Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Downtown Subaru

Toronto, ON

4.8
140 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

601 Eastern Ave

Toronto, ON

M4M 1E3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

140 Reviews of Downtown Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2021

"We chose Melissa to work with because of all the..."

- Chris

We chose Melissa to work with because of all the recommendations on Dealer Rater. Thanks everyone! It was great to work with a sales person who could provide all the information we needed without being pushy. Very happy with our new Forester so far,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
January 20, 2021

"Melissa Yiu is the best. She is efficient, knowledgeable,..."

- gomezj44

Melissa Yiu is the best. She is efficient, knowledgeable, very responsive via email, and friendly. Will be my go-to dealer for years to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
melissa yiu
December 30, 2020

"Melissa Yiu was an absolute pleasure to work with. She..."

- Noelle

Melissa Yiu was an absolute pleasure to work with. She answered all of my questions quickly with very detailed responses, and was very patient and kind with me and my family. This was my first time purchasing a car and she made it a great experience for me. I highly recommend both the Downtown Subaru and Melissa! - Noelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
December 22, 2020

"Melissa was amazing to work with, very knowledgeable and..."

- Bonnie

Melissa was amazing to work with, very knowledgeable and easy to speak too. She answered my questions promptly. Subraru Downtown is lucky to have her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
December 08, 2020

"Melissa Yiu - what patience, how helpful, truly a..."

- bunnyboy

Melissa Yiu - what patience, how helpful, truly a pleasure. No matter how many questions I asked, there se was with an answer and a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
December 03, 2020

"We had a great experience buying an Outback from Melissa..."

- rongotai

We had a great experience buying an Outback from Melissa Yiu. She was low key,well informed and easy to work with. In the summer of 2019 we ordered a 2019 Outback from Melissa. We had discussed the 2020 Outback with better engine etc and when we changed our mind to buy that model she willingly changed our order to the new model. It was delivered October 2019. Very pleased with the car. Thanks Melissa. Doug and Lou Henderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
November 27, 2020

"Melissa Yiu is fantastic! She was as integral part in our..."

- Sofia & Fernando

Melissa Yiu is fantastic! She was as integral part in our decision to purchase our Subaru Crosstrek. She guided us every step of the way from walking into the dealership to our final choice of this specific model. Her patience and attention to detail/ knowledge was invaluable throughout the entire process. She answered every single question and concern we had quickly and efficiently leaving us with no doubts we had made the right decision. We love our new car and the entire journey in purchasing it was smooth and enjoyable all thanks to Melissa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
November 13, 2020

"Melissa Yiu was a fantastic resource in purchasing my..."

- Karen L

Melissa Yiu was a fantastic resource in purchasing my 2021 Crosstrek from the initial conversation to walking me through my new car. I highly recommend both Melissa and Downtown Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
November 05, 2020

"I picked up my leased 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Outdoor from..."

- 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Outdoor Review

I picked up my leased 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Outdoor from Downtown Subaru last week, and couldn't be happier. This is my very first time leasing and I went to Downtown Subaru because my son had dealt with Melissa Yiu from the dealership for his lease a couple of years ago, and spoke highly of her. I specifically asked for Melissa when I walked in to inquire about leasing. From our initial discussion to when I drove away with the car, it has been nothing but a positive experience. Melissa's simple, no nonsense and straight to the point approach made everything so easy. She's knowledgeable, professional, and responsive (especially to emails, even into late evenings) not to mention super friendly. She kept me posted regularly on the progress of the car delivery and readiness. Car pickup day, Melissa spent extensive time going over the features with me, with her constant enthusiasm, and reiterated many times that she's always available to answer any questions I may have later on. Melissa, you're the best! You made my first ever car lease a great experience, smooth, effortless, and enjoyable. Many many thanks Melissa! Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Yiu
October 19, 2020

"I've had above and beyond service at this dealership!!..."

- Nicole

I've had above and beyond service at this dealership!! All attributed to my amazing sales rep, MELISSA YIU. Gotta work with her, she will make whatever you need happen!! I wanted a lease, I got it. I wanted to get out of the lease early, yup, Melissa helped with that too. She's like your Subaru best friend :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MELISSA YIU
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results