Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Forbes Waterloo Toyota

Waterloo, ON

4.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 Weber St N

Waterloo, ON

N2J 3H8

Directions

16 Reviews of Forbes Waterloo Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2020

"Great Dealership"

- George

We have recently purchased 2020 Camry. John Leonard made this experience very pleasant. No pressure, no BS, very helpful. He was very nice, polite and very respectful. I especially liked that there was absolutely zero pressure. I would highly recommend John to anyone. The business/finance department was just OK. Not as pleasant as John (maybe she was tired :-) after whole day working), after I declined any extras she was bit annoyed. Other then that still good experience with business department. I wish I could just do it all with John :-) George

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stainton
5.0
December 07, 2019

"I was looking for an affordable preowned car and John..."

- Tania

I was looking for an affordable preowned car and John Leonard was very professional and did his best to help me. Although I decided to buy the car in another Forbes location, I really appreciate his excellent customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Leonard
December 07, 2019

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- Larry

Having never bought a new car before and being wary of the process I was pleasantly surprised by the experience at Forbes. From the moment I walked in until we picked up our new Rav4 our slaepsperson John Leonard was patient, thorough, and extremely professional throughout. We got a great deal and look forward to servicing the car here. Thanks John and the Forbes team!! Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Leonard
November 25, 2019

"Worse experience"

- Alana

I had the worse experience working with one of the salesman at Waterloo Toyota. His name is John Leonard. I am traumatized after dealing with him. He called me unfair, rude, and yesterdays called me a liar over the phone. He was pressuring me to make the deal but when I said I need to see if I am getting the best offer that's when all the aggressive tactic came out. He was bullying me to buy the car and said he wasted so much time on me. His body language changed; his face turned red, started to put away the key and papers immediately. I almost felt like crying when I left that place. If you get John Leonard as your salesman RUN from that place and don't ever go back there. He is nothing but a big bully and big fat liar himself with no respect for the customer or their companion. I want to complaint to his manager but apparently his manager is his friend who hired me. He said he had to cancel his son's swimming lesson for my appointment and now I have to buy the car since I wasted so much of his time. I never made any commitment. Do you think anyone will buy from you if you call them liar, rude, show aggressive behavior and say "wasted your time" to them? I will never recommend anyone to go there since they hired a aggressive, rude and bully salesman like him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Leonard
November 16, 2019

"Customer service that is a "cut" above"

- Dave P

We have recently purchased our 2017 Camry XLE from Forbes Toyota in Waterloo. Thank-you to salesman John Leanord for all you did to make this a great experience. With lots of purchase options nearby, there was something about John's approach that made me want to make the drive from Hamilton to Waterloo to see this car. After a test drive and inspection of the vehicle the negotion on a fair price went quickly. John is honest, fair, professonal and just a great person to deal with and he sets the bar for customer service. When we picked up our car 3 days later, John and his team had this car looking like it just rolled off the assembly line. Thank-you John and we will see you when it is time to replace my 2006 SUV :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Leonard
July 19, 2019

"Poorly Managed Servie Department "

- Dan

The service department at this dealership is so poorly managed is scary. I purchased a 2018 highlander for my wife. When we picked the car up it was dirty and low a quart of oil. I paid for PDI....for what ? Manager tells me to bring it back so they can make it right Bought a 2019 platinum tundra and paid for the ECP. Took the truck home and there was residue left on the roof form the shipping wrap. How did you wax a truck and leave residue on the roof ????? Again the manager tells me to bring it back so they can make it right. I ordered a tonneau cover for my truck. After 5 days I had to go to another dealership because the service department LOST 2 tonneau covers....2 !!! Avoid this dealership at all costs ! The service department is poorly managed, ignorant and when they are questioned about issues they get defensive. Worst customer service I have ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager. Service advisor
June 24, 2019

"Great people,great dealership "

- yoga girl,Mina19

Yay! I bought a new car,Toyota Corolla 2020 from Forbes Waterloo.I had a very pleasant experience,everybody was nice and friendly and most of all the sales advisor David Morehouse.He was very kind,professional,intelligent and patient, he answered every question.He helped me buy the car in one hour.He showed me how to use everything on my car ,he is a real gentleman.I recommend this dealership to everyone and ask for David,he will help you with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stainton
Other Employees : David Morehouse,Kristian Halstead
June 03, 2019

"Customer service that goes beyond expectations"

- Sara

I drove from out of town figuring I was going to lose out on a fantastic deal that I found on auto trader. I was introduced to Stefanie, my customer care advisor. I can’t say enough about how kind, intelligent and professional this young lady is. Not only did she advocate for me to be the purchaser of the 4 Runner, but she ensured that every aspect of the vehicle, including some of my concerns, was taken care of and corrected. She went beyond my expectations. Thank you Stefanie, for helping to make my purchase a success. I highly recommend that anyone who is looking for a new or a pre-owned vehicle, seek your assistance. By the way, the bouquet of roses by Jason, were an added special touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stainton
5.0
June 18, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- sue

I had issues with the service center and the guy who called me, named (Jeff) was not nice at all didn't care about Forbes Toyota rating and was bent on charging me unnecessarily for a job that they didn't do (service center). I went to Kevin spoke to and he put a smile on my face by taking up the bills I was impressed and happy. He also apologized to me for the behavior of this guy named Jeff. Kevin is so kind and flexible unless its impossible for him to bend, himself and his team (Calvin Strong)are very easy people to work with. Thank you again Kevin Dimitry @Sales Manager Forbes Toyota Waterloo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dimitry
April 29, 2018

"Great customer service "

- jon

This is second purchase from Forbes Toyota dealership Waterloo. Confident pleasant sales person Nancy Jelica helped us with purchasing our new RAV4. So far this SUV is impressive, Jon T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Jelica
1
1 - 10 of 16 results