Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Eastern Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Winnipeg

4.4

1,207 Lifetime Reviews

1900 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 3S9 Directions
Sales: (204) 339-2011

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,207 Reviews of Eastern Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2019

"Ripped off"

- Smarter next time

Worst experience ever asked me for a payment to hold a vehicle till I could make the bank I sent payment and 2 days later after my bank appointment I find out that they sold the vehicle on me!!Now I'm $5000 In the hole and no vehicle to buy!!! I even had plans for the truck to be delivered with a salesman and was told it was mine..I spoke to the GM he pretty much told me tough luck for you!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parm Sran
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ian Koslowsky
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rod Bell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2019

"GM Will Try to Screw You Over"

- WinnipegDan

The GM Frank Veert of this place is every sleazy cars salesmen stereotype. Told me that he wanted to “make a deal” and that his prices were “very competitive”. Told him the car was not competitive compared to others in the city so he said he could adjust it. The price he came back with was the already advertised price but tried to say that the advertised price was $5,000 higher and I was “getting a deal”. He must have assumed that I wasn’t paying attention or that I was stupid. The financing options were also a joke. Never inquired about credit history or downpayment. Just wanted to saddle me with paying huge inflated interest rates. Avoid at all costs. He will try to screw you over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Veert
March 06, 2019

"You can't set foot inside without stepping on a snake!"

- EasternSucks

Deceptive, never doing what they promise, incompetent flat rate shop, promises galore, never deliver on them, sneaky, slippery...you get the idea. Go ANYWHERE else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parm Sran
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ian Koslowsky
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 28, 2019

"Top notch all the way!"

- Theo2day

When I first meet Howenn at the dealership he welcomed myself and my wife and introduced us to my then to me Durango SRT. His attention and service was top notch from start to follow up. Along with yourself, Matt, Trevor, Don and Frank the whole purchasing experience was 100% plus! I look forward to my service visit in the spring to get the vehicle checked out and the summer tires installed. Until then, keep up the great work and happy sales! Ted and Marg Penner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howenn Pascua
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Stefanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rod Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank V
February 11, 2019

"Excelent"

- gustard

We dealt with Gina and Matt who went far and above in getting us the Truck we wanted with financing that would work. I would recommend them to everyone. Gina was nice and took the time to accommodate us and beleive me we are not easily won over and we are demanding in what we expect. Matt is a great sales manager professional and classy we enjoyed them helping us even after a few minor issues that were not their fault they went out of there way to help us. Thank you Gina and Matt we will stay loyal customers for life. Eric and Chona S or the pain it the butts lol. We love our 2019 Ram Limited thanks to you both. Oh and I failed to mention Trevor from finance was a pleasure to deal with also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina Guillet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Stefanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2019

"Horrible"

- ID

I tried 4 times to get my engine light fixed in my Jeep Cherokee (under warranty)- I had 4 different things "diagnosed" for my engine light, after the 4th fix during Dec 12-Jan 31, I got my car, started it- AND THE LIGHT WAS ON! Told the assistant manager(not sure that that is his job title) Justin that the light is on, and to come and see it, to which he replied "I know what an engine light looks like".......Going to a different place. Will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssia Zabinsky
February 01, 2019

"Joke of the year dealership "

- TruckGuy5612

This dealership is a joke they have pushy sales people who will do anything to sell you vehicle and after the sale they will not care about you anymore. They just want to fill their pocket, stay away from used car manager he will try to rip you off. I regret buying my truck from here. I wish i would have read all of the bad reviews before buying my vehicle here. They have more bad negative reviews than good ones, i got ripped off more than once i came to this dealership. Worst dealership in town, the reviews says it all. Avoid going here unless you want to waste your money and energy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina Guillet
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Stefanko
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
K.C Livera
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2019

"Service Warranty"

- PhillyBruin96

What started off as a nightmare, turned into a very fair settlement. Upon much confusion with part ordering, and service warranty coverage, Eastern did a great job in making it up to me for their mistakes. They took care of my warranty deductible, filled my tank, and even washed my vehicle up. At the end of the day, like every business, there will be mistakes, but it's how those mistakes are made up to the customer. Special thanks to Amber and Dylan in service for all their hard work! If your ever having any issues, go see GM Frank Veert and he'll be sure to take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amber Warniski, Frank Veert
January 23, 2019

"Extremely Pushy with Promises they Can't Keep."

- haknslash

Do not go to this dealership. I wish I hadn't given them my business. I was there for three hours, constantly trying to walk out and leave but they'd chase us about the store and even outside. They also prevented me from leaving as they were holding on to my car keys (they needed them to test drive the trade in). They knew I was from out of town and promised to have it ready for when I needed to return home. Guess what? They didn't. Better yet, they let me drive off of the lot with a broken vehicle. I tried opening the passenger door, which didn't open. They said it was frozen. No, it wasn't frozen. The entire door mechanism was broken. Gina said, "Oh that's fine. You have warranty." That isn't the point. You let a customer drive off with a broken vehicle. I had to have it fixed once I was back home in Flin Flon, MB. As part of the deal, they were going to provide winter tires and the labour and balancing to put them on. I paid extra for different rims for said winter tires. Turns out they didn't receive the rims prior to my departure (even though they said it would be ready on time), therefore they put the winter tires on the stock rims. I drive off the lot only to realize they had given me three of my all season tires back instead of four. I have to spend an extra day in Winnipeg due to the inconvenience and ask where my other tire was. "Oh, we damaged it while we were changing them out." Why didn't you tell me this when I picked up the vehicle? Now I don't have the rims I paid extra for, or a fourth all season tire. They assure me they'll mail them to the Jeep dealership in Flin Flon. (They did) However, now I'll have to pay out of my own pocket to have the winter tires put on the rims I purchased, even though that was supposed to happen to begin with. Do not go to this dealership. You'll find way better elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina Guillet
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Stefanko
January 12, 2019

"Watch out for this Dishonest Finance associate"

- Guy123

You guys watch out for this Dishonest guy right here,!! at first he will show or he will let you feel he is very honest guy that he is on your side but in the end he will rip you off... His gonna hustle you to sign for an agreement that you guys didnt agreed for. (term of loan, interest rate) He added in the bill of sale worth close to 4k that you didnt agreed for and he manipulate so you can sign for it that you will not notice this guy is Pro when it comes to this kind of stuff. This is based on my experience, but overall delearship is not bad. Execept for this guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Stefanko
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,207 results