Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Eastern Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

4.0
1,289 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Eastern Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is your Winnipeg Auto Dealer of Choice! Visit our friendly staff at 1900 Main Street, Winnipeg, or browse our inventory online. You deserve the Eastern Chrysler Advantage today, the best pricing in Winnipeg. Please review all that we have to offer as a premiere car dealer in Winnipeg! We are also an AutoCanada Dealership. AutoCanada is one of Canada’s largest multi-location automobile dealership groups, currently operating 48 franchised dealerships, comprised of 56 franchises, in eight provinces and has over 3,400 employees. AutoCanada currently sells Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, FIAT, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick, Cadillac, Infiniti, Nissan, Hyundai, Subaru, Mitsubishi, Audi, Volkswagen, Kia, BMW and MINI branded vehicles. In 2014, our dealerships sold approximately 57,000 vehicles and processed approximately 786,000 service and collision repair orders in our 822 service bays during that time.

1900 Main Street

Winnipeg, MB

R2V 3S9

Directions

1,289 Reviews of Eastern Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2020

"Great Sales and Service. Tail gate liner and box plugs..."

- Kyle

Great Sales and Service. Tail gate liner and box plugs were missing from factory, but were installed during undercoating appointment. Tonneau cover Availability/ install was delayed due to current world events.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reid Pang
5.0
Ian Koslowsky
5.0
Other Employees : Meagan Fitzsimmons / Nathan / Raj
August 02, 2020

"It was an excellent experience. The salesperson Howenn..."

- Sarfraz khan

It was an excellent experience. The salesperson Howenn helps us a lot. I wish if I could speak with Chris Nicole that would be great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howenn Pascua
5.0
July 30, 2020

"Buying my vehicle was a streamlined and easy process...."

- Karrie B

Buying my vehicle was a streamlined and easy process. All my questions were answered. And the feedback and communication was great throughout the experience. It was an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howenn Pascua
5.0
Ian Koslowsky
5.0
July 26, 2020

"They finally made this experience an excellent one, as a..."

- kenm

They finally made this experience an excellent one, as a team. I’m not going to lie, this purchase started out as a frustrating adventure. I decided on which used vehicle that I would like and I started my search. I found this amazing example at Eastern and contacted them. I went down for a test drive and the sales person that I was dealing with was helping another customer so I was passed off to another salesperson that wasn’t busy. Test drive went great, vehicle looked great, a little dirty and the check engine light was on. Neither of these being an issue to me I went ahead with the purchase contingent on me finally getting my settlement from MPI and I needed that check engine light issue fixed and I wanted to know what the issue was. I left messages for my salesperson several times over the next two weeks and never heard back. When I went to take delivery of the vehicle, it was a fail. Nothing that I requested had been done, and both key fobs were dead. I was passed off to a different person in finance to give my money to, and he seemed quite busy and didn’t seemed concerned about my issues with the key fobs or the issue with the check engine light. In hindsight, I think that he knew his dealership would make it right, and wasn’t concerned. I, obviously not familiar with the dealership that they were pulling a fast one, they were not. He even provided me with a vehicle to go get insurance and plates. I dealt with him a couple times after that day and he was really nice, probably because he wasn’t so busy at that moment. I had to come back after my purchase to get the issue with the check engine light fixed because I didn’t want to wait, I was excited and honestly was nervous that I would somehow lose out on this gem of a vehicle. I started to notice just how dirty the vehicle really was. It was very presentable, but it was previously owned by a smoker, and a smoker that never cleaned their vehicle, ever. The dirt/smoke was deep and had never been cleaned. To me, this is the defining moment of the dealership. I’ve seen reviews stating that they don’t care once they have your money. My experience was exactly opposite. They all cared, a lot. The general manager, the sales manager, the Body Shop manager and Marko, who is in charge of detailing, all got involved. There were some hiccups, it’s hard to get good help sometimes, lol. BUT THEY NEVER GAVE UP!! They could of told me to take a hike, and at some points I was wondering if I deserved it. But no, they went out of their way, above and beyond my expectations. I think that I’m actually better off than if the delivery went smoothly, lol. If you’ve come this far, thanks for reading. A vehicle is a big investment, and this team will be here for you. Thank you Chris, Tim, Raj, Shaun and Marko, I’m still smiling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Tim, Shaun, Marko, Raj
July 24, 2020

"Fast, great service, everyone was nice and courteous,..."

- Suzanne Wall

Fast, great service, everyone was nice and courteous, social distancing was great and well marked-only problem i had was that my car was parked in the far end parkade instead of being against the building near the service department as advised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Hutchings
5.0
July 19, 2020

"Mark and Ian made purchasing a new van a pleasant..."

- Dan

Mark and Ian made purchasing a new van a pleasant experience. No high pressure tactics. Provide you with information and options and let you decide what works or doesn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Koslowsky
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Starobinets
July 16, 2020

"Great Service"

- Rick and Pat

Picked up our 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan yesterday. We actually purchased it the day before. Our sales associate was Mark. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in finding us exactly what we wanted. Once we found our new vehicle, he passed us over to Ian who was there for the signing of documents and the final paperwork. When we went to pick it up yesterday, Mark had come in on his day off just to hand us the keys and make sure we were happy with our purchase! Great job guys...we love our new van!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Koslowsky
Other Employees : Mark Starobinets
July 13, 2020

"I found purchasing a used vehicle from this dealership to..."

- kenm

I found purchasing a used vehicle from this dealership to be a frustrating experience. They do not return phone calls and do not follow through with what they say they are going to do. They had the vehicle for almost two weeks since I test drove the vehicle. The check engine light was on during the test drive and I asked to see a diagnostic and for it to be fixed. I called the salesperson at least three times and left a detailed message. I also spoke with the finance person and he said that he would find out for me. Well I took delivery of the vehicle this past Saturday and I need to return to have it corrected. As for finance, they eagerly took my application, even though I did not have my cheque from MPI yet, and then they didn’t call me back. I then found out that Ian had left for vacation. (Positive: Ian did answer my text while he was on vacation) I then dealt with Raj, then Jeff and then back to Raj (Positive: Raj provided me with a vehicle to go get my insurance). When I took delivery they discovered that parts were missing from where the licence plate mounts, I ordered some parts from Amazon. Also the batteries in both key fob remotes were dead but they were able to replace them while I was there. Lastly, it would be nice if they actually detailed their vehicles instead of just wiping them down. I spend hours cleaning the interior of the vehicle after I received it. There was cigarette ashes on the headliner, the windows were horrible as well as wiping up the ketchup??? from the shifter and spots off of the leather. The wipes that I was using were pretty disgusting. They had the vehicle that I wanted so I was willing to put up with all of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Koslowsky
3.0
Other Employees : Mark, Raj, Jeff
July 11, 2020

"Good service with courteous people."

- bds

Good service with courteous people. I find that all of the personnel at Eastern Chrysler are focused on providing a positive experience for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssia Zabinsky
5.0
July 06, 2020

"Incompetence to say the least"

- Mark

i took my 2013 Dodge Journey in for warranty work. When i received the "vehicle report" i noticed a couple mistakes, the odometer listed was 5,267 km higher then what was actually on the odometer, and the biggest rip off was being told i needed an oil change.......... i had an oil change done 2 weeks prior, with the paperwork/receipt for it sitting on the passenger seat. but, just in case i took the journey for a 2nd opinion (a 3rd shop i had not had any work done) and the oil was found to be in perfect condition. "Mistakes" like this make me unable to believe any other there other expensive "concerns" and when i voiced my concerns, in which the dealership called me, i was asked not to call there again for my "attitude" towards the falsified information i was given. Good times all around, have not received any further calls from them and it has been peacefull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,289 results