Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Downtown Toyota

Toronto, ON

3.6
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

77 E Don Roadway

Toronto, ON

M4M 2A5

Directions

48 Reviews of Downtown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2021

"Javed and the team at Downtown Toyota are amazing!! They..."

- Keith

Javed and the team at Downtown Toyota are amazing!! They go out of there way to help every time!! I have been with them since 2009 and 3 different locations and will follow them where ever they go!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAG Marketing
5.0
Other Employees : Javed
December 13, 2020

"No-one care for walk-in customers and they tried not to..."

- C

No-one care for walk-in customers and they tried not to seeing you. Not being honest on pricing. They never tell you the final price till you are about signing the contract. No wonder why Tesla's sales model works quite good nowadays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAG Marketing
1.0
November 25, 2020

"Jason is very professional and takes into consideration..."

- Hong

Jason is very professional and takes into consideration all my concerns, my new purchase went very smoothly. Thank you Jason for your help and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 10, 2020

"Yesterday, I went to pickup my used Toyota Highlander LE..."

- car_enthusiast

Yesterday, I went to pickup my used Toyota Highlander LE Hybrid that I had purchased. The scheduled pickup appointment time was 12pm and it was communicated via phone call and 2 separate emails to 2 different people ahead of time. I arrived at 10:30am on Friday, October 9, 2020 and waited 6.5 hours before I was able to pickup the vehicle and drive home. When I arrived the vehicle wasn't even ready for pickup. However, I found out there were some unforeseen circumstances that had happened. As a result, I waited patiently. For anyone new to this dealership, the cars that were ready for pickup was parked in the lane next adjacent to the service counter. My vehicle was certainly not there and it also wasn't parked in any of the surface parking lots of the dealership. About an hour after I arrived the vehicle was just going through the car wash machine. After it was washed the car was parked aside and it took several hours before the car was even cleaned. The time and effort spent cleaning my car was minimal compared to other new and used cars that other customers were picking up. At around 1:30pm, I also found out that the licensing wasn't even done yet and someone from the dealership was on their way to Service Ontario to complete this work. I had asked before I went to the dealership if there was any other paper work that I needed to complete on my end. I asked the same question when I got to the dealership and they told me there wasn't anything else I needed to do from my end. I was assured that the dealership was going to take care of the licensing and plate transfer. None of this process had been initiated until after I arrived at the dealership to pickup the car. After I was told the vehicle was finally ready, which was already very late in the afternoon at approximately 3:45pm, I went to check the cleaniness of the car and found patches of debris when I opened the trunk. As well, there was hair all over the place in the trunk and the plastic trim was clearly unconditioned. This is very embarrassing given the fact that I was assured by the Service Manager that the vehicle was already cleaned. Tola had instructed for the vehicle to be re-cleaned when he saw this. Because I had already been waiting for close to 5 hours by then, I didn't bring up other minor details such as bug debris on the headlight and on the right and left side mirror. These items definitely would've been noticed and addressed if someone had taken the time to properly clean the car. What disappointed me the most was the attitude from Ricky Lo and Javed Khan. When I answered Ricky's question about why I was walking towards the entrance of the service department I explained I was picking up an used car that I had bought, he rolled his eyes and completely ignored me. I'm not sure why he had such a reaction but I have witnessed he was more friendly towards customers picking up new cars and cars coming in for service. Then when I spoke with Javed after waiting for several hours, one of his reactions was nobody knew about my situation, which is not true because it had already been communicated with Ricky. I had also witnessed Tola instruct the people doing the cleaning and detailing hours before to clean my car but the car just ended up sitting there and not getting the care and attention it deserves. When I spoke with Javed he insisted that the car cleaning had been completed, which turned out to be a lie, as described in the paragraph above with all the obvious debris that were found in locations that were visible. Javed then went on to say that used cars go through somebody else and tried to brush away the responsibility as if the service department was a completely separate entity and not part of Downtown Toyota dealership. I found this to be very irresponsible and not taking ownership of an issue and holding people accountable. This left me with a very negative impression because the service department is clearly part of the Downtown Toyota Dealership. I have visited Toyota dealerships across Canada, US, Asia, Europe and this was by far the worst experience. The impression I got was if I wasn't there for service or buying a new car, I was treated as a second class citizen. Kudos to Tola for doing everything he can to rectify this situation. Tola ended up rolling up his sleeves and swapped my license plates onto the car I was buying. This is something that was clearly far above Tola's pay grade but he took ownership of the situation and addressed the issue one by one. Tonya, who was introduced to me as the Business Manager, was also very friendly and trying to help make the situation better. She said she was going to speak with their management about this but I honestly don't think anything was done from the management to help make the situation better. Telal witnessed what was going on and did the right thing from a customer service perspective and took the time to talk to me casually about cars which helped make the time go by quicker while I was waiting for the car to be ready. There are good people at this dealership like Tola, Tonya, and Telal trying to build a great image for the dealership. However, I was thoroughly disappointed by the attitude, professionalism, and integrity of the people in the service and detailing department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javed Khan, Ricky Lo
September 03, 2020

"Purchased a Used Rav4, from being unsure to putting..."

- duckman29

Purchased a Used Rav4, from being unsure to putting deposit, both Sales and Manager really met me on a price that worked with my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali, Tola
August 25, 2020

"Always pleased with their service. A great team and..."

- jaborlase

Always pleased with their service. A great team and excellent quality maintenance. Highly recommend this location. Thank you Brittany and Tony for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAG Marketing
5.0
January 27, 2020

"It was such a pleasure dealing with the staff. They..."

- Rosemarie.cuparo62

It was such a pleasure dealing with the staff. They definitely provided that WOW factor experience that one would expect. Kal and Antonio were very professional and made it a smooth transition. I can’t get over how truly sincere and compassionate they were with my personal well being at that time....They will always get my recommendation...I love my RAV4 thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Polera, Kal, Omar
November 27, 2019

"Awesome experience ever. Very warm and welcoming..."

- Mary Ann Bissonette

Awesome experience ever. Very warm and welcoming environment. Luis Martins my sales consultant is personable, fun, professional and has a very transparent and easy selling style. He made me feel so special. Tanya Thompson is a very charismatic financial wizard. Love, love,love... Great time, awesome people. Happy customer.Love my new Yaris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAG Marketing
5.0
October 21, 2019

"Best experienced ever, buying a new car"

- Ana

Faster, no problem at all, no issues. Same day got approved, three days got the car. The staff were so nice and Antonio was thw best. Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
September 21, 2019

"Family welcoming automotive retail."

- Mark

Top notch sales. Quick responsive knowledgable staff. Accomodating professional atmosphere. Family welcoming automotive retail in the Greater Metro of Toronto. Myself and my family are very happy with our 4runner purchased from our good friends at Downtown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Polera, Stephanie Wong, Tola Olasimbo
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results