Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freedom Ford

Edmonton, AB

3.8
1,812 Reviews

7505 75 St

Edmonton, AB

T6C 4H8

Directions

1,812 Reviews of Freedom Ford

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"Just unhappy, my truck burn 3 times same light bulb I..."

- kojnik123

Just unhappy, my truck burn 3 times same light bulb I ask if they can check the cables , they told me even I have bumper to bumper Inshurence they can do it ok then I ask to change the bulb it take from 7:30 till 2:30 so I don’t recommend to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kami Crerar
5.0
June 30, 2021

"Simply shocking service and zero integrity! I wish I..."

- Avoid Freedom Ford

Simply shocking service and zero integrity! I wish I could give zero stars. They had me travel from Calgary to Edmonton for a vehicle that was broken and undriveable -no one thought to inform me. 3 weeks later and many communications sent to their General Sales Manager Alan Lim & the General Manager Ryan Nilsen, not a single reply, apology or solution!! In addition, they have still not reimbursed my travel for the wasted day. AVOID.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Lim, Ryan Nilson
June 26, 2021

"Chris & Martin (PreOwned Sales) made my new purchase very..."

- Jason Maruniak

Chris & Martin (PreOwned Sales) made my new purchase very enjoyable. They were quick in responding to any questions or concerns I had when deciding to purchase a new truck. I won't hesitate to continue to do business with Freedom Ford in the future and also have no issues recommending them to anyone looking for excellent helpful service. I got a great deal and am very satisfied. A+ and top notch. Thanks Chris & Martin! You guys are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Zabala, Martin Song
June 25, 2021

"Great place people are warm abs inviting. Especially..."

- ricguizzo

Great place people are warm abs inviting. Especially Steve our sales person. Knowledge, helpful, kind and got us a great deal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve ODell
May 19, 2021

"Committed fraud lied about the amvic saying the only..."

- Steve77

Committed fraud lied about the amvic saying the only thing worong on it was brakes then I found that the motor mounts were a issue and then there was 3 codes that said airbag circuit open so that was the clock spring so the brakes cost me 450.00 motor mounts 250.00 Now I'm going to have a new inspection done from a different mechanic and see what he reports plus a repair of the clock spring so thats another 700.00 repair and when I called them on it they say you bought it as is and so my problem plus the clearly lie on the amvic so I have also reported them to amvic

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Forester
1.0
Jennifer Proud
1.0
Neil Slater
1.0
Mike Pederson
1.0
Matt Gabrielson
1.0
Other Employees : Steve O'Dell
May 20, 2021 -

Steve77 responded

Update so had inspection done from my mechanic and they also failed to report electrical issues and rear springs are rusted out then to add insult to injury the brake job i paid extra to have done they didn't do they just billed me for it so i need brakes and rotors for a vehicle that i bought and paid extra for the brakes to a ford dealership to have the brakes replaced and rotors and after i get it back from them i have my mechanic show my the passager rotor is burt the drivers rotor is got deep groves And now there is 11 codes for the electrical 3 days after buying it from them that is ridiculous

April 11, 2021

"Worst dealership I’ve ever come across! I purchased my..."

- m.akll

Worst dealership I’ve ever come across! I purchased my first truck for my geology company from Waterloo Ford (which is apparently a sister store to freedom) and I made a deal on a second truck with freedom. They canceled the deal WITHOUT EVEN LETTING ME KNOW! I am trying to run a business here and I run into this crap!? I had to hear it from my sales guy from Waterloo telling me they think I’m trying to resell it!? It is absolute nonsense, very unprofessional and just plain ridiculous. I do not recommend this dealership to anybody especially small businesses owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
March 27, 2021

"Please beware!I put a deposit on a truck. As I was out..."

- Bill o

Please beware! I put a deposit on a truck. As I was out of town my brother was going to test drive the truck for me. He made arrangements for the test drive and when he arrived they told him he couldn’t drive the truck because of a recall and they were waiting for the part. After about a week the part didn’t arrive so they refunded my deposit. About a week later I received a call from the dealership saying the part was in. The sales lady asked if I wanted to put as deposit on the truck again and I agreed. This was on a Friday. I made arrangements to test drive the truck on Monday. I called Monday to confirm and was told the truck had sold! The sales “managers” tried to make some excuses and never did apologize. They never did say, they were sorry nor did they offer to find or notify me if a similar truck came available. Very poor service with no morals. Very sad! I don’t know how their website reviews can be so high?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Pederson
1.0
March 25, 2021

"March 22, 2021. Husband had an appointment to test drive..."

- Beida5

March 22, 2021. Husband had an appointment to test drive a 2021 f-150 Ltd. hybrid and liked it. Went to deal on truck but because he has an employer discount (X-Plan) they would not honour it. This discount is an agreement through employer and Ford. Shove your truck Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
March 19, 2021

"Terrible!! A few months ago I was compensated with a..."

- emily

Terrible!! A few months ago I was compensated with a complementary detail after a huge inconvenience and mishap with freedom fords service department. I decided to get my vehicle detailed, and I received my car back after 5 hours to find what looked like a very poor car wash. I spent 45 minutes of my own time vacuuming my vehicle and cleaning my seats the way it should have been done at the dealership. Im extremely disappointed in freedom Ford for the second time now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Proud
4.0
March 14, 2021

"Frenchie is the absolute best choice for your vehicle..."

- Fnbzav

Frenchie is the absolute best choice for your vehicle purchase. So very kind and knowledgeable and not pushy! Will never go else but Freedom Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frenchie
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,812 results