Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Guelph Hyundai

Guelph, ON

4.8
1,240 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Guelph Hyundai, Southwestern Ontario's longest standing Hyundai dealer, with over 30 years in service. Our newly built state of the art facility is committed to customer service excellence and boasts a beautifully appointed 14 car show room & 14 service bays. Our premium lounge and indoor service drive-thru ensures that you are as well taken care of as your vehicle & generous retail space and glass offices reflect our belief that we are completely transparent with our pricing and negotiations & every customer is treated as a valued guest in a friendly and attentive atmosphere. Our showroom fits up to 14 cars, ensuring that you have the luxury of experiencing the outstanding features of every vehicle in the relaxed comfort of our brightly lit interior. Whether you are looking to buy a new or used Hyundai, or if you just need an oil change or regular maintenance we've got you covered! With over 50,000 satisfied customers we are confident that you will get the quality experience that you deserve.

765 Woodlawn Rd. W

Guelph, ON

N1K 1E9

Directions

1,240 Reviews of Guelph Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"Took too long for service on warranty work to take place...."

- kzinken

Took too long for service on warranty work to take place. Waited close to a month and had too do our own follow up and even contacted service manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Giles
4.0
Tyler Moyes
2.0
September 16, 2020

"Scott was very friendly. He made sure our used vehicle..."

- Scott F

Scott was very friendly. He made sure our used vehicle was shiny and clean when we came to get it. His help was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shafer
5.0
September 02, 2020

"Guelph Hyundai is a great company to deal with. Sales..."

- Stephen

Guelph Hyundai is a great company to deal with. Sales department is awesome they do there best to ensure the best experience possible. All around great dealership to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hill
5.0
August 20, 2020

"They were my second trip to do a test drive. I worked..."

- FowlerFan

They were my second trip to do a test drive. I worked with Jesse. Courteous, pilot, not pushy. They wouldn't haggle on the van (Sienna), which is their policy. I wish I knew that going in, but that's fine. They didn't give me much on my trade-in, but based on what I heard elsewhere, it was consistent. I was going to give them a 4 star rating (which I think is a solid A), but I'll give them 5 because they screwed up. I went to pick up my van, and when I got there, Jesse seemed to disappear for 15 minutes, going in and out of rooms. I thought they had mistakenly double-sold the van. He eventually came out with another employee (whose name I don't know). They apologized and said the van wasn't ready. It hadn't been detailed and a small dent fixed. What was impressive, is how genuinely sorry they were. I almost felt bad for them. They gave me the option of waiting around while they did it, or if I could wait a few days (over the weekend), they'd get everything taken care of, give me $100 gas card (for my wasted drive that day), and have the van delivered right to my house where they'd do the plate transfer. Sure enough, Monday at noon, the van arrived, all cleaned up and addressed. Everyone screws up at some point, and it's how it's addressed that shows what a company is really about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Campbell
4.0
Tamara Dietrich
4.0
August 18, 2020

"Silvia is always too notch in her service.Her care and..."

- fabiomontoya

Silvia is always too notch in her service. Her care and concern for my needs are obvious. Thank you and see you for the next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvia Richardson
5.0
August 13, 2020

"Tyler was helpful in arranging an appointment for my car..."

- KW

Tyler was helpful in arranging an appointment for my car within a few days to diagnose my issue. He fully explained charges for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Moyes
5.0
August 03, 2020

"Great dealership!!! Sales were knowledgeable and..."

- Tim

Great dealership!!! Sales were knowledgeable and courteous. New facilities were nice... Had more cars in their inventory than other dealers in the Ontario south west region

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Spencer
4.0
August 03, 2020

"Courteous staff. Efficient processFrontline worker..."

- Monica!

Courteous staff. Efficient process Frontline worker discount amazing. Knowledgeable staff Accommodating during COVID for distancing. FUN Experience! Stock available and quick delivery! Excellent accessory packages and warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hill
5.0
Tamara Dietrich
5.0
Peri Jeffers
5.0
July 21, 2020

"Very smooth experience from starting until the delivery..."

- shivanksharma

Very smooth experience from starting until the delivery of the vehicle without any worries of the paperwork. Everything was transparent and crystal clearly explained. Alex did a great description of car and explained the finances very clearly. Samir was very supportive in making the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gulino
5.0
Stacey Collins
5.0
Other Employees : Samir
July 14, 2020

"Overall, we are happy with the vehicle we purchase from..."

- usedcarpurchase

Overall, we are happy with the vehicle we purchase from Hyundai. However when we picked up our new vehicle we felt “rushed” and when we went to pick up our new vehicle rather than the paper work all being completed with the finance manager the sales person basically had us sign the papers. This process seemed a bit disorganized and we were not happy with that. Also we had the emblems changed on our GMC to black. We were happy with this except the sales person did not let us know that there were other emblems that would have looked nice blacked out as well so a follow up call would have been appreciated as oppose to when we got there a “by the way that’s missed blacking our the other emblems”. I would say the whole process was overall good but not pleased with how the pick up process of the vehicle went.I think this could have used some improvement. I would recommend this dealership but I hope they can find improvements on the pick up process of the vehicle. Also now we have to go back to the GMC dealer to obtain the other emblems that we originally wanted to be blacked out when this would have been nice to have all completed for pick up or advised previously with a follow up call as stated above. Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shafer
3.0
Tamara Dietrich
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,240 results