Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Georgetown Volkswagen

Georgetown, ON

1.5
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

203 Guelph St

Georgetown, ON

L7G 4A8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Georgetown Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2020

"I leased my car here and had really good experiences with..."

- Ariana

I leased my car here and had really good experiences with the Sales team so this review is not at all reflective of Sales; unfortunately cannot say the same for the Service dept. Contacted them afterwards to provide customer feedback and it's like they were offended and flat out refused to even acknowledge their mistake - and this is what bothered me the most. They can't even acknowledge their mistake and apologize, so I won't be coming back here or referring them to anyone. Despite this being my 'home dealer,' I'll happily be making the trek to Oakville or Bramgate VW in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah
August 25, 2020

"Avoid this dealership at all costs!A VW agent emailed..."

- Ahmad

Avoid this dealership at all costs! A VW agent emailed me offering a trade in option, went in and signed the offer documents, but realized later that day I was being ripped off, emailed them back to cancel and this is where they turn into bullies! They replied by stating "all sales are final", this is more of a dollar store policy not a proper dealership! I do not remember signing any document that stated anything was final. I know it is sad they are losing such a big deal and commission but they cannot and will not force me to proceed with the deal. Will definitely escalate to consumer protection and the better business bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet Kansaray
August 17, 2020

"I WISH I COULD PUT 0 STARS !I financed a used car,..."

- PJPStudios

I WISH I COULD PUT 0 STARS ! I financed a used car, within less than two weeks my car battery died. I had a great experience going through the process of financing, signing off the papers and making sure I had everything ready to drive off with the car(Great deal). But once I drove off the lot it was a turn for the worst. During the test drive I noticed a few minor issues (sinking brake pedal, no headlight, gear shift making noise) that all could’ve been solved easily maybe if it was a Volkswagen and not a different make. I advised the sales rep of the issues I had with the car and was told everything will be looked after during safety, so I took their word for it. Upon taking delivery of the vehicle everything seemed fine until I connected my phones bluetooth to listen to some music and heard rattling coming from the passenger door speaker (on same day of delivery). I advised the sales rep when he reached out to me about the speaker and I was told to come in so they can look at it. A few days before even bringing in the car my Master Warning light came on which could be anything as my brake pedal was still sinking I reached out to them in a panic as I could lose my brakes (low brake fluid in reservoir - checked after my warning light came on) and they had no answer other than "brining in the car was the first step" so I took my risks of driving it which was very unsafe. I had to take time off work just so they can look at it as the dealership is far from where I live. On the day of having the issue fix - there was nothing they could do about the warning light as "they didn't have the tools to fix my car" but had the tools to sell it and fix the headlight and check to see if there was air in the brake line? I knew they had a scan tool and had to advise them to scan it. They were doing the bare minimum as it was a different make and not their own. After scanning the car, they found a error code about a low battery and charged it (once there is problems with a battery might as well change it than to charge it) I advised them to change it but they only offered to charge the battery). If they were actually charging my car, it wouldn't be sitting outside with the hood closed and then offering to wash my car as well but decided to wash it when I came back to pick up the car (car was only there for an hour once they said they were going to charge it) and saw they were only using water and a dirty drying mitt no soap/cleaner/solution applied (left lots of water marks on my windows) . With the speaker they tried blaming me for blowing out my own speaker and that maybe my music is too loud and offered for me to pay to have them order the part and put it into the car. NO I DO NOT THINK SO, What's the point of having speakers and not playing it loud (rattling can still be heard at a low volume). For anyone buying a used car from this dealership I advise you don’t and to save yourself the trouble. If your not buying a Volkswagen DO NOT BOTHER COMING here, they only want to sell you a half broken car and not fix it when problems occur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Azeez
May 12, 2020

"They will cheat you "

- Manpreet

I bought my first car from this dealership. A used VW Passat. They promised me to put branded Michelin or Continental tires but later delivered car with some chinese brand tires. At delivery they kept telling me these are old tires and you can pick up new tires from dealership. Later told me that the tires on car are the ones that we agreed to give you. Unprofessional staff and biggest cheaters. Do no waste your time and money going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet
February 13, 2020

"They are not sure what they are doing I was given 2..."

- Deepinders28

They are not sure what they are doing I was given 2 offers on the legal paper from this place and when I said yes to the deal and was about to sigh they told me the deal is not possible you have to pay extra. This happened to me not once but twice. I have the copy of paperwork with me which was offered to me and next minute they pulled of the deal. Very unprofessional I would never recommend this place to any person looking to buy Volkswagen just try other dealers. Me and my wife wasted 3-4 hours were told the payments and numbers on phone then same numbers on paper but once I went to sign them they said sorry we cant offer you these numbers. Surely i will escalate this as i have there deal with me to see is it even possible they give me a deal and then say sorry this deal is not possible But please dont waste your time here. Me and wife both are really frustrated with what happened to us yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet
February 11, 2019

"Good Job Dave and Melissa"

- juzzii

My Volkswagen jetta 2014 1.8T engine was misfiring. I took it VW Georgetown. I was thinking my timing chain was off. Dave took care of car and fixed the ignition coils and spark plugs and now it runs great. Melissa is a polite and understanding Service consultant. During the difficult time she assured me everything will be okay and they will take care of everything. Thank you very much Melissa and Dave. Good Job and keep up all the good work you are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Ceric, Dave
February 08, 2019

"Do not go here terrible people and terrible cars"

- Adam17

So im a 17 year old boy i bought my first car from this dealership put my whole life’s savings into buying this car the just over a month later the engine blows up and Volkswagen said they are doing nothing about it and the prices they gave me to fix it were insane i do not recommend this Volkswagen literally go to any other Volkswagen just not this one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cluadia
January 03, 2019

"Melissa is the best"

- Ned11

My last service was superb, quality wise and costumer service wise. Technician Melissa was quick, knowledgeable and friendly with advices and options, so I had filling that I know her for long time. ( it is was first time appointment with her). VW should be proud to have employee as Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa C.
March 16, 2018

"Would greatly recommend this dealer"

- tiguan

Excellent customer service provided by Mr. Arvand Pouladi. Very helpful and knowledgeable from start to end. Great car so far and expect to be the same for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arvand Pouladi
December 21, 2017

"Poor service"

- krMclib

Took my Volkswagen Jetta in to have my directional winter snow tires put on . Found out today ( thanks to a different dealership) that the tires were put on in the wrong direction. Please don't waste your time or money taking your car to this dealership to have even the simplest thing done. Plus if you do a comparison on part prices, you will find that their prices are usually higher then at other dealerships. I've caught them twice, charging more for a wheel cover and head light.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Vultao
1
1 - 10 of 18 results