About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

3.5

21 Lifetime Reviews

65 Barrie View Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8V4 Directions
Sales: (705) 733-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"No customer service at all"

- Shelly

Went in on Oct. 16, 2017 to look for a new car for my son (his first new vehicle). Looked around the lot, went into the showroom and sat in the vehicles. Never even acknowledged us. There were 2-3 people at the desk in the show room but they were talking to each other and never said hello or offered any assistance at all (we were the only customers at the time also). We ended up leaving without test driving the Cruze which is what we went there for. We went to the Honda dealership and the Chrysler dealership. My son bought a Chrysler 200 and we are picking it up tomorrow. Snooze you lose GM. I went to this dealership in 2015 when my van was written off and I was looking for a SUV. Same thing, no offer of help and not even a hello. I went to Ford, Chrysler, Toyota, Hyundai, Mitsubishi; Georgian GM is the only dealership that didn't offer or seem to want my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one would help us or even acknowledge us!!!
October 09, 2017

"Friendly, efficient, knowledge service "

- Siobhan H

I went in just to check out some SUVs and see what was in my budget. I wasn't really sure what I want wanted and Paul suggested the Buick encore. I test drove it and was pretty impressed. I came back the next day to ask some more questions and we found one with a sunroof. I filled out the paperwork that day and the vehicle was ready for me in a few days. Paul even checked in a few days later to make sure I was enjoying the vehicle and had set up it's awesome features. Extremely happy with my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Noble
April 05, 2017

"2017 Corvette, A Terrible Experience with Georgian Chevrolet"

- Toxix

This is going to be a painful one to write based on my experience picking up a brand new 2017 Corvette with the 2LT package w/ the Z51 option. Considering how I wanted my Corvette equipped (Had to be Torch Red, needed navigation, transparent roof, manual etc, etc) Working with Georgian Chevy was one of my very few options, the other one being in Laval, out of province in Quebec. To save yourself a long read, I will give you the short story here: I have backed out of the deal, all the papers are marked as void and have just received my refund, I am refusing to take this, my dream car from Georgian Ford. Approval was completed. The deposit was put down. All necessary paperwork was signed and completed. I even had one of the keys to the car. On a positive note, , Georgian was able to offer me what I thought was a fair price on my trade in (2014 Mustang GT) This is where the good stuff ends. Now on to the bad news and the events that have unfolded to get myself a Corvette that is 2 hours drive away. The original pickup date was supposed to have been Monday, March 27th, I had my test drive on Saturday where I identified the problem with the transmission. It was shifting from 3rd to neutral on deceleration without my hand on the shifter; The salesman insisted (and even argued to an extent) that this was normal due it being in Transport Mode. Now, I know a little bit about cars, a little bit about parts and gears to know that there is no way they would release this car to a customer or even more importantly to someone for a test drive in Transport Mode if this is how it acted. But again, he argued and insisted and guarenteed that this will be fixed once removed out of Transport Mode; This being my first Vette I wasn't going to talk about something I don't know. They were supposed to take it out of Transport Mode and resolve the issues by Monday, March 27th pickup. This was delayed because they found out the issue was NOT Transport Mode as I had called it. It was a 3rd gear issue and there was a service bulletin already for it. So now the sales rep had called me and informed me that they had to order 20 different parts and I was given the ETA of repair completion by Friday March 31st and pickup of the vehicle on Saturday April 1st. Saturday came and went, I was not called nor was I updated throughout the week without having asked for an update; I had to keep asking and pressing for updates. I was told finally that it would be ready for pickup yesterday, Monday April1st. I had booked a half day off of work because the dealer is an hour and a half away. Just as I was packing my things and almost out the door I emailed the dealer to inform them I was on the way. Several minutes later I receive an email telling me that the issue has not been resolved and now the transmission after having been cracked opened and repaired already is now making a loud clicking noise. They didn't keep me up to date, they didn't keep me informed - I almost drove all the way to get no car back. After having being told "You're not my only customer" when I was asking for an update, this was the last straw for me. I am paying near $100,000 for a vehicle that has needed to be repaired twice already, I am being treated without respect, emails are being ignored. Not only was the service horrendous, I didn't want to take on a brand new car that has already had issues this dealer was not able to repair the first time around. I had to walk away. Buyers, I want to make it evident and share my experience, take note of the stress and wasted time trying to make the car of my dreams happen. I strongly suggest you to take your business elsewhere, especially when buying a higher end vehicle such as a Corvette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Ralph
March 24, 2017

"Terrible customer service "

- Unimpressed11

Have been going there for over a year and purchased vehicles here. Once the paperwork is signed you are no longer a valued customer. Have had multiple repaires done her all of which needed to go back to be repaired again. Went in with a concern about my truck they couldn't find the real problem so found another one and said that was the issue when it had nothing to do with the problem I originally went in for. When speaking with a manager about this We we're just disregarded. Will never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales
March 20, 2017

"The Best Team I've Ever Met"

- jennie03

Everyone I've ever met in the 20+ years that my family has been buying cars through Georgian Chevrolet (then Georgian Pontiac) has been the most helpful, kind, and knowledgeable people we've had the pleasure of dealing with. When I tell people about how great the service we receive in everything from sales, to parts, to service, they don't tend to believe us because it's so beyond the scope of what most other dealerships give. I'm moving out of the province and I can honestly say one of the things I will miss most about living in Barrie is knowing that such a great team is ready to help with any issues or new purchases I would make. I love these guys and I think they deserve way more credit than they receive. Thank you for 23 years of the best service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone, but specifically Bob, Larry, Tim, Ryan
February 08, 2017

"recent find in billing"

- Overpayingformytruck

I've had my truck which is a 9 month old GMC Sierra 2016 sle that I purchased during a 20% off sale. Turns out that the .9% interest I was told is actually 4.999% over the payment term which is outrageous and from what was reduced down to a $43805 truck. After it all I'll be paying $20000 more on top of that. Thanks for ripping me off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
January 16, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- 12435 smittty

I bought a 2010 gmc sierra from here pre owned and oscar springer the sales rep sold it to me for $ 36000 i have since put a transmission in the truck for $3000 at 95000 kms and now the roller valves have pitted my cam shaft and its going to run me about $3500 . Im sick of spending money on this truck it has been nothing but problems and i took it back to the dealer several times,even having one of their mechanics laugh at me when i though i had a belt problem and my transmission was going at 95000, absolutly rediculos. I take care of my vehicle and do maintnence regularly there is no reason for it to be breaking it is a brand new truck and i dont beat it up i rarley pull a trailer and when i do i never pull anything the trucks not intended to pull. I will never buy anything from any dealers anymore and i would strongly reccommend that if your going to spend 40 grand on something youll be fixing constantly ou might as well buy somehing older that you like and fix and maintain that because they were built to last unlike the overpriced vehicles they are whipping off in the factorys today. There is no more pride in building vehicles anymore its all about the paycheck for these dealers. So before you get hosed like i did maybe reconsider getting conned into buying somethig overpriced thats going to fall apart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar springer &larry wilkey
December 15, 2016

"Terrible service "

- Dee6957

I was passing through Barrie on my way to B.C. And I needed an oil change and two tires installed on the front of my dura max pick up truck. There service was extremely slow two hours longer than they had said and during this time the whole service crew took a break, which isn't a problem but proceeded to sit in front of a large group of customers sitting and waiting for there vehicles and drink Tims and eat donuts. When I finally got my vehicle back I noticed that the valve stem caps had not been replaced and the oil service light in the truck had not been re set... this caused me to go over the truck and make sure it was safe to keep driving I will not be back....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 14, 2016

"Brad Mullen"

- lianebrassard

Brad has sold us our 4th vehicle, this time a used 2015 Sonic for our daughter. He is outstanding - thorough, does an incredible vehicle delivery and covers everything from start to finish. We have, and will continue to refer our friends and family to Brad. He is simply an exceptional sales rep, new or used. His follow up call is greatly appreciated too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Mullen
May 18, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Liane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Sonic purchase with Brad Mullen. Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC truly appreciate your kind words, and agree with you that Brad is an exceptional sales representative. Ralph Murphy General Manager

May 12, 2016

"My experience at Georgian "

- Melissa

My experience at Georgian was absolutey great! Everyone there was very friendly and a great help! thank you very much for such a great experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark wilkey
May 12, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your experience with Mark Wilkey and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We appreciate your kind words. Ralph Murphy General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 21 results