Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fairley and Stevens

Dartmouth, NS

not yet
rated
47 Reviews

580 Windmill Rd

Dartmouth, NS

B3B 1B5

Directions

47 Reviews of Fairley and Stevens

Sort by
May 04, 2021

"Dishonest Service Recommendations. I was in for an oil..."

- Ford Customer

Dishonest Service Recommendations. I was in for an oil change and they let me know that the cabin air filter was dirty and should be replaced. I questioned them on this recommendations because I had just changed it myself several months earlier. After some back and forth, the service rep admitted that their technician didn't actually look at the cabin air filter and that the recommendation was based on the mileage. My advice, get a second opinion on any 'extras' that they recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Rep.
April 29, 2021

"I just picked up my new to me Elantra and I cannot..."

- emwhalen77

I just picked up my new to me Elantra and I cannot express my wonderful service enough. Jonathan was very patient and answered all my questions.I think it took me about 3 weeks to make up my mind but every time I called he was very helpful. I would recommend Jon to everybody I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Hawkins
April 12, 2021

"We received excellent service from the sales team at..."

- nate.brunt

We received excellent service from the sales team at Fairley and Stevens. Competitive pricing on our new vehicle, great value on our trade and a very quick turn around on the sale. Thanks to Brian, Will and Pat at the Fairleys sales team, we'll be back again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Sears
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Brake, Will Turple, Pat Dupuis
August 27, 2019

"Helpful and knowledgable staff!"

- Mike,Stephanie

Stopped here when check engine light came on in our truck. Staff were helpful, accommodating and knowledgable. They provided quick diagnostics and repair. The Service Advisor Jan and Mike, the Mechanic, went out of their way to help our family so we could continue on our camping road trip across the East coast. Would definitely reccomend this Ford dealership and can't thank them enough for their quick help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Hatt -Service Advisor and Mike- Mechanic
December 23, 2017

"Tire issues - Vibration"

- In my Element

I purchased studded winter tires from a local supplier and there was a vibration issue they could not fix related to the tires. I decided to go to the Ford dealer to get the problem fixed and they did. I noticed while at the dealer, they offered the same tires but I forget they offer tires plus excellent service. I should of bought tires from Ford Dealer. Always nice professional people to deal with and results to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several....
November 29, 2017

"Maintenance"

- Paul

I am very pleased with the service I received for a scheduled maintenance appointment. I was taken on time, all work was done immediately and the staff were very curious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
November 27, 2017

"Questionable techs"

- Elec2017

Drivers seat htr replaced was told pass didn’t work either when it does !? Fuel level sensor not working , fuel pump dies next , told tech left on bench for to long trucks dies on highway . Tried to bill me for new pump and towing , week later back at dealer , told new pump failed . Really starting to wonder if they are using licensed tech or apprentice to work on trucks . It’s to bad the service team has to take the heat for there mistakes , Tks to Cory he worked with me on the bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory , service
Jan 23, 2018 -

Fairley and Stevens responded

We are very sorry you had this experience. Please contact us at (902) 463-1220.

November 10, 2017

"Sa;es rep"

- trooper

Sales rep (Wally Fraser) was extremely helpful in meeting my requirements. he patiently listened to my option request and made every effort to meet them. I am very happy with the vehicle I purchased and I believe Wally was determined to do his best in providing me with the best possible veh available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Fraser
October 17, 2017

"Quick Service"

- cirocu

Warranty part needed replacement, fast authorization, easy to make convenient appointment. Appointment right on time with fast turn around. This is the fourth vehicle I have bought or leased from this dealer and have always experienced excellent friendly service. Excellent service from Bobbi Warnell, service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobbi Warnell
October 06, 2017

" Easy service"

- Escapeartist

My Ford deserves Ford service. I can show up with my two dogs and I'm accommodated in all respects. I love the drive in bay and I'm greeted immediately. This is my second Ford vehicle and I've been getting my service done there for 5.5 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results