Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gold Key Langley Volkswagen

3.9

32 Lifetime Reviews

19545 #10 Hwy , Surrey, British Columbia V3S 6K1 Directions
Sales: (604) 534-7431

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Gold Key Langley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2019

"Worse Service and refusal to fix what they have broken"

- Nolan1

Without a doubt the most pathetic experience ever at an attempted tune up!!!! We took our VW Jetta in for a routine Service we were told if we waited it would take an hour, we waited after an hour they told us our car was not ready and offered a trip to a local place to eat which we accepted.....Long story short after being stranded (as they had no car to pick us up) they managed a pick up half an hour after we called. Got back the car was still not ready, eventually we were told the car was ready, it had not been washed and the initial problem (side light out) could not be fixed as it was broken and could not be fixed under warranty....We pointed out the only person to touch it was the Service person, their response was it will cost you two hours labor + the price of parts (I will be returning there to contend this at the Weekend)....BUNCH OF MONEY GRABBING COWBOYS!!!!! AVOID THIS SERVICE AREA LIKE THE THE PLAGUE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager (I think) or at least a Senior Service person
September 15, 2018

"Amazing experience dealing with Langley Gold Key Volkswagen!"

- Kay Red

My husband and I felt in love with a very specific Volkswagen car model and color; we live a good hour away from Langley, but this was the only dealership to have the car we wanted on their lot. When we went to the see this specific Volkswagen vehicle, we were still locked into our previous Kia car lease. The lease was going to be up in March 2019 but our previous Kia dealership had started to call pressuring us to come see the new Kia models. That is when we've decided to start browsing for other type of cars and when we had a "coup de coeur" for the Volkswagen car. Richard was our salesperson in Langley and he was such a pleasant and nice guy! The only hiccup is that our previous dealership was not ready to let us go and they made it very difficult for Gold Key Volkswagen to take over our lease. Nonetheless, Neale made sure to get resolution! I don't think any other dealers would have bother to put in as much efforts as Neale did to get us out of the Kia lease. During the whole 3-4 days ordeal (due to the Kia dealership), Richard kept us updated of progress; it was truly appreciated as we were anxious to start driving our new Volkswagen. It has almost been 3 months now and we absolutely love our new Volkswagen. We are so happy to have dealt with the Langley Gold Key Volkswagen team and to have made the trips to Langley, it was so worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Neale
May 19, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Bon52

Always very helpful staff, they have always managed to work my service needs into their schedule. Received my car back washed and vacuumed. Pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ
May 09, 2018

"Excellent service "

- TDI afficinado

Great service by Ayjay and team for my Touerag TDI.. Emissions recall and 60K servicing Car was spotless inside and out when I picked it up. Thank you. Darcy Rezac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayjay
March 11, 2018

"I love my new 2017 Tiguan"

- Lanamcc

Thank you Neale, Richard and Josh. Treated us like royalty. Never considered buying a VW and so far, am glad I did. See these people for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neale Harris, Richard and Josh Reynolds
March 11, 2018

"I was so amazed at the customer service :) Thank you"

- MamaLeah

The service providers were kind, and very helpful. They took care of the issue in a very last minute rush. Was an awesome experience! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly
March 09, 2018

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- Wayne Kuzek

My wife and I bought a new 2018 Passat from Gold Key and would like to say our buying experience has been excellent. Huge thanks to Penner and Josh for getting everything done for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Penner and Josh
January 02, 2018

"Shaking my head...."

- Gold key disappointed

Service is a disappointment. AJ the advisor needs to learn to work with integrity. Supposedly, vacuum and wash is included in service but not for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ
November 14, 2017

"Twenty Years on."

- bettythree

Always a good experience. Joe Cornand in sales and Peter in the service department have always looked after us. VW has always had great products and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cornand
October 25, 2017

"Overall a postive experience."

- Marissa

I recently bought a Volkswagen 2017 Passat and found the experience mostly positive both the sales person and the accounts manager were helpful and provided information to all our queries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Penner,Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results