Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

GSL GM City

Calgary, AB

4.7
323 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1720 Bow Trail SW

Calgary, AB

T3C 2E4

Directions

323 Reviews of GSL GM City

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2021

"Can’t say enough good things about how easy and great our..."

- Christina P

Can’t say enough good things about how easy and great our experience it was. Everyone from Sales, Finance office, and management did an amazing job. The XT6 is perfect for our family. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Champion
5.0
Joe Cuckow
5.0
April 08, 2021

"I recently traded in my 2014 Chevy Cruz in for a 2018..."

- rosshart

I recently traded in my 2014 Chevy Cruz in for a 2018 Chevy Malibu. I was very pleased with the trade in amount given to me for my vehicle and the great features of my new vehicle. I also found Wayne & Bonnie who facilitated the sale & financing for my vehicle to be very helpful and supportive in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie Bieth
5.0
Other Employees : Wayne Ivans
April 06, 2021

"friendly staff = willing to take time to explain..."

- SueR

friendly staff = willing to take time to explain everything that is needed - work seems excellent Price high but that probably has to do with getting items through covid - otherwise everything was fine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Brosseau
5.0
Angela Elder
5.0
April 05, 2021

"Always receive the best service at GSL. All the staff are..."

- vvanheyningen

Always receive the best service at GSL. All the staff are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. I’ve been a customer for 20 years and would never go anywhere else. Thank you GSL for being the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Stock
5.0
Chase Myroon
5.0
Joe Cuckow
5.0
April 05, 2021

"It was a pleasure dealing with Ashif from whom I have..."

- harold.pedersen

It was a pleasure dealing with Ashif from whom I have purchased many vehicles, He is very good at explaining how everything works in the vehicle. Also kudos to Jarrett for finding the problems on the phone and the SirrusXM radio. Harold Pedersen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashif Ismail
5.0
Jarrett Brosseau
5.0
April 02, 2021

"Everything was great in terms of service, mechanic..."

- Steve Cabana

Everything was great in terms of service, mechanic overview and report. Having said this, my window is now cracked in two areas. I had small windshield cracks prior however there are now two major cracks on either side of windshield. Not sure what happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gropp
5.0
March 30, 2021

"I keep going back to GSL GM City because they always..."

- Richard

I keep going back to GSL GM City because they always provide me with a great customer service experience and their technicians always treat my vehicle as if it were their own prized possession. Thank you Team GSL GM City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashif Ismail
5.0
Mike Gropp
5.0
Shakaib Pervaiz
5.0
Amy Pinto
5.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Thank you for the glowing review Richard! We appreciate it!

March 27, 2021

"Chase took the time to listen to what my car needed and..."

- Trevor

Chase took the time to listen to what my car needed and made sensible recommendations for maintenance. The work was done quickly and was very well priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Brosseau
5.0
Chase Myroon
5.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Thank you for the review Trevor! We are so glad Chase was able to make your service appointment a satisfactory one!

March 26, 2021

"DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM HERE!My truck went in for..."

- mark

DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM HERE! My truck went in for service. The service tech called later that day to let me know they fixed the issue. Was told it was a software issue. Was surprised as the breaks didn't work on a truck with 40,000km. When I got there they told me the truck was not fixed and they would need it for 2 weeks. GSL rented a vehicle for me from enterprise. 2 weeks later I got a call from GSL telling me the repairs were done and that I was to bring the rental back to the GSL lot. I questioned them on this but they say they do it all the time. 4 days later I got a call from enterprise saying there was damage to the rental truck and that I was to pay $2000.00. I informed them that I did not damage the truck. I asked why they were phoning me 4 days after they returned the truck. the enterprise rep said they had just picked the car up and even though I returned the car 4 days prior to the GSL lot I was still responsible for damages after I dropped it off. I phoned GSL and was told it was not their issue. They rented the vehicle, they told me to drop it off at their lot. They repaired the damage to the rental which I wasn't even shown. disgusting money grab

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Brosseau
1.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

Hi Mark, I apologize you had a less than satisfactory experience at our Service department. Please call our Service Manager Jarrett Brosseau at 403-265-7690.

March 26, 2021

"Price gauging service department, very simple fix they..."

- Kkleavlt

Price gauging service department, very simple fix they didn't have the integrity to say how easy it was to do my self. Instead, took my vehicle in and had me out in 15 minutes a $100 cash. Nice work GSL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Brosseau
1.0
Mike Gropp
1.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

GSL GM City responded

I apologize you had a less than satisfactory experience at our Service department. Please call our Service Manager Jarrett Brosseau at 403-265-7690.

1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results