried to tell us, that Toyota does not make this part anymore (I bet there is still thousands of Camrys under 5 years old (as mine is) that are still under warranty, so it is a bold lie! Now I want it solved and if not, will not hesitate to call Toronto Star for start. Toyota Canada is trying to hide the problem as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk
August 18, 2018

"Worst used car sales person "

- kehar45

Jamie is the worst sales person I have ever seen. Worst attitude, rude and disrespect able. Never deal with them. He should not be a sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
June 12, 2018

"Horrible service workmanship"

- Elizabeth 1013

We have bout 4 cars from this dealership. The sales experience has always been excellent, however our experience with servicing the cars in the last 5 years has been horrendous. All cars are taken in for the suggested maintenance and oil change schedule on time. However, experience with any oil change or repair/maintenance work has been horrendous. On one of the cars we had a regular brake service only for them to incorrectly reattach the brake and have it fall off while driving. On another occasion, front brakes were replaced at the same time as a full-car maintainence check up only for those brakes to fail within months. When I brought the car back in, they argued with me that they could not hear a noise from the brakes as I had stated and only inspected further after I insisted. The reason was seized calipers, which were not inspected/serviced at the time of the original replacement. The dealership charged us again for new brakes only waving the labour charge. Improper and incomplete services on other cars have brought us back with every car within weeks my opinion this dealership is a complete negligent money grab. Take your call to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results