Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Grimsby Hyundai

Grimsby, ON

4.1
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

569 Main St W

Grimsby, ON

L3M 1V1

Directions

62 Reviews of Grimsby Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"NOT IMPRESSED"

- fudstr

WE MADE AN APPOINTMENT ONLINE ON SUNDAY FOR MONDAY EVENING AT 4:30 P.M. ARRIVED ON TIME BUT SALESMAN WAS BUSY SO PASSED ON TO ANOTHER REP WHO WAS VERY NICE. TEST DROVE CAR WE WERE LOOKING AT. UPON RETURN WE WAITED IN RECEPTION - NOW BOTH SALES REPS WERE BUSY. FINALLY THE MANAGER TOOK US IN AND WE FINISHED OUR VISIT. WE DIDN'T FEEL LIKE OUR POTENTIAL BUSINESS WAS IMPORTANT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GRANT, KATHERINE AND USED CAR MGR
April 14, 2020

"Best Service "

- heenabmistry

I've been to 3 other dealers and Grimsby Hyundai has been by far the most friendly, helpful and professional. They go the extra mile for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen in the service department.
April 04, 2020

"Wonderful service"

- Wiencatherine

What can I say, Kristen Millar went above and beyond for me. Talk about customer service, she could teach a course on how to make a customer feel heard, she really went to bat for me, and got the best possible results. Thanks a million Kristen I’ll stop by with a bottle of wine when this is all over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Millar
February 27, 2020

"This dealership is a breathe of fresh air in the..."

- Petetriantafillou

This dealership is a breathe of fresh air in the industry! Very pleased Ahmed and Steve treated us like family the moment we entered! Bravo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed And Steve
January 27, 2020

"Grimsby Hyundai, where can I ever start? I am completely..."

- wsholer

Grimsby Hyundai, where can I ever start? I am completely dissatisfied with the service (or lack there of) that they claim they provide. An SVU that can pull a trailer is what I asked for, this one can’t even do anything more than a thousand pounds - last time I checked a trailer is much more than that. These people are looking for a quick sale to get their commission and don’t know what qualifications a vehicle has before selling it. They fail to meet customer satisfaction. With continuous calls and getting the all too familiar “run around”, before avoidance from the manager set in and an answer never given. If you are looking for a vehicle, I highly suggest going elsewhere to avoid incompetence in sales and poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??? Female , Roseanne Morissette
Jan 28, 2020 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Our General Manager, Mario Bruno, has tried to follow up with you. Please contact him directly at mario.bruno@performance.ca or by phone at 905-643-1221.

November 13, 2019

"Can't Follow Simple Instructions"

- John

Took my 2014 Genesis Coupe to get my winter tires put on. They charged me $1 per bag for my wheels and they ripped them putting my wheels back in my car. I gave them Specific instructions to remove the Centering rings from my aftermarket summer rims and place them in the cup holder which they did not do. It took them over an hour and a half to swap 4 tires on rims! this should take 30min tops!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Nov 18, 2019 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Thank you for your comments. Please contact our Service Manager, Brad Patterson, at 905-643-1221, or by email at brad.patterson@performance.ca so he may address your concerns directly.

October 04, 2019

"Very great people to deal with. Very helpful!! Love my..."

- Lunna

Very great people to deal with. Very helpful!! Love my new car and will be telling others... Sales people were not pushy. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon
August 31, 2019

"New vehicle purchase"

- Sf owner

We were looked after by Grant Hemrica , Grant is the best salesperson that we have ever purchased a vehicle from and we have been buying cars for over 50 years. Grant explained all our options and spent time on the test drive to explain the advantages gained by purchasing a Hyundai Sante Fe . He showed us how th many options worked . When we came to pickup the vehicle he again went over everything and answered our questions . He also invited us to contact him personally if we have any concerns or questions in the future . We were also impressed with Conner and Tiffany who made the purchase process very easy . When ready to buy again we will be contacting a Grant .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Hemrica , Tiffany Picca , Conner ?
August 20, 2019

"Fantastic service !"

- kbrunt

Very pleased by the way I was treated. Grant Hemrica was an excellent, trustworthy salesman.He explained everything about my trade-in and about the new car I wanted to buy.He took me out for a test drive and also took me out after I bought to show how everything worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Hemrica
Aug 27, 2019 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed working with Grant.

August 12, 2019

"Best new car buying experience."

- Retired to Grimsby

Having read about the new Palisade, we wanted to take a look. We were most fortunate to have Shevon approach us, and about 2 hours later we had made a deal. I am 75 years old, and in my more than 55 years of many new car buys, this had to be the most relaxing, no pressure experience ever. Shevon was so familiar with this new model it was amazing, and with a test drive, the sale was virtually done. We came to terms with a deal quickly, and Connor walked us through the additional options we had and terms with us in mind, not the dealer wanting to pile on more costs to us and revenue for them. The day before we had no intention of buying a new vehicle. 24 hours later we were elated with our purchase and the whole experience of visiting Grimsby Hyundai. We picked up our new Palisade about a week ago, and love it! Shevon spent about two hours with us at delivery, and familiarized us with all of the myriad of electronics. We are still sorting some out, but she gave us a great grounding, introduced us to the service team, and we were on the road. Just a wonderful experience to share! Thank you all! Joan and Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shevon Northcott, Connor McPhail
Aug 27, 2019 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with Shevon! Congratulations on the purchase of your new Palisade!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results