Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Family Honda

Brampton, ON

2.7
170 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4 Maritime Ontario Blvd.

Brampton, ON

L6S 0C2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

170 Reviews of Family Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2020

"The wife and I walked in looking to purchase a new car,..."

- Rodneycline

The wife and I walked in looking to purchase a new car, it took about 30 min walking around before someone would ask us if we needed help. The sales guy was pretty nice and helpful, long story short we bought the CRV so he says the car will be ready Monday now due to my wife’s hrs for work I said no rush because she don’t get home till 7:30 and the dealership closes at 8,oh that’s no problem at all he says. Well Monday comes and I’m getting phone call at 6 asking if we are in our way,it’s like dude I told you she will be home at 7:30 then we will come, he say well we close at 8 so that kinda pissed me off so when we got there as the sales guy is trying to rush me through things but the delivery specialist Karl Marasigan is just that a specialist, although it was closing tome he sat and took his tome going through the paper work and showing us all the functions on the car. We left there feeling good with the dealership we just purchased the car from. Not saying that the sales guy was bad because he was great just rushing things on the day of pick up and I don’t like that, but thank you Karl for taking your time and staying late to make sure my wife was good with all the functions of the car a class act right there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Marasigan
February 01, 2020

""Bought new car" - ALex and Parvena"

- atcabanatan

Customer service was nice and awesome. We entered the show room one evening and a guy named Goldie greeted us. He provided a great service and it was pleasure dealing with him. I enjoy driving my new CR-V. I'll recommend others to deal with Goldie!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie
December 31, 2019

"The customer service was just amazing! Thanks to Gurpreet..."

- Angela

The customer service was just amazing! Thanks to Gurpreet for his awesome service! Paisley, Viviana, Doug , the general manager and the rest of the team were very friendly :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet
November 12, 2019

"Stressful"

- Carol

I've been using this dealership for over 2 years now. I find the service team to be stressed and rushed. Usual wait time in line is 20 minutes for a service rep. Small waiting room, you are squished. Sloppy with my car. One time I heard a clanking after they worked on my brakes, I just couldn't face taking it back so I drove with that clanking noise. Last two times I went they left grease on my car seat. The second time I asked them to clean it, they used a strong smelling liquid on the grease which left a strong watermark and I had to air the car out for days to get rid of the smell. Of course, ended up having to clean it myself. Showroom is nice and large, salespeople are pleasant, of course, the important thing is to sell you the car, afterwards you are treated like peasants when you try to get service on your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I id not take a note of names, the name tags are small and tucked behind clothing anyway.
October 12, 2019

"Terrible experience "

- John

Booked a car last week and still no updates from their side. When i asked about the delivery date they told me to wait for 2-3 week atleast, where other dealers are ready to deliver the next day. The sales manager is very rude and don't care about the goodwill of his company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goldie and Muhammad
October 09, 2019

"New Cars might break down 1st day and Family Honda will fix "

- Jagan

FYI-- ALL NEW/USED CAR BUYERS!! New Cars might break down 1st day and Family Honda will fix it for you for free and also give you rental car for free! No Lawsuits required here. Such a nice place!! I was a student back in May this year who with a lot of hard work bought a Kia Sorento 2013(fully safety certified, Clean Carfax and single owner) from this dealership. Initially the front right suspension was making weird noises over uneven roads and literally juddered the entire vehicle. (their service guy said its just wear and tear over the years) Worst part comes next--The engine stalls on the highway only 8-9hrs after driving off the dealership while doing 100kmph disabling steering to an extent that I had to apply full force to come safely onto the side. Towed the vehicle back and informed them i don't need the car as that would have been my death on the highway. Manager informed they can't give my money back but rather fix it for no charge.They offered me rental car at no extra cost. I denied taking the offer but given my status as student, I had to come down to their words. Now starts the interesting part. They fix my car saying its only the Knock sensor issue but Kia replaced the entire engine and it was good although wouldn't start once in a while. I started driving this for a couple more months and the suspension only got worse. Since the manager confirmed to fix my car and take care of it, I emailed them before going to drop off the vehicle (because I didn't trust the service team anymore) and nobody responds. I tried calling but nobody picks up. Given I work far from this place for literally 7 days a week, there was no way I could take a day off to come here only to hear its all wear and tear issue. Therefore I decided to trade off the car and let go off this burden. 2 dealerships confirm the suspension has major problems and it would cost anywhere between 3000 to 4000 for fixing this. I therefore had to trade off my car which was initially bought for around $10,500+ 3000 for their crappy warranty+ taxes. Upon trading I got somewhere between $6500-7000. A straight hit of nearly $8000. But its okay. Its an experience I will never forget. I am working as hard as I can to cover this loss and pay for the new car as well. But I happy to have the peace of mind of a brand new car. BUT IF YOU HAVE READ MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE ABOVE- THEN PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM UNLESS YOU RISK No doubt their sales team members Sukhi and Sabrina are one of the best and treat you with respect and dignity. But your vehicle is inspected by people who literally don't care as the big heads can convince customers saying, "New Cars can break day 1 and there's nothing much we can do about but fix it for free". Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo, Sabrina, Sukhdeep
September 27, 2019

"Resale Car Purchased"

- Anant

I was looking for a second hand car to purchase, and I visited Hyundai showroom, which was right in front of the Honda showroom, but they did not approve it and the service was not good. They did not gave me any options as well. So I saw Honda showroom and went there. People are so nice and friendly in this showroom, they helped me a lot and gave me complete information and different options. The finance for my vehicle was approved and it happened so fast. I am really thankful for Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie
June 15, 2019

"misleading sales agent and worst manager "

- Middle class guy

I am sure there are many hard working and honest guys working there. How ever, there few always dishonest and non courteous people who takes the brand name down of an organisation. The sales guy committed a rate to me and when i made the down payment, he bluntly refused to honor his commitment. Even the Manager didn't come out of her cabin when I wanted to complain about this guy. Some random manager came out and behaved as of nothing wrong had happened. Such a bad guy. Totally non canadian behaviour by this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe ball
May 02, 2019

"Cobalt 2009"

- Panda

Awesome service from Doug Carharte the guy to go to very nice, treated me very well....Glad to have purchased from thia dealer Doug was great and his customer service I thank him for all that he did....Awesome....Will definitly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Carharte
April 24, 2019

"Bought new car"

- Rajveer and Maninder

Customer service was brilliant. Guy named Bala Param was so nice and friendly, helpful.He provided great service and it was pleasure dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bala Param
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results