Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fifth Avenue Volkswagen

Calgary, AB

not yet
rated
54 Reviews

1120 Meridian Road NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 2N9

Directions

54 Reviews of Fifth Avenue Volkswagen

Sort by
June 05, 2021

"I have been a customer at the service department for many..."

- Bergan

I have been a customer at the service department for many years. arrived at dealership at 4pm on Saturday with a serious issue that makes my car undriveable. Service department was closed so spoke with general manager and arranged to leave car for them to look at on Monday. I asked him to please loan me a car to get through until Monday because I am alone and have no one to call for a ride or help. He said he had no access to service loaners and would not help me. It is so disappointing when someone has the ability to do a kindness but will not. Time for me to find a new brand and dealership. Such a missed opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager on site
May 20, 2021

"Only contact this dealership if you want to be..."

- corey.henschel

Only contact this dealership if you want to be continually harassed for years after you remove yourself from their contact list. Vehicles are decent but their professionalism is non-existent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Slaney
1.0
August 19, 2020

"The experience I expected and MORE!!! when purchasing my..."

- Stina

The experience I expected and MORE!!! when purchasing my first new car. Alex was patient with all my questions and made me feel at ease. He didn't need me to sit down at the desk to talk about what I was looking for and get all my personal information first. He took me to the cars right away to see first hand. Timesaver! I realized what I needed was much smaller than what I thought I wanted. I didn't feel pressured and loved that he took the time to look for other deals. I got a 2020 Tiguan with the most amazing blue color! Mac and Derek in the Finance team was so nice, the process was super easy and surprisingly relaxing. Mac was quick to respond back to emails. Nahjeep (sorry I probably killed the spelling of his name) was easygoing when I asked him to repeat his instructions when he explained all the car features before I drove away with my new car. Loved the professional clean modern space and small extras like being offered a mask, bottled water or fresh coffee! I didn't even mention the zero interest extended warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Derek, Mac and Nahjeep
April 25, 2019

"Easy and no pressure buying experience"

- m2010

I bought a 2018 Tiguan from Alejandro (Alex) at 5th Ave VW a few weeks ago and it was an all around excellent experience. Right from the beginning there was no pressure at the process was fast and easy. I love the car so far. Thank you Alejandro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro, Derek
April 24, 2019

"Alejandro restored my faith in VW."

- Tiguan Buyer

I leased a Golf back in 2015 - I wasn't prepared to buy at the time. I enjoyed the vehicle and didn't experience any problems, but I did experience a great deal of stress about what I might get hit with at the end of the lease term. I had a cracked windshield, hail damage to the body and a crack in the casing for the review mirror. I shared this stress with Alejandro a few months before my lease was up and expressed some concern about the extra insurance coverage I had purchased through the dealership. He found a solution that eliminated my stress and sold me a beautiful new Tiguan in the process. I am very happy with the new vehicle. I have to say, Alejandro is the consummate professional and I would not likely have purchased a new VW without his skillful handling of my stress around the termination of my lease. I hope VW gives him a good bonus. He deserves it. Derek was helpful too.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Palacious, Derek Niers
March 10, 2019

"A Pleasure to Deal With"

- JPMan

I picked up my new Jetta from 5th Ave Volkswagen 3 weeks ago and I have to say that Alejandro (Alex), Mac, and the rest of the team at 5th Ave VW made the experience a pleasure. Alex was genuinely friendly, professional, and practically bent over backwards to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted, when I wanted it, and that I was satisfied with my purchase after the fact. Due to some unexpected circumstances I had been left without a vehicle on the Friday of a long weekend, but I had been planning on getting a new VW so I called 5th Ave VW. Alex and the rest of the team worked very hard and quickly to make sure I got the car I wanted, in time to enjoy for the long weekend. Alex even made a house call for a test drive! Less than 24 hours after calling Alex I was picking up my brand new car, all financing, registration, and new vehicle preparation taken care of just so I could have my car for the weekend. I can't say enough good things about Alex and the team at 5th Ave VW, and I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro (Alex) Mac
August 12, 2018

"Easy to deal with, highly recommended!"

- Karen M.

We bought a 2018 Tiguan from Fifth Ave VW a few weeks ago. From the moment we walked into the dealership we were impressed. We were offered a refreshment right off the bat and never felt pressured at all. When it came time to talk price our salesperson Marquis was very accommodating as was Ali the sales manager and Derek the finance manager. When it came time to pick up the vehicle it was all shiny and waiting for us. They also had someone show me all of the important features of my new car. Marquis has followed up twice since we drove off the lot and referred me to some YouTube info so that I get to know my new vehicle on my own time. They did an awesome job and we would definitely buy there again and refer our friends and family. Excellent job Fifth Avenue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquis, Ali, Derek
June 15, 2018

"GAVE A DEFECTIVE CAR"

- cargal

I bought a Golf TSI, I took it for a test drive and noticed a problem with the breaking, They told me they would deal with it and they did nothing but made it worse. after taking it in to get serviced I was told they would take care of the charge as I didn't have the car for even a week and they made me pay $600 for something they didn't even fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat
November 16, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Muhammad Qamar

I always thought Fifth Ave VW is in customer service business.If thats true, you need to seriously overhaul your staff and teach them how to interact with customers. If you are ripping people off business, which I think you are now after my experience, people like Carl (Service Manager) will take you to the top. If you want to check the record of any place, select lowest rating reviews and check the consistency of all the reviews. Having said that I would urge people to STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Do yourself a favor and go to any other VW dealership in Calgary except this. Please dont take your car their for maintenance, these guys are next to thieves if not thieves. I took my car for inspection on Nov 15, 2017 and now my drivers door doesn't open properly. First of all, my appointment time was 1030 AM and I didn't get my car back until 430 PM for a 45 min appointment. These people dont care about your time. I talked to their service manager (Carl) and Melissa. Carl told me that they didn't do anything and asked me to prove that door was fine before in Court of Law. Carl also asked me if I made a video of door working fine when I left the car, These people have no respect for themselves or the brand they are representing. I am huge fan of VW but the kind of irresponsible treatment I got today, I would never go there again. I have decided that I will take these garbage people to court, will let you guys know about it later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl (Manager Service) and Melissa
September 25, 2017

"Exceptional service!"

- ccparvin

Very friendly and professional environment! Our Sales Consultant Yuda was able to describe all of the functions of the car that I wanted to purchase. They walked us through the entire sales process with ease. The financial adviser gave us his honest and constructive recommendations. All of this gave us the opportunity to receive our car within 2 business days. I would strongly recommend this particular dealership to any new car buyers that are looking for exceptional service and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuda Zhu, Derek Niers
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results