About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Focus Hyundai

4.1

67 Lifetime Reviews

1066 Nairn Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2L 0Y4 Directions
Sales: (204) 663-3814

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Focus Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2018

"Friendly "

- Pol911

Very helpful and will accommodate your needs. They will find the car that will fit your needs and will work to meet your budget and vehicle needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Conchada
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rodney Francisco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vincent Juan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Sales and Service*******"

- carvalc

Justin Conchada is an incredible sales person. He is extremely knowledgeable and eager to please. We also brought our other car there for service and were provided with the same courtesy as if we were buying another vehicle. Their service after sales is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Conchada
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Thoms
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jamie Zugay
July 18, 2018

"Service continues to decline after purchase"

- Dissatisfied Customer

I love my 2016 Hyndai Santa Fe and was impressed with salesperson's knowledge of the car and ability to answer our questions. My husband purchased our first car in 2013 and were quite satisfied with the service department until about 6 months ago. My husband was unable to take the car in from Lac du Bonnet for service and I have made the last three service trips. Each time - the department gave an approximate wait time and I planned my trip in to the city accordingly. The first time, the appointment took 1.5 hours longer with no apology only excuses and as I drove home the check engine light came on and stayed on. The second visit was to change from winter tires to summer tires and again the appointment took longer and I was annoyed at the high pressure to purchase new summer tires. Today's trip was the worst - a routine service (oil change etc) estimated at 1 hour took 3.5 hours!! I was talked into a wheel alignment that I am not sure I need and again pressured to buy tires. Also, the engine light again proved a puzzle and I was told I'd need another visit. I made an appointment 3 hours from my service time thinking I'd be safe - it had to be cancelled. Again - no apologies only excuses and argument. I don't think it's a coincidence that my husband's visits went as planned and not that I (a woman) take the car for service now, the high pressure tactics and long waits have begun. I was angry and felt patronized - I will NOT return to this dealership for sales or service and will make arrangements to have my winter tires stored elsewhere. Disgusted and disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE OF THE ABOVE
Jul 19, 2018 -

Dissatisfied Customer responded

I must say the response to this review from the Operations Manager Richard Zinck goes a way to redeeming Focus Hyndai for me. I will make my next appointment directly with him and give the dealership another chance due to the fact that he investigated and reached out to me to rectify the situation. I really appreciate the effort.

February 09, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Nikki

I love my car. But I wish I had purchased from a different Hyundai dealership. The sales guy was great at the time of purchase. But it's how I've been treated after that scorns me. I called multiple times to get command start installed. He didn't return any of my 4 phone calls and multiple texts. I also called the service department there, asking about Blue Link. The girl I spoke to actually hung up on me and was extremely rude. All in all, I would never recommend this particular dealership. I think it's pretty unprofessional to treat people that way once the sales been done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Francisco
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 09, 2018 -

Focus Hyundai responded

Hey Nikki. I'm very sorry to hear about your less than stellar experience after you purchased your new vehicle - that should be an exciting time. I would love to hear more about what happened so we can improve in the future and make sure that remote start gets installed. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at 204-663-3814. - Richard Finck, General Sales Manager

February 07, 2018

"Awesome!!!"

- Hersey

Vince is awesome! good listener, explains everything clearly, respected our concerns, and we actually got the vehicle less than what our budget is. 5 out of 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Francisco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vincent Juan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2018

"poor service and liars"

- M G

Bought a new elantra and winter hits there was no heat. After chaging the thermostat still no heat. They said to call hyundai canada so we did after explaining the situation they were rude and referered me back tot the dealership to fix it. I am getting the run arround with no answer. Hyundai canada said they will call me back and still nothing fron a representative nor a resolution date from the dealer. They have no clue how to fix my no heat situation while winter is below freezing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
prefer not to mention ultimately its the dealers responsibility not just one person
January 10, 2018

"Great service"

- Bruna

We had a great experience at Focus Hyundai. Cars are great and the staff are always prompt to help. I bought my car there and I am very happy with it. Our car seller, Jesse Pelletier was amazing as well as Dennis Thoms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Pelletier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Thoms
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2017

"not honest"

- Carmechanic

Bought vehicle later seen that we were charged for a focus promise which some kind of insurance looking to buy a new vehicle asked about it they said they charge it regardless if you want it or not did not receive paperwork or policy so never knowhat it covers. Went to murray showed them all the paperwork and they said this is not the way hyundia does business Had service done at focus were told we had to use synthetic! Checked with hyundia , it was a lie! Were told we needed a cabin air filter, told them i just changed it, they wrote on my order that i refused to do recommended work!! It is brand new why would i change it again!! Got attitude when asked about it and then they figuered i would buy a new vehicle from them Will never deal with those discusting people again! Murray paid for all the wrongs and gave me a great price on my new santa fe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zak O'Connell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Pelletier
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2017

"No efforts for alternatives"

- ctoo90

Been there a year ago and just popped up the memory that was pretty unpleasant. Sales guy who is not here anymore was excellent but the financial manager was not trying to accommodate many possibilities after I had an issue on what I was planning to. I've been to many dealerships and dealt with situations. Purchasing a vehicle purchase in the end is really up to financial manager's capacity on how they handle with banks. However, my experience here with him was telling me that this guy didn't try to care that much while asking me many unnecessary questions on process at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Thoms
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"Professionally, quickly, and favorably !"

- Gershon

I contacted Jesse by e-mail and received very detailed information about everything that I was interested in. Replies from him were coming quickly and in facts. We visited the office on the weekend with my wife and in half an hour we closed a very sweet deal. Financing for chosen vehicle was done immediately, and three hours later the new car we wanted was parked on our driveway. I was very pleased with the all services and the final price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Pelletier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danielle Comeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results