Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Edmonton BMW

3.1

70 Lifetime Reviews

7450 Roper Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3L9 Directions
Call (780) 490-5269

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Edmonton BMW

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2014

"The general attitude of their service dept really, really..."

- Givemeaneffingbreak

The general attitude of their service dept really, really sucks. Called in to see if they could order me a $7 clip for my air filter that had broken off and was told that I would have to order a whole new attachment ($500ish) because they "don't sell the clips separately". The guy was a total dick. Phoned Bavaria and the service guy told me right away that they could order it no problem for me and it would only cost $7!. Wow, what scam artists over there at Edmonton BMW... Trying to dick me around and make me pay WAY more than I had to because he was too lazy/stupid/arrogant/felt I was wasting his time or something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
February 22, 2014

"I have finally decided to buy my dream car ! BMW has..."

- Teddibear

I have finally decided to buy my dream car ! BMW has been on the top of my list for many years and after meeting with the good people at Edmonton BMW have decided to make my purchase there. I was impressed with the staff who served me because of their knowledge and their respect for me as a customer. I was never pressured or pushed to buy anything, even when I said I was going to purchase a new car. It made my decision to buy at Edmonton BMW very easy. I was given a personal tour of their dealership which reassured me that I had made the right choice. The building was immaculate, the service department was clean and tidy and the parts department was well organized and staffed with knowledgeable people. I will be driving away in my new "Beemer" next week !! Thanks to everyone at Edmonton BMW !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Carroll
October 09, 2013

"In short, because the problem didn't show up in the..."

- Bmw2005

In short, because the problem didn't show up in the scope they were lost. Was charged to change a fuel pump regulator and filter which didn't need fixed. 535 dollars . My car was in the shop again and they gave a quote for another 1700 to replace the fuel pump etc. Wrong ! Changed out the fuel injectors myself and problem solved ! Wasted my time and money. Brutal mechanics. I called to complain and never heard back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manage
October 09, 2013

"This dealership has become a scam artist. Recently went..."

- bl987

This dealership has become a scam artist. Recently went in, ready to buy a car that day, and walked out with nothing because they had built a price quote that was $5,000 above the actual price of the car (I knew this because I did my research on what the price of the car actually was before going in to the dealership). Never expected this from a BMW dealership. I don't understand how BMW would hire such managers who do business like this. Also seemed like the managers knew absolutely nothing about the cars and were only focused on selling the car and how "it would fit so perfectly in my driveway". Honestly makes me laugh if I think about how smart they think they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan Parks, Ryan Lakusta
August 06, 2013

"Here is my story from the beginning with Edmonton BMW. ..."

- TonyFrolini

Here is my story from the beginning with Edmonton BMW. On May 14, 2013 I dropped my car off (2006 BMW M5) for a check-up at Edmonton BMW due to little noise under the hood, the car was driving in good condition with no warning messages, without check engine light. I advised David from service department to check this issue as soon as possible due to vehicle is on sale and I already attracted interested buyers on it. David promised that they will do the best and the inspection will be complete on May 15, 2013 and he will contact me than. After multiple attempts to reach David for the whole week with tens of voice messages I finally got a hold of him on May 21,2013. David sad that there is an issue with the solenoids and two of them needed replacing for the amount of under $800.00 – I gave him go ahead to fix it as soon possible. David sad that the car would be up and running within two days. Two days later after the installation of two solenoids I received a call from David saying that they had made a mistake and I need two more solenoids to replace which are located in Vancouver BC, and it would take two weeks to arrive, the price went up to $1450 plus tax. I agreed with the charges and asked him if he is sure that solenoids are the issue – David said YES and they will do the installation as soon as solenoids arrive. On June 7, 2013, I called Edmonton BMW to check the status of said shipment, and David told me that they are working on it and the car should be ready soon. I called BMW again on June 9, 2013 to check the status – David did not answer the phone for the whole day, I called on June 10 - same thing left messages on David’s phone, so I talked to front desk requesting a call back from someone from service department regarding my problem – No response. In the morning of June 11, 2013 David called me saying the car ir fixed and ready to go. I went to a BMW dealership to pick it up. I took a little test drive with Mechanic to make sure it’s all good, but I noticed that the car makes even bigger noise and check engine light was illuminated with reduced power warning. We came back to a dealership from a test drive, and I talked to Ben (service manager), after long conversation with him, explaining the awful customer service he promised me to take care of this case. I received a call from Ben on the same day (afternoon), he said that they replaced all solenoids but the problem still exists and they have to do another inspection to see what the problem is. After another inspection Ben informed me that it wasn’t the solenoids that were the issue, but rather the Vanos Control Unit that needed to be replaced on Bank 1. The price I was quoted from Ben increased to $4950 plus tax including solenoids. The approximate delivery time is 3 to 4 weeks. I was forced to agree with the charges third time as long as my car got fixed. I told Ben to call me once the parts arrive. I never received that phone call for the whole month, and after trying to contact Ben multiple times (with voice messages) I still have received no follow up. The last time I spoke to him was the morning of June 2, 2013. I was informed that the parts had arrived, and they were installed, but the problem still exists. I was informed by Ben that they would do a closer inspection and they’d call me later that afternoon On July 2. I am a patient person but after two weeks of non-response and lack of customer service I decided to make a complaint letter to Edmonton BMW branch manager (The letter is attached). I made 3 attempts to contact the management, I faxed it to Edmonton BMW, sent it by mail, and I came to a dealership itself and gave a latter to a front desk employee asking her to pass the complaint letter to a manager. After one week waiting of no response from BMW manager on my letter I decided to file a complaint to a BMW Customer Service Management which is located in Toronto, Ontario. I spoke with them for about an hour explaining my whole story on what they said – the only thing the can do is to get a hold to a managers from Edmonton BMW and advise them to call me. I also faxed them the complaint letter that was made to Edmonton BMW. Days after complaint to BMW Customer Service Management the response from Edmonton BMW was equivalent to 0. On July 13, 2013 I went to Edmonton BMW with hope of talking in person to a manager but unfortunately front desk advised me that there is no managers on Saturday, fine. I asked front desk person to open the car for me to take away my belongings and noticed a huge crack on front windshield. I informed service front desk about it, and told them that I need an urgent call back from manager. On Monday July 15, Michael (Mechanic) from Edmonton BMW called, told me that the price goes up to $11.500 because they need to replace a Vanos Control unit on bank 2, plus Oil accumulator, and high pressure oil lines. He said that it will take 3-5 weeks for parts to arrive. I told him that I want to talk to a manager to finalize the price and to negotiate a deal because of the entire situation that going on with my car. On Tuesday July 16, 2013 I finally received a phone call from Ryan – Manager. I told Ryan my story from the beginning and about my horrible experience with Edmonton BMW service. After all Ryan said he will finalize the price, and promised to call me back on July 17 with a quote. July 17, 2013 – Nobody called. July 18, 2013 Ryan called. He said that I am already receiving the best price of $11.500 plus tax. And there is no guarantee that the parts they replacing will fix the issue. It will take another 3-6 weeks again, and they can’t do anything to speed up the process because parts are coming from Germany and they can’t track them once ordered. I was forced to agree with the charges again and give them the go ahead over the phone. I think that dealership with such a name as BMW should care about their clients, and keep their words. My car is in dealer since May 14, and approximate day of completion is August 20 (no guarantees) I don’t think it’s normal, amount raised from $800 to $11.500, cracked windshield, and so on. I love these cars, I love how they drive and how the look, but because of horrible service received from Edmonton BMW I will never go in this dealership again. Lies, miscommunication, wait-time, and the worst customer service I have ever received. After posting my personal review in google about Edmonton BMW I noticed that there are about 18 unhappy people posting their comments, who received the same attitude from this dealer. I filed a complaint to Government of Alberta as well and received a letter that AMVIC organization is the best place to contact. Please review my complaint to help other people not to experience the same serviced that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Ben, Micheal, Troy
May 05, 2013

"Went to this dealer because it is close to my house to..."

- Dwawei

Went to this dealer because it is close to my house to trade in my mercedes suv for a X5. I had limited time the first day but the pushed hard with the "what can we do to make a deal happen" sales pitch so I agreed to come back the next day. When I came back the next day I made an offer $76000 on a $80000 mrsp. they said no and where not willing to come down one dollar on the manufacturers suggested price. So basically the where willing to do nothing to earn my business. Complete waste of my time would not step on the lot of this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce
March 26, 2013

"I have done four deals with Bavaria BMW in Edmonton: 2..."

- snguyen

I have done four deals with Bavaria BMW in Edmonton: 2 deals for myself and 2 my my relatives within 2 years. I recently changed the dealer because Bavaria offer me a very low price on my trade in car. I bought an X3 from Edmonton BMW. On the delivery day, the front bumper got bubble on the paint. They ordered another vehicle and agreed to change the bumper for me. Couple days after driving my car, the hood paint got peeled off. I came back and talked to them. The outcome was that it was my fault because I opened the hood and turn on the wiper at the same time?!!! They won't replace the hood nor repair the paint. They will do an estimate but I have to pay for my repair. I am not happy with the outcome but I don't want to say anything at the same time. I'll let the judgement up to you. I just don't want to describe any more about how bad the service at this dealer. I had 4 deals with Bavaria BMW, I was happy with their service and courtesy. First deal with Edmonton BMW, they gave me full of stress. To save you time and troubles like I have, make a good decision between Bavaria BMW and Edmonton BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Branko
October 29, 2012

"Very poor service, right from new car delivery all the..."

- Sunshinegirl85

Very poor service, right from new car delivery all the way to lease return! Leased a Mini Cooper for 3 years. They scratched my car badly more than once during oil changes. They would help and service BMW customers first even though I was next in line. During my lease return they would not look at the car with me while I was there and sold it / got it off the lot as soon as they could. This way they charged me for unknown damages. Steer clear of this dealer. If u want more info email me at sunshinegirl85@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lease and general manager
September 01, 2012

"This dealership is so in loyal its Rediculous' The..."

- Kenel done

This dealership is so in loyal its Rediculous' The salesman and management are coniving and Total manipulaters They will give you every reassuring reason in the book For you to buy the car and make it seem like The deal is the topping on an icecream cone! Shop around before you settle with this dealer! Because I guarantee you they will charge you atleast 30-40 k more for the car! Total rip offs! Ew they make me sick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loc
December 01, 2011

"We bought a 2012 BMW X6 (brand new) after 10,000 km the..."

- drewsicle

We bought a 2012 BMW X6 (brand new) after 10,000 km the engine started stalling on start up, we took it into the dealership. They have had the vehicle for 5 weeks and told us to come pick it up twice. Both times with the same problem and still don't know when we will get it back. They told us they needed winter tires to test drive the car (for a starter problem), we supplied them with the tires but then they had the odasity to charge us for the mounting. Update: The car is now 5 weeks in the shop and the dealership has put 200-300kms on the car "test driving" a starting issue! I have been told by the dealership that they will be paying the car payments while in the shop; a great gesture but when we show up and see the car outside with a pile of snow on it (appears to not have been touched in days) I feel they have neglected us as customers. We just want our car back! We didn't buy brand new and a BMW to have it sit in the shop. Update #2: Picked up the car this afternoon from the dealership 6 weeks later. Before I drove away I did a walk around just to make sure everything is good. The winter tires were on and with them scratches on the rims. I have whole new respect for BMW and there service department. All I can say is pathetic. Update #3: Dec 5, Car stalled this morning we once again have to take the car back to Edmonton BMW to fix the problem that has taken 42 days to be addressed and still is not right. What is the next step? Very fed up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moyra, Jack and Norman
...
7
61 - 70 of 70 results