Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gerry Gordon's Mazda

2.5

15 Lifetime Reviews

1717 Waverley Street #520, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9 Directions
Call (877) 864-8607

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Gerry Gordon's Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Great service and great communication "

- Zena

I really appreciate how friendly and professional the auto body department was with us. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the names .
February 09, 2019

"Horrible dealership. Worst car buying experience of my life."

- abc123

Horrible dealership and worst car buying experience of my life. First off, I have a busy job, small kids and live outside the city so don't have alot of time to shop around and am very selective with my time. I only had a few minutes to look at the new Mazda3 before taking it home the night I bought it as they were closing. There wasn't time to try out all the features but the salesperson had assured me it was plenty of time to do the purchase and accept the car. The next morning, I found out she misinformed me during my test drive about several of the features (like a comprehensive sensor suite) included in the vehicle and when I called her on it the morning after, she denied it all. So I called the sales manager Dan who, not only told me there was no way she could have said this but also told me I was making everyone have a bad day (his words), yelled at me and finally offered me a coffee for my troubles. Leadership fail #1. I then asked for the contact info of the owner and/or GM which he never gave me. Leadership fail #2 (including by the GM and owner, who either knew about this or have no business running a dealership). I did not get the value I agreed for when signing the papers. They didn't care. Next time I'll read the online reviews. Horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Leonard (Sales Manager)
June 21, 2018

"what warranty ?"

- RJ

I bought a brand new Mazda 3 in Jan of 2016. The transmission had to be swapped because the car wouldn’t even engage into drive. They swapped the transmission no questions asked, took two months but they provided a car an no cost. Here’s where things get tricky, ever since the swap the car will jerk forward into second gear almost every time it tries to go into second. I’ve taken it in 4 times for that specific reason. Still no explaination or resolution from them or Mazda. This is a brand new car. UnBelievable. And for Gerry Gordon’s Mazda if you’re reading this, you know who I am and what to do to make this right. So Why not do it?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
November 24, 2017

"Scammers & Crooks!!!!"

- CarGuy

Brought my Mazda in for a oil change. Was advised my block heater was not working and required replacement estimated st $300. Checked the block heater 2 weeks before and it was working. When I got home I checked the block heater again & found it unplugged. Plugged it back In & amazingly it’s working!!! Nobody was under the car except the dealership. Impossible for the plug to come out by itself. You draw your own conclusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 09, 2017

"Unpleasant at oldest mazda"

- rpark90

Oldest mazda didn't even meet minimum satisfaction that started from the sales guy I dealt with. I assume It could've been great visit if I met another sale person but my first impression ruined the whole thing. He was acting with full of arrogance toward us as he thinks he's been in automotive industry for quite long I guess. It was Ok till test driving but after, what he was saying is any deal I suggested is impossible to get, and playing with monthly payment with downpay that I didn't even mention. Also, how many people in this city will just buy vehicle with an initial price that dealer say? Negotiation is inevitable during the process of buying car. This was already last year's experience and I ended up Crown mazda that has great team and tried to accommodate what I was expecting. I am not saying that you must go to Crown but you will know what I am saying when you go through both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
April 05, 2017

"Why such poor reviews? "

- Haiirosan

I had purchased my new CX-5 and within two months I had to put air in one tire secveral times. When I brought the car in they discovered an iron spike in the inner sidewalk. Just going on vacation all I could imagine was how much a new tire was going to cost. I was delighted to learn my extended warranty covered the tire and had a new one on in no time. Every service is fast and easy. I realize people are much more likely to write a bad review because of dissatisfaction. Take every review with a grain of salt. Visit the dealership before buying ....find people who use a dealership and ask them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Britt, Gary
January 13, 2017

"Mazda Warranty a joke"

- Mazda Warranty is a joke

2.5 years after purchasing a brand new Mazda CX-5 I still don't have a properly functioning bluetooth/infotainment system. Can't let my daughter drive the car as its just not safe for a younger driver. Mazda now claims its software related in the unit and claims that that is not covered under my bumper to bumper warranty. It hasn't worked right since day one and after multiple service visits with both the GG team and Mazda Canada team seeing the unit failure, they now refuse to even attempt to fix the unit. Terrible customer service. Whats the point in having a pretend bumper to bumper warranty if Mazda won't fix the vehicle? Buyer Beware - Mazda Warranty is useless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager - Doug, Mazda Canada Warranty Manager - George
November 19, 2016

"Efficient, no time wasted (NEW SALE) !"

- TheGuyWhoTreasureTime

I did all my research and have a pricing target. Both GGMazda and CrownMazda gave me a good experience but GGMazda made my process easy. I absolutely hate wasting time. Both dealers know that I am aware of the purchasing process and I would like to negotiate from another starting price instead of the MSRP. So the time it took the dealership to BEGIN negotiating at my target price instead of MSRP. CrownMazda: 20 mins GGMazda: 5 mins I understand dealership will always try something to increase their profit but it took GGMazda to figure out what I wanted and hasten the process forward sooner. CrownMazda took a little long and that left a sour taste. Christian, the Financial Service Manager. He was fast and efficient and the whole financial process took less than 10 mins ! Last time I was in a Volkswagen dealership it took 30 mins at least ! So if you're a customer who know exactly what you want and hope to have a easier time. GerryGordon Mazda would be my preferred choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clive, Christian
July 27, 2016

"The service are so rude"

- Cry

I'm willing to buy the Mazda mx5. It's on 2016 July now. They have a testing drive 2016mx5 car parking outside with 251km on the car. They say they can give me 1700 Canadian dollars cheaper on the car. After I asking the dealer can they offer me a cheaper price more than 1700. The dealer just tear up the agreement paper and kick me out.I already bought one birchwood bmw and a Nissian car at winnipeg dealership before, but It's never happened like this situation before.i'm so freak out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 21, 2016

"Staffed By Scammers and Crooks"

- The Little Guy

This is a terrible car dealership, run by rude, dishonest, untrustworthy individuals. DO NOT GO HERE! They represent everything bad you've ever heard about used car salesmen. I dealt with Richard Petroff, the Leasing Manager there, on a used Mazda. I had seen the car online, but was unable to come in right away to look at it. They told me another deal had been pending, but that it had fallen through, and that they could hold the car for me, with a deposit until I could come in to look at it. I put down a $500 deposit on the vehicle for them to hold it for me while I arranged payment and to come in and look at the vehicle. (I am partially disabled.) I was laid off from my job immediately after putting down the deposit, and I informed Richard of this. He said it was no problem to hold the car for me, until I could work out some from of payment. They wanted $3000 down. When I got the money together I contacted them to proceed with purchasing the car. I received an email telling me that the car had already been sold. The email was crass, and simply said, "She be gone." I asked if I may have my deposit back since the vehicle was not held for me, and it was sold to somebody else, without anybody telling me, they were no longer holding it, and Dick Petroff told me Manitoba law does not say a deposit has to be returned. He sent me a link to a Manitoba law page, and told me I should brush up on the province's laws. I pleaded with them to simply return my $500, as I was struggling financially since being laid off and could use MY money back. NOTHING was ever signed. The deposit was done very informally over the phone. I didn't even see the car in person! They refused to give me my money back and now I am having to contemplate spending the time and money taking them to court. They are the types to SCAM the disabled! THE WORST CAR DEALERSHIP OR INDIVIDUALS I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Petroff, and two others.
1
1 - 10 of 15 results