Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Family Honda

Brampton, ON

3.4
176 Reviews

4 Maritime Ontario Blvd.

Brampton, ON

L6S 0C2

Directions

176 Reviews of Family Honda

Sort by
September 10, 2021

"Very very unpleasant experience with these guys please..."

- Sukh dhaliwal

Very very unpleasant experience with these guys please stay away from these guys. They gonna rip you off and you gonna regret it later but they not gonna do anything to fix that and that’s the worst part

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandip
July 22, 2021

"The story of Viviana A, Mohamed N and my mistake.On a..."

- soumyajit

The story of Viviana A, Mohamed N and my mistake. On a late saturday afternoon, I booked an odyssey with a substantial discount and was very happy. The very next day (sunday), I realized that after giving the discount, the sales person actually added all the other items, including freight, PDI, etc. - which I totally overlooked while signing the paper - 100% my mistake. Now, you may think that this is very normal - BUT the issue was that they were advertising the price on their website as an all inclusive price, except Sales Tax. I sent an email on sunday to the sales person and Viviana Arezia, explaining the detail. On monday morning, I called Viviana (Financial Services Manager) to discuss this and she first tried to convince me that I am wrong and then asked me to contact the salesman directly. I spoke with the salesman and he tried to convince me that I am wrong and even though the website says "frieght & PDI included", it is actually not included and therefore my quote is right. I pushed back on it as there is a legislation on false advertisement (per OMVIC) and I asked for the refund of my deposit. At this point, the salesman told me that he will talk to his manager and will get back to me. And this is the fun part - his manager, Mohamed N (Sales Manager), couldn't find a single minute from his super busy schedule to give me a call within the next 4 days. Oh, and the financial manager - Viviana, probably blocked my email address because all the emails I sent after the first one, was getting a rejection notice from her email address. ALSO, for all my emails, there were not even a single email response from the dealership - PROBABLY because they wanted to avoid any potential issues for them? Eventually on thursday late evening, I was very frustrated and told the sales person that I will take the vehicle at the price we agreed and finally took the delivery on monday. MORAL of the story: Be vigilant and extra careful while dealing with this dealership and make a note of their advertisement price and match it carefully with the quote they provide, before signing. ALTERNATIVELY, just go to a different dealership and you will be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Viviana, Gurpreet
December 29, 2020

"Hello, I am Jaskirt Singh and I bought a Honda Civic this..."

- Jaskirt CHAHAL

Hello, I am Jaskirt Singh and I bought a Honda Civic this week from the open road Brampton. This is a fantastic business that's been around for a while. They specialize in high quality, unusual and special imports. They have a reputation for outstanding quality, honesty, and integrity. I've enjoyed doing business here with Mr. Goldy. He is a nice person and experienced in making a good deal. He explained to me each and everything crystal clear and helped me to get my first car. Thanks a lot to Mr: Goldy to make the dream come true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldy
September 29, 2020

"Hi. I leased Honda CRV Sport from here and I love the..."

- gurmailsondhi

Hi. I leased Honda CRV Sport from here and I love the drive, it's really awesome. All credit goes to the sales person, Mr. Gurpreet Singh. He helped me to find the right model according to my need. Furthermore he also helped me in selecting its colour and told me the pros and cons of every colour. Customer service was excellent. Now I am happy to own such an awesome vehicle and once again thanks to Mr Gurpreet Singh for his recommendation for Honda CRV Sport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet Singh
August 09, 2020

"I went to this location for a service, waited an hour to..."

- Nelson

I went to this location for a service, waited an hour to get my vehicle serviced. And when they were done with it there was some sticky residue around the cup holders, and on the Start/Stop button which took me a while to remove. Very disappointed with the lack of care. I will absolutely not be recommending this place and will be bringing my business elsewhere.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
August 02, 2020

"Bought new Honda Odyssey"

- Pragnesh Bhavsar

We were looking for a good family minivan and walked in the Family Honda dealership. The response was very good from the sales consultant Mr.Goldie. He explained all the pros and cons of the minivan we want to buy, in addition, he also gave us a good deal on the price. I recommend the dealership to the future buyers of Honda and I appreciate the efforts of Mr. Goldie for an excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Goldie C
March 03, 2020

"The wife and I walked in looking to purchase a new car,..."

- Rodneycline

The wife and I walked in looking to purchase a new car, it took about 30 min walking around before someone would ask us if we needed help. The sales guy was pretty nice and helpful, long story short we bought the CRV so he says the car will be ready Monday now due to my wife’s hrs for work I said no rush because she don’t get home till 7:30 and the dealership closes at 8,oh that’s no problem at all he says. Well Monday comes and I’m getting phone call at 6 asking if we are in our way,it’s like dude I told you she will be home at 7:30 then we will come, he say well we close at 8 so that kinda pissed me off so when we got there as the sales guy is trying to rush me through things but the delivery specialist Karl Marasigan is just that a specialist, although it was closing tome he sat and took his tome going through the paper work and showing us all the functions on the car. We left there feeling good with the dealership we just purchased the car from. Not saying that the sales guy was bad because he was great just rushing things on the day of pick up and I don’t like that, but thank you Karl for taking your time and staying late to make sure my wife was good with all the functions of the car a class act right there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Marasigan
February 01, 2020

""Bought new car" - ALex and Parvena"

- atcabanatan

Customer service was nice and awesome. We entered the show room one evening and a guy named Goldie greeted us. He provided a great service and it was pleasure dealing with him. I enjoy driving my new CR-V. I'll recommend others to deal with Goldie!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie
December 31, 2019

"The customer service was just amazing! Thanks to Gurpreet..."

- Angela

The customer service was just amazing! Thanks to Gurpreet for his awesome service! Paisley, Viviana, Doug , the general manager and the rest of the team were very friendly :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet
November 12, 2019

"Stressful"

- Carol

I've been using this dealership for over 2 years now. I find the service team to be stressed and rushed. Usual wait time in line is 20 minutes for a service rep. Small waiting room, you are squished. Sloppy with my car. One time I heard a clanking after they worked on my brakes, I just couldn't face taking it back so I drove with that clanking noise. Last two times I went they left grease on my car seat. The second time I asked them to clean it, they used a strong smelling liquid on the grease which left a strong watermark and I had to air the car out for days to get rid of the smell. Of course, ended up having to clean it myself. Showroom is nice and large, salespeople are pleasant, of course, the important thing is to sell you the car, afterwards you are treated like peasants when you try to get service on your car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I id not take a note of names, the name tags are small and tucked behind clothing anyway.
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results