Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Grimsby Hyundai

4.5

56 Lifetime Reviews

569 Main St W, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 1V1 Directions
Sales: (905) 643-1221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Grimsby Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Very great people to deal with. Very helpful!! Love my..."

- Lunna

Very great people to deal with. Very helpful!! Love my new car and will be telling others... Sales people were not pushy. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon
August 31, 2019

"New vehicle purchase"

- Sf owner

We were looked after by Grant Hemrica , Grant is the best salesperson that we have ever purchased a vehicle from and we have been buying cars for over 50 years. Grant explained all our options and spent time on the test drive to explain the advantages gained by purchasing a Hyundai Sante Fe . He showed us how th many options worked . When we came to pickup the vehicle he again went over everything and answered our questions . He also invited us to contact him personally if we have any concerns or questions in the future . We were also impressed with Conner and Tiffany who made the purchase process very easy . When ready to buy again we will be contacting a Grant .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Hemrica , Tiffany Picca , Conner ?
August 20, 2019

"Fantastic service !"

- kbrunt

Very pleased by the way I was treated. Grant Hemrica was an excellent, trustworthy salesman.He explained everything about my trade-in and about the new car I wanted to buy.He took me out for a test drive and also took me out after I bought to show how everything worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Hemrica
Aug 27, 2019 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed working with Grant.

August 12, 2019

"Best new car buying experience."

- Retired to Grimsby

Having read about the new Palisade, we wanted to take a look. We were most fortunate to have Shevon approach us, and about 2 hours later we had made a deal. I am 75 years old, and in my more than 55 years of many new car buys, this had to be the most relaxing, no pressure experience ever. Shevon was so familiar with this new model it was amazing, and with a test drive, the sale was virtually done. We came to terms with a deal quickly, and Connor walked us through the additional options we had and terms with us in mind, not the dealer wanting to pile on more costs to us and revenue for them. The day before we had no intention of buying a new vehicle. 24 hours later we were elated with our purchase and the whole experience of visiting Grimsby Hyundai. We picked up our new Palisade about a week ago, and love it! Shevon spent about two hours with us at delivery, and familiarized us with all of the myriad of electronics. We are still sorting some out, but she gave us a great grounding, introduced us to the service team, and we were on the road. Just a wonderful experience to share! Thank you all! Joan and Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shevon Northcott, Connor McPhail
Aug 27, 2019 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with Shevon! Congratulations on the purchase of your new Palisade!

August 08, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Marilyn

I bought my new car from Grimsby Hyundai. Grant Hemrica is an excellent salesperson. Very helpful, trustworthy, extremely informed and careful to listen. He gave me all the information I needed to make a good choice. If you are considering Hyundai go see Grant at Grimsby Huyndai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Hemrica, Connor McPhail
Aug 27, 2019 -

Grimsby Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed working with Grant!

May 13, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- SamanthaN

My husband bought a car with Frank Caruso, and a month later I bought one as well! Frank was so thorough with us and answered all of our questions. We were both first time buyers and new to the experience, he walked us through it and was very patient. We highly recommend Grimsby Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Caruso
May 03, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Aforlin

I have bought 2 vehicles and have had great service everyone is so helpful and professional. I trust their opinions and workmanship will keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
April 22, 2019

"Awful experience that has really stuck with me"

- mel123

worst customer service experience I’ve ever had. Basically myself, my dad and my brother were told to our faces that if the car arrived on Saturday and I didn’t like it, I could get my deposit back no problem because they “weren’t here to take my money”. Do I care I lost $500 when trying to buy my VERY first brand new car? That’s about 35 hours of work for me. That could go towards insulin costs, towards school costs. So do I care? A little. But it really isn’t about the money. It’s about the experience. I’m shaking typing this because this whole situation is so upsetting to me. I care about the way I was treated. I care about the way I was overseen. I care about the way I was looked past. I care about the way I went in there, and it felt like every time I opened my mouth I was disregarded because clearly, I know nothing. I care that I was lied to. I care that I was deceived. Yes, I should have gotten something in writing. My mistake, a $500 lesson I learned. I thought I could trust my local dealership after living in this town for 21 years but I was wrong. I care about the way I felt disrespected. I care that I felt pressured. I care that my dad was talked to disrespectfully when all he was doing was trying to help me. I care that I’ve wasted so much time at this dealership which has been so unnecessary. I care that I left feeling upset, confused, stressed, uncomfortable, and shaking. The last time I left the dealership, I actually walked out in tears. I just want to share this with everyone because I do not want anyone else to have this experience. I went elsewhere and had a very positive experience. If you want one too, Grimsby Hyundai is not the place to go. I have not even been contacted by anybody after they have said they’ve been “trying” to contact me and after requesting following up, it’s been almost two weeks now and I have not been reached out to at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
April 18, 2019

"Great sales and service highly recommend "

- Ffiorino

Great all around team very competitive prices and great customer service I would highly recommend them. I shopped around and they had the best deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
April 16, 2019

"Con men"

- Madi123

Horrible horrible place and people. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere. Con men. Just want your money and don’t keep their word. Well never be back and will tell everyone never to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone there.
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results