Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Guelph Toyota

Guelph, ON

2.6
55 Reviews

635 Woodlawn Rd W

Guelph, ON

N1K 1E9

Directions

55 Reviews of Guelph Toyota

Sort by
August 22, 2021

"Staff & management pressured me to buy a vehicle. Bullied..."

- Mary

Staff & management pressured me to buy a vehicle. Bullied me when I needed more time to decide. Walked out and glad I did! Met another woman, same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Stewart
1.0
Other Employees : Rand Mammo, Eric Hamelin
July 22, 2021

"This is definitely a boys club. Girlfriends do not go..."

- chare03

This is definitely a boys club. Girlfriends do not go here! I have never been treated so poorly in my life. My questions were not answered, calls not returned and I was dismissed. Completely wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan. Eric and Nick
June 15, 2021

"Had my brake line replaced on my 2007 toyota sequoia..."

- car guy

Had my brake line replaced on my 2007 toyota sequoia after losing all the fluid. It was repaired the same day and for a more than reasonable price!! Happy to keep the sequoia rolling!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
January 16, 2021

"Does not honor city bylaws. Medical mask exempt ignored...."

- Ken

Does not honor city bylaws. Medical mask exempt ignored. Senior force to outside waiting 1 hour in cold and wind. Place not busy inside. No accomodation to situation. BRUTAL. Will NOT GO BACK. Guelph Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Stewart
1.0
Patrick MacAdams
1.0
November 20, 2020

"I was in to have spark plugs replaced on our 2013..."

- coffeeonthedeck

I was in to have spark plugs replaced on our 2013 Corolla. Service advisor, Don Lemieux took the time to explain the value of the package that also cleans/flushes the fuel injectors. Concerned that I was being upsold I hesitated but then thinking it through decided to go ahead. Amazing! Car runs beautifully now. Idle is perfect. Thanks, Don (and Marty) for your advice and work. Work done as requested. Price as quoted. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Lemieux, Marty
October 25, 2020

"Tyres!I purchased 4 new Michelin Lattitude tyres from..."

- Lander

Tyres! I purchased 4 new Michelin Lattitude tyres from Guelph Toyota (26th June 2020) for my Highlander. Booking was perfect, called and booked for same day fitting. Driving on the 401 at 120km/h, the vehicle vibrates. Returned the vehicle to the dealer 4 times, and they still couldn't balance the wheels perfectly!!! The vehicle runs perfectly now after having the wheels rebalanced by a tyre dealer in Waterloo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rishad Mohammed
February 18, 2020

"Get a second opinion about repairs"

- Wil

I took my Prius in. Accepted the fee for an overall check of the vehicle ($120). I knew I needed new tires and an oil change. Was later called by “Don” that I would need new rotors and brakes on all four. Knowing that I had committed to new tires (3 of 4), an oil change and a wheel alignment, and forking out $1200, I was a little hesitant to do another 1200 to 1400 for a full brake job. I politely turned down the brake repair even though he reported it needed to be done immediately as a rotor was rotted and a pad was ceased. The next day I booked an appointment for a brake job with my trusted mechanic. The day I took it in, he gave me a call back in 20 minutes stating that the brakes were fine,, only half worn and the “rotting” of the rotor was merely rust which is a regular occurrence on vehicles. needless to say, I was seething inside that “the service agent” tried to sell me an unnecessary brake job. After confronting the service department, their chief mechanic took a look at the brakes, admitted it wasn’t needed right away, but rather should be checked at the next service appointment. Then he explained that the reason they put it on the report as needing repairs was that they did not want to see me stranded and to be blamed because of not telling me of the needed repair. Well, it has been over 6 months, my brakes are fine, and you know what?! I have not been stranded due to not doing this repair earlier than needed. The lesson is .... STAY CLEAR OF TOYOTA IN GUELPH FOR ANY REPAIRS. GET A SECOND OPINION FOR ANY REPAIRS THEY STATE ARE NEEDED. I reckon they have been able to do many repairs for many customers who were not aware of their tactics, many repairs that are not necessary or needed at the time. In the end, they did cover the bill my mechanic charged me ... $60. I should have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, head mechanic, assistant service manager
September 25, 2019

"Fantastic salesperson"

- Tami A.

I was in to see about my options for trading in my Rav 4 for a newer model. Lukas O'Rourke was fantastic. He took them time to go over all the newest features and details included in the new Rav. He was very informed about the vehicle and made me feel at ease, not pressured to make a decision right away. He answered all my questions and even though the dealership was closed by the time we took a test drive he was willing to go over any details or questions I had. It was obvious that he takes great pride in his work and he does his job well. Tami A.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lukas O'Rourke
January 17, 2019

"great place to service your toyota!!!"

- car guy

Experienced staff and friendly service, nice sales people in both the new and used car locations. clean waiting area and sweet big screen TV's fair pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
December 19, 2018

"Positive sales experience"

- Dador

We just purchased a used vehicle from Guelph Toyota, dealing with salesperson Patrick Matthews. Patrick was very patient , excellent communications and made the experience pleasurable. Would recommend. Thanks Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Matthews
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results