Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Family Honda

Brampton, ON

3.6
174 Reviews

4 Maritime Ontario Blvd.

Brampton, ON

L6S 0C2

Directions

174 Reviews of Family Honda

Sort by
December 29, 2020

"Hello, I am Jaskirt Singh and I bought a Honda Civic this..."

- Jaskirt CHAHAL

Hello, I am Jaskirt Singh and I bought a Honda Civic this week from the open road Brampton. This is a fantastic business that's been around for a while. They specialize in high quality, unusual and special imports. They have a reputation for outstanding quality, honesty, and integrity. I've enjoyed doing business here with Mr. Goldy. He is a nice person and experienced in making a good deal. He explained to me each and everything crystal clear and helped me to get my first car. Thanks a lot to Mr: Goldy to make the dream come true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldy
September 29, 2020

"Hi. I leased Honda CRV Sport from here and I love the..."

- gurmailsondhi

Hi. I leased Honda CRV Sport from here and I love the drive, it's really awesome. All credit goes to the sales person, Mr. Gurpreet Singh. He helped me to find the right model according to my need. Furthermore he also helped me in selecting its colour and told me the pros and cons of every colour. Customer service was excellent. Now I am happy to own such an awesome vehicle and once again thanks to Mr Gurpreet Singh for his recommendation for Honda CRV Sport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet Singh
August 09, 2020

"I went to this location for a service, waited an hour to..."

- Nelson

I went to this location for a service, waited an hour to get my vehicle serviced. And when they were done with it there was some sticky residue around the cup holders, and on the Start/Stop button which took me a while to remove. Very disappointed with the lack of care. I will absolutely not be recommending this place and will be bringing my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
August 02, 2020

"Bought new Honda Odyssey"

- Pragnesh Bhavsar

We were looking for a good family minivan and walked in the Family Honda dealership. The response was very good from the sales consultant Mr.Goldie. He explained all the pros and cons of the minivan we want to buy, in addition, he also gave us a good deal on the price. I recommend the dealership to the future buyers of Honda and I appreciate the efforts of Mr. Goldie for an excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Goldie C
March 03, 2020

"The wife and I walked in looking to purchase a new car,..."

- Rodneycline

The wife and I walked in looking to purchase a new car, it took about 30 min walking around before someone would ask us if we needed help. The sales guy was pretty nice and helpful, long story short we bought the CRV so he says the car will be ready Monday now due to my wife’s hrs for work I said no rush because she don’t get home till 7:30 and the dealership closes at 8,oh that’s no problem at all he says. Well Monday comes and I’m getting phone call at 6 asking if we are in our way,it’s like dude I told you she will be home at 7:30 then we will come, he say well we close at 8 so that kinda pissed me off so when we got there as the sales guy is trying to rush me through things but the delivery specialist Karl Marasigan is just that a specialist, although it was closing tome he sat and took his tome going through the paper work and showing us all the functions on the car. We left there feeling good with the dealership we just purchased the car from. Not saying that the sales guy was bad because he was great just rushing things on the day of pick up and I don’t like that, but thank you Karl for taking your time and staying late to make sure my wife was good with all the functions of the car a class act right there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Marasigan
February 01, 2020

""Bought new car" - ALex and Parvena"

- atcabanatan

Customer service was nice and awesome. We entered the show room one evening and a guy named Goldie greeted us. He provided a great service and it was pleasure dealing with him. I enjoy driving my new CR-V. I'll recommend others to deal with Goldie!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie
December 31, 2019

"The customer service was just amazing! Thanks to Gurpreet..."

- Angela

The customer service was just amazing! Thanks to Gurpreet for his awesome service! Paisley, Viviana, Doug , the general manager and the rest of the team were very friendly :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet
November 12, 2019

"Stressful"

- Carol

I've been using this dealership for over 2 years now. I find the service team to be stressed and rushed. Usual wait time in line is 20 minutes for a service rep. Small waiting room, you are squished. Sloppy with my car. One time I heard a clanking after they worked on my brakes, I just couldn't face taking it back so I drove with that clanking noise. Last two times I went they left grease on my car seat. The second time I asked them to clean it, they used a strong smelling liquid on the grease which left a strong watermark and I had to air the car out for days to get rid of the smell. Of course, ended up having to clean it myself. Showroom is nice and large, salespeople are pleasant, of course, the important thing is to sell you the car, afterwards you are treated like peasants when you try to get service on your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I id not take a note of names, the name tags are small and tucked behind clothing anyway.
October 12, 2019

"Terrible experience "

- John

Booked a car last week and still no updates from their side. When i asked about the delivery date they told me to wait for 2-3 week atleast, where other dealers are ready to deliver the next day. The sales manager is very rude and don't care about the goodwill of his company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goldie and Muhammad
October 09, 2019

"New Cars might break down 1st day and Family Honda will fix "

- Jagan

FYI-- ALL NEW/USED CAR BUYERS!! New Cars might break down 1st day and Family Honda will fix it for you for free and also give you rental car for free! No Lawsuits required here. Such a nice place!! I was a student back in May this year who with a lot of hard work bought a Kia Sorento 2013(fully safety certified, Clean Carfax and single owner) from this dealership. Initially the front right suspension was making weird noises over uneven roads and literally juddered the entire vehicle. (their service guy said its just wear and tear over the years) Worst part comes next--The engine stalls on the highway only 8-9hrs after driving off the dealership while doing 100kmph disabling steering to an extent that I had to apply full force to come safely onto the side. Towed the vehicle back and informed them i don't need the car as that would have been my death on the highway. Manager informed they can't give my money back but rather fix it for no charge.They offered me rental car at no extra cost. I denied taking the offer but given my status as student, I had to come down to their words. Now starts the interesting part. They fix my car saying its only the Knock sensor issue but Kia replaced the entire engine and it was good although wouldn't start once in a while. I started driving this for a couple more months and the suspension only got worse. Since the manager confirmed to fix my car and take care of it, I emailed them before going to drop off the vehicle (because I didn't trust the service team anymore) and nobody responds. I tried calling but nobody picks up. Given I work far from this place for literally 7 days a week, there was no way I could take a day off to come here only to hear its all wear and tear issue. Therefore I decided to trade off the car and let go off this burden. 2 dealerships confirm the suspension has major problems and it would cost anywhere between 3000 to 4000 for fixing this. I therefore had to trade off my car which was initially bought for around $10,500+ 3000 for their crappy warranty+ taxes. Upon trading I got somewhere between $6500-7000. A straight hit of nearly $8000. But its okay. Its an experience I will never forget. I am working as hard as I can to cover this loss and pay for the new car as well. But I happy to have the peace of mind of a brand new car. BUT IF YOU HAVE READ MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE ABOVE- THEN PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM UNLESS YOU RISK No doubt their sales team members Sukhi and Sabrina are one of the best and treat you with respect and dignity. But your vehicle is inspected by people who literally don't care as the big heads can convince customers saying, "New Cars can break day 1 and there's nothing much we can do about but fix it for free". Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo, Sabrina, Sukhdeep
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results