Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Family Honda

2.5

166 Lifetime Reviews

4 Maritime Ontario Blvd., Brampton, Ontario L6S 0C2 Directions
Sales: (905) 595-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Family Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Terrible experience "

- John

Booked a car last week and still no updates from their side. When i asked about the delivery date they told me to wait for 2-3 week atleast, where other dealers are ready to deliver the next day. The sales manager is very rude and don't care about the goodwill of his company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goldie and Muhammad
October 09, 2019

"New Cars might break down 1st day and Family Honda will fix "

- Jagan

FYI-- ALL NEW/USED CAR BUYERS!! New Cars might break down 1st day and Family Honda will fix it for you for free and also give you rental car for free! No Lawsuits required here. Such a nice place!! I was a student back in May this year who with a lot of hard work bought a Kia Sorento 2013(fully safety certified, Clean Carfax and single owner) from this dealership. Initially the front right suspension was making weird noises over uneven roads and literally juddered the entire vehicle. (their service guy said its just wear and tear over the years) Worst part comes next--The engine stalls on the highway only 8-9hrs after driving off the dealership while doing 100kmph disabling steering to an extent that I had to apply full force to come safely onto the side. Towed the vehicle back and informed them i don't need the car as that would have been my death on the highway. Manager informed they can't give my money back but rather fix it for no charge.They offered me rental car at no extra cost. I denied taking the offer but given my status as student, I had to come down to their words. Now starts the interesting part. They fix my car saying its only the Knock sensor issue but Kia replaced the entire engine and it was good although wouldn't start once in a while. I started driving this for a couple more months and the suspension only got worse. Since the manager confirmed to fix my car and take care of it, I emailed them before going to drop off the vehicle (because I didn't trust the service team anymore) and nobody responds. I tried calling but nobody picks up. Given I work far from this place for literally 7 days a week, there was no way I could take a day off to come here only to hear its all wear and tear issue. Therefore I decided to trade off the car and let go off this burden. 2 dealerships confirm the suspension has major problems and it would cost anywhere between 3000 to 4000 for fixing this. I therefore had to trade off my car which was initially bought for around $10,500+ 3000 for their crappy warranty+ taxes. Upon trading I got somewhere between $6500-7000. A straight hit of nearly $8000. But its okay. Its an experience I will never forget. I am working as hard as I can to cover this loss and pay for the new car as well. But I happy to have the peace of mind of a brand new car. BUT IF YOU HAVE READ MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE ABOVE- THEN PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM UNLESS YOU RISK No doubt their sales team members Sukhi and Sabrina are one of the best and treat you with respect and dignity. But your vehicle is inspected by people who literally don't care as the big heads can convince customers saying, "New Cars can break day 1 and there's nothing much we can do about but fix it for free". Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo, Sabrina, Sukhdeep
September 27, 2019

"Resale Car Purchased"

- Anant

I was looking for a second hand car to purchase, and I visited Hyundai showroom, which was right in front of the Honda showroom, but they did not approve it and the service was not good. They did not gave me any options as well. So I saw Honda showroom and went there. People are so nice and friendly in this showroom, they helped me a lot and gave me complete information and different options. The finance for my vehicle was approved and it happened so fast. I am really thankful for Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie
June 15, 2019

"misleading sales agent and worst manager "

- Middle class guy

I am sure there are many hard working and honest guys working there. How ever, there few always dishonest and non courteous people who takes the brand name down of an organisation. The sales guy committed a rate to me and when i made the down payment, he bluntly refused to honor his commitment. Even the Manager didn't come out of her cabin when I wanted to complain about this guy. Some random manager came out and behaved as of nothing wrong had happened. Such a bad guy. Totally non canadian behaviour by this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe ball
May 02, 2019

"Cobalt 2009"

- Panda

Awesome service from Doug Carharte the guy to go to very nice, treated me very well....Glad to have purchased from thia dealer Doug was great and his customer service I thank him for all that he did....Awesome....Will definitly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Carharte
April 24, 2019

"Bought new car"

- Rajveer and Maninder

Customer service was brilliant. Guy named Bala Param was so nice and friendly, helpful.He provided great service and it was pleasure dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bala Param
April 16, 2019

"SERVICE? I THINK NOT... "

- alza9599

I've been servicing my Accord since new (2014) at this dealership... oil changes, scheduled maintenance service etc. Paid my invoice and I was done. Today after nearly 5 years of getting my car serviced at Family Honda, I drive in to have someone look at my car audio system that for some reason or another - I get no AM/FM. All I get was book a service appointment, you have no warranty and there will be charges to look at it. The service adviser was about 15 feet away from my car, that was parked inside the bay and he couldn't even walk over to give it a quick look. The car jockey offered more help than the service adviser did. This is not service. And in a world were customer service equals loyalty - you just lost a loyal customer. I left this place feeling so deflated that no one had the time to take a minute to offer to look it... oh except for the car jockey. See you no more Family Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have more class then to out this adviser.
March 03, 2019

"Poor service "

- Jacob

I went to the family Honda, and asked for used cars, I was willing to buy. But the sales consultant told me to come back another day. I’ve never seen a sales consultant send a customer home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Avneet khurana
February 26, 2019

"0 stars.."

- A Dissatisfied customer!

Service employees are rude and upfront.They speak and dont listen your complain. They are too busy to handle customer complains..High cost of services as they are “Brand Dealers”. They need to understand they they get paid only if they have satisfied customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service employees
February 20, 2019

"Poor customer service "

- Pal Sandhu

I wish I can give them 0 star as there is no option so I am giving them one star that they don't deserve. My 2016 Honda Accord sports totally under full warranty, I brought here 5 times for break noise problems that still exist. Today towed my car here for starting problem. Nandeep Mundi service advisor forced me to pay $68.93 for tightening the loose battery terminal connections. Only then they gave me keys for my car. This place is a complete ripp off. Never ever go there or recommend any one and never relay on their warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nandeep Mundi
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results