Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.

3.8

51 Lifetime Reviews

1120 Meridian Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 2N9 Directions
Sales: (403) 273-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2019

"Easy and no pressure buying experience"

- m2010

I bought a 2018 Tiguan from Alejandro (Alex) at 5th Ave VW a few weeks ago and it was an all around excellent experience. Right from the beginning there was no pressure at the process was fast and easy. I love the car so far. Thank you Alejandro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro, Derek
April 24, 2019

"Alejandro restored my faith in VW."

- Tiguan Buyer

I leased a Golf back in 2015 - I wasn't prepared to buy at the time. I enjoyed the vehicle and didn't experience any problems, but I did experience a great deal of stress about what I might get hit with at the end of the lease term. I had a cracked windshield, hail damage to the body and a crack in the casing for the review mirror. I shared this stress with Alejandro a few months before my lease was up and expressed some concern about the extra insurance coverage I had purchased through the dealership. He found a solution that eliminated my stress and sold me a beautiful new Tiguan in the process. I am very happy with the new vehicle. I have to say, Alejandro is the consummate professional and I would not likely have purchased a new VW without his skillful handling of my stress around the termination of my lease. I hope VW gives him a good bonus. He deserves it. Derek was helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Palacious, Derek Niers
March 10, 2019

"A Pleasure to Deal With"

- JPMan

I picked up my new Jetta from 5th Ave Volkswagen 3 weeks ago and I have to say that Alejandro (Alex), Mac, and the rest of the team at 5th Ave VW made the experience a pleasure. Alex was genuinely friendly, professional, and practically bent over backwards to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted, when I wanted it, and that I was satisfied with my purchase after the fact. Due to some unexpected circumstances I had been left without a vehicle on the Friday of a long weekend, but I had been planning on getting a new VW so I called 5th Ave VW. Alex and the rest of the team worked very hard and quickly to make sure I got the car I wanted, in time to enjoy for the long weekend. Alex even made a house call for a test drive! Less than 24 hours after calling Alex I was picking up my brand new car, all financing, registration, and new vehicle preparation taken care of just so I could have my car for the weekend. I can't say enough good things about Alex and the team at 5th Ave VW, and I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro (Alex) Mac
August 12, 2018

"Easy to deal with, highly recommended!"

- Karen M.

We bought a 2018 Tiguan from Fifth Ave VW a few weeks ago. From the moment we walked into the dealership we were impressed. We were offered a refreshment right off the bat and never felt pressured at all. When it came time to talk price our salesperson Marquis was very accommodating as was Ali the sales manager and Derek the finance manager. When it came time to pick up the vehicle it was all shiny and waiting for us. They also had someone show me all of the important features of my new car. Marquis has followed up twice since we drove off the lot and referred me to some YouTube info so that I get to know my new vehicle on my own time. They did an awesome job and we would definitely buy there again and refer our friends and family. Excellent job Fifth Avenue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquis, Ali, Derek
June 15, 2018

"GAVE A DEFECTIVE CAR"

- cargal

I bought a Golf TSI, I took it for a test drive and noticed a problem with the breaking, They told me they would deal with it and they did nothing but made it worse. after taking it in to get serviced I was told they would take care of the charge as I didn't have the car for even a week and they made me pay $600 for something they didn't even fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat
November 16, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Muhammad Qamar

I always thought Fifth Ave VW is in customer service business.If thats true, you need to seriously overhaul your staff and teach them how to interact with customers. If you are ripping people off business, which I think you are now after my experience, people like Carl (Service Manager) will take you to the top. If you want to check the record of any place, select lowest rating reviews and check the consistency of all the reviews. Having said that I would urge people to STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Do yourself a favor and go to any other VW dealership in Calgary except this. Please dont take your car their for maintenance, these guys are next to thieves if not thieves. I took my car for inspection on Nov 15, 2017 and now my drivers door doesn't open properly. First of all, my appointment time was 1030 AM and I didn't get my car back until 430 PM for a 45 min appointment. These people dont care about your time. I talked to their service manager (Carl) and Melissa. Carl told me that they didn't do anything and asked me to prove that door was fine before in Court of Law. Carl also asked me if I made a video of door working fine when I left the car, These people have no respect for themselves or the brand they are representing. I am huge fan of VW but the kind of irresponsible treatment I got today, I would never go there again. I have decided that I will take these garbage people to court, will let you guys know about it later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl (Manager Service) and Melissa
September 25, 2017

"Exceptional service!"

- ccparvin

Very friendly and professional environment! Our Sales Consultant Yuda was able to describe all of the functions of the car that I wanted to purchase. They walked us through the entire sales process with ease. The financial adviser gave us his honest and constructive recommendations. All of this gave us the opportunity to receive our car within 2 business days. I would strongly recommend this particular dealership to any new car buyers that are looking for exceptional service and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuda Zhu, Derek Niers
July 21, 2017

"Left us with steering issues after fixing the first issues."

- joelious

Fifth Avenue have agreed to fix the issue we will see what happens in regards to the work and I will update this review at that time. Updated Review (No Garage should bribe you to remove a review. Or ask you to remove accurate Review) The fact remains 5th Avenue left Vehicle with Steering and power steering issues that was not present. when we bought the Vehicle to you to fix the first issue you had left us with. Breakdown of events. 1. Volkswagen Transporter from Germany was brought in for a out of Province inspection. We mentioned that we believed it needed DRL. 2. The Vehicle failed on only the Horn Not working. Which was not working. 3. We Brought vehicle back the Next day for you to fix the Horn. 4. You charged us $400 to fix a cable to fix the horn. Gave us Valid out of province Inspection. With No DRL or Third Break light and Wiper and Fog Lights and no Blower working. 5. Before leaving we noticed the Blower was not working. You refused to fix the issues telling us that we needed a ignition switch and plus cost parts and Labour. After already spending out the Horn B. You gave us a Full refund due to inaccurate out of province and leaving the Van in unsafe condition Service Manger hoping this would be the end of the issue but still left the Vehicle in an unsafe condition. 5. B ignition Switch should of been replaced to fix the horn. But you decided to try and fix the horn without doing so. As only one of the contact points had failed. But this also caused grounding issues. Which is why the Wipers and blower didn't work. 6. We.complained to yourselves and Volkswagen Canada and Posted a review about the events that had happened so far. 7. You agreed to replace the ignition Switch to fix the unsafe issues at no cost to myself but the condition was the Negative reviews had to be taken down. 5th avenue is rated as one of the best Volkswagen Dealerships. 7. B Negative reviews shouldn't be taken down you should only ask the customer to post follow up review stating the issues have been fixed. 8. When the Ignition Switch had been fixed. Me and Julia checked the Vehicle Problems related above, Fog Lights, Wipers, Blower Washer Fluid was working. 8B. According to the invoice the above Job would of cost $311 cheaper than fixing just the wire to fix the Horn. 9. In order to replace the Ignition Switch. The Steering wheel had to be removed. When driving the Vehicle back we noticed Steering was not as responsive as it should of been and that there was more resistance. As though there was issues with the Power steering. 10. We brought back the Vehicle after the Weekend. 2 different mechanics test drove the Vehicle. At first 5th tried to downplay that was no issue with Steering. When I pushed the issue they admitted that yes there was minor resistance. (I would argue that there is more than Minor resistance) Due to my experience of driving different Transporters and a Eurovan and driving across Canada from Halifax In this Transporter. I Think I would know how the steering should behave. 11. 5th told me that Red Power steering Fluid commonly found in North American Vehicles was found in my Vehicle. And that was probably the cause of the Issues. A. the Steering was working fine when the Vehicle was brought In. B. The power steering would not fail overnight due to this issue. 12. 5th Avenue have washed their hands. 13. Second Garages will be looking at the Vehicle and we will be taking further action. 15. Fifth Avenue eventually quoted $2300 to fix Daytime running lights plus Parts. Based on quotes elsewhere including a dealership this is overpriced I fully expect a Dealerships to cost more money but but not that much more. you go to a dealership to have a quality job done right. But in this case has to be one of my worst experiences. No honesty or apology across the whole process Ignition Switch should have been replaced in the first place. And Fifth Avenue should've owned up to there mistakes. The main issues is the way the whole process has been handled. No apologies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
May 12, 2017

"Customer service was outstanding"

- Wayne B

Of all the sales consultants that I've dealt with over the years, Alejandro rates as one of the best. His sincere and friendly attitude made the whole process quite enjoyable. His integrity and courteous manner shine through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Palacios
March 08, 2017

"Service of the highest calibre"

- Jeremy H

Amazingly good experience. Absolutely fantastic service and responsiveness. They got the 3M done in one and a half days and when I gave short notice for winter tires and rims (on the day I was to pick up the car) they had them mounted on the car within 3 hours!! The purchase began through online chat when I asked if they had the vehicle I was looking for in stock. They replied promptly with three options. I asked if I could test drive and that I would be there in half an hour. They had the brand new vehicle in the color I was interested in actually warming up outside reception when I arrived 40 minutes later. It had most of the protective film still on the car. Within a few minutes I was taken for a drive while they inspected my trade-in. Yuda was wonderful to deal with. Even the negotiating went smoothly and quickly and I felt that I was given a fair deal for my trade-in (better than the dealer where I bought and serviced my previous car since new). The car I test drove was the car I bought. Never had this kind of amazing experience at a dealership! Never have I experienced such good service and professionalism. I never felt pushed. I just felt they wanted to help me in any way they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuda Zhu , April Larocque
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results