Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Focus Hyundai

2.9

69 Lifetime Reviews

1066 Nairn Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2L 0Y4 Directions
Sales: (204) 663-3814

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Focus Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2019

"Time for an update (Rounds 2, 3 and 4)"

- myob192831

So we originally (back in 2015) had a great experience with this dealership. From sales to finance was pretty smooth.. No real issues.. Fast forward to.. 2017 We went in to upgrade our Primary Car (2015 Sonata Hybrid) to 2017 Sonata Hybrid under a "promotion" they had (pretty trash promotion). We got stuck with some younger sales person who knew nothing about the car we were wanting (I knew more than they did) and we ended up having to get inventory from Vancouver to get even close to the color/trim level we wanted.. I should note, they under valued our trade about 3200$ less than a competitor did (and their promotion wasn't worth the difference). We also within about a month bought a second used vehicle from them.. Where they refused to negotiate on price or anything.. They couldn't find our winter tires after the trade in, they lost the hub nut covers as well. . And on a service of the used car left us a nice long scratch.. Oh also, for the 2017 we ordered in, they gave us a delivery date.. Called in to see if it was ready and it wasn't... They had to "rush it" and didn't do a very good job on the initial clean. Dennis had no qualms helping us cheat the system on financing either Their service department is pretty awful to, the 2017 had a short with a wire harness (no big deal, all cars will have their issues) which caused the heated wiper landing to.. smoke.. Aside from not only not believing us on this, it took numerous shop visits to get it fixed.. At which point, the heated/cooled seats stopped working properly which took another.. 3-4 visits to deal with, and the head rest color (blue leather) peeled and that took a good month to get a part in for.. Fast forward to Summer 2019, we are shopping for a new car for our Mother in law.. a 2019 Kona Ultimate... They had very little stock period, they didn't even bother looking to see if they could get one in from another location.. And when we said we'd review numbers and go over her budget.. We got the "last ditch" sales pitch.. We asked if they could come up on the trade in by 1000$ (it was a 2015 Trax, which they already offered 3500$ less than a competitor did) and they wouldnt... Sales guy was also pushy and frankly rude when he called back. . We ended up going to a competitor (Murray Hyundai.. Review on that one is next) Bottom line is, since they changed ownership they don't value the customer nearly as much.. It's pretty sad, as you used to get the bonus of dealing with a small local dealership (I believe its now owned by the same dingus's who own the Benz dealership)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Thoms
2.0
April 29, 2019

"Poor service "

- Smokey123

I made an appointment for 9 am today just for a simple oil change I arrived at 850 was told my appointment was for 930 no problem maybe I misunderstood At 1045 my car was taken in ( why make appointments) at 10:40 I went to inquire and was told we will go and look and was told that guy sitting next to him messed up At 1115 I was told that my tires were out of alignment and I needed an alignment ( read other reviews and they say the same interesting ) I said if I don’t then what they said it would be bad for the car I gave the go ahead and at 12 my car was done and for my wait they gave me a whole 15 dollar discount and they made sure to tell me . It took 35 min to bring me my keys and at that I became upset I have read the other reviews and it seems there is pressure put on the service advisors to get extra work done to cars as the time before I had to have my wipers replaced as the were worn and I asked for the old wipers back and was refused I see noted in my copy of this work order my air filter is noted to be yellow and it was replaced in October and 5 thousand km later it is dirty ? I am a senior and a women and I am being taken advantage of I will not be returning or recommending the service dept to any and all Regards Monique Bessems Moniquebessems123@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Juan
December 28, 2018

"Friendly "

- Pol911

Very helpful and will accommodate your needs. They will find the car that will fit your needs and will work to meet your budget and vehicle needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Conchada
5.0
Rodney Francisco
5.0
Vincent Juan
5.0
August 08, 2018

"Sales and Service*******"

- carvalc

Justin Conchada is an incredible sales person. He is extremely knowledgeable and eager to please. We also brought our other car there for service and were provided with the same courtesy as if we were buying another vehicle. Their service after sales is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Conchada
5.0
Dennis Thoms
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Zugay
July 18, 2018

"Service continues to decline after purchase"

- Dissatisfied Customer

I love my 2016 Hyndai Santa Fe and was impressed with salesperson's knowledge of the car and ability to answer our questions. My husband purchased our first car in 2013 and were quite satisfied with the service department until about 6 months ago. My husband was unable to take the car in from Lac du Bonnet for service and I have made the last three service trips. Each time - the department gave an approximate wait time and I planned my trip in to the city accordingly. The first time, the appointment took 1.5 hours longer with no apology only excuses and as I drove home the check engine light came on and stayed on. The second visit was to change from winter tires to summer tires and again the appointment took longer and I was annoyed at the high pressure to purchase new summer tires. Today's trip was the worst - a routine service (oil change etc) estimated at 1 hour took 3.5 hours!! I was talked into a wheel alignment that I am not sure I need and again pressured to buy tires. Also, the engine light again proved a puzzle and I was told I'd need another visit. I made an appointment 3 hours from my service time thinking I'd be safe - it had to be cancelled. Again - no apologies only excuses and argument. I don't think it's a coincidence that my husband's visits went as planned and not that I (a woman) take the car for service now, the high pressure tactics and long waits have begun. I was angry and felt patronized - I will NOT return to this dealership for sales or service and will make arrangements to have my winter tires stored elsewhere. Disgusted and disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE OF THE ABOVE
Jul 19, 2018 -

Dissatisfied Customer responded

I must say the response to this review from the Operations Manager Richard Zinck goes a way to redeeming Focus Hyndai for me. I will make my next appointment directly with him and give the dealership another chance due to the fact that he investigated and reached out to me to rectify the situation. I really appreciate the effort.

February 09, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Nikki

I love my car. But I wish I had purchased from a different Hyundai dealership. The sales guy was great at the time of purchase. But it's how I've been treated after that scorns me. I called multiple times to get command start installed. He didn't return any of my 4 phone calls and multiple texts. I also called the service department there, asking about Blue Link. The girl I spoke to actually hung up on me and was extremely rude. All in all, I would never recommend this particular dealership. I think it's pretty unprofessional to treat people that way once the sales been done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Francisco
1.0
Feb 09, 2018 -

Focus Hyundai responded

Hey Nikki. I'm very sorry to hear about your less than stellar experience after you purchased your new vehicle - that should be an exciting time. I would love to hear more about what happened so we can improve in the future and make sure that remote start gets installed. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at 204-663-3814. - Richard Finck, General Sales Manager

February 07, 2018

"Awesome!!!"

- Hersey

Vince is awesome! good listener, explains everything clearly, respected our concerns, and we actually got the vehicle less than what our budget is. 5 out of 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Francisco
5.0
Vincent Juan
5.0
January 20, 2018

"poor service and liars"

- M G

Bought a new elantra and winter hits there was no heat. After chaging the thermostat still no heat. They said to call hyundai canada so we did after explaining the situation they were rude and referered me back tot the dealership to fix it. I am getting the run arround with no answer. Hyundai canada said they will call me back and still nothing fron a representative nor a resolution date from the dealer. They have no clue how to fix my no heat situation while winter is below freezing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
prefer not to mention ultimately its the dealers responsibility not just one person
January 10, 2018

"Great service"

- Bruna

We had a great experience at Focus Hyundai. Cars are great and the staff are always prompt to help. I bought my car there and I am very happy with it. Our car seller, Jesse Pelletier was amazing as well as Dennis Thoms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Pelletier
5.0
Dennis Thoms
5.0
November 08, 2017

"not honest"

- Carmechanic

Bought vehicle later seen that we were charged for a focus promise which some kind of insurance looking to buy a new vehicle asked about it they said they charge it regardless if you want it or not did not receive paperwork or policy so never knowhat it covers. Went to murray showed them all the paperwork and they said this is not the way hyundia does business Had service done at focus were told we had to use synthetic! Checked with hyundia , it was a lie! Were told we needed a cabin air filter, told them i just changed it, they wrote on my order that i refused to do recommended work!! It is brand new why would i change it again!! Got attitude when asked about it and then they figuered i would buy a new vehicle from them Will never deal with those discusting people again! Murray paid for all the wrongs and gave me a great price on my new santa fe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zak O'Connell
1.0
Jesse Pelletier
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results