Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Glenoak Ford Sales

2.1

15 Lifetime Reviews

2829 Douglas St , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M6 Directions
Sales: (250) 384-1144

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Glenoak Ford Sales

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2019

"Poor customer service from Service department - no service a"

- Frustrated with poor service

Made service appointment a few weeks in advance for 9am to get oil change etc and get it out before noon. Arrived with truck at 845am and was checked in. When asked when needed the truck back told them needed it before lunch time...to which received "no problem". Left them my cell in case they needed to reach me for any reason and when truck was ready. No call so went back at 1145am and asked if truck ready...to which same advisor (that i checked the truck in with) gave a look and said "ahh the truck won't be ready until after lunch" to me explaining it was to be done before lunch...then he proceeded to tell me "the truck has not even started the work and it would likely be after 2pm ...did I not want to leave it"...Told them this was not acceptable ...no apology, no reason, no call, no service...so if you care about your vehicle know the service advisors seemed to not give a crap about you the customer. ..they will never see my truck for service ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
November 13, 2018

"Customer service sucks"

- Snowboarder chick

I bought a new vehical from glen oak in westshore. I have had 2 issues with the vehical come up since buying it 9 months prior and each time it takes 2 to 3 weeks to get in to service. Even when my vehical was shaking as I drove my child to school the girl on the phone was no help, telling me she doesn't know if this is a safety issue for me to drive until the next appointment 2 weeks from now, but there's nothing available until then. Even though my car is under warranty, there is no shuttle to get me to work, and no loaner vehicles available, I can however rent a car from them for $35 a day even though I purchased a $40,000 vehicle from them. I won't know until the night before my servicing if a rental vehical is available for me to get to work, because apparently Ford thinks I can just live my life riding by the seat of my pants or just magically pull a vehical out of my butt to get me to work while they work on my vehical. Also, they dont wash the vehical or vacuum it after getting a service done, which every other dealership like Honda or Acura do for their paying customers. I am really starting to regret buying a Ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some clueless girl
September 04, 2018

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Gina T

I have been a patron of GlenOak Ford downtown since I moved to Victoria in 2011. I’ve had nothing but stellar service in the past. Recently, however, I ran into some problems which were addressed and promptly rectified by Murray Owen in the Service Department. If it wasn’t for Murray and his impeccable Customer Service, GlenOak Ford would have lost me as a customer. He went above and beyond what I would have expected and I can’t thank him enough as I am sure I drove him nuts with my many, many phone calls and questions. GlenOak Ford is lucky to have him as an employee and he is an exemplary role model for what great customer service really means and what makes customers keep coming back! Thanks again Murray for all your hard work and for taking care of me. Gina T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray Owen
June 21, 2018

"Shady place to visit."

- Ellan

*update* Called the number and the girl that answer the phone have no idea what is going on. I guess you don't expect people to really call the number and not actually want to be better. Thanks . If there is option for 0 star then they earn the 0 star. One of the dirtiest dealer I have ever deal with. They lied and lied to get my signature on their "pre-approval" paper and put me in their application for credit which I didn't agree to do so. When I called in to ask why the financial manager P**** who didn't explain a thing and started personal attack to get me to hang up. Thanks for doing nothing but make my effort of credit rebuilding all down the drain and the personal attack. This experience make me know there is still places that do shady business doesn't matter how big they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
P*** , S** & P****
June 02, 2017

"Punctuality adjustment in Need"

- Frequent Island Visitor and Patron

This is my first time writing a review. But I felt it was needed. Terrible customer service. Rolling through Victoria and wanted to get a service done on my wife's 2014 edge. Called ahead to see if they had any same day availability. I was told they were open through the afternoon and it would be an hour wait. Made an appointment for noon. Went there and while explaining my conversation to the service gentlemen at the counter, there was another one snickering behind him basically drinking his coffee and chiming in on how I was out of my mind due to my request. Settled on coming back at 2 pm same day and they would get me in and I could standby for it and wait an hour. Killed some time and came back. Got a new guy and was again looked at like I was a physco. And said if I wanted to wait for it, it would be at least 2-3 hours. If I was told that up front, I could have dealt with this situation no problem. However, the lack of COMMON COURTESY coupled with customer service was one of the worst examples I have ever seen. To all of my island friends and business associates. Highly DO NOT recommend shopping here nor servicing your ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 17, 2017

"Great experience, great stuff"

- Nikoli

Just purchased my second truck from GlenOak Ford on Old Island Highway. Both experiences were great, all expectations were met, Dan and Chris were great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dan
May 03, 2017

"Right on guys..."

- Right On

Bought an f150 from them around 2009 and I went to trade in back at their dealership a year later and they brought to my attention that the truck they sold me a year earlier had a 7200$ accident on it that I wasn't told about when I bought it. .... Just recently I went in to look at a 2016 f150 and was offered 16,800 for my trade and was told by a sales manager we are the only dealership that will honour the trade price even if you don't buy a vehicle from us... turns out deal didn't go through because I am going to be building a new house so I thought hey these guys gave me a good number on our car I'll take them up on it. Upon returning to glenoak ford 2 months later the same sales manager told me my vehicles value suddenly dropped 3800$... right on that's pretty cool! I understand when they gave me a price of 16,800 I was looking at a 45000 truck but don't run your mouth saying we are the only dealer that will honour that number even if you don't buy and then B.S. your way out of it. Will never go back to that place and suggest others go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
April 17, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- Unimpressed

I was refused service at this location because a customer was rude to me and made a snide remark under her breath, as I was on my way out the door to get my insurance papers from my truck, I was rude to her in turn. When I had come back in from grabbing my insurance documents from my truck the customer had complained about me to the sales rep and I was refused service! Completely unacceptable. I would never recommend this establishment to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
February 15, 2017

"Excellent "

- Chai.tea.

Their customer service was excellent. It was a pain free experience. All the staff were very friendly and personable. They took their time to make sure everything was to my preference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kashtin Capozzi
January 28, 2017

"Glenoak Ford, 1660 Island Highway, Victoria, B.C."

- Lynda & Bob

We are thrilled with our new 2017 Ford Escape from Glenoak Ford. Dan Smith, Darcey Hofer and Brian Witteveen were amazing! The deal, the service and the customer support were truly gratifying. Darcey you got us in out of the cold and listened to all of our needs and wants, you found us our car and made the experience a very pleasant one. Dan, thank you so much for working so hard at getting us the best deal, one that we are very pleased with and fit into our budget. Brian you made the paperwork seem easy and efficient. Dan kept us in the loop at all times so we always knew where we were at with our purchase. The staff were personable, professional, responsive and very pleasant to deal with. It was a very pleasant experience overall. The car is everything we wanted, including updated technology, built in safety components and conveniences, not to mention the leather seats and other perks. Thank you so much! We will definitely purchase our next car from this dealership when the time comes. Lynda & Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Smith, Darcey Hofer, Brian Witteveen
1
1 - 10 of 15 results