Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Guelph Toyota

Guelph, ON

2.6
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

635 Woodlawn Rd W

Guelph, ON

N1K 1E9

Directions

52 Reviews of Guelph Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2021

"Does not honor city bylaws. Medical mask exempt ignored...."

- Ken

Does not honor city bylaws. Medical mask exempt ignored. Senior force to outside waiting 1 hour in cold and wind. Place not busy inside. No accomodation to situation. BRUTAL. Will NOT GO BACK. Guelph Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Stewart
1.0
Patrick MacAdams
1.0
November 20, 2020

"I was in to have spark plugs replaced on our 2013..."

- coffeeonthedeck

I was in to have spark plugs replaced on our 2013 Corolla. Service advisor, Don Lemieux took the time to explain the value of the package that also cleans/flushes the fuel injectors. Concerned that I was being upsold I hesitated but then thinking it through decided to go ahead. Amazing! Car runs beautifully now. Idle is perfect. Thanks, Don (and Marty) for your advice and work. Work done as requested. Price as quoted. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Lemieux, Marty
October 25, 2020

"Tyres!I purchased 4 new Michelin Lattitude tyres from..."

- Lander

Tyres! I purchased 4 new Michelin Lattitude tyres from Guelph Toyota (26th June 2020) for my Highlander. Booking was perfect, called and booked for same day fitting. Driving on the 401 at 120km/h, the vehicle vibrates. Returned the vehicle to the dealer 4 times, and they still couldn't balance the wheels perfectly!!! The vehicle runs perfectly now after having the wheels rebalanced by a tyre dealer in Waterloo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rishad Mohammed
February 18, 2020

"Get a second opinion about repairs"

- Wil

I took my Prius in. Accepted the fee for an overall check of the vehicle ($120). I knew I needed new tires and an oil change. Was later called by “Don” that I would need new rotors and brakes on all four. Knowing that I had committed to new tires (3 of 4), an oil change and a wheel alignment, and forking out $1200, I was a little hesitant to do another 1200 to 1400 for a full brake job. I politely turned down the brake repair even though he reported it needed to be done immediately as a rotor was rotted and a pad was ceased. The next day I booked an appointment for a brake job with my trusted mechanic. The day I took it in, he gave me a call back in 20 minutes stating that the brakes were fine,, only half worn and the “rotting” of the rotor was merely rust which is a regular occurrence on vehicles. needless to say, I was seething inside that “the service agent” tried to sell me an unnecessary brake job. After confronting the service department, their chief mechanic took a look at the brakes, admitted it wasn’t needed right away, but rather should be checked at the next service appointment. Then he explained that the reason they put it on the report as needing repairs was that they did not want to see me stranded and to be blamed because of not telling me of the needed repair. Well, it has been over 6 months, my brakes are fine, and you know what?! I have not been stranded due to not doing this repair earlier than needed. The lesson is .... STAY CLEAR OF TOYOTA IN GUELPH FOR ANY REPAIRS. GET A SECOND OPINION FOR ANY REPAIRS THEY STATE ARE NEEDED. I reckon they have been able to do many repairs for many customers who were not aware of their tactics, many repairs that are not necessary or needed at the time. In the end, they did cover the bill my mechanic charged me ... $60. I should have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, head mechanic, assistant service manager
September 25, 2019

"Fantastic salesperson"

- Tami A.

I was in to see about my options for trading in my Rav 4 for a newer model. Lukas O'Rourke was fantastic. He took them time to go over all the newest features and details included in the new Rav. He was very informed about the vehicle and made me feel at ease, not pressured to make a decision right away. He answered all my questions and even though the dealership was closed by the time we took a test drive he was willing to go over any details or questions I had. It was obvious that he takes great pride in his work and he does his job well. Tami A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lukas O'Rourke
January 17, 2019

"great place to service your toyota!!!"

- car guy

Experienced staff and friendly service, nice sales people in both the new and used car locations. clean waiting area and sweet big screen TV's fair pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
December 19, 2018

"Positive sales experience"

- Dador

We just purchased a used vehicle from Guelph Toyota, dealing with salesperson Patrick Matthews. Patrick was very patient , excellent communications and made the experience pleasurable. Would recommend. Thanks Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Matthews
December 16, 2018

"Brakes still squealing"

- Guelph RAV4

I took my 2015 RAV4 in for a front end brake service and the next day as I backed up out of driveway the brakes created a high pitched squeal. I realize that moisture on pads can lead to this issue so decided to give it a day or two. Every day since then the brakes squeal when backing up, I have had the brakes re-inspected, lubricated , etc, by Toyota Guelph to no avail - they still squeal.They kept telling me there is nothing wrong - yet they said they used a special lubricant from Toyota for brakes that squeal excessively. Also they would not consider that maybe the brake pads were bad (they were Toyota provided) or had a glaze on them which are tow other conditions that cause brakes to squeal. Needless to say I am monitoring how long these pads last and doubtful will take my RAV4 back to Toyota Guelph for further servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service technician and Shop manager
November 12, 2018

"Bunch of liars. "

- Marek

Brought 2014 Camry for all services here. First they broke one of the latches holding air filter. Did not react to complains. Than replaced transmission fluid at 96 000. Since then, engine started shuddering. Getting worst, so I started digging (as car is out of warranty). In USA there is a massive recall for this problem (almost 900 000 Camrys affected with bad torque converter and Toyota USA replace it at no cost and extends warranty to 160 000 miles). So I went to Guelph Toyota complaining about. They updated software (it did nothing) and decided that everything is OK (saying that they tried it and cannot find any problem. My wife took technician for a ride (he was driving) and he noticed problem right away, so appointment has been made for a replacement (almost 3 weeks later) at no cost. When we came in, they denied everything, saying that it would have to be evaluated first, yet did not even try to do any evaluation, telling us that they have to talked to a manager. And.... nothing. They even tried to tell us, that Toyota does not make this part anymore (I bet there is still thousands of Camrys under 5 years old (as mine is) that are still under warranty, so it is a bold lie! Now I want it solved and if not, will not hesitate to call Toronto Star for start. Toyota Canada is trying to hide the problem as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk
August 18, 2018

"Worst used car sales person "

- kehar45

Jamie is the worst sales person I have ever seen. Worst attitude, rude and disrespect able. Never deal with them. He should not be a sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results