Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

GD Coates Suzuki

Barrie, ON

not yet
rated
40 Reviews

425 Dunlop Street West

Barrie, ON

L4N 1C3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

40 Reviews of GD Coates Suzuki

Sort by
October 10, 2020

called on monday expecting a call back still have not got a call back the car i bought is going to be a money pit More

by pissed off
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dan snow
May 05, 2020

The home of the sleezy car salesmen! Since the day I purchased my Jeep I have had everything you can imagine go wrong with it. It has needed over $4,000 worth of work put into replacing More

by mads
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIm Hillock, Dean Coates
January 12, 2020

Bought my 2013 Ford Escape from here I Love it! The staff were welcoming, the sale was quick, easy and affordable! I received my car the next day! More

by KM
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord Jackson
November 22, 2019

Please do not buy from this dealership. I do not recommend! Do not buy from GD Coates. I've had nothing but issues with them and this car. It's been escalated beyond what I could have imagined. I don More

by Tammy-ann
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Darryl, Dan Snow, Duane
May 23, 2019

Run away fast Purchased a mini van 15 months ago and 30k kilometers.. Have spent $6500 in repairs since purchase.. Emailed in regards to why I was sold a mini van More

by Biggy G
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Thorn
May 10, 2019

DO NOT BUY FROM CD COATS!! If I could give GD Coats a 0 star rating I would. Hands down the worst experience I've ever had dealing with a company, let alone a car dealership More

by Rispetto
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (Service Manager), Sales Manager
April 24, 2019

Worst of the worst!!!! Bad bad bad people!! If they gave you a quote ask it in writing cause they will charge you 50% more and blame it on taxe!!! They use to be decent 10 years ago not anymore More

by Lisa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
October 13, 2018

Stay away!! The worst possible place to buy a car from. The customer service is horrible they never return your calls and I went 2 weeks with out hearing back fro More

by Beaverton426
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted
August 16, 2018

Efficient Service All Round - Love My Newly Purchased Car!! Being a relatively new driver, I was pleasantly surprised how quick and easy the process was to find a vehicle along with a finance plan that fit all More

by Lisa M
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Snow and Martin Woods
March 28, 2018

Great sales Customer service! HORRIBLE AFTERSALES CS!! Something must be wrong with me? After reading all these reviews, it must be something wrong with me. i purchased a truck from them last February, i f More

by Derron
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Snow
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results