Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Georgetown Volkswagen

Georgetown, ON

2.5
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

203 Guelph St

Georgetown, ON

L7G 4A8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Georgetown Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2020

"They will cheat you "

- Manpreet

I bought my first car from this dealership. A used VW Passat. They promised me to put branded Michelin or Continental tires but later delivered car with some chinese brand tires. At delivery they kept telling me these are old tires and you can pick up new tires from dealership. Later told me that the tires on car are the ones that we agreed to give you. Unprofessional staff and biggest cheaters. Do no waste your time and money going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet
February 13, 2020

"They are not sure what they are doing I was given 2..."

- Deepinders28

They are not sure what they are doing I was given 2 offers on the legal paper from this place and when I said yes to the deal and was about to sigh they told me the deal is not possible you have to pay extra. This happened to me not once but twice. I have the copy of paperwork with me which was offered to me and next minute they pulled of the deal. Very unprofessional I would never recommend this place to any person looking to buy Volkswagen just try other dealers. Me and my wife wasted 3-4 hours were told the payments and numbers on phone then same numbers on paper but once I went to sign them they said sorry we cant offer you these numbers. Surely i will escalate this as i have there deal with me to see is it even possible they give me a deal and then say sorry this deal is not possible But please dont waste your time here. Me and wife both are really frustrated with what happened to us yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet
February 11, 2019

"Good Job Dave and Melissa"

- juzzii

My Volkswagen jetta 2014 1.8T engine was misfiring. I took it VW Georgetown. I was thinking my timing chain was off. Dave took care of car and fixed the ignition coils and spark plugs and now it runs great. Melissa is a polite and understanding Service consultant. During the difficult time she assured me everything will be okay and they will take care of everything. Thank you very much Melissa and Dave. Good Job and keep up all the good work you are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Ceric, Dave
February 08, 2019

"Do not go here terrible people and terrible cars"

- Adam17

So im a 17 year old boy i bought my first car from this dealership put my whole life’s savings into buying this car the just over a month later the engine blows up and Volkswagen said they are doing nothing about it and the prices they gave me to fix it were insane i do not recommend this Volkswagen literally go to any other Volkswagen just not this one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cluadia
January 03, 2019

"Melissa is the best"

- Ned11

My last service was superb, quality wise and costumer service wise. Technician Melissa was quick, knowledgeable and friendly with advices and options, so I had filling that I know her for long time. ( it is was first time appointment with her). VW should be proud to have employee as Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa C.
March 16, 2018

"Would greatly recommend this dealer"

- tiguan

Excellent customer service provided by Mr. Arvand Pouladi. Very helpful and knowledgeable from start to end. Great car so far and expect to be the same for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arvand Pouladi
December 21, 2017

"Poor service"

- krMclib

Took my Volkswagen Jetta in to have my directional winter snow tires put on . Found out today ( thanks to a different dealership) that the tires were put on in the wrong direction. Please don't waste your time or money taking your car to this dealership to have even the simplest thing done. Plus if you do a comparison on part prices, you will find that their prices are usually higher then at other dealerships. I've caught them twice, charging more for a wheel cover and head light.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Vultao
June 20, 2017

"Great Service!!"

- Rose

I was just at VW, and I must admit the service I received from Jordan and Carl was above stellar. These two gentlemen provided me with great advise, service and overall great professionalism!!! I have been a VW customer for years now, and the service I've received from everybody lately has been amazing!!!! I am very happy with Georgetown VW and I highly recommend them!!!! What a great and friendly team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan and Carl
June 18, 2017

"I would not recommend this dealership "

- VWOwner

1. do not go by what they say. read fine print and ask many questions. I bought TDi with 5 star warranty which was "supposed" to be the same as regular bumper to bumper warranty except for $100 deductible. This was not true because DPF filter is not covered by this warranty. the dealer refused to repair it under extended warranty. the dealer would not tell me that there is another option which is to try to clean DPF at substantially lesser cost before replacing parts. 2. do not expect managers to call you back. they will not. 3. I keep driving the car with noise coming from the engine (belt noise) because mechanic could not diagnose the source. Front stuff are friendly people, management not so much in my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
May 07, 2017

"Bought a 2017 golf r "

- GolfR shawn

Georgetown Volkswagen was awesome!! I had a great experience buying my 2017 golf R, Teel & Carol were amazing to deal with can't wait to buy again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teel Alessandro & Carol Dougherty
1
1 - 10 of 15 results