Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph City Mazda

4.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

949 Woodlawn Rd West , Guelph, Ontario N1K 1C9 Directions
Sales: (519) 837-3020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Guelph City Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"My Experience at Guelph City Mazda"

- Joe Blow

My thoughts. I have been to the dealership only once, to have service on the car and to have the summer tires installed. Service was efficient and not time-consuming. This experience, plus the initial ones of selecting a car and buying, was very good. Paul Pennock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
April 26, 2018

"Resolution on the horizon!!"

- Andy

After a meeting with Mazda's Field Technical Manager I feel better about a resolution being reached for my issue. Steve is very knowledgable and is great to talk to. Thanks to Mohsen for setting up the meeting we are now headed in the right direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Mohsen
Jun 24, 2019 -

Andy responded

As an update I received no help from Guelph City Mazda or Mazda Canada. I finally traded my 2017 Mazda CX-5 in on a GMC Truck. It was the single worst experience of my life and would not buy from this dealer or any Mazda dealer again. The vehicle had less than 10,00 kilometres on it.

October 15, 2017

"Warm and very friendly staff"

- DSD

My purchasing a new vehicle was a great experience at Mazda. Reg greeted me with a warm friendly smile. He was calm and did not rush through teaching me how to operate all the bells and whistles . When I called the next day again he did not rush through things. I highly recommend Mazda and especially Reg. Thank you to all staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Rosauro
August 03, 2017

"Honest all around, no bs, just what you want in a car dealer"

- Paula42

All of my interests and concerns were addressed, I was spoken to like a human being instead of a moron unlike most car dealers. Being a woman, it's not easy for a salesman to listen to what you want in a vehicle. Reg Rosauro is honest and attentive and far from pushy. He will steer you in the right direction. I love my car, thanks Reg and all Mazda staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg and sales managers (sorry I forgot your names!)
May 16, 2017

"First time car buyer!"

- K.Ernst

This dealership was awesome to work with. My son was buying his first car and we picked the right place to shop! Kallen was a great sales guy, very friendly, never pushy, super easy to talk with and truly understands what great customer service is. In a time when so many businesses fail when it comes to customer service, this dealership nails it. I would absolutely recommend buying there and make sure you ask for Kallen! Thanks again Guelph City Mazda - well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kallen
March 01, 2017

"rude and arrogant"

- Mazdalover

Asking questions by a customer should not upset service staff...customer service 101. I will never come back to Guelph Mazda!!! Get young happy staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown all rude
September 21, 2016

"Paul from Service Team is FANTASTIC"

- Carmen

I purchased a Mazda 5 from another used car dealership a few weeks ago. Experienced some minor issues with the indicator lights and was sent running around to different places because that dealership "didn't have the parts" to fix my issue. Went and spoke with Paul at Guelph City Mazda and got really honest, direct advice and speedy service. Called Paul again a day later to inquire about a different issue and he was super honest and didn't try to sell any unnecessary services to me. I also met Chuck who drives the shuttle and he was incredibly professional and prompt with the pick up's and drop off's. Will definitely keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Chuck
May 22, 2015

"Fantastic Sales and Service Team, this is my second purchase"

- SimplyCee

Very happy with my purchase and the team that worked through the deal. As well as the service team that worked on my previous Mazda the last 4 years. A big thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg, Moshen, and Mark
February 02, 2015

"Purchase of a new Mazda 3"

- Scottr

Great car buying experience. My favourite part was no high preassure up sells. They simply provided me with all the information. And let me decide what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Mark
July 17, 2012

"Guelph City Mazda made my first ever car-buying..."

- jennifermking

Guelph City Mazda made my first ever car-buying experience amazing! When the car that my parents passed down to me died, my boss suggested that I go to Guelph City Mazda first. I took his advice and boy was I glad! From the moment I walked on to the lot with my father to browse to the day they handed me my keys I was treated like a VIP! Adrian came to greet us and was very knowledgeable, helpful and not at all pushy. He was so friendly and he knew the cars inside and out. I felt like I was buying a car from my best friend. Dominic ensured that I was well taken care of and Mark made the paperwork actually enjoyable! Mohsen offered to help in any way that he could and Ryan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in the service department. Everyone that I met there treated me like I was very important and a very valued customer. I left there in my new Mazda 3 Hatchback feeling like I got a great deal and a wonderful car! With quality cars and dealers like Guelph City Mazda it’s no wonder there are so many Mazdas on the road. I love my car and will suggest Guelph City Mazda to all of my friends. Thanks for an amazing experience guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Mark, Dominic, Mohsen, Ryan
1
1 - 10 of 10 results