Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Eagle Ridge Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.5

227 Lifetime Reviews

2595 Barnet Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3E 1K9 Directions
Call (604) 464-3941

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

227 Reviews of Eagle Ridge Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"A very friendly staff, and a low pressure environment...."

- mike

A very friendly staff, and a low pressure environment. Made all aspects of the deal smooth. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing to trade a vehicle and get a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debby, Marco, Kathy
June 27, 2020

"Misleading Warranty Information"

- Brian

I purchased a 2014 Hyundai Elantra Limited early in 2020. When finalizing the sale I was asked if I wanted an extended warranty on the vehicle. Given the year of the car we thought this would be a good investment. The cost of the Extended Warranty was $3,004.00 The person at Eagle Ridge GM told us a few times during his sales pitch that the warranty was "bumper to bumper" which clearly implies all repairs, subject to a deductible, would be covered. Soon after the purchase we began to run into a series of engine warning light issues (4 visits and repairs at a Hyundai dealership) that was finally resolved after spending over $700 in repairs. Of course, none of this cost was covered by the warranty. My issue with Eagle Ridge GM is what I consider a very misleading manner in selling me the extended warranty. We relied on the assurance given by the the employee selling the extended warranty that repair costs would be covered by his stated "bumper to bumper" coverage. We wrote Eagle Ridge GM on May 18, 2020 about this and never received so much as a reply to our issue. If you intend on purchasing a vehicle there don't get caught simply believing what you are told. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial Services Manager
June 25, 2020

"They were efficient, did what I asked in a timely manner..."

- dvacing

They were efficient, did what I asked in a timely manner and finally put together a great deal. The interaction was friendly and I felt as if they truly valued my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandi, Brian, Mark and Shannon.
June 24, 2020

"Very courteous and helpful staff. They answered all of my..."

- gregsveen

Very courteous and helpful staff. They answered all of my questions and addressed all of the concerns I had. I will be going back for all my service issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan
June 24, 2020

"Headache FREE Appointment for my first oil change.Lady on..."

- Mtaylor7

Headache FREE Appointment for my first oil change.Lady on the phone pleasant an knowledgeable!Enjoyed being able to get in first thing Saturday,And get on with my day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know any
June 10, 2020

"My Service advisor took the time to come out to my car..."

- Joe catton

My Service advisor took the time to come out to my car see the problem I was having and made sure he had all the info to set the tech up to be able to find and correct the problem with my 2018 Chevy Cruze.. my car got washed and I was notified by my advisor mid day on the stats of my car so I did not feel left in the dark. Keep up the good work guys . It’s a hard job keeping us crazy Chevy lovers happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
June 03, 2020

"Poor service advisor. I would not return to this service..."

- Mjbc

Poor service advisor. I would not return to this service Center again. They make their money off the initial diagnosis instead of performing the actual fix. If their quick fix doesn’t work, it it didn’t, then they will apply the recommended fix by GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 03, 2020

"Awesome service and quality from Eagle Ridge GMC. Brought..."

- Clarke

Awesome service and quality from Eagle Ridge GMC. Brought in my truck for a oil change and inspection and staff was great. Quick and Friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
June 02, 2020

"I bought a 2020 GMC pick-up and Josh was my salesman.He..."

- Kirkstar

I bought a 2020 GMC pick-up and Josh was my salesman. He was honest and professional and took care of all of my needs. It was a pleasure dealing with him. I will recommend him to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Frith
June 02, 2020

"Be careful of how you dress going into this dealership...."

- Kurt

Be careful of how you dress going into this dealership. My wife and I went to look at a few diesel options from the Colorado up to the 3500HD. We asked to take the one that we were interested in for a test run. Tony took one look at us and handed us a business card saying "I'm going to loose a few hundred dollars in sales. It would be a waste of time. Come back when you're serious." To be honest I was wearing sweatpants and a rain jacket, and my shoes were a bit scuffed. But any good salesman knows not to judge a book by its cover. We immediately threw away Tony's card and went to Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and purchased our $78,000 Ram. If you do plan on going to Eagle Ridge Chevy make sure you're dressed to the nines in case you get Tony as a salesman. Or better yet avoid Tony altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 227 results