Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dueck Downtown

4.3

53 Lifetime Reviews

888 Terminal Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 0A9 Directions
Sales: (604) 675-7900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Dueck Downtown

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Harm

Mak who is one of sales representatives was great in helping me choose my car. He has been extremely helpful in all my dealings with him. I would recommend the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mak
August 05, 2019

"Outatanding service "

- Cisco76

I went to Dueck Dt 2 weeks ago and I need to buy a suburban for some specific business I have, Daren was clear and listen what i need and he recommends the right options and with a great financial rate. Everyone was great and super friendly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Schultz, Amanda
April 14, 2019

"Buying new car"

- Jimsons123

Excellent service ,very knowledgeable and felt like I was treated fairly. My hats off to Mak and Ryan for making it a great experience. I will go to this dealer and recommend to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mak and Ryan
April 08, 2019

"All about the experience. "

- GP

I was fortunate enough to have Darren assigned to help he out. Darren was very patient with me, very knowledgeable and cake in on his day off. It’s very stressful buying a car because we tend to feel out of control. We don’t want to be taken advantage of and we want to feel as though we received a fair price and the dealer feels it’s fair. I had a very good experience here. They will surely find something that will fit with your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren, Peter
March 22, 2019

"Don’t go to this location! They suck. A waste of time/money"

- 2016Camaro2SS

This dealership is totally a Scam. THE CAR IS UNDER WARRANTY AND THEY DONT WANT TO TAKE RESPONSABILITY AND FIX IT. THEY KEEP SAYING NOTHING WRONG WITH IT EVEN THO THEY ADMIT AT FIRST THAT THEY HERE FUNNY RATTLING NOISES .. AND ISSUES ... ETC TO COME LATER ON AND SAY THERE IS NOTHING WRONG. THEY ARE EXPERTS AT PLAYING GAMES WHEN VEHICULE IS UNDER WARRANTY. IF IT WASN'T I BET THEY WILL TAKE THE CAR FOR DAYS TO FIX IT BECAUSE IT PAYS $$$. WHEN IT IS UNDER WARRANTY THEY DONT CARE AT ALL. CHECK HOW MANY COMPLAINTS THEY HAVE ON BBB.ORG!! THEY ARE VERY WELL KNOWN WITH THEIRE WRONG PRACTICES. I bought a Camaro from Dueck on marine. But Dueck Downtown is closed to where i live and work. i took it here for many many warranty checks for many issues (Transmission banging hard, air leak on the windows, rattling sounds coming from the soft top as it is a convertible, and other issues ... etc).... THEY EVEN DAMAGED MY CAR BY BACKING IT TO THE WALL AND CAUSING A MAJOR DAMAGE TO THE BACK OF THE CAMARO ''while taking it to the wash bay''. ALSO, i dont recommend anyone to let them wash their car here, NOT ONLY THERE IS A RISK THEY WILL SMACK IT TO A WALL LIKE THEY DID WITH MINE, BUT YOU PAINT JOB CAN REST IN PEACE. THEY WILL SCRATCH YOUR CAR DURING THE WASH. they did it to mine and they offered to do a full detailing. which did improve the scratches but they are still visible. they asked to bring the car for a checkup .. ! every time i take the car in ... they keep it for a full day to only find out that THEY DIDN'T FIX NOTHING. they are experts at telling you we did check it and we didnt find anything wrong. IF IT IS UNDER WARRANTY EXPECT THE SAME ANSWER. they are very well know with that at that dealership. IF IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, they take the car in and milk the max money out of you. BUT IF IT IS UNDER WARRANTY ... YOU DONT MEAN NOTHING TO THEM AS YOU DONT GENERATE ANY $$$$. I tool my car in way over 12 times. 12 visits!!! for minor issues like that ?? that's a total non sense. Their shop manager Ken went for a drive with me and he can tell there is a rattling sound from the soft, the Mechanic went for a drive and he tells me there is lots of camaro's coming in for transmission issues and they try 2 things to resolve the problem: adjust with PC or transmission flush (they tried option1 but they refused to try option #2), the air leak on the windows was not there - the air leak started when they adjusted the window height as it did touch the soft top when trying to open the door - since that adjustment i started having air leak sound coming from window, ALso while doing that small adjustment they had to remove the door panel which DID messup the speaker on the passenger side. it is vibrating when music plays. which is annoying for a fancy car like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Ken, Eugene
January 11, 2019

"Thanks for your integrity "

- Money to buy a car but not at your dealership

Kimberly was our salesperson. If you want to purchase a car and don’t have time for sales pitches I recommend this place. I knew what I wanted before I arrived so it was a matter of deciding which car and the difference in features. I dealt with this dealer before and they did not have a problem telling me straight that they did not have a scrap it certificate last year which is not my experience with other dealers. Who pretended to have a certificate which miraculously disappeared when arrived to look at the car. So when the new certificates were issued this was the first place I returned to buy my car here. Kimberley is very intelligent and I appreciate that is a salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberley Kim
December 12, 2018

"Exceptional Sales Rep"

- HAN01

My purchase of a Bolt EV was a very satisfying experience due to the dedicated level of service of the Sales Rep James Brennan... He was knowledgeable, fair and went out of his way to secure the right vehicle at the right price... A pleasure to deal with him...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Brennan
December 10, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Adam_Ross

Was able to find the vehicle (Crossover) that I was looking to buy. Financing through the Dueck team was easy and the end of the month promotion was a great deal. Would definitely recommend Dueck as location is convenient and the vehicle selection is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Schultz
November 27, 2018

"Awesome service!"

- Jason

Kim was so very hepful and informative I recommend asking for Kim if you go in there looking for a vehicle. Danny the sales manager also did everything he could to get me into my new Chevy 1500

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
October 05, 2018

"Dodge ram eco diesel"

- Jksedarby

Happy with dueck downtown. The facebook add brought us to them, where we would not normally shop downtown. Darren was friendly and helpful. I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results