Back

GD Coates Suzuki

Barrie, ON

not yet
rated
42 Reviews

425 Dunlop Street West

Barrie, ON

L4N 1C3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

Sort by

42 Reviews of GD Coates Suzuki

September 14, 2022

Been with them 15 years and getting worse every time we trade in. They take you vehicle make you think paid off, and push the own back way higher. Not to mention selling us a pick up we sign all papers, fi More

by garyco28
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont want to call out anyone
July 22, 2022

avoid this service dept at all costs. ... repeat, avoid this service dept at all costs..... just had work done, they did half a job, thy didnt tell us, that we required an alignment afterw More

by ontariogriptruck
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
usless,
October 10, 2020

called on monday expecting a call back still have not got a call back the car i bought is going to be a money pit More

by pissed off
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dan snow
May 05, 2020

The home of the sleezy car salesmen! Since the day I purchased my Jeep I have had everything you can imagine go wrong with it. It has needed over $4,000 worth of work put into replacing More

by mads
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIm Hillock, Dean Coates
January 12, 2020

Bought my 2013 Ford Escape from here I Love it! The staff were welcoming, the sale was quick, easy and affordable! I received my car the next day! More

by KM
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord Jackson
November 22, 2019

Please do not buy from this dealership. I do not recommend! Do not buy from GD Coates. I've had nothing but issues with them and this car. It's been escalated beyond what I could have imagined. I don't wish thi More

by Tammy-ann
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Darryl, Dan Snow, Duane
May 23, 2019

Run away fast Purchased a mini van 15 months ago and 30k kilometers.. Have spent $6500 in repairs since purchase.. Emailed in regards to why I was sold a mini van More

by Biggy G
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Thorn
May 10, 2019

DO NOT BUY FROM CD COATS!! If I could give GD Coats a 0 star rating I would. Hands down the worst experience I've ever had dealing with a company, let alone a car dealership. I More

by Rispetto
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (Service Manager), Sales Manager
April 24, 2019

Worst of the worst!!!! Bad bad bad people!! If they gave you a quote ask it in writing cause they will charge you 50% more and blame it on taxe!!! They use to be decent 10 years ago not anymore More

by Lisa
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
October 13, 2018

Stay away!! The worst possible place to buy a car from. The customer service is horrible they never return your calls and I went 2 weeks with out hearing back fro More

by Beaverton426
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results