Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Downtown Toyota

3.5

15 Lifetime Reviews

677 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4M 1G6 Directions
Sales: (416) 465-5471

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Downtown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Family welcoming automotive retail."

- Mark

Top notch sales. Quick responsive knowledgable staff. Accomodating professional atmosphere. Family welcoming automotive retail in the Greater Metro of Toronto. Myself and my family are very happy with our 4runner purchased from our good friends at Downtown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Polera, Stephanie Wong, Tola Olasimbo
July 17, 2019

"Service rip off"

- jayrmal

This place was a complete rip off for me. I took the car in for a safety and there was "too big" a divot in the windshield according to them. They wanted $480 for a new one. I talked to a windshield expert, and the damage was within the size of a quarter and hence could be repaired. So, I wasted $140 for a safety that they would not award; they tried to get $620.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 30, 2019

"Amazing customer service work Tony!"

- christinarose68

Purchased a 2017 Toyota Corolla through Tony and he was nothing but helpful and informative! Staff was so friendly and easy to work with. Truly felt at home here, made buying a car so much more enjoyable. He answered all my questions and took the time to show me all the features/bells and whistles of the vehicle. Would highly recommend working with Tony and downtown Toronto Toyota!! We will be back in the future when purchasing another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 21, 2019

"Untrustworthy dealership beware! "

- jennifer_2009@live.ca

I have had nothing but problems since purchasing a used vehicle from this dealership, starting with a signed safety, to have to bring my car back the next day because the brakes were bad, I was told the person who safetied it did so without even checking. The next battle was rust that was not visible due to the liscence plate being on it. The car wasn’t detailed and so much more. I would definitely choose to buy your car elsewhere. I looked at the reviews before purchasing and was confident they would be a good dealership to buy from and my experience couldn’t be farther from what I saw on the rewiews makes me think they are going perhaps not legitimate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Wang, Tola used sales manager
February 18, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service from Tony"

- Happy Customer

We spent a couple of months researching different new vehicle makes and models. We did a lot of research online, visited different dealerships, and created a spreadsheet to compare our options. We decided on a Toyota model (our first Toyota), and a specific trim level and colour. We did an online search of the new vehicle inventory at a dozen Toyota dealerships to see which dealership had in stock the exact vehicle we were interested in purchasing. Downtown Toyota had the vehicle in stock. Next we had to decide who at Downtown Toyota we wanted to deal with, as we had no connections to anyone at the dealership. We looked at the list of sales people on the Downtown Toyota web site. The photo of Antonio Polera looked warm and welcoming. We called Antonio (Tony) and scheduled an appointment for a test drive. When we arrived he greeted us warmly and had the demo vehicle ready. As we drove the vehicle Tony sat in the back seat pointing out the vehicle’s features and thoroughly answered all of our questions - he knew the product he was selling. He also asked us questions to get to know us as his customers. The inventory vehicle we wanted was not on the lot; it was in the dealership compound. After our visit Tony went to the compound, took a video of the vehicle and emailed it to us. That was a nice touch. When we went back a week later he had pulled the vehicle from the compound so we could see it at the dealership. We negotiated the purchase that evening. We kept Tony past closing time and while we were in the business office completing the paperwork, Tony sat with our children. Tony was also very attentive when we picked up the vehicle and helped with a last minute request to buy and install snow tires. Tony understands the fine art of customer service, which is rare today. Tony sets the customer service bar that every salesperson should aspire to. If you are interested in a Toyota, we highly recommend you deal with Tony Polera at Downtown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio (Tony) Polera
October 24, 2018

"Service on rotors done deemed unnesessary"

- Willy

I took my Toyota Prius V to Downtown Toyota for a regular oil change on April 26, 2017. After the oil change, The service ,Peat Mac said that the rear rotors need a machine job due to some rust. I thought it was serious. Boy, how misleading I was going through. After the service I was charge $530.46 for a service that was so unnecessary. I looked at the front rotors and they looked the same with same rust. After driving for a few days the rust was gone. I later wrote to the manager, Jenan Culic and upper management, Jessica Cox but they all refused to correct admit the problem. I complained to Better Business Bureau and it can only do nothing, I complained to Ministry of Consumer Service(an agency suppose to protect consumers from unlawful practices) and again they say they cannot do anything about it. I am vey sure that this Downtown Toyota at 677 Queen Street East, have done many unsuppected and unnecessary services/repairs and charge the customers a consideratble amount of money. When I bought my car from this dealership, The salesman told me the GPS is using the software from NASA. What a lie that cause me a $1,000.00 for this option. It always give me a bad direction to where I want to go. It does not even know where my house is. I have to use a near by address to gps to my house. What a dishonest dealership!!!!!!!! The manager even dared to tell me to come to the same dealership in order to maintain the resale value of my car. My best advice is "stay away from Downtown Toyota" . Go to the Toyota dealerships in uptown where they are more honest. It is advisable to go to another Toyota ship for a second opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peat Mac
October 06, 2018

"Excellent customer services "

- Sem

I strongly recommend this place for people who are looking to buy or lease a car. The people here are very friendly and welcoming. Especially Sam and Moshon. I like how they communicate with customers. Very helpful. I bought my second car here With the help of these two. People told me to shop outside Toronto but I’m glad I didn’t because I’m very happy with the service and had very good experience. Thank you Downtown Toronto! Sem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Moshon and Tola
September 30, 2018

"Fantastic customer service"

- Kazi Uddin

This is Kazi. I recently have my Toyota Corolla SE. I have visited many dealerships including Honda but Kentaro gave me best service and price. We are very happy to have our new car. I recommend to all to stop by Downtown Toyota and talk to Kentaro Hoshimi before have your dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kentaro Hoshimi
August 29, 2018

"Thanks Kentaro"

- AMIT SONI

This was our first car in Canada. I was tired of trying with all the dealerships. Then I chose Kentaro Hoshimi to buy the new RAV4. Kentaro was sensitive to my needs, followed through on his promises. Right from the trial to final deal ,he was very patient and thorough. He is very humble and honest. I would highly receommend him to future buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kentaro Hoshimi, Stephanie
May 18, 2018

"Improvement is needed to be better! "

- Number1

I’ve called multiple times and left messages and never had a single follow up call back. Dealing with warranty issues after purchasing a new car through them. I’m feeling as though they are only in it for the sales rather then long term relationships with their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service employees
1
1 - 10 of 15 results