Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freedom Ford

Edmonton, AB

3.9
1,803 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7505 75 St

Edmonton, AB

T6C 4H8

Directions

1,803 Reviews of Freedom Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"I WOULDN'T Buy from freedom Ford again, or would I..."

- Andy Ip

I WOULDN'T Buy from freedom Ford again, or would I recommend anyone there!! I recently bought a truck from them 4 weeks ago. When I financed the truck they said I could pay my GST AND PST. Alberta doesn’t have PST. But I’m from Manitoba and we have to pay PST. Vince (the finance manger) said he’d give me a pst number so when I get the truck all id have to do is supply a PST number showing I paid my taxes. Fast forward a week after the truck has arrived. I go get insurance, the insurance broker tells me the PST number they gave me is invalid. I called Vince. He said no problem. Send me a copy of the receipt and I’ll have a cheque mailed out to you. Okay no problem emailed him a copy of it later that day. Fast forward couple days. Didn’t hear back. So I called him. He said he didn’t get it so I emailed him another copy. He says got it. He’ll request for a cheque and have it mailed to me. Fast forward another couple days (this was last week feb 11) I called him and he says oh i have your cheque in front of me. I need a copy of your transaction proving that you actually paid for it. so I sent him a paper receipt from the debit machine say I paid $3500 for PST he told me once he gets that. He’ll overnight the cheque. Next day. No cheque. I tried to call. The receptionist says he busy. Sent an email and no reply. I’m done dealing with him. I asked to talk to the General manager. The receptionist says he’s not there but she’ll email him and get him to call me. Now it’s Tuesday February 16. I called the dealership again, they said Vince is busy okay Asked for the general manager and they said he’s not in. Left another message for him to call me. I’m done dealing with them. When I was financing the truck Vince would call me and email me. Now that they have to send me money back their avoiding my calls and emails. I have filed a report with the CRA and they’ll be looking into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince (Sahil Mehra)
January 30, 2021

"Best experience ever. They were very accomodating and..."

- Frances

Best experience ever. They were very accomodating and approachable when we were there, they didn't treat you as a customer but as a Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Gniazdowsky
5.0
Neil Slater
5.0
Gigi Gapas
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Quach
January 25, 2021

"I took my 2016 Ford Edge into Freedom Ford for the last..."

- My2016Edge

I took my 2016 Ford Edge into Freedom Ford for the last maintenance plan maintenance check. Jennifer Proud was my service consultant. She was fabulous. She was able to save me money on some extras I wanted done. I recommend anyone needing to take their vehicle in for service to ask for Jennifer Proud. Only service consultant I will ever use. Sheryl McEachern

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Proud
5.0
January 16, 2021

"I negotiated a good price for a new truck, put a deposit..."

- Nick V

I negotiated a good price for a new truck, put a deposit down, financing was approved and I signed off on all the paperwork. The deal was done and they were getting the truck ready to send to me. Great! But imagine my surprise when the next day one of the sales managers called and told me the truck had been stolen off the lot (gave me a whole backstory about it too). Imagine my further surprise when the other sales associate I’d been dealing with told me that sales manager lied to me - the truck wasn’t stolen but sold to another dealership. I was outraged but problem was multiple calls to that sales manager and to the general manager were never returned. It took me 3 days of badgering the finance department (and a lot of stress on my part) until I finally got my deposit back and was assured nothing would be done with my financing approval/info. Someone finally got back to me a month later after numerous follow-up complaints on my part but didn’t own up to the lie - and then tried to sell me the same truck but without the ‘rebates’ I had originally negotiated for. What a joke! Do not trust these guys in my opinion. Horrible experience. Would give negative stars if that were a thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
January 14, 2021

"Ali and your team did an amazing job dealing with me from..."

- Sean Sutherland

Ali and your team did an amazing job dealing with me from Accross the country on phone and online. Ali was professional and went above and beyond to help me make a decision on my truck purchase. From an online vid of the truck to sending me pics on different parts I questioned Ali sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Appreciate the whole team effort at freedom ford. Flying into province from ontario sucked but having Ali sort me through the paper work today and helping me out with vehicle info made all the difference. Thank you Ali and the freedom ford team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali
January 07, 2021

"Would give zero stars if I could. It took three days for..."

- sblaydes14

Would give zero stars if I could. It took three days for them to get their paperwork in order for me to buy the car, after they lied about the deal I was getting before I drove 5 hours for said vehicle. Then they lost my NVIS so I had to get them to send a lost NVIS sheet to my registries office and once that was done I was told they still couldn't register because the sales official never signed my bill of sale and now it's been months of them ignoring my emails and calls and when I finally get through they say they'll get it fixed and never do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Slater
1.0
Mike Pederson
1.0
December 31, 2020

"Bought a used Mazda 3, Corban and Ali were most helpful..."

- Porkchop

Bought a used Mazda 3, Corban and Ali were most helpful process was quick and easy. They did a great job, thank you. If there would be a critique it would be the parking lot had some very slippery spots could have used some gravel. Other than that was a good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corban Guiney
4.0
Other Employees : Ali
December 10, 2020

"Freedom Ford the worst company I have ever had to deal..."

- Gary

Freedom Ford the worst company I have ever had to deal with don’t ever buy there there sales managers are scammers Alan and the rest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
October 30, 2020

"***BUYER BEWARE*** i wish i could give them 0/5 stars...."

- Chad

***BUYER BEWARE*** i wish i could give them 0/5 stars. This Review is regarding JON GOLD and ALAN working at Freedom Ford, Edmonton. They are super shady guys working at that dealership. These people lure you by settling a price and then they won't stick to their word. My friend had been inquiring about a used 2016 Dodge Charger - Stock number: 20EX8036A. These guys have been making an absolute fool of us by making false promises and wasting our time. Initially, they quoted $205 biweekly for 48 months and then, on the evening of October 29, 2020, Jon Gold and his manager Alan accepted to give us the vehicle for $199 biweekly for 48 months as according to Alan, he wanted to get the vehicle out of their lot as they were not able to sell the vehcile for the past 55 days. I told them that I had to convince my friend for this price and when I convinced my friend at this price and I called JON GOLD on the morning of October 30, 2020 for the final purchase then he started acting indifferently. He denied by saying that $199 biweekly was suggested price and he mentioned that suddenly he is getting lot of attention for this vehicle. My friend took a day off work to purchase the vehicle, these guys absolutely wasted our time and didn't even stick to their word. I strongly recommend to stay away from this shady dealership as they would just ask you to put a deposit and will make false promises. According to Jon Gold, all the calls have been recorded. I strongly recommend Ford Canada to check those recordings and teach these guys a good lesson for providing such a bad experience to the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Gold 0/5
October 19, 2020

"Freedom Ford has been excellent in the purchasing of our..."

- rubiconone

Freedom Ford has been excellent in the purchasing of our new truck. Corban Guiney has been both professional and positive to deal with. Also had dealings with Tim and he made everything easy going when we first came to pick up the truck. Since purchasing we have several phone calls asking if we needed any help or information on the truck. Being Older all the buttons are truly overwhelming but they were very helpful in solving all our issues. Thanks again for making our buying experience a pleasant one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corban Guiney
5.0
Other Employees : Tim
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,803 results