Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

GSL GM City

Calgary, AB

4.7
397 Reviews

1720 Bow Trail SW

Calgary, AB

T3C 2E4

Directions

397 Reviews of GSL GM City

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"The appointment was quick and easy to make.The work was..."

- jkatay

The appointment was quick and easy to make. The work was completed in five hours and was appreciated. The call to come and pick up the vehicle was timely. The offer for ride to and from was declined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Myroon
4.0
September 17, 2021

"Patrick Noack my advisor was very good and followed up..."

- dlincoln

Patrick Noack my advisor was very good and followed up just as he promised. Usually have to call multiple times to know when vehicle is ready and is later than promised!! Thankfully Patrick noticed the mechanics had lost the center hub cap for my tires before I left the shop thus avoiding a hassle in the spring when I change my tires back then having to deal with the service manager who it totally obnoxious!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Noack
September 14, 2021

"Excellent service the booked service time was on line and..."

- Rickfudd

Excellent service the booked service time was on line and everything I had asked for was ready to go the advisor was knowledgeable and helpful.even brought me up to speed on new services they were now offering,free oil changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patric Noack
Sep 16, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hi RickFudd, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to providing another 5 star service experience in the future.

September 11, 2021

"I’m a big fan of solid communication, which I get from..."

- Ken Berg

I’m a big fan of solid communication, which I get from GSL. Service is top notch and they never oversell - just gets it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Myroon
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hello Ken Berg, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it! We look forward to working with you in the future!

September 09, 2021

"If anyone is thinking about taking their vehicle to GSL..."

- AshleeM

If anyone is thinking about taking their vehicle to GSL GM City to get their vehicle serviced, DONT. Every service adviser has treated me poorly and caused me nothing but problems. The techs are unqualified and lazy. This morning was the last straw for me. My first issue with them occurred when my brake line ruptured while I was driving. When my truck was getting fixed in 2019-2020 they had to put new brakes in. During this, they placed my brake line in the wrong area which caused it to rub against another part which then caused the line to snap. This was a techs fault at GSL, they are lucky I wasn’t driving on the highway when my brake line bursted. My second issue with them occurred when my vehicle was squealing every time I would turn a corner… I took the truck into them TOLD THEM WHAT THE ISSUE WAS and got told multiple times that I was wrong and the issue I was stating wasn’t correct. Well my boyfriend is a great mechanic and told me what the issue was. They told me two times in a row that there was no issue and basically gave me my truck back and told me to leave. So I did, then the issue kept happening… so I brought it back a third time. This time they actually listened and fixed the issue. My third major issue with them occurred this august when I brought my truck in to get an alignment done. I got my truck back after paying for an alignment and my Total Toe was not set to 0.0 degrees and my steering wheel was never centered (the steering wheel should have been centered when i got my alignment done). So I took it back to them this morning to get it properly done. I said I wanted my alignment re-done and my steering wheel cantered. Their Service Manager Jarrett Brosseau told me I should find another dealer to go too, laughed at me when I stated I wanted my total toe set to 0.0 and that my boyfriend was on the phone to explain the issue (because they were not listening to what i was saying), he scoffed at me when I said I've had nothing but problems with their service team, and said that I am the only person that is always coming back to get things done and I am the only person who thinks that their dealership isn’t run properly. I KEEP COMING BACK TO THIS DEALERSHIP BECAUSE THE TECHS DONT FIX MY STUFF RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. What these people dont understand is that a customer is only going to be so nice until the people working for the company start causing problems. I was very nice in the beginning, too nice, which never got me anywhere with them. After dealing with one problem after another i became frustrated and pissed off with them. Do not bring your vehicle here. They are all incompetent, have no customer service skills and are just plain rude. Jarrett Brosseau is a disgustingly rude and incompetent employee-the general manager needs to be aware of how these employees are treating customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Brosseau
1.0
Mike Gropp
1.0
Shakaib Pervaiz
5.0
Amy Pinto
5.0
Ken Ammann
2.0
September 03, 2021

"The service was done within time frame allotted and done..."

- TimC

The service was done within time frame allotted and done to my satisfaction. The service rep provided a video of a certain request I made versus just telling me the details as well as he found out other info related to my vehicle I had requested. Thx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shakaib Pervaiz
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hello TimC, We are very happy to hear you had a great experience! We appreciate the positive review and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

September 01, 2021

"Great service. Jennifer was great to deal with. Car was..."

- mark.evans

Great service. Jennifer was great to deal with. Car was done on time and was washed clean. Jennifer explain all the work that needed to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Gienow
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hello Mark.evans. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with Jennifer and our service team. Thank you for the positive review!

September 01, 2021

"The work performed by GSL was conducted and completed in..."

- louisemarcoff

The work performed by GSL was conducted and completed in a timely and professional manner. The shuttle service was also excellent in that the driver knew where he was going and was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gropp
5.0
Other Employees : Collin - Shuttle Service
Sep 16, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hello Louisemarcoff, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

August 30, 2021

"Went in for an oil change and to get our old hitch..."

- Cuckowmatthew

Went in for an oil change and to get our old hitch removed and the oil change was done great job in a timely fashion and the hitch was removed no charge that was a great day the service was friendly and the job was done well even wash my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Myroon
5.0
Sep 01, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hello Cuckowmatthew, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our service team and Chase. We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

August 26, 2021

"As always this experience was awesome. They were kind and..."

- Nporcu

As always this experience was awesome. They were kind and pleasant and great to work with. I would most definitely recommend GSL to everyone that I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shakaib Pervaiz
5.0
Sep 01, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hello Nporcu, Thank you for leaving us a great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results