Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Georgetown Honda

Georgetown, ON

3.2
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

316 Guelph St

Georgetown, ON

L7G 4B1

Directions

19 Reviews of Georgetown Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2020

"Great service"

- kR

i recently service my car and replace the window run channel. my car had to stay over night so they gave me a car so i could be able to go to work the next day. thanks for your service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
christine
March 08, 2020

"Another great service experience"

- bernie.oppel

I have gone to Georgetown Honda for every service on my cars for many years. I don't want someone untrained working on what now are very refined complicated pieces of machinery. I consider myself a high mileage driver and follow Honda service recommendations to avoid any breakdowns. I dealt with Richard on the front desk. Maintenance minder indicated oil change only, but their records showed that my CVT transmission was due for another oil change too, which I authorized. That's what I call good customer service, having taken the time to look it up. Work was completed within the timeframe indicated and I was on my way. Great people to deal with, and of course I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine, Richard
November 25, 2019

"By far the worst buying experience I’ve ever had. Would..."

- Disgusted

By far the worst buying experience I’ve ever had. Would not recommend buying here. I’ve never felt so disrespected in my life. Manager named Jamie is nothing but a rude, ignorant person. I’m surprised he’s a manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie manager
October 11, 2019

"I found their service is good"

- Abu Sayed

Service department provides fast service for my car and explained what required next. Nice waiting area, lots of choice for coffee and tea. Also you can check brand new cars in front of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cant recall the names
April 16, 2019

"Disappointed"

- Prince

Really disappointed at how I was treated by this dealership. It was almost like I after I signed the papers they didn’t give a xxxx about me anymore. The car I was picking up was so dirty I had to request them to clean it again and guess what? It still wasn’t clean. Tasha and the dealership is always trying to pull a fast one on customers so beware of the games they play. Overall I’d say just go to a different dealership if you want to be treated like a respected customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tasha
December 28, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Ray2008

Would not recommend this dealership to anyone. We made a huge mistake not sticking with our usual place on Van kirk, Brampton. We thought we were getting a great deal here but that does not matter at the end when the staff treats you like you are nobody. My husband drives Uber and he was mocked several times for that by Jim. The deadline for car delivery was missed twice and then when we called to confirm we were given so much attitude and disrespect by a few of their sales reps, including our Sales representative Tasha. At one point she stopped responding to our calls/msgs. I am a huge Honda fan and am very disappointed with the service that the staff at Georgetown has provided. One thing is for sure - I will not be recommending this dealership to any family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Tasha
August 14, 2018

"Customer service experience"

- newprorenos

"Poor customer service, very rude person at the service desk! Christine Daher - Operations Manager. This dealership stripped bolts on the oil pan shield during the many times the oil was changed there and would not admit doing so. When I told Daher that they stripped the bolts by putting them back in with an air ratchet rather than first hand starting the bolts, she became very defensive and told me that bolts can also be stripped during removal and that someone else had stripped them. I told her that the head of a bolt can be stripped during removal but not the thread. She said I was wrong and told my wife that she was educating me after I walked away frustrated. I will never use this Honda auto service again!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine Daher
Aug 14, 2018 -

Georgetown Honda responded

Mr. Barcellona, I believe it would be best to meet in person as the information you have provided seems to be different then what our inspection found. The belly pan was being held on by 1 screw/bolt of 4 and the other 3 where not stripped as we removed them with out any issue and returned them to you as offered. We last saw the vehicle on May 5, 2017 and 14,425km ago and now three belly pan corners are broken and not attached which would have caused extreme vibration and rattle over the 15 months and 14,425 km of driving. The car proof history report indicates you had it at Auto Tech Inc on August 1, 2018 and the work order you signed at Georgetown Honda on August 8, 2018 indicated your comments “took it to another oil change shop and said the bolts stripped" (belly pan bolts are stripped). If the 3 corners where broken by us 15 months ago Amanda would have experienced a lot of vibration and noise as the belly pan wouldn't be secured and to be frank wouldn’t have made it through a winter in that condition. We encourage reviews and want to make sure all information is accurate.

August 09, 2018

"SERVICE"

- car guy

I CAME IN FOR A OIL CHANGE AND A DETAIL. THE GREETING WAS WARM AND FRIENDLY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS ABOVE AND BEYOND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LISA, CHRSTINE, RICHARD
June 25, 2018

"Service Scam"

- SH-2014-CIVIC

I twice experienced the horrific service department attempting to force unneeded repairs. When I heard CBC Marketplace did a story on this practice I was sure I would see Georgetown Honda as part of the story.. They weren't, but what they do is is exactly what was highlighted. As a long time Honda owner, this dealership has ensured I will never buy another Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 06, 2018

"Don't waste your time.There are better dealerships out there"

- Shahab

I went there to order some roof rack crossbars for my car. A young man (Honda representative) asked me about the year of my car and when I mentioned that it is a 2004 Honda Pilot, the first impression was “Oh Jeez!”. To me, this is nonsense. Does that mean that Honda is not willing to stand behind their product unless it is recently manufactured? Or, the fact that the person who is dealing with the customers is not trained enough to treat them with respect. I used to have an old car from another brand. I have never been treated like this when ordering spare parts for that car that was way older than the Pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spare Parts Division
1
1 - 10 of 19 results