Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Freedom Ford

Edmonton, AB

4.1
1,791 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to our Dealer Rater review page. We are extremely proud of the quality service provided by our staff. We encourage you to read the reviews on this page and decide if you’d like to receive the same top quality service. Whether you are in the market for a new Ford, a great pre-owned vehicle, or need service work, we are confident that you will join the growing numbers of satisfied Freedom Ford customers. We know that car dealerships are not always held in high regard. We also know that every dealership claims to offer great service. But very few can actually back-up those claims. Generating repeat and referral business is a cornerstone of our business philosophy and the reviews on this page speak for themselves. If you have never done business with us, you owe it to yourself to put us on your short-list. Give us a call, send us an email, or just drop by. A great experience awaits!

7505 75 St

Edmonton, AB

T6C 4H8

Directions

1,791 Reviews of Freedom Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"One of their sales people were snobby and talked back. We..."

- Anonymous

One of their sales people were snobby and talked back. We simply asked if they could reduce the price and he snapped back with a response saying "Why are you looking at these cars if your budget is ___?" Prior to this, there were no other engagements and right off the bat the attitude was garbage. The salesperson talked to us as if we couldnt afford the vehicle, and essentially implied that we were poor. 2 stars because the receptionist was kind, helpful and cute.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby Nelson
5.0
June 21, 2020

"Great buying experience "

- bizzle

The team at freedom ford was truly great to deal with. My sales person Jon Gold was gracious and truly accommodating. He made the buying experience good.My finance guru Seth also made the best out of a challenging situation. The dealership it self was welcoming and I plan to buy more cars and trucks from here in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Gold, Seth Pankaj , Alan Lim
June 17, 2020

"shady used sales"

- justin9950713

Purchased a used 2019 Ford F150 XLT from this dealer with only 11k on it. Nothing but issues from the start with this purchase. Signed the bill of sale with some conditions for Freedom to repair it and got some of them fixed but not as requested. First issue was the tires were not road worthy on the 2 back ones , i was told that it would take 2 days for them to come in to replace and i agreed. After the 2 days got a call saying they ordered the wrong tires and they needed to reorder them. 1 week later got them replaced but now the white lettering on the existing ones do not match the new ones they replaced. Why would someone want a miss match of tires on there vehicle? Second issue was never disclosed and the salesman never even noticed it. There was a huge scratch and dent on the roof of the truck. Reported it to the dealer as soon as I seen it after cleaning the truck 1 day later and was told that they were going to talk to their manager. Never got a call back from any manager and was told they were busy and could not talk to me. When purchasing a truck who climbs into the box and inspects the roof for damage. This should of been reported to me before i purchased the truck. Now they are telling me its a he said she said issue and most likely nothing will be done about it. I have purchased used vehicles from this dealer before but never again if this is how they treat their customers. Overall the service is terrible and the sales are shady. If you have a choice take your business else where where they are honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
June 06, 2020

"Roxanne is the best of the best.She makes sure you get..."

- stitos2

Roxanne is the best of the best.She makes sure you get the best attention and really knows what she is doing. I would recommend her to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxanne Autor
5.0
June 04, 2020

"Roxanne and Kami are the best, I use my truck for work it..."

- Ehren11997744

Roxanne and Kami are the best, I use my truck for work it is in the shop regularly for service and the occasional repair. They can usually tell me what is wrong with my truck before a tech even gets to it, and I'm always met with prompt and courteous service. Short notice or scheduled visits they always are great to work with and are extremely knowledgeable in what they do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxanne Autor
5.0
Kami Crerar
5.0
May 30, 2020

"Corban from sales was definitely a kind and helpful..."

- Dalton Davis

Corban from sales was definitely a kind and helpful individual to deal with !! Got me into my used 2017 Ford F-350 with minimal hassle, helped out the best they could and made everything go smoothly throughout the entire process. Thoroughly impressed and definitely going to recommend this dealership to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corban Guiney
5.0
March 25, 2020

"Excellent service, very courteous and helpful."

- johnbannister21

Very impressed with the overall service I received. Jessica did a great job in organizing the pick up and return of the Car and E-Mailing all the paper work to me. To you, Jessica and the gentlemen who picked up and returned the car, not forgetting the Technicians that did the work, a great big thank you. First class dealership with first class personnel. John B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Jenkins
5.0
February 24, 2020

"Horrible experience."

- sid

Was looking for a 2020 ford escape, all black they did not have it that day but told me it would be arriving 2 days later. Signed the contract , they gave me a rental . Vehicle did not show up for over 3 weeks. Had to get 3 different rentals during that time because they all had different issues.Every time I ran into an issue my sales person Donovan would tell me his hands where tied but when I would become frustrated and contact someone above him than I was able to receive help at times .Felt like I wasn’t heard . One of the rentals I received wouldn’t start and I had to take a cab to work , I called and called no one called me back and when I went there frustrated it wasn’t until I threaten to cancel the whole contract that they apologized and helped. Had issues with the first payment date as well they kept giving me the run around they keep passing me off to the next person and nothing gets done until upper management is contacted . Would not recommend. Made me feel very unimportant and undervalued as a client .The whole experience was a headach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donovan
February 23, 2020

"A very positive experience!"

- wmarshall51

We appreciated the efforts by Dean to show us a vehicle that interested us, and that between him and Wilson were able to convince us to try this F150 and finally to purchase it. It is a beautiful truck and we are very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Pang, Wilson, Seth
February 18, 2020

"Brandon Mucha helped me when I bought my car at Freedom..."

- Franklin

Brandon Mucha helped me when I bought my car at Freedom Ford, you could not asked for a nicer or more helpful guy! Thank you Brandon for all your help :) I would recommend Freedom Ford to all my friend and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Mucha
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,791 results