Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

Barrie, ON

4.6
48 Reviews

65 Barrie View Drive

Barrie, ON

L4N 8V4

Directions

48 Reviews of Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"I have been purchasing vehicles from Georgian (Pontiac)..."

- Boppy

I have been purchasing vehicles from Georgian (Pontiac) Chevrolet since 1976! Over these 46 years the staff have been tremendous! I have dealt with 3 salesmen throughout this time, and they were all extremely professional ! The one person who stands out above the rest is, Tim Burnham Greene! For the past 25 years, Tim has shown us his honesty , integrity and most important of all is his caring about us as people who rely on him , to keep our vehicles on the road! Georgian Chevrolet , you are fortunate to have an employee on Tim Greene’s caliber. I do however have one recent issue, that is above Tim’s pay grade, and I am not having much luck with it! If someone could get back to me that would be great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Wilkes, Tim Burnham Greene
May 20, 2021

"I bought a car here 4 years ago. I came here because I..."

- Laura.faye

I bought a car here 4 years ago. I came here because I had a bad experience elsewhere. The sales person, Richard, was amazing. He asked me a bunch of questions regarding what I needed in a car, and talked me out of the car I was thinking about and into a car that meets all of my needs. 4 years later and a lot of commuting and I still love it. Which brings me to service. I can’t say enough positive things about the service department here. Their customer service is amazing, they always figure out what’s wrong with my car, and they take the time to explain what’s wrong and how it might have happened. I never worry I’m getting ripped off, and I genuinely trust their opinion. I’m very happy with the dealership and with the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bone, Chris
April 18, 2021

"I had the greatest experience with Joe Felice. The..."

- Kevin/Angela Carvell

I had the greatest experience with Joe Felice. The atmosphere and conversations were like sitting on your neighbors deck with an adult beverage. It was so laid back and we joked and laughed over many of what life and society has dealt us lately. I contacted over a dozen dealerships and this is the only one that had no smoke and mirrors and Joe went out of his way to help us. There really needs a 6th star for this rating. Thanks Joe Felice and Geargian GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Felice
February 12, 2021

"Tim at Georgian Chevrolet goes above and beyond to..."

- alexp137

Tim at Georgian Chevrolet goes above and beyond to provide professional, fair and fast service. I’m always impressed with the service I receive. Thanks Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Gary, Laura
February 11, 2021

"I am very disgruntled with this dealership. They claimed..."

- Disgruntled customer

I am very disgruntled with this dealership. They claimed to have inspected my brakes and said they were fine, no maintenance needed. Four months later I needed all 4 brakes replaced on my 2 year old vehicle and they said that was normal because I wasn't driving enough! I drive 5 days per week for work, even during the pandemic, so that's very interesting. The service manager didn't even want to look at my brakes or meet with me to discuss it. I feel that he is also extremely condescending to women. I then wrote to the owner of the dealership and the general manager about my grievances and they did not even respond to my email complaint. They obviously thought they could sweep this problem under the rug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Wajdi, Ralph Murphy
September 28, 2019

"Awesome dealership"

- Dralli

Friendly, helpful dealership, Rob Haslam and Richard Bone were great to deal with, they made it a positive, stressless buying experience. I will definitely recommend and be a repeat customer! Excellent positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Haslam, Richard Bone
September 27, 2019

"great service rep, chris campbell"

- nort.

Chris always looks after my needs quickly and makes suggestions of the services I need. the attitude is always the same very friendly and gives you his full attention. That is rare in todays service .I enjoy talking to him and he makes you feel at home . Again rare in the service industry,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve campbell
September 23, 2019

"Larry moffat was AMAZING"

- lori

I had a great buying experience here. Larry Moffat was my salesman, I went and looked at several models and took home the equinox for the night and bought it the next day

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LARRY MOFFAT, SANDRA HOFFMAN
September 23, 2019

"Excellent service"

- John Norman

Excellent service, from the service advisor to the mechanics, would recommend Georgian Chevrolet to all my friends. All service issues successfully completed and updates delivered to the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Saunders
September 22, 2019

"Great service"

- LJ

They fixed the problem. I was stuck on the side of the road and then sent a tow truck and made sure I had a vehicle while mine was being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results