Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freedom Ford

Edmonton, AB

3.9
1,808 Reviews

7505 75 St

Edmonton, AB

T6C 4H8

Directions

1,808 Reviews of Freedom Ford

Sort by
May 19, 2021

"Committed fraud lied about the amvic saying the only..."

- Steve77

Committed fraud lied about the amvic saying the only thing worong on it was brakes then I found that the motor mounts were a issue and then there was 3 codes that said airbag circuit open so that was the clock spring so the brakes cost me 450.00 motor mounts 250.00 Now I'm going to have a new inspection done from a different mechanic and see what he reports plus a repair of the clock spring so thats another 700.00 repair and when I called them on it they say you bought it as is and so my problem plus the clearly lie on the amvic so I have also reported them to amvic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Forester
1.0
Jennifer Proud
1.0
Neil Slater
1.0
Mike Pederson
1.0
Matt Gabrielson
1.0
Other Employees : Steve O'Dell
May 20, 2021 -

Steve77 responded

Update so had inspection done from my mechanic and they also failed to report electrical issues and rear springs are rusted out then to add insult to injury the brake job i paid extra to have done they didn't do they just billed me for it so i need brakes and rotors for a vehicle that i bought and paid extra for the brakes to a ford dealership to have the brakes replaced and rotors and after i get it back from them i have my mechanic show my the passager rotor is burt the drivers rotor is got deep groves And now there is 11 codes for the electrical 3 days after buying it from them that is ridiculous

April 11, 2021

"Worst dealership I’ve ever come across! I purchased my..."

- m.akll

Worst dealership I’ve ever come across! I purchased my first truck for my geology company from Waterloo Ford (which is apparently a sister store to freedom) and I made a deal on a second truck with freedom. They canceled the deal WITHOUT EVEN LETTING ME KNOW! I am trying to run a business here and I run into this crap!? I had to hear it from my sales guy from Waterloo telling me they think I’m trying to resell it!? It is absolute nonsense, very unprofessional and just plain ridiculous. I do not recommend this dealership to anybody especially small businesses owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
March 27, 2021

"Please beware!I put a deposit on a truck. As I was out..."

- Bill o

Please beware! I put a deposit on a truck. As I was out of town my brother was going to test drive the truck for me. He made arrangements for the test drive and when he arrived they told him he couldn’t drive the truck because of a recall and they were waiting for the part. After about a week the part didn’t arrive so they refunded my deposit. About a week later I received a call from the dealership saying the part was in. The sales lady asked if I wanted to put as deposit on the truck again and I agreed. This was on a Friday. I made arrangements to test drive the truck on Monday. I called Monday to confirm and was told the truck had sold! The sales “managers” tried to make some excuses and never did apologize. They never did say, they were sorry nor did they offer to find or notify me if a similar truck came available. Very poor service with no morals. Very sad! I don’t know how their website reviews can be so high?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Pederson
1.0
March 25, 2021

"March 22, 2021. Husband had an appointment to test drive..."

- Beida5

March 22, 2021. Husband had an appointment to test drive a 2021 f-150 Ltd. hybrid and liked it. Went to deal on truck but because he has an employer discount (X-Plan) they would not honour it. This discount is an agreement through employer and Ford. Shove your truck Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
March 19, 2021

"Terrible!! A few months ago I was compensated with a..."

- emily

Terrible!! A few months ago I was compensated with a complementary detail after a huge inconvenience and mishap with freedom fords service department. I decided to get my vehicle detailed, and I received my car back after 5 hours to find what looked like a very poor car wash. I spent 45 minutes of my own time vacuuming my vehicle and cleaning my seats the way it should have been done at the dealership. Im extremely disappointed in freedom Ford for the second time now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Proud
4.0
March 14, 2021

"Frenchie is the absolute best choice for your vehicle..."

- Fnbzav

Frenchie is the absolute best choice for your vehicle purchase. So very kind and knowledgeable and not pushy! Will never go else but Freedom Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frenchie
February 17, 2021

"I WOULDN'T Buy from freedom Ford again, or would I..."

- Andy Ip

I WOULDN'T Buy from freedom Ford again, or would I recommend anyone there!! I recently bought a truck from them 4 weeks ago. When I financed the truck they said I could pay my GST AND PST. Alberta doesn’t have PST. But I’m from Manitoba and we have to pay PST. Vince (the finance manger) said he’d give me a pst number so when I get the truck all id have to do is supply a PST number showing I paid my taxes. Fast forward a week after the truck has arrived. I go get insurance, the insurance broker tells me the PST number they gave me is invalid. I called Vince. He said no problem. Send me a copy of the receipt and I’ll have a cheque mailed out to you. Okay no problem emailed him a copy of it later that day. Fast forward couple days. Didn’t hear back. So I called him. He said he didn’t get it so I emailed him another copy. He says got it. He’ll request for a cheque and have it mailed to me. Fast forward another couple days (this was last week feb 11) I called him and he says oh i have your cheque in front of me. I need a copy of your transaction proving that you actually paid for it. so I sent him a paper receipt from the debit machine say I paid $3500 for PST he told me once he gets that. He’ll overnight the cheque. Next day. No cheque. I tried to call. The receptionist says he busy. Sent an email and no reply. I’m done dealing with him. I asked to talk to the General manager. The receptionist says he’s not there but she’ll email him and get him to call me. Now it’s Tuesday February 16. I called the dealership again, they said Vince is busy okay Asked for the general manager and they said he’s not in. Left another message for him to call me. I’m done dealing with them. When I was financing the truck Vince would call me and email me. Now that they have to send me money back their avoiding my calls and emails. I have filed a report with the CRA and they’ll be looking into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince (Sahil Mehra)
January 30, 2021

"Best experience ever. They were very accomodating and..."

- Frances

Best experience ever. They were very accomodating and approachable when we were there, they didn't treat you as a customer but as a Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Gniazdowsky
5.0
Neil Slater
5.0
Gigi Gapas
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Quach
January 25, 2021

"I took my 2016 Ford Edge into Freedom Ford for the last..."

- My2016Edge

I took my 2016 Ford Edge into Freedom Ford for the last maintenance plan maintenance check. Jennifer Proud was my service consultant. She was fabulous. She was able to save me money on some extras I wanted done. I recommend anyone needing to take their vehicle in for service to ask for Jennifer Proud. Only service consultant I will ever use. Sheryl McEachern

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Proud
5.0
January 16, 2021

"I negotiated a good price for a new truck, put a deposit..."

- Nick V

I negotiated a good price for a new truck, put a deposit down, financing was approved and I signed off on all the paperwork. The deal was done and they were getting the truck ready to send to me. Great! But imagine my surprise when the next day one of the sales managers called and told me the truck had been stolen off the lot (gave me a whole backstory about it too). Imagine my further surprise when the other sales associate I’d been dealing with told me that sales manager lied to me - the truck wasn’t stolen but sold to another dealership. I was outraged but problem was multiple calls to that sales manager and to the general manager were never returned. It took me 3 days of badgering the finance department (and a lot of stress on my part) until I finally got my deposit back and was assured nothing would be done with my financing approval/info. Someone finally got back to me a month later after numerous follow-up complaints on my part but didn’t own up to the lie - and then tried to sell me the same truck but without the ‘rebates’ I had originally negotiated for. What a joke! Do not trust these guys in my opinion. Horrible experience. Would give negative stars if that were a thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,808 results