Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gateway Chevrolet

Brampton, ON

4.4
113 Reviews

2 Gateway Blvd

Brampton, ON

L6T 4A7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

113 Reviews of Gateway Chevrolet

Sort by
May 27, 2021

"Car was handled with care while being serviced...no..."

- BigJay

Car was handled with care while being serviced...no issues with Gateway at all.....Was concerned about the safety of my car and they locked it up in their compound for me...above and beyond service.. Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Corbet
May 21, 2021

"My service experience gor my CT6 today was amazing...."

- Sl. McGregor

My service experience gor my CT6 today was amazing. Jeremy was super! I would recommend them to my friends. They even washed it. Regards Sharon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
May 15, 2021

"Great service but an hour and half fir oil change n..."

- tonymele73

Great service but an hour and half fir oil change n change blades bit excessive. They guy was great just can’t take that much time for something I can go diwn street within 20 minutes. Doubt I’ll go back for my oil changes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No clue
March 26, 2021

"Purchased 6 vehicles since 1995, two of which each..."

- Frank

Purchased 6 vehicles since 1995, two of which each accumulated over 600,000km (no lie) with little more than oil changes every 3000km. Salesman Tom Goldman is exceptional and Service Dept's Bob Derezycky is "the man". Love this location and my loyalty is testament to the incredible service pedigree they uphold! Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Derezycky, Violet Kovacs, Tom Goldman
March 26, 2021

"I bought my Camero in 2017 and only had 12K mileage on it..."

- anwarulkabir

I bought my Camero in 2017 and only had 12K mileage on it for servicing what turned out to be only as oil change went to $938 without prior consent on some service and the service manager does not even have the decency to call back their customer and explain and in writing tries to cover his employees, completely dissatisfied- Do not care about customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Derezycky / Jeff Graff
March 25, 2021

"Called service yesterday spoke to Bob Derezycky,asked if..."

- Geoff

Called service yesterday spoke to Bob Derezycky,asked if they could change my winter tires and do an oil change,Bob said come now,they did it while I waited.Excellent Service.Bob is a class act 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Derezycky
March 10, 2021

"What though was end of lease vehicle within a month or..."

- gm

What though was end of lease vehicle within a month or two was never conveyed that it was 13 or 14 months away. We were told that there would be no issues returning the leased vehicle early (to us 1 or 2 months) that the dealer would pick up the remainder of the lease. Later we found out that they HID the fact that it was 12 + months early. They muscled the buyer of the new vehicle to only look at the last line and the monthly payments. They never went line by line to ensure that we understood all the costs. Later we found out that they actually added $5,000 to the cost to cover the early return of the leased vehicle. This in our minds was down right underhanded and deceitful by not only the salesman but the business manager. We have purchased many vehicles from Gateway in the past many driving years, will NEVER step in the doors of this dealership again. GM was also no help in resolving this. Caveat emptor Me as the writer of this also will never buy a GM vehicle from Gateway and will spread the deceitful practices to as many others as I can. This was underhanded which is not the way to keep or obtain new customers. Social Media is a good tool to let others know what is right or wrong with retailers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
February 16, 2021

"I took my Terrain in because of problems with the..."

- Ljoy7

I took my Terrain in because of problems with the battery. Jeremy looked after me with quick and efficient service. Great customer service by Jeremy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
January 27, 2021

"I have bought a few vehicles from GAteway and have always..."

- kennedylinda68

I have bought a few vehicles from GAteway and have always been satisfied. Have always taken vehicles there for service. I have been very pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Goldman, Bob from service
December 30, 2020

"First time going to gateway been gm client for 15 years...."

- Tonyassured

First time going to gateway been gm client for 15 years. Great service Jeremy helped me with everything answered all my questions would recommend gateway 100% ask for Jeremy great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results