Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Georgetown Volkswagen

3.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

203 Guelph St, Georgetown, Ontario L7G 4A8 Directions
Sales: (905) 877-5285

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Georgetown Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2019

"Good Job Dave and Melissa"

- juzzii

My Volkswagen jetta 2014 1.8T engine was misfiring. I took it VW Georgetown. I was thinking my timing chain was off. Dave took care of car and fixed the ignition coils and spark plugs and now it runs great. Melissa is a polite and understanding Service consultant. During the difficult time she assured me everything will be okay and they will take care of everything. Thank you very much Melissa and Dave. Good Job and keep up all the good work you are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Ceric, Dave
February 08, 2019

"Do not go here terrible people and terrible cars"

- Adam17

So im a 17 year old boy i bought my first car from this dealership put my whole life’s savings into buying this car the just over a month later the engine blows up and Volkswagen said they are doing nothing about it and the prices they gave me to fix it were insane i do not recommend this Volkswagen literally go to any other Volkswagen just not this one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cluadia
January 03, 2019

"Melissa is the best"

- Ned11

My last service was superb, quality wise and costumer service wise. Technician Melissa was quick, knowledgeable and friendly with advices and options, so I had filling that I know her for long time. ( it is was first time appointment with her). VW should be proud to have employee as Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa C.
March 16, 2018

"Would greatly recommend this dealer"

- tiguan

Excellent customer service provided by Mr. Arvand Pouladi. Very helpful and knowledgeable from start to end. Great car so far and expect to be the same for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arvand Pouladi
December 21, 2017

"Poor service"

- krMclib

Took my Volkswagen Jetta in to have my directional winter snow tires put on . Found out today ( thanks to a different dealership) that the tires were put on in the wrong direction. Please don't waste your time or money taking your car to this dealership to have even the simplest thing done. Plus if you do a comparison on part prices, you will find that their prices are usually higher then at other dealerships. I've caught them twice, charging more for a wheel cover and head light.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Vultao
June 20, 2017

"Great Service!!"

- Rose

I was just at VW, and I must admit the service I received from Jordan and Carl was above stellar. These two gentlemen provided me with great advise, service and overall great professionalism!!! I have been a VW customer for years now, and the service I've received from everybody lately has been amazing!!!! I am very happy with Georgetown VW and I highly recommend them!!!! What a great and friendly team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan and Carl
June 18, 2017

"I would not recommend this dealership "

- VWOwner

1. do not go by what they say. read fine print and ask many questions. I bought TDi with 5 star warranty which was "supposed" to be the same as regular bumper to bumper warranty except for $100 deductible. This was not true because DPF filter is not covered by this warranty. the dealer refused to repair it under extended warranty. the dealer would not tell me that there is another option which is to try to clean DPF at substantially lesser cost before replacing parts. 2. do not expect managers to call you back. they will not. 3. I keep driving the car with noise coming from the engine (belt noise) because mechanic could not diagnose the source. Front stuff are friendly people, management not so much in my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
May 07, 2017

"Bought a 2017 golf r "

- GolfR shawn

Georgetown Volkswagen was awesome!! I had a great experience buying my 2017 golf R, Teel & Carol were amazing to deal with can't wait to buy again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teel Alessandro & Carol Dougherty
April 04, 2017

"Exceptional Experiance"

- mayah123

We just purchased a new 2017 Jetta Wolfsburg edition, the experience was 1 of the best we had, very knowledgeable. Other dealerships could learn from the personal at Georgetown VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mila Kulchenko, Nicola Gray
January 26, 2016

"Amazing dealership, focused on the customer"

- avargas

I bought a new 2016 Passat from this dealership. The sales cycle was short, to the point and ultra professional. This is the first time I buy a car and feel amazing about how the deal went. Probably the best word to describe it is... "Transparent". They did not make me waste my time. The focus from the get-go was on making me feel comfortable with the car that I wanted, the options I needed and the price I paid. In no moment I felt like I was taken advantage of, nor I was being upsold as if I was a naive customer. They presented the information in such a way that I was in power of making the decisions. Once you are done with the car, dealing with Jeff for completing the transaction is an absolute pleasure. No different than working with Teel and the rest of the sales team. If you are not near Georgetown, I swear it is worth your drive! I visited other VW dealerships as I was set on the car, and the way I was traeted was not even close to how I was treated at GTown's VW. I know my new Passat will always come home for service. Georgetown Volkswagen has a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teel Alessandro, Jason, Jeff Botter
1
1 - 10 of 13 results