Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Downtown Subaru

4.9

83 Lifetime Reviews

601 Eastern Ave , Toronto, Ontario M4M 1E3 Directions
Sales: (416) 461-0775

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Downtown Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"Excellent Service!"

- Nancy F

Melissa was knowledgable, timely and an excellent sales person. I would highly recommend her services. Everyone was very helpful at this dealership - sales information and new vehicle orientation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
September 14, 2019

"First-time Subaru Experience with Melissa Yiu "

- Tina

A Positive and Worry-free experience from the beginning to the end. Melissa is incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. I would highly recommended her to any friends who are looking to buy/lease Subaru. Overall, Downtown Subaru is highly recommended that you'll have a chance to experience the very warmed heart communication with any of teams from the receptionist to the sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
August 12, 2019

"Great, knowledgeable and friendly service from Melissa"

- Bill V.

We went in during July and felt very comfortable right away with Melissa Y. She was low key, extremely knowledgeable and worked with us really well. Her explanations of leasing as well as outright buying were very matter of fact and simple to understand. It was a great experience. In the end the long lead time to get a car over the summer and the low trade in value for our current car meant we didn't go with Subaru. But her own service and professionalism were outstanding and if you were going to buy a Subaru then I would use her as an agent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
July 27, 2019

"Like a breeze"

- Teri

Our friend referred us to this dealer. I had owned 2 older Subaru cars before, but needed a new one. Melissa found the car we wanted and was upfront and transparent in explaining the pricing and financing process. She was meticulous in handling the whole sales process including showing and explaining the new Forester during our picking up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Tom
July 05, 2019

"Amazing, patient, and respectful sales service"

- sajabro

Melissa was great the whole way through the process. I came in the first time to look at the cross trek and take it for a test drive as part of my research process for the crossover category. Unlike other dealers, she did not pressure or harass me to "buy now or I'll miss out" (etc). She understood my process and gave me the information I needed, then left me alone (waited patiently) until I got back in touch to come for another test drive. Once I decided to buy the car, she walked me through everything (in some cases several times), and took every step to make my experience smooth and pain free. She arranged the license stickers for me, remembered that I was lax on my ownership in the car previously, so made sure to give me an extra copy to keep in the car. She also worked hard to find me a solution when my car wasn't in before I needed to go out of town. The pickup process was wonderful and I really appreciated that she set up my phones for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
June 28, 2019

"A professional and warm sales lady at downtown Subaru"

- Akkc

We met the sales lady the first time when we dropped by Downtown Subaru and test drove the Outback model with very detailed demonstration and explanation of all relevant features by her about Outback. She has been extremely helpful in providing us with all the information we need to gain a thorough understanding about Outback. The entire sales and delivery process was seamless and very smooth with the patience and professionalism that she has demonstrated to us. We are very appreciative to the sales lady for a pleasant experience in the purchase of our first Subaru vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
June 24, 2019

"Friendly helpful service. "

- AS

Melissa was very helpful and answered all my questions promptly. She even emailed me while on vacation! Melissa made the process easy and was more responsive than other dealerships that I contacted. During a test drive we verified that the car would fit in our garage and there was room for the tailgate to open. When we picked up our car. Melissa spent a lot of time going over the many features of the car that were new to us. I’d recommend contacting Melissa if you’re interested in a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
June 14, 2019

"staff go the extra mile at Downtown Subaru"

- AprilJ

I leased a Subaru for the first time ever and could not recommend this dealership and specifically my sales agent, Melissa Yiu, more. I visited two other dealerships (Honda and Hyundai) prior to going to Subaru and my experience at Downtown Subaru was far superior. After each visit, test drive, conversation or email I had with my Sales Consultant Melissa Yiu I felt more and more empowered to make the right decision for my family about which vehicle to lease. Melissa proved herself to be EXTREMELY knowledgeable about all the vehicles as well as the purchase options available to me. She was also extremely patient in answering all my questions thoroughly and in a manner I could easily digest in order to make the best decision possible for me and my family. I truly felt confident that the information Melissa was providing was honest and that she had my best interests at heart. Melissa always went above and beyond what I expected, often anticipating my questions before I had a mind to ask them! And when I did ask questions she would often take the time to answer them well after business hours had ended. I could not have been matched with a better Sales Agent! This is my first time leasing a new car and I did not fully understand all the ins and outs of the options available to me and the variables I needed to consider when deciding on the term length and downpayment. Melissa thoroughly explained every option and the relative advantages of each, and she promptly provided all the paperwork necessary to finalize my lease at each stage of the process. She made the process very simple and straightforward. Picking up my Subaru was a breeze and I really appreciated all the time that Melissa took to demonstrate the numerous features available in my new vehicle. She even took the time to think about what features might me most useful/interesting to me, and bookmarked the corresponding pages in the owners’ manuals so I wouldn’t have to search for them later. This was truly the best experience I’ve ever had at a car dealership and I’m loving my new Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
June 05, 2019

"A positive and worry-free experience"

- Acedemicouple

We recently bought a 2019 Subaru legacy at Downtown Subaru. Our experience with our salesperson Melissa Yiu was excellent. She patiently took us through our options in a very low-key manner, responded positively to all or concerns and dealt with us very fairly on the price negotiations to our satisfaction. Once we had settled on the car and the pick up date she took us through all its features and helped us to link up our electronic devices. Her positive and straight forward manner made this purchase anxiety free and pleasant. She also took the initiative to renew our license sticker for us. We have nothing but praise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
May 20, 2019

"Excellent experience with Melissa Yiu!"

- trkinto

This was our first Subaru purchase based on extensive online research and positive reviews from friends and family. We decided on a Forrester and visited Downtown Subaru where we met Melissa. She took the time to explain the features and benefits of various trim levels and we opted for the Sport. Because of a custom colour choice the delivery took a few months But Melissa kept us updated on the status of our vehicle delivery. Definitely worth the wait and will recommend Subaru, this dealer, and especially Melissa to any friends and family considering a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results