Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

GSL GM City

4.4

144 Lifetime Reviews

1720 Bow Trail SW , Calgary, Alberta T3C 2E4 Directions
Sales: (403) 265-7690

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of GSL GM City

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2019

"Purchase of new car"

- Tom1976

This was my second purchase with Joe Champion. I like his simple and transparent approach, unlike other car sales people where you feel pressured by them to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Champion
5.0
August 23, 2019

"GSL Service Experience"

- DeanM

Excellent service with reminder email about my appointment .. well taken care of by Service advisor Nalen and the shuttle driver each way was very courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nalen Christensen
August 17, 2019

"Excellent salesman Ron Madsen"

- Terry

No hassle straightforward transaction, product was explained clearly and the delivery was very good. I am very happy with the vehicle and the overall service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Madsen
5.0
August 15, 2019

"Excellent as always"

- 2019 GMC

Jennifer, my service advisor, was helpful as always. Made sure my truck service was done on time, made sure I understood what was needed and I didn’t have to pay for unnecessary work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Champion
5.0
Joe Cuckow
5.0
August 02, 2019

"Service was great, sales extremely disappointing "

- Escalade

The service portion of my visit was great, kept up to date on details etc, also had appointment for a vehicle upgrade review it was the worst experience I have ever had, left me feeling like ‘why did I bother coming here’ no one knew why I was there after being confirmed and reminded by GSL if meeting b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikayla Ramos
1.0
July 29, 2019

"Pleasant"

- Cam Neely

I was greeted on time and with pleasant advisor Michael Gropp. Michael was attentive to my request and followed up with options and recommendations on service. Also, put me in touch with the body shop (still waiting on quote) for follow-up body work. Overall Michael, service tech, shuttle and service department did a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gropp
July 26, 2019

"Gsl service and shuttle excellent "

- Carguy

Usually make an appointment.. but did not this time, and they accommodated me no problem. Always pleased with the service at GSL... Shuttle service is also exellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase
July 25, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Rhubert

Other than having a hard time talking directly with Nalen the service advisor having to deal with voice mail, everything went great. Thank You Rick Hubert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nalen Christensen
July 14, 2019

"Used vehicle dept "

- Bob lawblaws law blog

Tried a few times to buy vehicles here. Won’t hardly talk to you until you download all of your personal info, the. Standoffish and slow. I asked for a price on a unit and they would t tell me until I gave them all personal info. Since each experience has been negative. Seems each and every interaction has to go their way no matter how trivial. You must conform to them. I think they need to remember who holds power on a retail relationship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
July 12, 2019

"Quick service; friendly people, great staff (Ashif) "

- Marty & Eileen

We are very satisfied. They are great people to deal with. We would recommend them to anyone. They deliver on their promises & the work is done in timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashif, Angela, Corinne
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results