Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

GSL GM City

Calgary, AB

4.6
228 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
GSL GM City has been serving Calgary and surrounding area since 1910! There simply is no other GM dealership in Calgary and area that has longer history than the team at GSL! Our motto is "simple. honest. different." Not just a tagline - this is how we have always done business. Simple, no games or complications. Honest, we treat each and every client like our family. Different, doing business with a dealership should not only be fun, but should exceed your expectations in every way. This is how we do it. Looking for a better vehicle buying experience? Want friendly and knowledgeable staff to assist you with all your parts, service or body shop needs? Look no further, GSL has been doing that for over 100 years!

1720 Bow Trail SW

Calgary, AB

T3C 2E4

Directions

228 Reviews of GSL GM City

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

"great service. good communications! pricing is reasonable..."

- dvt

great service. good communications! pricing is reasonable & loaners avail for extensive service work requirements. Have been getting my vehicle serviced here for 3 years, never any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Elder
4.0
Jennifer Gienow
4.0
June 24, 2020

"I love GSL GM City! The service advisor (Jennifer) has..."

- Ldkee73

I love GSL GM City! The service advisor (Jennifer) has always provided exceptional service! This time she was able to arrange to have my tire swap done while I waited because the shuttle service is extremely restrictive due to COVID19. This saved me the bother of a return trip to pick up my car and that was worth the wait! Thanks for always demonstrating the value you hold for your customers! I highly recommend GSL Chev City for all your sales and service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Gienow
5.0
June 23, 2020

"I have always been pleased with GSL and the staff. They..."

- lisanemeth

I have always been pleased with GSL and the staff. They have maintained my vehicle since I bought it from them. This was just a tire swap and was done quickly and efficiently. The free car wash is a much appreciated bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gropp
5.0
June 19, 2020

"Was very happy with the service that I received. They..."

- B Merrick

Was very happy with the service that I received. They were very professional knew exactly what needed to be done, reviewed all the costs and discussed what was more important and what could be pending. Completely happy and will continue to Support GSL shelves city Calgary for my service and potential new vehicle needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Brosseau
5.0
Angela Elder
5.0
Mike Gropp
5.0
Chase Myroon
5.0
Amy Pinto
5.0
June 18, 2020

"Very good"

- Jimscreaton

Car was in for service. Service was very good. The work was done in a timely manner. Work was quickly done and ready when I needed the cAr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Elder
5.0
June 09, 2020

"Chase was super friendly and efficient. Also I had left..."

- kcnugent

Chase was super friendly and efficient. Also I had left items with my previous lease and Mataya looked hard to find them and called me when she did. Appreciated that! Just a side note ... I miss Bill. He was amazing to work with! Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Myroon
5.0
Mataya Cuckow
5.0
June 04, 2020

"Booked at 11:30am but told to bring car in earlier at..."

- Gcadi

Booked at 11:30am but told to bring car in earlier at 9:30am. Never got to service until noon. Otherwise great! Good info given!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shakaib Pervaiz
5.0
May 31, 2020

"Poor customer service. Waited 45 min for shuttle service..."

- shanbazian

Poor customer service. Waited 45 min for shuttle service to find out my name was crossed off the clip board. Also pick up was a bad experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Gropp
3.0
May 29, 2020

"Great service ..... happy with the maintenance report I..."

- Ianburke7

Great service ..... happy with the maintenance report I was looking for , gave me peace of mind after buying a GM form a different dealership- my rig is on the right road !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gropp
5.0
Shakaib Pervaiz
5.0
May 28, 2020

"Yearly service."

- Blefebre

Chase was very efficient and professional in expediting the service of my 2016 Corvette. It was completed on time. Dominic the Shuttle driver was friendly and on time. Thanks to both..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Myroon
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results