Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Downtown Subaru

4.8

91 Lifetime Reviews

601 Eastern Ave , Toronto, Ontario M4M 1E3 Directions
Call (416) 461-0775

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Downtown Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2019

"Quick, responsive, and fair pricing. Jeff always..."

- Cleanthinking

Quick, responsive, and fair pricing. Jeff always accommodates and tries to work around my schedule. Work is consistent and as promised. I always recommend friends. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
October 29, 2019

"Melissa Yiu: superb customer experience!"

- John

It is my first time buying a car. But from the moment I stepped inside Downtown Subaru, Melissa, the sales consultant, was nothing but patient and informative in helping me choose the right model and trim. I ended up getting a 2020 Subaru Outback. I have been driving my new car for almost three weeks, and I am more than happy. Indeed, it is the best Outback Subaru has ever produced. All thanks to Melissa for helping me make intelligent choices and navigating through the paperwork. She is likewise within reach whenever I have questions about the various functions of the car. Nothing beats a positive buying experience and impressive after-sales customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
October 22, 2019

"Customer is always wrong - recommended unnecessary service"

- Kevin

I have a 2009 STi that has recently started leaking oil somewhere on the exhaust causing a burnt oil smell. It is a minor leak, as I have not had to add oil since my last change 2,500km ago, but annoying nonetheless. The last time I changed my oil - I do most of the service myself, I noticed that there was oil on the passenger side of the engine, about half way up the motor, and figured an oil seal had gone, possibly around the variable valve servo, and I needed a professional to sort out this problem. The service department at Downtown Subaru came back with the diagnosis that the oil drain plug was leaking. I asked the service associate if they could please look on the passenger side of the engine as it is impossible for oil from the drain plug to get anywhere near the exhaust, and he said he would have his tech take another look. He came back with the same diagnosis and wanted to fix the drain plug, and perform an engine shampoo for roughly $75 and then look for any other leaks. I asked if they even looked at the passenger side of the engine and got no response. I then said I am not paying for an engine shampoo because I have a pretty good idea what the problem is, and they just need to have a look where the real leak is. The response from the associate was that I free to get a second opinion and I can come and get my car anytime. I can't tell you how shocked I was. When I picked up my car, I expressed my dismay to the associate and he said that his tech has 30 years of experience and he knows what the problem is, and completely ignored any suggestion I had. The service manager said the exact same thing. The implication was that this service tech knows everything, and I am an idiot. I begged them to look where I found the oil coming from, and they just said "no, we are only going to do what our tech says.". I thought the customer was always right, but not at Downtown Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
October 21, 2019

"Yet another pleasant experience"

- Jay S.

We have been buying and servicing our cars at Downtown Subaru since 1996, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Everyone at the dealership is professional, prices are fair and service is prompt. I'm happy to report that my latest purchase from Melissa Yiu confirmed my opinion. My wife and I were undecided on which model to buy and Melissa let us test drive both models. She took the time to explain the differences between them, never once attempting to push the more expensive one. On pick up day, Melissa was endlessly patient with us showing all new features and technology. I would definitely buy another car from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
October 19, 2019

"Rude people and rip off price"

- amin

I have bought my Subaru Tribecca from this Downtown dealer in 2013 since then I was having service from them, last April I called to book an appointment for engine oil change, they were busy so I did not get appointment early so I went to another Subaru dealer on Midland and Lawrence Ave. they charged me me $87.00 to change engine oil and filter after that Iast September I booked an appointment with Downtown Subaru they charged me $117.00 I asked why is so much difference? service manager showed me every time they were charging me this price and told me if you don't like you can go there, so I have suggestion try this Midland and Lawrence location instead of paying this rip off price. very bad customer service, I will never go to this Downtown location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know name
October 11, 2019

"Best car buying experience"

- RSG

I purchased my car with Melissa and did everything via email and it was a VERY stress free process. I did not have to meet her until the day I picked up my car! She was very accommodating, easy to work with and VERY patient and knowledgable with my questions. This was great customer service at its best. I would recommend anyone to contact her directly if you are looking for to buy a car. I've owned a few cars in my years and Melissa made this by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. I have switched dealerships to Downtown Subaru because of her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
October 09, 2019

"My Buying Experience"

- John

I highly recommend Melissa at Downtown Subaru. Melissa and the staff of downtown Subaru were so accommodating when my family and I came to inquire about their vehicles this past summer. It was difficult choosing between a Forester and Outback but Melissa helped us make an informed decision to get an Outback. We had to order in advance the 2020 Outback and throughout the process, Melissa has been very patient with us. We never felt any pressure to buy, typical of car dealerships. Moreover, Melissa helped me choose the accessories that befit my lifestyle, hence saving a lot of money from taking various features that I will never use. I would certainly deal with Melissa again for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
September 26, 2019

"Great experience with Melissa to buy a new 2019 Forester"

- Ted Kong

Melissa in Downtown Subaru is a best sales person among whom I have ever met. She is kind and knowledgeable. I purchased a new 2019 Forester Premier and very satisfied with the deal and the car. I didn't have to visit the dealer shop to communicate with her before the delivery. We could communicate smoothly through email. Finally I visited the dealer shop to pick up the car and the car was ready to go with me as everything was set. She explained everything about the car with time and answered every my question without rush of time. I highly recommend her when you buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
September 25, 2019

"Wonderful personal service "

- Claire

Downtown Subaru and Melissa are an awesome place to come and get personal and very credible and efficient service. I highly recommend coming here to get service and purchase a vehicle. We bought our used Subaru vehicle here And found exactly what we were looking at the price range we wanted. Thanks downtown Subaru and Melissa !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
September 17, 2019

"Excellent Service!"

- Nancy F

Melissa was knowledgable, timely and an excellent sales person. I would highly recommend her services. Everyone was very helpful at this dealership - sales information and new vehicle orientation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results