Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Freeway Mazda - Service Centre

Surrey, BC

4.4
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7 Reviews of Freeway Mazda - Service Centre

Sort by
December 08, 2020

"i was so impressed with the service that i received on my..."

- sbs

i was so impressed with the service that i received on my Mazda that i now take both my vehicles to Freeway for service even though one of them is a Toyota, they do an excellent job on both vehicles . i can not rate the Freeway team high enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2020

"Excellent service! Able to turn a tough situation into an..."

- Technologybliss1

Excellent service! Able to turn a tough situation into an unforgetable car experience. Special thanks to Tracy, Angela and Allison for taking care of my parents brand new CX-9 purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison Lindon
May 21, 2020

"Service with a smile"

- eevul

I bought my 2012 Mazdaspeed from this dealership and they have been servicing my car since new. I've had an excellent experience with both the sales team as well as the service team. Any issues that come up with service has always been dealt with in a quick manner and I have always been satisfied with the outcome. I would definitely buy another car from them and would not hesitate to bring it to them for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Kong
January 13, 2020

"Overfilled oil and shortened scheduled maintenance"

- ExMazdaBuyer

This used to be one of my favourite dealers, and Mazda was one of my favourite car brands (Owned a Protegé 5, 2 x Mazda 3's, CX-5 and a CX-9). Sadly that opinion has changed a little. Long story short, traded in 2 cars, both with Oil Change for Life. Only found out the new one could not have that added at the end of the deal, but that was ok, it only needed an oil change every 6 months, and you could prepay. Not great. Fast forward and I realize they are setting the computer for 4 months. When asked, they told me to "promote longevity of the engine" they do it every 4 months. No discussion. Test drive a new vehicle, computer is at 6 months, so they only change it after your initial oil change. It is also important to note that they often overfill the oil, once so far that it actually had to be pumped back out. The last oil change was nearly an inch over the top fill dot. Can no longer trust this dealer for service, and certainly not going to buy a new vehicle under these situations. Why go to a dealer if they are going to short your service schedule as well as, even though they are supposed to be the experts, overfill the oil. I have called this dealership and spoken the general manger, never heard back. Have also spoken to the service manager who keeps insisting this is correct, even though Mazda Canada specifically pointed out it is, in fact, incorrect. Cleary this is a money grab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Kong
September 26, 2016

"Went in for a check engine light"

- Dev

I am not from the lower mainland so I had never taken my car to any other Mazda dealership for out of warranty servicing and repair. I was a bit paranoid because I was worried I was going to get the old "uh-oh, all of this stuff is wrong with your car" and a hefty bill. This was not the case at all. They found the source of the problem in half an hour and charged me accordingly (less than 1 hour labor). They didn't initiate any repairs without asking me first, and made sure I knew what exactly was being done. I was late to my appointment (I got lost several times thanks to my outdated GPS) and they still took me in right away. I even had the nerve to ask them to do an oil change since they were going to be working on my car anyways, and they were fully booked. They repaired the vehicle, and did the oil change, even though I was late (and they washed my car!!!). The service and sales staff were both very friendly. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't recall the name of the employee who I dealt with at service, but he was excellent too., Trevor Herbert
July 24, 2015

"Service Work, Purchased New Re-Manned Engine."

- mracurtis

Although the staff was friendly, the workmanship was horrendous, after having my RX8 for 10 minutes driving off the lot over the Port Mann, my car immediatley starts misfiring, they "forgot" to replace a broken fuel injector plug on one of the Rotors. Now upon my car being taken in for the engine replacement I asked them to catch as many issues as possible to avoid hastle down the road (20 Year old kid, underpaid, single mother, not alot of wiggle room) they told me and I quote "Everything except the plug wires and ignition coils (which I swapped out before i drove it off the lot) was running "perfect." Two weeks go by, my car is having horrendous power loss and a horrible idle, startup is laggy once again, they tell me my catalytic converter is clogged, when I ask them why they didnt tell me it was clogged before hand they said "it must have happened recently" (apparently catalytic converters can clog in the timespan of two weeks with a brand new engine these days, They wanted 1800$ to put a Catalytic converter in, so I opted out and got a cat-delete professionally done with an 02 Sensor Slot for 180$. While at the exhaust shop my mechanic points out that my Oil pan is leaking oil at a steady, noticeable, pace. The oil pan gasket was wrecked, after only 500km, I ask them to assess the ongoing idle problem (which still has not been solved mind you) and tell them specifically dont bother diagnosing in regards to my rear 02 sensor, I know its sending bad readings because of lack of cat, I go back today and they want 57$ for hooking a code reader up to it (which I have) and telling me my 02 sensor is sending bad signals, and refuse to let me take my car when I tell them that its preposterous that i should have to pay for that. Bottom line, aside from the one tech ive spoken to face to face, horrible people in the back, nothing but issues, excuses and ever growing bills, which are hard to afford living on my own, they wouldent even send a courtesy car to get me, even given the fact that they HAVE MINE..... and i also was never once given a courtesy car, even when my engine was being replaced which made me miss countless days of work. Not at all impressed, go to Open Road unless you want to constantly be going back to the same shop on a weekly basis only to be told something spiratically went wrong in seven days that wasnt there before, and that is going to cost you money. Pardon me for sounding rude, but I was under the assumption Mazda handy work and craftsmanship would surpass 500km.. -Michael Curtis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
April 21, 2014

"FRUSTRATED CUSTOMER"

- jojo19

When I bought my CX-9, I have purchased "oil for life" oil changes using synthetic oil and they have been putting conventional oils for my last 3 oil change and when I asked them about this, the service manager just told me that it was an honest mistake. Anyways, he offered me $30 refund which I just laugh it off and did not take it. I have to go to another dealership to have replace it with synthetic oil and pay for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Mcinnes
May 06, 2014 -

Freeway Mazda responded

Dear jojo19, We are sorry to hear about your frustrations. We found your file from your user name and you did indeed purchase the synthetic Oil Changes For Life. You still have this on file with us and do not need to pay for it elsewhere. Your Oil Changes are FREE at Freeway and will continue to be as long as you own the vehicle. After further investigation I think the discrepancy was the vehicle you purchased originally came with conventional oil and the service technicians were replacing the fluid with the factory weight and grade. None the less you paid for premium and should have gotten in without any hassles. The credit offered was the retail difference between the two oils. I hope you will consider us next time you need anything for your Mazda. Our apologies, Team Freeway

1
1 - 7 of 7 results