Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Go Nissan South

Edmonton , AB

3.7
228 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1275 101 St SW

Edmonton , AB

T6X 0P1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

228 Reviews of Go Nissan South

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2021

"Raj was very helpful.. Worked a great deal and payments..."

- Shaojie Zhang

Raj was very helpful.. Worked a great deal and payments for me.. Abhi also worked hard to got me approval.. Good team work.. Thanks for great services..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
April 02, 2021

"Rajesh was very helpful in finding a proper vehicle to..."

- Jograj Tura

Rajesh was very helpful in finding a proper vehicle to suit my needs. I would recommend him as a salesperson for future buyers looking for a suitable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
April 01, 2021

"I had great experience and was able to obtain great deal..."

- Ryan Sutter

I had great experience and was able to obtain great deal at go nissan south.. Raj and Kyle were great to deal with. Thanks again..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
March 31, 2021

"Dealership has good inventory. I was pleased with..."

- Kamaldeep Sidhu

Dealership has good inventory. I was pleased with services.. Raj and cody helped me through the process. Excellent communication from sale to finance. Thanks for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
March 31, 2021

"Raj helped me purchase car.. I was pleased with services...."

- Clinton Wakaruk

Raj helped me purchase car.. I was pleased with services. Excellent communication, transparent services. helped me for the payments i need. will recommend him to my friends.. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
March 29, 2021

"I got my second Pathfinder from Raj.. Thanks for the best..."

- Elias Ndorimana

I got my second Pathfinder from Raj.. Thanks for the best deal and excellent services. Cody in finance also helped me through process. Thanks Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
March 16, 2021

"Dealership has good inventory. I was pleased with..."

- Sora Umar

Dealership has good inventory. I was pleased with services.. Raj helped me through the process. Excellent communication from sale to finance. Thanks for the help...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Verma
March 01, 2021

"This dealership doesn’t deserve any stars. The experience..."

- sabrinap

This dealership doesn’t deserve any stars. The experience my family and I had was terrible along with the way the sales management attempted to handle it. Not only were we being bullied by the management staff, our intelligence in the auto industry was being questioned and an unsafe vehicle was being pressured to purchase. We found a 2015 Honda Pilot online and from the description listed on Go Nissans website and receiving the inspection paperwork, the vehicle looked clean and a $1000 refundable deposit was given on the terms of pending test drive. My family and I drove to Edmonton from Calgary to take a look at the vehicle, upon arrival we expected the vehicle to be cleaned and sanitized with all the COVID-19 guidelines currently in affect. Not only was the vehicle dirty, it was missing floor mats, there were stains on the roof and it smelled, this contradicts what is listed on their website as I quote it says “Enhanced sanitization wipe down for all service and test drive vehicles”. When we went for a test drive we noticed the vehicle pulling hard to the left and the steering wheel had to be turned quite a bit to have the vehicle drive straight. The vehicle inspection that was provided to us stated that the vehicle has no issues at all, so this is where the red flags started to appear. We arrived back to the dealership and tried to work out a solution to get the alignment fixed and offered to return and pick up the vehicle the following weekend. We were told that the service department was closed and the vehicle would be sold as is. After several attempts to negotiate a resolution, the sales management team kept making excuses about the alignment and were forcing us to purchase the vehicle. The finance department was pushing me to purchase the extended warranty for $4600.00, when I advised her I work in the auto industry and understand how the extended warranty works, she reduced it to $2600.00 for 40,000km of coverage. I was also told that the issue with the vehicle could be repaired on the warranty once it was purchased. Why should I have to use warranty on an existing problem, there’s a term called fraud for situations like this and the entire Go Nissan Management and Finance Team stand behind this and are okay with ripping consumers off and taking advantage of customers that might not have any knowledge about vehicles. I requested for my deposit multiple times and was told that that accounting department was closed on Sundays and it was not possible to return. I called my cousin who has been a certified mechanic for +10 years to come test drive the vehicle and provide me with his opinion. While I was waiting at the dealership for him to arrive and communicated with the finance staff, they stated that my “lifeline” was on the way. Not only was that an inappropriate and unprofessional comment to make, it also confirms that there is something wrong with the vehicle that they are not disclosing and worried that a mechanic would find. Once my cousin arrived he took it for a drive and we couldn’t even make it onto a main road without saying the vehicle was not safe and that is was pulling hard to the left. In his honest opinion he told us to get the deposit back and to leave, it wasn’t worth it. When we requested for the deposit back again we were being bullied by Sneil Minhas and again were told he could not refund it and that we had to purchase the vehicle. We asked to see the First Canadian Protection Plan and with hesitation we were advised it wasn’t’ available. How can a dealership sell a vehicle without having the FCPP on hand? I’m sure AMVIC would be pleased to hear that. We were told the vehicle would go for a 3rd party inspection at Go Honda, that is not 3rd party as Go Honda is under the same corporation. We were also told that the tire pressure was causing the pulling but a pressure gauge was not available so we offered to head over to Canadian Tire and purchase one but they found one magically. There were no issues with the tire pressure and again we requested for our deposit back and were told no. We went on another test drive with Alix Naim (Assistant Manager) and he drove, my cousin sat in the front and pointed out the issues, immediately Alix got defensive and said “Bro, this is not pulling, this is called steering off centered” First of all, we are not your “bros” we’re paying customers, and you would never treat your bro like that. Secondly Alix didn’t even know how this supposed “steering off center” would be fixed. My cousin advised him that the vehicle needed an alignment and again Alix jumped in and said “no bro you don’t know” he again questioned the experience and opinion of a mechanic. We arrived back to the dealership and Sneil finally decided to return our deposit. It’s interesting how we were told accounting was closed on the weekend so the deposit couldn’t be returned but then the receptionist transformed into an accountant and was fully capable to return the $1000.00 deposit. Our experience with Go Nissan South was very disappointing, as I was purchasing a vehicle for my elderly parents and want them to feel safe. The only positive was that our sales associate was kind and tried his best. Sneil Minhas and Alix Naim have no experience or knowledge about the auto industry and consistently pressured us to close the sale. We were disrespected by them, treated poorly and at the end of the day, if a customers doesn’t want to buy the vehicle just return the deposit and call it a day. There is no need to bully, and use greasy sales tactics against customers who know what they’re talking about. Unfortunately there will be a family that walks out of that dealership with that Honda Pilot as I can assure you the issue will not be fixed and that will just be the beginning of their problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sneil Minhas, Alix Naim
February 24, 2021

"Tried to buy a used car at Go Nissan South this month...."

- RLJ

Tried to buy a used car at Go Nissan South this month. Brutal experience. Despite their website promise that "We don't charge extra fees for pushing paper around a desk or printing forms. What you see is what you pay, plus GST" that statement is NOT true. They insisted that I pay an extra $600 for an AMVIC etching fee that I did not ask for nor wanted. Avoid this dealership. Misleading advertising.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales associate
February 08, 2021

"We were greeted by Anup Varma (sales rep.) of Nissan..."

- johnmt

We were greeted by Anup Varma (sales rep.) of Nissan south, Edmonton and he made us feel comfortable at the showroom and showed us all details of 2018 Nissan Murano Platinum. He was very informative and answered all aspects of the Murano. We will (may) be coming to your showroom again when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anup, Varma
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results