Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Glenoak Ford Sales

Victoria, BC

1.5
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2829 Douglas St

Victoria, BC

V8T 4M6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Glenoak Ford Sales

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2020

"Absolutely the most unprofessional dealership I've ever..."

- Jimpattison

Absolutely the most unprofessional dealership I've ever dealt with. They refused to honor a dealer recall and then proceeded to try to extort me. Never again, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
March 21, 2020

"After witnessing my friends Journey with his 2018 Mustang..."

- B18CRX4

After witnessing my friends Journey with his 2018 Mustang I will never buy a Ford brand new or used from a dealership period and I will never do business with the Carson Group or Glen Oak Ford. Cliff notes: 9.5 months to remove and replace a engine and make it run Ignores phone calls from customer Lies to customer about just simply coming to get the car with no mention previous he would have to pay 4500$ when it is under WARRANTY Goes to get car and 15 people try to fight him and damage his car Stay away from this dealership. Oh ya. Bill I hope you didn't dirty delete the video of the assault

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
March 21, 2020

"Poor service!"

- Dexter

110% bad. I'm not loosing anymore time on their case! Go elsewhere it can't be worse! They can't even manage basic care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Biyek
March 14, 2020

"My aughter left her car there as they offered over night..."

- Wilhelmus

My aughter left her car there as they offered over night service for a warrantee issue, when we arrived to pick up her car it was obvious that the vehicle was broken in to. Strange key were left inside, it look ransacked, it smelled like smoke (my daughter doesn't smoke),he change pocket was empty etc. Etc. (there was,however, no damage related to the break in which leads us to believe that the car was left open over night!) when going to the intake service desk my daughter was told " this is an open lot we have break ins virtually every evening and we [Glenoak Ford] are not liable for vehicle other then those inside"! Do not leave your vehicle on their lot!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
February 21, 2020

"Absolutely atrocious"

- Victoria2020

I have never experienced a worse customer service experience in my life. Incompetent and dishonest beyond belief. They made promises they didn't keep and then refused to acknowledge their collective mistakes. They had zero communication with us or between themselves. We had to call ten times and visit the customer service center twice before we got our car back. Every time we called, we got the voicemail. These people are bona fide crooks. They did not care about the atrocious service they provided us or the tremendous inconvenience they caused us. Do NOT bring your car here unless you want to be ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Biyek
April 22, 2019

"Poor customer service from Service department - no service a"

- Frustrated with poor service

Made service appointment a few weeks in advance for 9am to get oil change etc and get it out before noon. Arrived with truck at 845am and was checked in. When asked when needed the truck back told them needed it before lunch time...to which received "no problem". Left them my cell in case they needed to reach me for any reason and when truck was ready. No call so went back at 1145am and asked if truck ready...to which same advisor (that i checked the truck in with) gave a look and said "ahh the truck won't be ready until after lunch" to me explaining it was to be done before lunch...then he proceeded to tell me "the truck has not even started the work and it would likely be after 2pm ...did I not want to leave it"...Told them this was not acceptable ...no apology, no reason, no call, no service...so if you care about your vehicle know the service advisors seemed to not give a crap about you the customer. ..they will never see my truck for service ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
November 13, 2018

"Customer service sucks"

- Snowboarder chick

I bought a new vehical from glen oak in westshore. I have had 2 issues with the vehical come up since buying it 9 months prior and each time it takes 2 to 3 weeks to get in to service. Even when my vehical was shaking as I drove my child to school the girl on the phone was no help, telling me she doesn't know if this is a safety issue for me to drive until the next appointment 2 weeks from now, but there's nothing available until then. Even though my car is under warranty, there is no shuttle to get me to work, and no loaner vehicles available, I can however rent a car from them for $35 a day even though I purchased a $40,000 vehicle from them. I won't know until the night before my servicing if a rental vehical is available for me to get to work, because apparently Ford thinks I can just live my life riding by the seat of my pants or just magically pull a vehical out of my butt to get me to work while they work on my vehical. Also, they dont wash the vehical or vacuum it after getting a service done, which every other dealership like Honda or Acura do for their paying customers. I am really starting to regret buying a Ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some clueless girl
September 04, 2018

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Gina T

I have been a patron of GlenOak Ford downtown since I moved to Victoria in 2011. I’ve had nothing but stellar service in the past. Recently, however, I ran into some problems which were addressed and promptly rectified by Murray Owen in the Service Department. If it wasn’t for Murray and his impeccable Customer Service, GlenOak Ford would have lost me as a customer. He went above and beyond what I would have expected and I can’t thank him enough as I am sure I drove him nuts with my many, many phone calls and questions. GlenOak Ford is lucky to have him as an employee and he is an exemplary role model for what great customer service really means and what makes customers keep coming back! Thanks again Murray for all your hard work and for taking care of me. Gina T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray Owen
June 21, 2018

"Shady place to visit."

- Ellan

*update* Called the number and the girl that answer the phone have no idea what is going on. I guess you don't expect people to really call the number and not actually want to be better. Thanks . If there is option for 0 star then they earn the 0 star. One of the dirtiest dealer I have ever deal with. They lied and lied to get my signature on their "pre-approval" paper and put me in their application for credit which I didn't agree to do so. When I called in to ask why the financial manager P**** who didn't explain a thing and started personal attack to get me to hang up. Thanks for doing nothing but make my effort of credit rebuilding all down the drain and the personal attack. This experience make me know there is still places that do shady business doesn't matter how big they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
P*** , S** & P****
June 02, 2017

"Punctuality adjustment in Need"

- Frequent Island Visitor and Patron

This is my first time writing a review. But I felt it was needed. Terrible customer service. Rolling through Victoria and wanted to get a service done on my wife's 2014 edge. Called ahead to see if they had any same day availability. I was told they were open through the afternoon and it would be an hour wait. Made an appointment for noon. Went there and while explaining my conversation to the service gentlemen at the counter, there was another one snickering behind him basically drinking his coffee and chiming in on how I was out of my mind due to my request. Settled on coming back at 2 pm same day and they would get me in and I could standby for it and wait an hour. Killed some time and came back. Got a new guy and was again looked at like I was a physco. And said if I wanted to wait for it, it would be at least 2-3 hours. If I was told that up front, I could have dealt with this situation no problem. However, the lack of COMMON COURTESY coupled with customer service was one of the worst examples I have ever seen. To all of my island friends and business associates. Highly DO NOT recommend shopping here nor servicing your ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
1 - 10 of 20 results