Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Economy Wheels

3.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

129 Angeline St N, Lindsay, Ontario K9V 4M9 Directions
Sales: (888) 356-8665

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Economy Wheels

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2018

"New Car "

- Annewane

I have been dealing with Economy Wheels now for twenty years and have always been a proud Nissan Sentra owner . From the time you walk in the front door all staff are amazingly friendly and professional. They take the time to listen to your concerns or needs and go out of their way to give you what you need . I had a brief dealing with another dealer ship and came away very upset and worried about the service I got. They made me feel that I did not know what I was talking about. John at Economy reassured me that I was correct in my concerns and reassured me that he would always be available for questions concerns and service for my new Nissan . I look forward to driving my new Nissan Sentra worry free knowing I am in good hands at Economy Wheels

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris John Sherry and Brett and of course Front Receptionist
July 07, 2018

"Great people "

- Doug Donaldson

I have had nothing but good service from the first time I walked in the door. Chris in sales is very helpful and knowledgeable in the products and made our purchases easy. Melonie in finance sweeps you through the process. George in service is very helpful sometimes sqeaking me in when I'm pressed for time and going above and beyond. It's a pleasure to walk in the door and be greeted by name by all the staff from the owner John to the lot attendees. I recommend them greatly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
December 27, 2017

"Manager"

- nissan no more

would not provide service to car. will never purchase another car from this dealer nissan canada will not get a purchase from me ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, George
January 31, 2017

"Welcoming staff, fair deals."

- itstoodusty

A lot of my family members have purchased at least one vehicle at this dealership and all have had excellent experiences in both the sales, and service of their vehicles. The shop rate is very fair for a dealership and the mechanics are thorough. Will continue to purchase new and used vehicles here as well as get them serviced. It's hard to find a half decent dealer, now I don't really deal with anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris O., Dean, George and Kevin
March 29, 2016

"Won't go back or recommend!"

- Ryan1234

I found a 2014 Nissan Titan SV 4x4 on autotrader.ca and it was the truck I was looking for. I called and spoke with a young sale associate who quickly told me the vehicle was still available for sale. I put a deposit down over the phone and was set to buy it pending a test drive. I drove 1 and a half hours and was greeted by the same sales associate. They treated me well and I completed the deal after a test drive down some bumpy streets and everthing was tight and solid. I was also glad to obtain a 3 year 100 k warranty extension. Less than 2 weeks later I began to notice a noise from the front end. I wasn't impressed to say the least. I took my new (to me) truck back to Economy wheels and picked up a Nissan sentra as a loaner which was better than nothing but not a truck. So, after my 12 hour shift at work I drove an hour and an a half to drop off my truck. The next day and they called and told me my truck needed repairs, they told me to come get it. I was in disbelief but thought these thing do happen but why wasn't it caught on the safety inspection? They said they'd have to order parts and it wasn't a safety concern to drive it and wanted me to drive an hour and a half back to get drop off the loaner and pick up my truck. I asked if I could just keep the loaner I already had until they repaired my truck and they told me I could not because they needed to give it to another customer. I explained that I was going to working for the next 5 days and it would be an inconvenience. The service guy said no we need you to bring it back. No compensation of any kind was offered. I thought, how typical the deal is done and they don't care about me as a customer anymore. My wife commented that if I lower my expectations, I won't be as disappointed with car dealerships in general. I thought, that's what I'll do I guess, like what do you have to do to get some good old fashioned customer service? All I was looking for was a small gesture from them...especially after I just spent 35 grand at their dealship! I told economy wheels nissan that I wasn't going to drive an hour and a half both ways another bunch of times. I told him I'd be taking it to Belleville Nissan. I asked them if they could call them and tell them what repairs it needs, to which I was told that wasn't possible. They said the strut on the passenger front was in need of repairs and a ball joint assembly. The guy said it wasn't normal that they need repaired. They said the front driver side was fine. Well I agreed of course and kinda waited for a call from a manager to apoligize, again but received no such thing. I arrived after a long 12 hour day to pick up my rattling truck (which drove me crazy everytime I hit a bump. Like I just got this truck and its rattling? I walked into the dealership and grabbed my key and walked out telling the lady behind the counter "I won't be back." I walked out, got into my truck and drove away. Weeks later...still no call. I took my truck to Belleville Nissan and was treated like gold. They diagnosed it differently and said both sway bars had play and the ball joint assemblies were in need of repair. I was told a couple days to get the parts. I am taking it in to Belleville Nissan tomorrow morning. I would NOT recommend Economy wheels Lindsay Nissan and I'll be telling everyone who'll listen to avoid the business...there's a lot of competition out there and I come in contact with a lot of people and I won't speak highly of Economy Wheels Lindsay Nissan. I do like the truck, other than this bad experience I'd recommend Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 27, 2015

"2012 Nissan Armada"

- Steve

Cannot describe in words such a family oriented dealer ship Jim and Sherry where the greatest people to deal with. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were happen with our purchase. Everyone there made us feel welcome. I recommend to everyone that wants a personalized professional experience when purchasing a vehicle to come visit this dealer ship. Thanks from Tammy and I. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Naylor and Sherry
January 05, 2014

"Chris Pretty was wonderful. We are first time buyers and..."

- Cheyloe

Chris Pretty was wonderful. We are first time buyers and he took his time to explain things and had great communication. Highly recommend this store. Very very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pretty
December 02, 2013

"Great car, great service, Thanks! My 2005 Nissan Altima..."

- LocalLad

Great car, great service, Thanks! My 2005 Nissan Altima drives out like a new one. I'll also add the their service AFTER the sale is great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Naylor
July 03, 2013

"I have been going to this dealership since 1990. I have..."

- robertburt104

I have been going to this dealership since 1990. I have always had good luck with cars there. The staff are all great there. That's why i keep coming back P.S And i drive between 60.000 and 70.000 km a year

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pretty
1
1 - 9 of 9 results