Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Downtown Subaru

Toronto, ON

4.8
125 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

601 Eastern Ave

Toronto, ON

M4M 1E3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

125 Reviews of Downtown Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2020

"Super Dealer, Super Sales Person"

- JAK

Wilf & Jo On July 25th this year we purchased our 2nd Outback from Downtown Subaru and we were lucky to have Melissa Yiu as our Sales Person. She was great!! Knowledgeable, Professional, Personable. Melissa answered all our questions and followed up many times with helpful information. I would not hesitate to recommend her and this Dealership to family and friends. A very good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
July 23, 2020

"Excellent Sales Assistance"

- Michael and Michaela

We were pleased with our 2015 Subaru Impreza (purchased at Downtown Subaru) but decided we needed a larger vehicle. Melissa Yiu was knowledgeable, helpful and personable throughout the process, beginning when we first visited the dealership with questions about the other models, and continuing until after we had completed our purchase. We were impressed with her thorough communications, including a follow-up email post-purchase to provide additional information and offer further assistance if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
July 23, 2020

"Was very pleased with their no haggle policy. Our sales..."

- macmillan.jimmy

Was very pleased with their no haggle policy. Our sales rep was very helpful in pointing out the advantages of being a Subaru owner. Highly recommend this dealership and would happily bring family or friends in search of a used or new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
July 21, 2020

"Melissa was fantastic!!!"

- Scott and Joanna

Melissa Yiu was extremely helpful, knowledgeable of the products and helpful in getting us what we needed (and not things that we didn't!) in a new Subaru! She took a lot of time with us after we walked in, she followed up numerous times answering questions after we left and provided further follow-up information as we finalized the sale and after we left with our new car. We would definitely recommend Melissa and Downtown Subaru to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
July 20, 2020

"Melissa Yiu was awesome !!!! Couldn’t ask for better..."

- Babytee_80

Melissa Yiu was awesome !!!! Couldn’t ask for better customer service !!! She made the entire process simple and sweet ! 10/10 all the way ! Thanks !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
July 20, 2020

"Melissa was very helpful when we came to purchase our..."

- Candice

Melissa was very helpful when we came to purchase our first car. She was quick to respond, easy to work with, and really listened to our needs. I truly feel that she will be there if we have any questions with our new car. Wouldn’t hesitate recommending someone work with her based on our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
July 14, 2020

"With Melissa Yiu, the customer service doesn’t end with..."

- Edith and Doug

With Melissa Yiu, the customer service doesn’t end with the purchase of the car. She went out of her way to find the vehicle that we wanted at the best price and delivery service. When we had a flat tire today, Melissa kindly helped us navigate the process to get it fixed. Her outstanding customer service is what makes her an excellent sales representative. We greatly appreciate the care and attention she gives to every situation. Melissa always put a smile on our faces when we come through Downtown Subaru’s doors. Thank you, Melissa! You are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
June 22, 2020

"We were recommended by a family friend to this dealer and..."

- ken

We were recommended by a family friend to this dealer and we are so glad we drove 1 hour to this dealership! It’s not often the owner welcomes you in person but they introduced us to Melissa Yiu who showed us our Forester! She was knowledgeable and extremely helpful! She went above and beyond, and gave us many good suggestions and tips throughout the whole process. We appreciated her professionalism and felt very well cared for. If you’re in the market for a Subaru, be sure to ask for Melissa Yiu!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
June 19, 2020

"An Excellent Experience with Olivia Monisse!"

- deerdreamer1

Olivia was friendly, knowledgable and open. It was the least stressful car buying experience I have had. I can recommend Downtown Subaru highly. The atmosphere was respectful, not too much and not too little if you know what I mean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olivia Monisse
June 15, 2020

"Great experience with Melissa "

- Felicity

We went into our car buying adventure once the pandemic allowed it. We went to Audi, Honda, Mazda, Toyota, Nissan and Subaru. Our salesperson at Subaru (Melissa Yiu - yea Melissa) was knowledgeable, friendly, encouraging but not too pushy. She had excellent knowledge of the various vehicles we were considering. When we made our decision she continued to be extremely supportive. She sent us links to related websites and YouTube videos; answered our most inane questions with patience and accuracy and made our total experience very satisfying. The pick up was exciting and the whole experience was very positive. And we love our new car and feel that we have made an excellent choice for ourselves thanks to Melissa and the team at Downtown Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results