Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Graham Kia Victoria

Victoria, BC

4.2
102 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
stablished in 1998 Owned by the Graham family who have been in the car business in Victoria for nearly 40 years. From 1998 until Aug 31/09 we were the Acura franchise then September 01, 2009 we became the only Kia franchise in Victoria. Bill and his son's Ed and Jon along with their brother in law Eli Pasquale believe "customer first" is the only way business should be handled. Drop in and experience it for yourself. Serving Vancouver Island including Sidney, Saanich, Colwood, Langford, Sooke, Duncan and the Victoria communities, Graham Kia Victoria, located at 2620 Government St. in Victoria, BC, is your premier retailer of New Kia's and Used Kia's on Southern Vancouver Island. Kia enthusiasts in the Victoria British Columbia area have helped keep Kia one of the most popular makes on the road today. Whether you are a fan of the Borrego, Forte, Forte Koup, Forte5, Rio, Rio5, Rondo, Optima, Sedona, Sorento, Soul or Sportage, Graham Kia Victoria in Victoria BC has the selection you're looking for.

2620 Government Street

Victoria, BC

V8T 4P8

Directions

102 Reviews of Graham Kia Victoria

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2020

"Bought a 2020 vehicle here recently. The entire process..."

- Telluride

Bought a 2020 vehicle here recently. The entire process from first contact to test drive to purchase and delivery were professional seamless and effortless. We would have no issues recommending this dealership to friends or family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Metzger
May 15, 2020

"Kelsey King took away the stress of purchasing"

- IslandLiving

I really appreciated the information, patience and care Kelsey gave me. She assessed my needs and made the whole experience better. I am confident that the Soul I purchased is the perfect vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey King
February 24, 2020

"Great customer service"

- L Jolly

We didn't end up purchasing a vehicle here (only because we waited to long to be able to secure a scrap it credit) but we had a great experience dealing with Kelsey King and Kim Merrigan. Both were friendly and able to answer all our questions and provide clear, detailed information on all costs associated with the purchase we were considering. It was an extremely low pressure experience, and a refreshing change from the pushy sales techniques and hidden fees we encountered at other dealerships. I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey King and Kim Merrigan
February 05, 2020

"If a NEGATIVE 50 stars was an option that would be the..."

- DON’T DEAL WITH KIA VICTORIA

If a NEGATIVE 50 stars was an option that would be the rating I would give this ‘wanna be professional’ dealership - Don’t deal with these guys they are dishonest and NOT Trustworthy. Beware of servicing your vehicle here- leaving your vehicle at your own risk - no surveillance! Took our car in on Aug 11 with an oil leak, spoke to service dept and advised they put a note on car to NOT MOVE without adding oil. Followed up daily to see if they had looked at it, advised they were too busy, short staffed and fully booked so our ‘tow-in’ was not a priority. 3 days later, were told they couldn’t figure out where it was leaking from but that it needed a new engine. Gave us a price of $20k for new ‘if they could get one’ and $9k for used plus labour. Shocked as we were, we asked to speak to the manager who was on holidays. We contacted him upon his return and he too was not able to tell us where our vehicle was leaking oil from but advised us we required a new engine. Asked how an engine would cease, he said it would require to be ran without oil... the vehicle was never out of oil in our possession, asked if there was a note put on our car, he said no it was not deemed necessary. He advised he would look at it himself and made calls back to us advising he looked at and just oil everywhere... On Aug 23 the service manager who claimed he had looked at the car and reviewed it himself days ago, called very annoyed that we hadn’t made a decision and still had a courtesy car, again advised he hadn’t given is a decision to to make. ... we had not received anything at all in writing, no diagnosis, not even a location of where it was leaking from and what was wrong... advised him that we are customers who just 3-4 weeks prior had spent $1300 on new front springs and they test drove the car after alignment. So we require a quote in writing to repair oil leaks and where it’s leaking from - we would decide next steps once received a diagnosis. Gave him my email address and next day he called advising my car was stolen. Their timelines did NOT match at all and I have found out that they reported it stolen as of Aug12-14....??? WHAT? Then what car were they looking at every time they spoke to me over the course of the 2 weeks? They then doctored paperwork, never provided us anything in writing what so ever and lied about giving us a diagnosis and quotes of $3500 for an engine. Do NOT trust these people! They are good at manipulating their paperwork and covering their own tracks! I will NEVER go back! They are dishonest And not trustworthy. Consumers beware.... !!! Bad service, they get together a lie together and make up stories to cover their mistakes! My question remains... if they reported it stolen on Aug 24th to Vic PD with a date of Aug12-14.... but hadn't had time to look at it according to them.... then what were they talking about with us by phone until Aug 23....??? Something is VERY WRONG here........ DO NOT trust these guys and record All conversations should you deal with them.... they lie and are very unprofessional and dishonest! i strongly recommend not trusting your vehicle repairs to these guys! -50 stars is what their true rating should be ! CONSUMER BEWARE - TRUST IS THE PREMISES OF EVERY RELATIONSHIP- this outfit is NOT TRUSTWORTHY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elmano Lima
1.0
Yvon Plante
1.0
January 10, 2020

"Quick to make a sale, SLOW to follow through."

- mjp12

I sold my vehicle to this dealership, and they did everything in their power to make the initial sale with me, but they took OVER A MONTH to get the money to me afterwards. I inquired SEVERAL times with the sales manager, Elmano, and he was terrible at letting me know what was going on and why it was taking so long. Multiple times he said he would check into it and would call me right back and never did, or I would be sitting on hold forever and eventually hang up. I had to follow up for days on end before I could finally get a vague and confusing answer from him for why it took so ridiculously long to get the payment to me. VERY unprofessional! I 100% will never use this dealership again, and would not recommend it to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elmano Lima
1.0
May 10, 2019

"New car purchase "

- Kiabuyer

An excellent overall experience with knowledgeable, friendly and courteous staff offering an excellent product . Post sales and service follow up has so far been good. I would recommend this dealership at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Chan
5.0
Valerie Taylor
5.0
April 11, 2019

"Professional, efficient & extremely easy to deal with"

- islechik

Being from the Gulf Islands, it was very important for me to complete as much of this transaction as possible before ever walking into the dealership… and that’s exactly what happened. I chatted with Kim on Tuesday, on Wednesday we emailed back & forth – a quick phone call and everything was all set. We walked in to a scheduled appointment on Monday, signed all the paperwork and picked up our new car. Kim & Yolanda were fantastic! They were both on point, no pressure, very knowledgeable and a terrific sense of humour! Both ladies were excellent to work with – could not have asked for any better. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Merrigan, Yolanda Jones
April 10, 2019

"Fantastic"

- Enjoyable Experience

My husband and I met a salesman in the parking lot - Tyree. I found him to be very polite and very knowledgeable about the type of car I was interested in buying. It didn't take long before I found myself buying a Kia Soul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyree, Yvon
February 22, 2019

"Professional, positive experience with all concerned. "

- LuckyDaughter

We were approached by a well informed salesperson who helped us feel comfortable and confident in the vehicle and the leasing process. The paperwork was scheduled to accommodate our needs and we are very grateful for Graham KIA’s professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Kim Merrigan(?)
February 16, 2019

"Nightmare experience "

- Newbuyer76

Graham Kia- worst experience: They turned my car buying experience into a complete NIGHTMARE. I spent over three weeks dealing with several people here. I was repeatedly lied to. Made a deal on a vehicle then was told the bank kept wanting to review my financing. Turns out the vehicle was in TWO accidents and icbc wouldn’t allow dealer to sell it. The delay had nothing to do with my credit. So instead of telling me that, they were stalling trying to find a work around. Until I demanded an answer as to what was going on. Agreed on a new vehicle confirming over the phone on colours available. Went up to shop and then found out as I was doing paperwork they didn’t even have the one they just said they did (we have it... no it’s in service area.... oh no it’s in our second lot.....oh none of this is true we never had one) and it would be ordered and take 3 days. 5 days later found out Never did order it. Agreed to yet another option more money. But available in 24 hrs. Was told they worked out a deal so I would pay same as the lower model. Again made arrangements to go in when I thanked the manager for the deal he said he had no idea what I was talking about. we confronted George, Then only to have the salesman George yell at me saying he never said the manager would give me the lower payment. He couldn’t remember a conversation that happen not even 24hrs prior. Kept saying I was making assumptions. Finally they tried to put me back into a lower model in a colour I didn’t want. I got up and walked out. Way to many LIES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George. Elmano
Feb 21, 2019 -

Graham Kia Victoria responded

There was an honest mistake made regarding the car having an accident, which WE caught prior to this client finalizing anything. To be clear the vehicle met 100% of ICBC's standards for resale, it's just that the accident limits certain kinds of financing depending on the borrower. As a result, in an effort to make up for the error... we gave her a new car to drive for free for several days (including through our snow storm) while we get all the paperwork together. We even incurred substantial costs ordering in the exact 2 cars she requested, admittedly only 1 arrived, while the other was delayed due to the snow. In the end I am exceedingly proud of the way my team took care of this client, and I'm even happier she took her business elsewhere. We are in business to provide the very best service we can BUT we will not have our hard earned reputation slandered without defending ourselves, even if it leads to a few negative comments from online bullies. So I urge anyone reading this review to take into consideration the many heart felt personal accounts of the honest and ethical service we provide... we are in no way perfect, but this review is a typical example of the many social media predators out there today. Jon Graham

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results